Qualityreviews logo

Panasonic Nn Cf778sbpq Family Size Combination Microwave Oven 1000 W Stainless Steel
Panasonic
B001HN6QS4


  • 435,54 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Panasonic
5
73%
(140)
4
14%
(26)
3
4%
(8)
2
3%
(6)
1
6%
(12)
Review 192 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Panasonic Nn Cf778sbpq Family Size Combination Microwave Oven 1000 W Stainless Steel)
  • 18 Aug 2019, Sun
A versatile price of kitchen equipment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It does everything it says on the tin and more a great price of kit.

steven walton
  • 17 Jun 2019, Mon
It is huge inside! Great family microwave!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really happy with this microwave. Easy to use and so fast. Space inside is huge withoit being constrained by a turntable!

Amazon Customer

  • 10 Apr 2019, Wed
Combi oveb
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine, easy to use but a little difficult to keep clean as one is recommended not to use proprietary oven cleaners.

Mr Peter W Gray
  • 31 Mar 2019, Sun
Panasonic Microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am very happy with the above product. It replaced a previous model.

Jane Sankey
  • 05 Jan 2019, Sat
Buying another one after 5+ years.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought mine in 2013 and have only just considered buying a new one (still works like new but is well loved.)Other than hot plates, this is the only thing I've used to cook since purchasing. My dad is a head chef and I'm enthusiastic about cooking and we both love the quality of food my combi microwave produces - even after all this time it still never fails to evenly cook everything I throw at it.One thing I would say is I'm mostly only cooking for 1-2 and don't know if it'd be a suitable size for families.

Amazon Customer
  • 25 Dec 2018, Tue
g w
Reviewed on Ebay

great item

williamsg012
  • 18 Dec 2018, Tue
The ideal microwave/convection oven !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s been a month that we are using it and we are very happy! I hope it lasts! No problems so far.Ps.The delivery was extra quick.

Allex
  • 08 Nov 2018, Thu
does what I want it to
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

having got used to it not turning round it is very easy to use and quick

ginny
  • 19 Aug 2018, Sun
Smart and compact
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well made and very versatile. Easy to operate.

Safy
  • 19 Jul 2018, Thu
Excellent oven
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had one of these ovens for many years and was devastated when it “died” so pleased to find an exact replacement.

Irene Dougan
  • 13 Jul 2018, Fri
i think it's a good time to give it a review now since it's ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought it in 2017 October, i think it's a good time to give it a review now since it's been almost a year.One of the best purchases to date...would definitely recommend as it replaces everything in your kitchen to one confined space. I could pretty much everything in this thing now!

Tallah Khan
  • 27 Jun 2018, Wed
Disappointed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to replace my previous National Panasonic Combination which was worn out. Very pleased with the flat bed microwave, drop down door, grill and ability to have two shelves cooking at once BUT the convection oven overheats - when set a 190 C it goes up to over 250 C!! I found this out after having two disasters and finally putting an oven thermometer in. This makes the cookery book with it useless. My previous oven was perfect.Suggest if anyone buys this they invest in an oven thermometer as well.

W. Bedford
  • 27 Jun 2018, Wed
Disappointed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to replace my previous National Panasonic Combination which was worn out. Very pleased with the flat bed microwave, drop down door, grill and ability to have two shelves cooking at once BUT the convection oven overheats - when set a 190 C it goes up to over 250 C!! I found this out after having two disasters and finally putting an oven thermometer in. This makes the cookery book with it useless. My previous oven was perfect.
Suggest if anyone buys this they invest in an oven thermometer as well.

W. Bedford

  • 20 Jun 2018, Wed
Very good microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine. It grills nicely, auto cook is very good . Turbo very good too. Soft bleep when finished. Easy to use.

bigjannie
  • 20 Apr 2018, Fri
Really Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only got this yesterday this is my 3rd Panasonic combination microwave I hope this gives me as good service as my last ones. So far so good I have only used it to reheat a previously cooked meal it had a excellent result. I will update after a few weeks of use

mistyone
  • 12 Mar 2018, Mon
Not fit for purpose
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product is not fit for purpose. It keeps switching itself off at random intervals. Its oven takes longer to heat up than a full-size conventional oven. I had the previous panasonic inverter oven and was very happy with it. this has been an expensive mistake.When i reported this to Panasonic this is the reply I received from kevin in their service centre. Hilarious!Dear Ms. Shanahan,Thank you for your e-mail reply.I am sorry to learn of the circumstances that have prompted you to contact our department. I would like to kindly advise that the appliance should not be used for making popcorn or for heating other low in moisture products as issues may result. This information can be found in the user manual under the [Foods low in moisture] section.Furthermore, please be advised that if the product will develop a fault caused upon heating up low in moisture products, the warranty will not apply as it is not considered a manufacturing fault.We hope that the appliance will offer the expected performance from now on, however if you should have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.Kind Regards,KevinCustomer Service TeamPanasonic UK

helen
  • 12 Mar 2018, Mon
Not fit for purpose
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product is not fit for purpose. It keeps switching itself off at random intervals. Its oven takes longer to heat up than a full-size conventional oven. I had the previous panasonic inverter oven and was very happy with it. this has been an expensive mistake.

When i reported this to Panasonic this is the reply I received from kevin in their service centre. Hilarious!

