Qualityreviews logo

Panasonic Nn Cf778sbpq Family Size Combination Microwave Oven 1000 W Stainless Steel
Panasonic
B001HN6QS4


  • 449,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Panasonic
5
73%
(140)
4
14%
(26)
3
4%
(8)
2
3%
(6)
1
6%
(12)
Review 192 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Panasonic Nn Cf778sbpq Family Size Combination Microwave Oven 1000 W Stainless Steel)
  • 27 Jun 2018, Wed
Disappointed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to replace my previous National Panasonic Combination which was worn out. Very pleased with the flat bed microwave, drop down door, grill and ability to have two shelves cooking at once BUT the convection oven overheats - when set a 190 C it goes up to over 250 C!! I found this out after having two disasters and finally putting an oven thermometer in. This makes the cookery book with it useless. My previous oven was perfect.Suggest if anyone buys this they invest in an oven thermometer as well.

W. Bedford
  • 27 Jun 2018, Wed
Disappointed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to replace my previous National Panasonic Combination which was worn out. Very pleased with the flat bed microwave, drop down door, grill and ability to have two shelves cooking at once BUT the convection oven overheats - when set a 190 C it goes up to over 250 C!! I found this out after having two disasters and finally putting an oven thermometer in. This makes the cookery book with it useless. My previous oven was perfect.
Suggest if anyone buys this they invest in an oven thermometer as well.

W. Bedford

  • 12 Mar 2018, Mon
Not fit for purpose
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product is not fit for purpose. It keeps switching itself off at random intervals. Its oven takes longer to heat up than a full-size conventional oven. I had the previous panasonic inverter oven and was very happy with it. this has been an expensive mistake.When i reported this to Panasonic this is the reply I received from kevin in their service centre. Hilarious!Dear Ms. Shanahan,Thank you for your e-mail reply.I am sorry to learn of the circumstances that have prompted you to contact our department. I would like to kindly advise that the appliance should not be used for making popcorn or for heating other low in moisture products as issues may result. This information can be found in the user manual under the [Foods low in moisture] section.Furthermore, please be advised that if the product will develop a fault caused upon heating up low in moisture products, the warranty will not apply as it is not considered a manufacturing fault.We hope that the appliance will offer the expected performance from now on, however if you should have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.Kind Regards,KevinCustomer Service TeamPanasonic UK

helen
  • 12 Mar 2018, Mon
Not fit for purpose
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product is not fit for purpose. It keeps switching itself off at random intervals. Its oven takes longer to heat up than a full-size conventional oven. I had the previous panasonic inverter oven and was very happy with it. this has been an expensive mistake.

When i reported this to Panasonic this is the reply I received from kevin in their service centre. Hilarious!

Dear Ms. Shanahan,

Thank you for your e-mail reply.

I am sorry to learn of the circumstances that have prompted you to contact our department. I would like to kindly advise that the appliance should not be used for making popcorn or for heating other low in moisture products as issues may result. This information can be found in the user manual under the [Foods low in moisture] section.

Furthermore, please be advised that if the product will develop a fault caused upon heating up low in moisture products, the warranty will not apply as it is not considered a manufacturing fault.

We hope that the appliance will offer the expected performance from now on, however if you should have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Kevin

Customer Service Team
Panasonic UK

helen
  • 02 Jan 2018, Tue
Faulty Warehouse deal
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The microwave would of been good if it was not faulty. The convection was very noisy like the fan was not attatched properly, sounded like it was a out to take off. A LOT OF MONEY FOR A FAULTY ITEM ! Beware of the warehouse deals if you get sent faulty items , no replacement or repair options and have to fight to get a free return. Great shame as it would of been a good microwave.

Andrea
  • 22 Nov 2017, Wed
Utterly disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am extremely disappointed both with this combination-oven and with the unhelpful attitude of the manufacturers, Panasonic. A few years ago my sister-in-law recommended that I should buy a countertop oven because she was so pleased with hers, which is convenient and economical for baking in small batches. I had told her that I had given up my hobby of baking cakes now the family has grown up, because using the large oven seems expensive. After a lot of careful research I bought the oven on 15 September 2015. My reasons for choosing it included the fact that I trusted the Panasonic make. I have had a Panasonic microwave for a considerable number of years and it was, and is, still going strong. Also because of advancing years I thought that using a countertop oven would be easier, and this Panasonic oven was highly recommended by a number of users. At first I was delighted with it and used it daily for cooking evening meals and for baking cakes and biscuits. Unfortunately, after two years it began to fail. When the oven was heating up it started making a noise like winding up a clockwork toy. I gather that this was the timer mechanism going wrong. Then one day while I was cooking the evening meal I heard a bang and I saw that there was no longer a red l glow from the heating element, which obviously meant that it was broken. I made enquiries at our local repair shop where the shop owner told me that they aren’t qualified to repair these ovens and that finding someone to replace these two items could come to over half the cost of a new oven. However he said that Panasonic was a good make and he was sure that my cooker should not have gone wrong in as short a time as two years. He suggested that I should ring their Customer Care Department. I telephoned the number he gave me and I was very surprised to meet with what I can only describe as chilly indifference from the man at the other end. Rather than saying that he was sorry he told me calmly that it was usual for a number of the ovens to go wrong inside two years.

cdb
  • 13 Aug 2017, Sun
Large Panasonic microwave.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just 21 months old and for no apparent reason it keeps tripping when the start button is pressed. Very disappointed and upset as I have loved this microwave since day one.

