Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs RHRETMD706C (Cream)
Russell Hobbs
B01LZQMU3N


  • 94,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
70%
(568)
4
20%
(160)
3
5%
(42)
2
1%
(8)
1
4%
(33)
Review 811 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs RHRETMD706C (Cream))
  • 30 Jul 2020, Thu
Sticky label
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There is a label on the front of the microwave above the time dial in red writing that states you need to turn the timer past two minutes to cook for less than two minutes I tried to get it off and it has made a mess as the adhesive is impossible to get off this did not need to be there it should be mentioned in the manual.

Amazon Customer
  • 22 Jul 2020, Wed
Great microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great microwave new model looks lovely and easy cleaned

hooper40

  • 20 May 2020, Wed
Does the job.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was the right colour and price and does just what we need it to do.

Mouse
  • 10 May 2020, Sun
Classy Looking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really Art-Deco looking. Great price, easy to use & understand. Excellent delivery. Arrived within 2 days of ordering. Compact in size & fits on top of our kitchen unit. Would recommend.

Lol Mason
  • 24 Apr 2020, Fri
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely disgusted. I bought this microwave with confidence because i have always thought of Russell Hobbs as a name you can trust. It was not cheap and i expected it to be good quality for the price but i as very disappointed. The microwave is noisy and slow , it vibrates badly when used and after only 8 mths of very light use the door has corroded causing the fuse to trip in the house and now the microwave will not work at all. Never again will i buy a Russell Hobbs product and i advise you all to think twice. My previous microwave was £19 pounds in Asda sale and lasted me 8 years without a glitch. My lesson has been learnt.

Deborah Pennett
  • 04 Apr 2020, Sat
FAB LOOKS,SIMPLE, WORKS PERFECTLY
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love the retro look of this... its simple and it works...great value and spot on finish. Ive had mine about 6 months now...just 5 stars

SnowTrains
  • 21 Mar 2020, Sat
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought really only to pop my baby’s steriliser into and make the odd thing but love the colour matches my kitchen worktops and works perfect overall perfect for our needs

Natalie keir
  • 24 Feb 2020, Mon
Very well made,matches all the other kitchen appliances.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Super easy to use just turn the dial and go,no looking at digital displays easy.

Stuart
  • 05 Feb 2020, Wed
Best value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best value for money on this microwave was Amazon I did my homework. Simple stylish.

Rachael Williamson
  • 30 Jan 2020, Thu
Good value basic microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good value basic microwave. Two dials so you can't go wrong. Temperature and time, easy to use but basic... hard to get exact time if seconds are required but I'm happy.

Mrs Kate Brades
  • 29 Jan 2020, Wed
Good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very smart and fits nicely in my kitchen.Does what it says on the tin.

W.
  • 21 Jan 2020, Tue
Very good looking!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I liked the retro feel of it and the size was just right. It does s quick reheat bit which I like and alarms off when finished and dosnt clear till you open the door.

Jane Ward
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Small
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Expensive for what it is.Does not go up in minutes when pressing start button only by 10 seconds.Small, can't get much in

Karen

  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
looks ok
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this toaster because it would look great in my new kitchen, what I didn't know was that it only takes small slices of bread. I have to cut some off the larger slices I have before putting them in the toaster so now I'm back to toasting under the grill! its ok for smaller item such as potatoes cakes or crumpets but it does take a while to cook them.

patti
  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Suits kitchen. Only 700 watts so everything takes longer than my old one.

Nicola
  • 28 Nov 2019, Thu
Great value for money.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Simple but effective design and works really well. Got a great price as I bought it with a kettle and got money off both.

JRB
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I found the slots to be the wrong size for the bread. And no matter the setting it burned the toast.

Pet
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Good toaster. Does the job
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good toaster but not made for warburtons shaped bread

J9
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Not fit for purpose
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This toaster looks lovely & stylish, however the big drawback is that you can’t actually fit a slice of bread in it as the slots are too small.

Annie
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Fab toaster. Easy to use.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This toaster is fantastic. Looks great and easy to use. Would recommend.

Maggie
Style Name:Digital  |  Colour:Cream

Product Description

The Russell Hobbs RHRETMD706 has been designed with style and practicality in mind. This attractive appliance is simple and easy to use with its 700 watts of microwave power, providing you quick and convenient cooking in your home. With two simple control dials, you simply set your desired power level & time, and the microwave cooks your food to perfection.

Box Contains

1 x Russell Hobbs Retro 17 Litre Cream Solo Digital Microwave
1 x Instruction Manual



From the manufacturer

Russell Hobbs 17L Retro Digital Microwave

The RHRETMD706C has been designed with style and practicality in mind. This attractive appliance is simple and easy to use with its 700 watts of microwave power, providing you quick and convenient cooking in your home.

