Qualityreviews logo

Elgento E23004
Elgento
B011U6WLYK


  • 22,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Elgento
5
13%
(3)
4
13%
(3)
3
52%
(12)
2
13%
(3)
1
9%
(2)
Review 23 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Elgento E23004)
  • 21 Jul 2018, Sat
useful and practical
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's very useful, efficient, dishwasher-friendly, and it's easier to add extra ingredients if you want to adjust the flavour. I can't fault it as a thing, other than it's quite a faff making sure you've got enough ingredients about

Maclennane
  • 24 Jun 2018, Sun
Not for all fruits
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not up to standards

Amazon Customer

  • 03 Apr 2018, Tue
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

loud rattly not great you get what you pay for

Amy
  • 19 Mar 2018, Mon
Excellent buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent purchase small and compact fits nicely in my kitchen

Amazon Customer
  • 29 Dec 2017, Fri
Good,little juicer at a budget price.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So this is the second juicing machine that I now own,this at the budget end of the market,whereas my other juicer is at the higher end of the range.Both machines share one thing in common though they require a lot of work to justify the finished product.With this machine I am having to cut up the fruit into small pieces,remove the core and the skin and then juice it.The worst thing about these juicers is the after clean.All that waste Pulp gets everywhere and needs to be scooped out and disposed off,then you have the washing up.I had to wash the push rod,the head cover,the filter,the central ring,the juice nozzle,motor wheel,pomace cup and juice cup.That is 8 separate items that required washing.The head cover,the filter and the pomace cup were particularly messy,requiring me to scoop out waste gunge,prior to washing with washing up liquid and warm water.The machine comes with its own instruction manual,which I only briefly glanced at.Set Up is pretty much self-explanatory.Easy machine to assemble,take apart and put back together again.The base of the machine has suckers that help keep the machine stable,while juicing.It is a smaller machine than my other juicer,which was monster size.So Especially suitable for a kitchen that doesn’t have a lot of space.On to the juicing, I tested this out with 3 bananas and about 8-9 apples to make an apple and banana smoothie.I initially used the higher speed setting for the banana and this was a mistake as most of the banana ended up in the Pulp collecter.As There was nothing wrong with the banana I poured all of that straight into the juice cup,to give me a slightly lumpier smoothie.I then started on the apples,peeling them and cutting them into small pieces and feeding them one at a time into the machine.The machine coped well with the apples on both speed settings.So I got 3 glasses of smoothie from this mix.I also tried the machine out with carrots,as I had 3 reduced bags of small carrots from M&S that were going surplus.So why not juice them while I was there.I did one ba

Marco Busani
  • 29 Dec 2017, Fri
Good,little juicer at a budget price.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So this is the second juicing machine that I now own,this at the budget end of the market,whereas my other juicer is at the higher end of the range.Both machines share one thing in common though they require a lot of work to justify the finished product.With this machine I am having to cut up the fruit into small pieces,remove the core and the skin and then juice it.The worst thing about these juicers is the after clean.All that waste Pulp gets everywhere and needs to be scooped out and disposed off,then you have the washing up.I had to wash the push rod,the head cover,the filter,the central ring,the juice nozzle,motor wheel,pomace cup and juice cup.That is 8 separate items that required washing.The head cover,the filter and the pomace cup were particularly messy,requiring me to scoop out waste gunge,prior to washing with washing up liquid and warm water.
The machine comes with its own instruction manual,which I only briefly glanced at.Set Up is pretty much self-explanatory.Easy machine to assemble,take apart and put back together again.The base of the machine has suckers that help keep the machine stable,while juicing.It is a smaller machine than my other juicer,which was monster size.So Especially suitable for a kitchen that doesn’t have a lot of space.
On to the juicing, I tested this out with 3 bananas and about 8-9 apples to make an apple and banana smoothie.I initially used the higher speed setting for the banana and this was a mistake as most of the banana ended up in the Pulp collecter.As There was nothing wrong with the banana I poured all of that straight into the juice cup,to give me a slightly lumpier smoothie.I then started on the apples,peeling them and cutting them into small pieces and feeding them one at a time into the machine.The machine coped well with the apples on both speed settings.So I got 3 glasses of smoothie from this mix.
I also tried the machine out with carrots,as I had 3 reduced bags of small carrots from M&S that were going surplus.So why not juice them while I was th

Marco Busani
  • 03 Dec 2017, Sun
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I received the wrong colour.But working well.

diana
  • 03 Dec 2017, Sun
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I received the wrong colour.
But working well.

diana
  • 22 Aug 2017, Tue
Good for apples and oranges, but not for softer fruits
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This juicer works well with traditional fruits you could juice such as apple, oranges and lemons, extacting the juice and leaving the pulp to be discarded.Where it is not so good is with softer fruits like strawberries and bananas where you just end up with a gooey mess. Ditto tomatoes.Very easy to dismantle and clean in the dishwater, assuming you don't want to remove tomato seeds. You need your fingers for those.