Hazel fendley
  • 07 Jul 2017, Fri
Fantastic oven capable of pre-heating crazy fast
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic oven capable of pre-heating crazy fast, decent microwave, but when used as an oven the casing (top and sides) gets far too hot to touch making it quite dangerous if you've got pets or children.

M
  • 16 Jun 2017, Fri
Avoid
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not even two years old and keeps tripping my RCD as soon as you turn it on. Avoid.

Robert Shore
  • 15 Aug 2016, Mon
Proven to be faulty.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Intermittent fault which basically renders the oven redundant for a period of time. A message appears to see the manufacturers instructions which is, of course, no help. The fault happens at random and makes the oven completely unreliable. I am now looking to return and get a refund. It works well - when it works!

ALtheMAN
  • 11 Mar 2015, Wed
Not as good as previous models
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Even the most basic of thing (eg 1 minute on high microwave) takes a silly amount of button presses/knob turns. Gone is the option for simply pressing the time and start. And what designer thought it would be alright to have one knob turn clockwise and the other turn anti-clockwise? Not as big as my last combi. I like the fact that it doesn't have a turntable, thus there is more useable space BUT I continually catch things on the edge of the glass plate at the bottom so I have to readjust the plate every time. The baked potatoes are okay. Not as good as my last Panasonic and they take waaaaaaay more steps. If you are disabled: the buttons need to be pushed firmly, the door opens easily, the knobs are only moderatly chunky and have only moderate grip. The manual is horrid. I thought the last one was bad but it is a children's book in comparison to this one. Not as good as any combi I have used in the past but it'll do. To be honest, I wish my old one hadn't "died" and needed to be replaced.

Spiritdancers
  • 21 Feb 2015, Sat
DID NOT LAST VERY LONG 18 MONTHS
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased this microwave in June 2013 and it went wrong in Feb 2015 sent for repair cost £150 told the shop to dump it - it only has moderate use so I would of expected it to last a bit longer than it has - just purchased a Sharp AX1110slm lets hope this last longer

Paul Carden
  • 04 Feb 2014, Tue
Do NOT buy this oven - it will let you down.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This initially seemed to be a great product. However, like other purchasers, the unit packed up after the warranty period - symptoms were that it suddenly stopped cooking a meal and the functions screen just flashed dimly with no hint as to what went wrong. It's an expensive product that will now have to go to the local tip for disposal into landfill. Never again and would definitely NOT recommend this product.

thewoodenboatman

  • 27 Jan 2014, Mon
A bit of a disappointment, but not all bad
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Our previous combination microwave developed a problem with its turntable a couple of months ago and we decided to replace it with a high quality one. After much searching of reviews and shops we finally chose this one. Unfortunately it's been a bit of a disappointment for the following reasons:1) Although it's a 1000w microwave, it takes considerably longer to cook or heat anything than our previous 900w one did - not sure why! Used to take around 2 minutes to boil a pint of custard, it now takes about 3.5.2) The timer goes up in 10 second increments up to 5 minutes, then by 30 seconds up to ten mins. Thereafter it's only possible to set it in units of 5 minutes. You'd be astonished at the number of items that require 12 or even 14 minutes - both entirely impossible without watching the timer very closely and a lot of stopping and starting! This is probably the most annoying feature of the lot, particularly as there seems no obvious reason to make it this way.3) When you haven't used it for a few minutes, the controls often don't respond until you've opened and shut the door - again, no idea why.4) The mix of shelves, enamel tray and glass tray make it very flexible, but the rules about which can be used with which type of cooking, and in what combination, and when the anti-spark ring does and doesn't need to be used are by far the most complicated I've seen, and this is at least the 3rd combination microwave / grill / convection oven we've owned.I do appreciate the extra space created by replacing the turntable with the hidden 'inverter' and the ease of cleaning this allows, so it's not all bad!