Recipe Ideas for your Russell Hobbs Microwave

Rocky Road Cake in a Mug

Ingredients:

2 tbsp butter, 1 tbsp cocoa powder, 1 medium egg, 3 tbsp caster sugar, 2 tbsp self-raising flour, 4 tbsp mini marshmallows, 1 tbsp raisins, 2 tbsp broken rich tea biscuits

Method:

1. Add the butter to a large microwavable mug of at least 350ml. Microwave for 10-20 seconds to melt.

2. Add the cocoa powder and stir to combine. Next add the egg and sugar, beating with a fork.

3. Add the flour and beat again until smooth.

4. Stir in most of the marshmallows, raisins and biscuits and sit the remaining on top.

5. Cook on full power for 1 minute 40 seconds. Check that the mixture is cooked. If not, add time and check at 30 second intervals until it is completely cooked through.

Fuss-Free Poached Egg

Ingredients:

1 medium egg, A pinch of salt, Recently boiled water

Method:

1. Using water from a recently boiled kettle, half fill a microwavable mug.

2. Add a pinch of salt and carefully crack the egg into the water.

3. Microwave on full power for 30 seconds.

4. Check the egg. If necessary, cook for a further 30-45 seconds, checking at 15 second intervals until poached to the desired consistency.

5. Drain and serve.

Why not try…

Serving with toasted English muffins, steamed spinach and Hollandaise sauce

Mac & Cheese in a Mug

Ingredients:

½ cup macaroni, 1 cup water, ½ cup grated cheddar cheese, Pinch of salt

Method:

1. Add the macaroni to a microwavable mug of at least 350ml and cover with water, adding a pinch of salt. You may need to vary the water level depending on mug size, ensuring there is enough to cover the pasta.

2. Microwave on full power for a total of 8 minutes, or until al dente, stirring after every 2 minutes and adding more water if necessary.

3. Add the cheese to the pasta, mixing with the small amount of water remaining at the bottom of the mug.

4. If the cheese is not completely melted, put the mug back in the microwave for 30-60 seconds.

5. Stir, allow to cool sufficiently and tuck in.

Steamed Salmon, Potatoes and Asparagus

Ingredients:

2 salmon fillets, 300g baby potatoes, 250g asparagus, 1 tsp butter, 2 slices lemon, 1 tbsp chopped dill, Salt and pepper

Method:

1. Place the potatoes in a microwavable container with the butter. Season and cover with cling film. Cook on full power for 4-5 minutes or until cooked. Keep covered.

2. Meanwhile, place the salmon in a microwavable container with the lemon and dill. Season and cover with cling film. As soon as the potatoes are cooked, cook the salmon on full power for 3 minutes. If necessary, extend the cooking time by up to 2 minutes, checking at regular intervals until the salmon is cooked through.

3. Finally, wash and trim the asparagus, cover and cook for 2-3 minutes, then serve with the salmon and potatoes.


About the RHRETMD706C

Compact and stylish, the RHRETMD706C is the perfect everyday microwave, ideal for cooking a variety of meals in minutes. The 17 litre microwave has 700 watts of microwave power, and the chic and trim design means you have flexibility in choosing the perfect spot to show off your new appliance.

To operate, simply use the sleek control panel with chrome accents to choose from a number of cooking functions. The digital display means that this microwave is easy and intuitive, allowing you to select a time span and setting at the touch of a button and to start cooking immediately.

When the cooking cycle has finished the microwave has a handy ringer function that will sound to alert you.

Easy to clean, simply wipe with a damp cloth to maintain excellent performance. Choose the RHRETMD706C for the ultimate in microwave cooking convenience.


Cooking Functions and Features

With the RHRETMD706C you can tailor cooking to suit your recipe using the 5 power levels available for selection. For added functionality, there’s also an essential defrost function, saving you time so that you can cook meals straight from the freezer.

This Russell Hobbs microwave also has added features to enhance your cooking experience. As well as simple microwaving and defrosting, you can choose from 8 pre-set cooking menus that make your life easier. Cook anything from popcorn to pizza, potatoes and even fish.

For added peace of mind, the RHRETMD706C enables a child lock to be set, meaning cooking cannot be started or interrupted.


Avoiding Mishaps

To avoid any microwave mishaps it is recommended to take extra care with the following:

Low moisture foods (eg. cereals, bagels, dried pasta, pulses and chocolate)

- These must be cooked on a low power level for a very short length of time, or preferably not at all.

High sugar content foods (eg. jams, syrups)

- These foods can become easily ‘super-heated’ when cooked in a microwave oven.

Foods containing alcohol

- Foods with an alcohol content must not be cooked in a microwave as they could ignite.

Foods with a membrane or outer skin (eg. fruits, sausages, potatoes)

- Food with a sealed or none porous skin must be pierced to allow pressure and steam to escape

Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number RHRETMD706C
Colour Cream
Item Weight 10.7 Kg
Product Dimensions 36.6 x 45.1 x 25.6 cm
Capacity 17 litres
Volume Capacity 17 litres
Power / Wattage 700 watts
Auto Shutoff No
Energy Efficiency Class A+++ to D
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once