ArrGee
  • 17 Aug 2017, Thu
Solo juicer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quite robust and pleasingly designed, chunkily ergonomic and pleasant to handle. Effective action and reasonably easy to clean. ..be careful of the specs as this is suitable for singles or couples at the most, and you would struggle to ply a family with juice at any great speed.

Withnail67
  • 17 Jul 2017, Mon
The ideal juicer for the single person who doesn't want to juice firmer fruit and veg?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ideal for a single person, wanting softer fruit.Doesn't cope very well with harder veg like carrots.Construction is actually quite good, but check the dimensions before buying!No starter recipes; although these are admittedly all over the internet, but would have been nice to have a 'tried and tested' one.

Mr Rotivator
  • 14 Jul 2017, Fri
How much do you really want fresh juice?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have never tried juicing fruit myself before and I have to say that you have to REALLY want absolutely fresh juice (or unusual juice) in order to justify the effort of home juicing.Straight out of the box, I thought the machine was larger than it looked in the picture. Admittedly, I had not paid much attention to the dimensions in the specs, but the size of the glass shown in the picture is deceptive. With limited worktop space, this machine is too big to keep out for the odd occasion that I want to make juice.Another disappointment is that there was no "recipe" guide to get you started. There was a reference on the box to a website but it just loaded as a blank page on my computer. What I really wanted to know was how much fruit I needed to buy in order to make juice but there was no indication at all. The only reference to different types of fruit was in relation to the setting the machine should be operated on. Surprisingly, oranges were not included on the list - I would have thought that most beginners would start with something easy like that. In the end, I needed 3 average-sized oranges to make one 250ml glass of juice.I deliberately kept the oranges in the fridge before use but the juice still came out slightly warm. Ideally, I would have chilled it in the fridge again before drinking but that is not practical when you want fresh juice for breakfast.The clean- was also disappointing - 7 separate pieces need to be cleaned. Whilst it says on the box that it is dishwasher safe, this is not repeated in the manual. The manual directs washing in warm soapy water.Overall, I think this machine will be relegated to the back of the kitchen cupboard.

Amazon Customer
  • 14 Jul 2017, Fri
How much do you really want fresh juice?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have never tried juicing fruit myself before and I have to say that you have to REALLY want absolutely fresh juice (or unusual juice) in order to justify the effort of home juicing.

Straight out of the box, I thought the machine was larger than it looked in the picture. Admittedly, I had not paid much attention to the dimensions in the specs, but the size of the glass shown in the picture is deceptive. With limited worktop space, this machine is too big to keep out for the odd occasion that I want to make juice.

Another disappointment is that there was no "recipe" guide to get you started. There was a reference on the box to a website but it just loaded as a blank page on my computer. What I really wanted to know was how much fruit I needed to buy in order to make juice but there was no indication at all. The only reference to different types of fruit was in relation to the setting the machine should be operated on. Surprisingly, oranges were not included on the list - I would have thought that most beginners would start with something easy like that. In the end, I needed 3 average-sized oranges to make one 250ml glass of juice.

I deliberately kept the oranges in the fridge before use but the juice still came out slightly warm. Ideally, I would have chilled it in the fridge again before drinking but that is not practical when you want fresh juice for breakfast.

The clean- was also disappointing - 7 separate pieces need to be cleaned. Whilst it says on the box that it is dishwasher safe, this is not repeated in the manual. The manual directs washing in warm soapy water.

Overall, I think this machine will be relegated to the back of the kitchen cupboard.

Amazon Customer

  • 13 Jul 2017, Thu
Competitively priced but doesn't cope well with large items
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Smart looking, quite small and copetitively priced but only copes well with smaller, softer items such as fruit, or chopped vegetables. It would be ideal for a single person or couple, but not really suitable for a family household

Mrs. Alison Taylor
  • 11 Jul 2017, Tue
juicy value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Let's be objective. This a basic juicer at a low price. It won't do tricks, it works perfectly well with basic softs thrown in it and produces juice.Yes it'll bump and grind with an apple or two but try grapes (as pictured), pineapple, nectarines, strawberries, plums and a few others from a pick your own farm trip and you'll source a tasty, refreshing drink. Doubt it'll last forever, maybe a year or two with moderate use and after all you know full well if you want an all singing, non-work-top-dancing juicer for all the exotics you demand to juice, then go pay five times this and enjoy.Value buy and very reasonable for it.

mfl
  • 07 Jul 2017, Fri
Very easy to set up
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very easy to set up. Very easy to use. Chop up the fruit and " dah dah" there is the juice. Great for turning the over ripe into something delicious. I have tried lots of fruits and it is so easy. Fairly easy to clean and the jug that collects the pulp holds loads. Good value for money and for a juicer it is fairly compact.