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Jan 2014, Fri
Great at cooking, irritating otherwise
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This oven is great at baking, microwaving, grilling and all the other things you'd expect. However, after nine months, it developed an irritating electrical buzzing sound from the rear whenever the display was illuminated, suggesting a fault with the power supply board. Amazon obliged me by replacing the unit, which was fantastic. However, the second unit developed the same fault after eight months. Because the second unit was a replacement, it was not covered by the one year warranty. So, I'm stuck with the irritating buzz. When it dies completely I'll have to find an alternative that works as well but doesn't drive me crazy with its incessant buzzing!

Snoreski
  • 21 Dec 2013, Sat
This was ro replace my previous combination oven
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My previous Panasonic had sensor cooking as well as combination features, but i expect I will get used to this version, but it means I have to think about what I am doing instead of just putting things into the oven and pressing start.

Mrs B.McNeill
  • 11 Jun 2013, Tue
H97 means ITS OVER after less than 2 years!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this oven less than two years a go and today I got H97 on the screen. When I check on the net to know the meaning of this I was shocked! The magnetron is kaput and there is nothing I can do about it!!!! I took perfect care of this oven. Was enjoying to use it on a regular bases as oven and as microwave. Everything seemed fine until today. With no warning, no strange noises...NOTHING! Just, stop functioning, just like that! This seems something 'programed' to happen from the manufacture. It like they put a short life to their products, just enough so that the guarantee is spired. Really disappointed! Spent good money for it and feel cheated! If you have this amount of money to give for a max two years microwave, go for it.

anahenr
  • 28 Mar 2013, Thu
Poor quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had this for a couple of months now drip tray broke after a few days also plastic trim inside has melted very poor quality and would avoid buying

T WELSH
  • 18 Feb 2013, Mon
This replaces an older model and the idea of the shelves is good,
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have experienced continual problems with the machine cutting out and having to be reset, but the speed it especially good.

Cap'n Mike
  • 28 Jan 2013, Mon
Safety Concern...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The prdouct arrived in good time ...excellent service no question there. We intsalled microwave in its place and as requested in instruction book switched on to burn the manufacturing oils and smells off...5 mins was the suggested time..Well what can you say.....after 5mins we went to open the door which we did but the outer casing was that hot it was almost glowing!!! A real danger in my view. I appreciate the casing gets very warm but this was so hot that you could burn yourself. Wether this is a common problem I am not sure..but Mum has had this microwave for a couple of years and yes hers gets warm but after baking cakes for two hours I could place my hand on the top..and yes it was warm but certainly not glowing...Maybe something Panasonic should look into as their products are normally top quality. fWe unfortunately had to return this prodcut for a refund.

Jean Shaw

Product Description

Panasonic NN-CF778SBPQ Family Size Combination Microwave Oven, 1000 W - Stainless Steel.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Microwave oven
  • 1 x Instruction and recipe book
  • 1 x Square enamel shelf
  • 1 x Square wire shelf
  • 1 x Square glass tray
  • 1 x Anti spark ring


  • From the manufacturer

    Panasonic Experience Fresh


    Combi Microwave Oven

    The NN-CF778SBPQ combination microwave oven features 1000W cooking power and a family size 27 litre cooking capacity.

    And thanks to the inverter power supply system, the power used for cooking is controlled precisely to prevent overheating, so no flavour or moisture is lost.


    Inverter technology: Simply a better idea

    1. Energy delivery is now controlled continuously. Meals can be thawed or cooked faster and more gently in this manner

    2. More effective energy conversion and lower standby consumption save on electricity

    3. Thanks to the more compact inverter technology, you get a substantially larger cooking space with identical unit dimensions


    Three stars for delicious and healthy meals

    With power delivered more uniformly compared to conventional microwaves, meals can be thawed more consistently and about 30% faster. As a result, uncooked spots or frozen patches in the middle of the food are a thing of the past. The benefits of this inverter technology are shown most clearly while cooking: Your dishes are not only prepared faster, but also more gently. In this way, flavour, important nutrients, and healthy vitamins are better retained. The result is delicious and nutrition-conscious cuisine.


    Energy conservation

    Energy savings of 10% are achieved during operation of the appliance because of the considerably more effective conversion of electric energy to microwave energy. In fact, energy consumption is reduced by 50% in standby mode. This saves both the environment and your wallet.


    More room for enjoyment

    Thanks to the space-saving inverter technology, the cooking area can be expanded by about 20%. With the 27 litre cooking space, you can now use a plate with a 13.35 inch (340 mm) diameter instead of one with a 12.4 inch (315 mm) diameter. This way, you have more space for your delicious dishes.


    Brand Panasonic
    Model NumberNN-CF778S
    ColourStainless Steel
    Item Weight17.5 Kg
    Product Dimensions32.8 x 52.6 x 53.2 cm
    Capacity27
    Volume Capacity27 litres
    Power / Wattage1600 watts
    Voltage240 volts
    MaterialStainless Steel
    Auto ShutoffNo
    Special FeaturesCombination, Grill