Qualityreviews logo

Omega Juicers Nutrition Centre 8006
Omega
B004040HRI


  • 319,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Omega
5
88%
(22)
4
4%
(1)
3
4%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
4%
(1)
Review 25 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Omega Juicers Nutrition Centre 8006)
  • 13 Mar 2019, Wed
Just the best!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s so easy to use, the hardest part is chopping the vegetables or fruit to fit. After that it efficiently squeezes the goodness out and to was you can almost drop it in hot water and all the dirt drops off; maybe a little wipe. Assembly is super easy too.Couple this with a good juice book and you’ll never look back.On price, yes it’s expense and it would be nice if it’s cheaper. I rationalised it as how much is an extra day of good health or missing a medical bill; all worth it.

Solitudinal
  • 21 Jan 2019, Mon
Excellent machine!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic piece of kit, if a bit pricey.
Gets almost a pint of juice out of my celery head compared to only half a pint the NutriNinja managed. Definitely recommend it.

Victoria McMahon

  • 21 Jan 2019, Mon
Excellent machine!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic piece of kit, if a bit pricey.Gets almost a pint of juice out of my celery head compared to only half a pint the NutriNinja managed. Definitely recommend it.

Victoria McMahon
  • 27 Dec 2018, Thu
Way too slow
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Based on the reviews, I had the impression that (even though it’s a masticating juicer) the juice would be extracted more quickly. I got this as a present for someone with cancer and I wanted to demonstrate all that it could do with the most potent cancer-fighting fruits and vegetables (carrot, celery, ginger, green apple, beetroot, turmeric). Unfortunately, the yield was so little and the machine so slow, that I knew my friend would never sit there for the length of time needed to produce the liter+ that is needed for this protocol to have any cancer-fighting effect. I used it once, was very disappointed, told the seller I wanted to return it, and they refused. Not sure what to do next.

Nina Miller
  • 18 Dec 2018, Tue
Just Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This juicer is easy to use, really easy to clean and well worth the money.

Julie G.
  • 14 Dec 2018, Fri
Excellent Equipment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have one at my Miami home, my Jacksonville, FL home and my daughter's home in the UK.. The juicer presses the juice from the wheatgrass, etc using a different method than most other types of juicers. I prefer this method as it extracts the highest quality juice.

A. L.
  • 12 Sep 2018, Wed
As always never disappoints
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it! as always. be the warranty doesn't really work! which is why i'm giving it four star

Jessica
  • 16 May 2018, Wed
Great juicer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing juicer. Great flavours for all fruits and vegetables. Highly recommend it for anyone who juices. However, the price on Amazon is £100 more than other websites. Sadly, I discovered this a week after I had bought and used it.

Funzo999
  • 08 May 2018, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing item!

Dawid Kitura
  • 28 Dec 2017, Thu
Excellent juicer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this for my husband after loads of research on the internet to find the best machine, whilst it is one of the more expensive brands, my husband found it really easy to use and the flavour of the juices are great. He is really impressed and that is not easy!

MBrown
  • 19 Jul 2017, Wed
... couple of days and it certainly seems to be better than my last juicer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well I've had this for a couple of days and it certainly seems to be better than my last juicer. I have never had a juicer like this before and seems to be working perfectly. Its so versatile too ... does anything from juicing to making peanut butter and other things. Also, it can make pasta like tagliatelle etc out of the dough ... I've yet to try that:-D

Miss Linda Rabassa-Witham
  • 19 Jul 2017, Wed
... couple of days and it certainly seems to be better than my last juicer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well I've had this for a couple of days and it certainly seems to be better than my last juicer. I have never had a juicer like this before and seems to be working perfectly. Its so versatile too ... does anything from juicing to making peanut butter and other things. Also, it can make pasta like tagliatelle etc out of the dough ... I've yet to try that:-D

Miss Linda Rabassa-Witham
  • 17 Oct 2016, Mon
cannot fit a lot in at once like some but less troubles with cleaning as fewer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This works! The process is straightforward - smooth, cannot fit a lot in at once like some but less troubles with cleaning as fewer bits