Dear Ms. Shanahan,

Thank you for your e-mail reply.

I am sorry to learn of the circumstances that have prompted you to contact our department. I would like to kindly advise that the appliance should not be used for making popcorn or for heating other low in moisture products as issues may result. This information can be found in the user manual under the [Foods low in moisture] section.

Furthermore, please be advised that if the product will develop a fault caused upon heating up low in moisture products, the warranty will not apply as it is not considered a manufacturing fault.

We hope that the appliance will offer the expected performance from now on, however if you should have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Kevin

Customer Service Team
Panasonic UK

helen
  • 02 Jan 2018, Tue
Faulty Warehouse deal
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The microwave would of been good if it was not faulty. The convection was very noisy like the fan was not attatched properly, sounded like it was a out to take off. A LOT OF MONEY FOR A FAULTY ITEM ! Beware of the warehouse deals if you get sent faulty items , no replacement or repair options and have to fight to get a free return. Great shame as it would of been a good microwave.

Andrea
  • 22 Nov 2017, Wed
Utterly disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am extremely disappointed both with this combination-oven and with the unhelpful attitude of the manufacturers, Panasonic. A few years ago my sister-in-law recommended that I should buy a countertop oven because she was so pleased with hers, which is convenient and economical for baking in small batches. I had told her that I had given up my hobby of baking cakes now the family has grown up, because using the large oven seems expensive. After a lot of careful research I bought the oven on 15 September 2015. My reasons for choosing it included the fact that I trusted the Panasonic make. I have had a Panasonic microwave for a considerable number of years and it was, and is, still going strong. Also because of advancing years I thought that using a countertop oven would be easier, and this Panasonic oven was highly recommended by a number of users. At first I was delighted with it and used it daily for cooking evening meals and for baking cakes and biscuits. Unfortunately, after two years it began to fail. When the oven was heating up it started making a noise like winding up a clockwork toy. I gather that this was the timer mechanism going wrong. Then one day while I was cooking the evening meal I heard a bang and I saw that there was no longer a red l glow from the heating element, which obviously meant that it was broken. I made enquiries at our local repair shop where the shop owner told me that they aren’t qualified to repair these ovens and that finding someone to replace these two items could come to over half the cost of a new oven. However he said that Panasonic was a good make and he was sure that my cooker should not have gone wrong in as short a time as two years. He suggested that I should ring their Customer Care Department. I telephoned the number he gave me and I was very surprised to meet with what I can only describe as chilly indifference from the man at the other end. Rather than saying that he was sorry he told me calmly that it was usual for a number of the ovens to go wrong inside two years.

cdb
  • 15 Nov 2017, Wed
Great oven for all types of cooking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have had this model before so knew what to expect. I use it every day without fail. Microwaves cooks and grills brilliantly or any combination. This was a 'used, very good condition' purchase from Amazon so was much cheaper than locally, and apart from a dent in the side appears to be perfect.

Jackie

Product Description

Panasonic NN-CF778SBPQ Family Size Combination Microwave Oven, 1000 W - Stainless Steel.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Microwave oven
  • 1 x Instruction and recipe book
  • 1 x Square enamel shelf
  • 1 x Square wire shelf
  • 1 x Square glass tray
  • 1 x Anti spark ring


  • From the manufacturer

    Panasonic Experience Fresh


    Combi Microwave Oven

    The NN-CF778SBPQ combination microwave oven features 1000W cooking power and a family size 27 litre cooking capacity.

    And thanks to the inverter power supply system, the power used for cooking is controlled precisely to prevent overheating, so no flavour or moisture is lost.


    Inverter technology: Simply a better idea

    1. Energy delivery is now controlled continuously. Meals can be thawed or cooked faster and more gently in this manner

    2. More effective energy conversion and lower standby consumption save on electricity

    3. Thanks to the more compact inverter technology, you get a substantially larger cooking space with identical unit dimensions


    Three stars for delicious and healthy meals

    With power delivered more uniformly compared to conventional microwaves, meals can be thawed more consistently and about 30% faster. As a result, uncooked spots or frozen patches in the middle of the food are a thing of the past. The benefits of this inverter technology are shown most clearly while cooking: Your dishes are not only prepared faster, but also more gently. In this way, flavour, important nutrients, and healthy vitamins are better retained. The result is delicious and nutrition-conscious cuisine.


    Energy conservation

    Energy savings of 10% are achieved during operation of the appliance because of the considerably more effective conversion of electric energy to microwave energy. In fact, energy consumption is reduced by 50% in standby mode. This saves both the environment and your wallet.


    More room for enjoyment

    Thanks to the space-saving inverter technology, the cooking area can be expanded by about 20%. With the 27 litre cooking space, you can now use a plate with a 13.35 inch (340 mm) diameter instead of one with a 12.4 inch (315 mm) diameter. This way, you have more space for your delicious dishes.


    Brand Panasonic
    Model NumberNN-CF778S
    ColourStainless Steel
    Item Weight17.5 Kg
    Product Dimensions32.8 x 52.6 x 53.2 cm
    Capacity27
    Volume Capacity27 litres
    Power / Wattage1600 watts
    Voltage240 volts
    MaterialStainless Steel
    Auto ShutoffNo
    Special FeaturesCombination, Grill