Mrs. T. SALMON
  • 04 Jul 2017, Tue
Good little juicer for the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a compact juicer at a compact price. It is not a heavyweight juicer - I have previously had a 'champion juicer' that cost a fortune, took up half the worktop but squeezed every drop - this is not like that.This is indeed a tiny juicer - perfect for a small kitchen or a single person. It is easy to set up, easy to use and works perfectly adequately for the pear, carrot and ginger juice I like to make. The ginger can be a bit of a challenge, but it did go through with the help of the softer fruit.It was easy enough to clean, so I would say that for the infrequent juicer - it is perfectly adequate. If you are a juicing fanatic then it might not be up to the job - but it is a good price and a good size.

FLB
  • 04 Jul 2017, Tue
Good little juicer for the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a compact juicer at a compact price. It is not a heavyweight juicer - I have previously had a 'champion juicer' that cost a fortune, took up half the worktop but squeezed every drop - this is not like that.

This is indeed a tiny juicer - perfect for a small kitchen or a single person. It is easy to set up, easy to use and works perfectly adequately for the pear, carrot and ginger juice I like to make. The ginger can be a bit of a challenge, but it did go through with the help of the softer fruit.

It was easy enough to clean, so I would say that for the infrequent juicer - it is perfectly adequate. If you are a juicing fanatic then it might not be up to the job - but it is a good price and a good size.

FLB
  • 28 Jun 2017, Wed
The Single Person's Juicer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Your reaction to this juicer will very much depend on what you want from the machine. On the plus side it is very competitively priced bringing it within the range of those who can't afford a very expensive model. On the other hand it doesn't have the power or capacity to service the needs of a family.You have only 2 speed settings which will give you good juicing from soft fruit, but if you want to throw in carrots, ginger and the like you will find the blades struggle to cope leading to blockages and clogging. Indeed with these kind of vegetables it has a tendency to overheat quite quickly and needs to be left for a period of cooling down.The texture of the juice will also not be as smooth as many rivals. On a more positive note, the parts come apart easily and are safe to put in the dishwasher which is a bonus-although everyone who has a juicer knows a certain amount of clearing up is the price you pay for a fresh drink.It does not come with a receptacle to catch the liquid so you are looking at filling a single glass at a time but it does do this without too much mess. All of this leads me to conclude that this is really a juicer for a single person setting up home on a budget who wants the odd glass of orange and those who want to really want something for repeated use in a family household must look elsewhere.

Eugene Onegin
  • 28 Jun 2017, Wed
The Single Person's Juicer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Your reaction to this juicer will very much depend on what you want from the machine. On the plus side it is very competitively priced bringing it within the range of those who can't afford a very expensive model. On the other hand it doesn't have the power or capacity to service the needs of a family.
You have only 2 speed settings which will give you good juicing from soft fruit, but if you want to throw in carrots, ginger and the like you will find the blades struggle to cope leading to blockages and clogging. Indeed with these kind of vegetables it has a tendency to overheat quite quickly and needs to be left for a period of cooling down.The texture of the juice will also not be as smooth as many rivals. On a more positive note, the parts come apart easily and are safe to put in the dishwasher which is a bonus-although everyone who has a juicer knows a certain amount of clearing up is the price you pay for a fresh drink.
It does not come with a receptacle to catch the liquid so you are looking at filling a single glass at a time but it does do this without too much mess. All of this leads me to conclude that this is really a juicer for a single person setting up home on a budget who wants the odd glass of orange and those who want to really want something for repeated use in a family household must look elsewhere.

Eugene Onegin
Style Name:E23004 Juicer

Product Description

Operating at 250 W and offering two speed settings and a pulse function, this juice extractor is ideal for preparing freshly squeezed juice or smoothies. Equipped with a large feeding tube, you can fit in large fruits or vegetables whilst the non-drip spout allows for serving. A durable stainless steel filter and non-slip feet also help ensure stability when in use. All the parts in this juicer are also dishwasher safe for easy cleaning.

Box Contains

1x juice extractor



Brand Elgento
Model Number E23004
Colour White
Item Weight 1.77 Kg
Product Dimensions 18 x 22.5 x 28.5 cm
Material stainless steel
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once