S Goose

  • 17 Jun 2015, Wed
Best purchase I ever made
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As a Wheatgrass Juice fan this masticating juicer is perfect for my needs. Juices everything and makes great Banana ice cream, sorbets and pasta.Solid build, easy to take apart and clean. Certainly my most loved kitchen appliance :)

C. Szabo
  • 19 May 2015, Tue
Omega 30 years of experience
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Omega have been in the game for around 30 years or moreso have a lot of experience in this kind of device being asthey first started making meat mincers many years ago.I spend many weeks studying different types and the 8006kept showing up all over the place like you tube ect. With a10 year warranty you cant go wrong. i know of one stillgoing after 15 years. I can clean mine in under a minutewhere as my fast juicer is a total pain. And yep it can takeany thing you put in it.

Steve from Luton
  • 10 Feb 2015, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

great design and functions...

Qube
  • 05 Feb 2015, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great. Quite slow but that's essential to keep the vitamins etc apparently.

Nel
  • 13 Nov 2014, Thu
I love my Omega Juicer!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this product about four weeks ago and have had time to use it and comment on the product.I have used the product every morning since I purchased it and I love it. It is built well - feels solid and looks neat! For me, this product is easy to put together, easy to use, easy to take apart and easy to clean (as long as you clean immediately after using). It comes with a cleaning brush which is great for cleaning some of the more fiddly areas. I can clean this in a matter of minutes. The manual is fairly basic but still clearly tells you what you can and cannot do. The product accepts anything I chuck at it - it does feel like a heavy duty guy. You do have to chop your veg into small pieces to fit into the chute. You can easily tell the difference between this and other juicers. With cheap juicers, the fibre is extracted along with a lot of juice. With this baby, the fibre is really dry ensuring that you get to drink all the elixir! There are some vegetables which are more difficult to get this effect e.g. spinach but that is to be expected. Overall, a GREAT product; I highly recommend.Ref the purchase process, I did have a small issue but I am not sure if this was a technical issue from the Amazon side of things. The seller is based in Germany, so when I tried to track my parcel, it was not recognised as the system was trying to send me to a .co.uk courier website and the AWB could only be found on a .de courier website. When approaching the seller, they were very helpful and I have to say that the product arrived in tip top condition very fast!

GGC842
  • 12 Sep 2014, Fri
Great juice
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic, from delivery to juicing, fantastic piece of kit

wendy taylor
  • 19 Jul 2014, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A really good juicer easy to clean. It feels robust and like it will last a long time.

Steve T.

Thanks to the Omega juicers, you can not only make rich in vitamins and minerals fruit, vegetable and herbs jueces, but also cook delicious purées, greedy sorbets, smooth nut butters, and preparations such as fresh pastas (spaghettis, fettuccinis), or breadsticks. Contrary to other single screw devices, the Omega 8224 and 8226 juicers use a a patented two-stepped screen, guaranteeing a maximal yield. The food are in a first time roughly crushed and the juice is filtered through the thin part of the screen, which has big holes. The still wet pulp progresses to the front of the device where it is going to be strongly squeezed to extract all the juice which is then filtered through the thin part of the screen, then will come out dry at the front of the juicer. The Omega juicers are really resistant and guaranteed 15 years by the manufacturer. The GE Ultem squeezing auger is reinforced and until 8 times robuster as the one from other single screw juicers. The Omega juicer is delivered with 1 juicing screen, 1 blank sieve, 2 plastic collection bowls, 2 fettuccini nozzles, 2 spaghetti nozzles, 2 breadstick nozzles, 1 plastic plunger, 1strainer, 1 cleaning brush. Product dimensions : 6½" W x 14½" D x 15½" H (165mm W x 368mm D x 394mm H).

Brand Omega
Model NumberOmega J8226
ColourChrome
Item Weight6 Kg
Product Dimensions19 x 21.6 x 27.9 cm
Volume Capacity1000 ml
Power / Wattage180 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo