Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs RHM2076B (Black)
Russell Hobbs
B00GYU8SFY


  • 64,98 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
72%
(2317)
4
22%
(723)
3
3%
(92)
2
1%
(36)
1
2%
(72)
Review 3240 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs RHM2076B (Black))
  • 22 Dec 2019, Sun
Recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this 20 litre version to replace a 23 litre version so it is decidedly smaller but I have no problems with anything fitting inside. In fact I like it better than the larger model because it doesn't dominate the kitchen like the old one did. The waveguard cover is plastic ( card on the old one ) which makes it easy to clean.There is a slight disadvantage to this black model because the inside is dark to check if it needs cleaning but this is minor.Controls are pretty standard and straightforward (though I don't like the trend to flush fitting buttons which don't feel as secure as they used to ) and it is a pleasure to use.

M. jackson
  • 17 Dec 2019, Tue
Black Microwave, Shiny mirrored front, generally OK
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's a microwave. It's black, 800watt power, look ok.My main gripe is the front isn't the easiest to clean, it's definitely like a mirror surface, not black like in some of the pictures (that would just be a black reflection in it).It's pretty basic but does the job and look OK. I wouldn't pay more than the £59.99 I paid for it.

JamesDodd

  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Glass plate very loose
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just arrived and first out of the box (literally) the microwave was quite damp on the outside/exterior,so i'll leave it over night before use.....safety first.The glass plate is very wobbly sitting on that turn thingy which will slide off for sure and will annoy me as well as anyone.Inside this new microwave it's a 20L (of course) and measures 28cms wide x 17.5cms high x 26cms deep.My older microwave is a 17L and measures 29.5cms wide x 18cms high x 25cms deep.When putting a plate inside this my large/wide plate just fits inside.So for the sake of a bigger microwave of 3 litres the width shrunk by 1.5cms which is a big deal...what's that about? I gave it 3/5 stars for these reasons.

Angelo Costantini
  • 25 Nov 2019, Mon
Poor Quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

18 months old and all the paint on the inside has come off. This has been looked after as well.

Mr. James Adams
  • 29 Sep 2019, Sun
Small but works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this microwave around a month ago, it was smaller that I expected (it can be hard to work out the size using volume) but everything I've wanted to get there has fitted perfectly.Using the microwave is fine, but its UX isn't going to blow anyone away. I wouldn't bother with the programs, they're not much use, and the power indicator isn't intuitive, most instructions for products you're going to microwave specify watts, but this uses a percentage of the full power.The start button doubling as a "set a 30 second timer and start" is useful and it how I end up using this most of the time as it's a great 1 touch function. Once started the start button also adds 30 seconds to the timer, so the majority of the time, I'll just set the time and start with multiple presses of the start button. I previously had a much larger, non-turntable microwave, but this works just fine and cooks food more evenly. I mostly use the Microwave for defrosting meals that I've cooked and frozen and it does that without any issues.Overall the microwave looks great but the glass door seems to pick up (and highlight) fingerprints quickly.It's a microwave that serves its purpose just fine, nothing more nothing less.

A_Porcupine
  • 21 Sep 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

returned kettle due to chemical taste and smell

nononsense
  • 19 Sep 2019, Thu
Kettle boils fast
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Kettle looked very nice but the water tasted foul. A very plastic type taste even after boiling it ten times so I returned it to the shop.

tammy
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Boils fast and quiet
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Everything I wanted. Boils quickly and quietly as all the reviews said

Fee
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Does everything it should
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good looking kettle with the lights. Mo complaints here

Amita
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
My kettle is fab & boils really quickly
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is our second kettle in this range & I would recommend it,

Jmwires63
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Returned it
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Takes ages to boil and is so big and chunky. The water meter on the side can only be filled half way until it’s full so a lot of extra space for no reason. Noise when boiling very loud.

Noodle
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
It's a kettle. It boils water.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

However, this one works a lot quicker and quieter than our 15yr old old one!

SteveJ
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Kettle looks really good in my kitchen
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent price boils very quick perfect for making baby bottles.

Shell

  • 17 Sep 2019, Tue
A bit on the heavy gets heavier with water
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Looks really nice a blue light comes on when boiling water otherwise heavy

Fashion
  • 17 Sep 2019, Tue
love the lights
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

An excellent kettle, weighty but this makes it, for me, very stable. Love the blue lights when on and coming to boil, also love the button to open the lid.

grannycarol
  • 13 Sep 2019, Fri
Impressive style with wide spout
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to fill from tap as wide spout and good liquid capacity. Good price for this quality. Very impressed.

Sylvie19
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Nice looking but......
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I was surprised how heavy the kettle is even when its empty. It boils Ok and it glows blue all the time when its switched on. Has almost a 2 pint capacity and does what its designed to do.

Dulcie
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Functional
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It is practical and functional. Ok for price. Takes about 10 boils to get rid of the taste of plastic in your hot drink.

Pyster
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
DG
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very light and quick boiling

DG
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Looks fab, great size!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Fantastic colour looks great in the kitchen and it's a great size!

Lou
Style Name:Solo  |  Colour:Black

Product Description

The Russell Hobbs RHM2076B is a microwave, with a mirror door finish. It comes with a handy digital clock and pre-set function, allowing you keep track of the time and know when the food will be ready.
This appliance also has 800 W of microwave power, providing quick and convenient cooking. For peace of mind about safety, the RHM2076B comes with a child safety lock option preventing young children from being able to open the microwave door.
The Russell Hobbs RHM2076B has a 20 L cavity capacity, which comfortably fits a standard dinner plate and the glass turn-table is removable for easy cleaning, and is also dishwasher safe.

Additional features of the RHM2076B Russell Hobbs microwave include pre-programmed auto cook menus such as pizza, fish and popcorn, allowing you to cook at the push of a button. With 5 microwave power levels to choose from, you can ensure all food is cooked to the ideal temperature.

Legal Disclaimer

Adding legal disclaimer here.

See all Product description

From the manufacturer

Russell Hobbs Compact Microwave

The Russell Hobbs RHM2076 is a stylish digital microwave. It comes with a handy digital clock and pre-set function, allowing you keep track of the time and know exactly when your food will be ready.

This attractive appliance also has impressive functionality with 800 watts of microwave power. For peace of mind about safety, the RHM2076 comes with a child safety lock option preventing young children from being able to open the microwave door while in use.

The Russell Hobbs RHM2076 has a 20 litre cavity capacity, which comfortably fits a standard dinner plate and the glass turn-table is removable for easy cleaning. With five microwave power levels to choose from, you can tailor your cooking temperature to cook a variety of foods and recipes.

Microwave Hints and Tips


About your Russell Hobbs microwave

Microwave ovens do not generate any heat themselves but instead cause water molecules in food to vibrate. This vibration produces heat that cooks the food. This is why your food will come out of the microwave piping hot, when your utensils inside the microwave stay much cooler.

Microwaves cannot go through metal, so the inside of the appliance is lined with metal. The door is lined with a fine metal mesh which stops microwaves getting through.

Cleaning

Avoid using scouring pads, steel wool or other abrasives. Warm soapy water and a sponge should get rid of all moisture and food spillages.


How to get the best cooking results

Reheat

With 5 microwave power levels to choose from, you can ensure all your food is cooked or re-heated to the perfect temperature.

Auto-Defrost

This microwave has automatic defrost settings, all you have to do is input the weight of the food, and the microwave selects the ideal defrost time.

Auto Cook Menus

The RHM2076's also features pre-programmed auto cook menus such as pizza, fish and popcorn, allowing you to cook all your favourite food at the push of a button.


Hints and tips

To avoid any microwave mishaps it is recommended to take extra care with the following:

Low moisture foods (eg. cereals, bagels, dried pasta, pulses and chocolate)

- These must be cooked on a low power level for a very short length of time, or preferably not at all.

High sugar content foods (eg. jams, syrups)

- These foods can become easily ‘super-heated’ when cooked in a microwave oven.

Foods containing alcohol

- Foods with an alcohol content must not be cooked in a microwave as they could ignite.

Foods with a membrane or outer skin (eg. fruits, sausages, potatoes)

- Food with a sealed or none porous skin must be pierced to allow pressure and steam to escape.

Brand Russell Hobbs
Model NumberRHM2076B
ColourBlack
Item Weight11 Kg
Product Dimensions49.6 x 38.9 x 30.5 cm
Capacity20 litres
Volume Capacity20 litres
Power / Wattage800 watts
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesDigital