Qualityreviews logo

Swan SM22030BN (Black)
Swan
B00K69WKB2


  • 99,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Swan
5
42%
(35)
4
26%
(22)
3
4%
(3)
2
4%
(3)
1
21%
(18)
Review 84 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Swan SM22030BN (Black))
  • 20 Dec 2019, Fri
Swan retro looks amazing
Reviewed on Ebay

It fits in with all my appliances no need to buy any different ones works very well simple to use very impressed would recommend

sly_booty212012
  • 11 Dec 2019, Wed
Retro microwave
Reviewed on Ebay

Basic microwave with great looks and full size plate interior function, instructions are easy to use and makes heating or reheating a doddle.So glad I bought a well known brand which gave me confidence after reading the reviews I had no hesitation in buying it.

tonpool_2

  • 11 Dec 2019, Wed
Excellent product
Reviewed on Ebay

Amazing microwave, easy to use, stylish

jameshamet
  • 11 Dec 2019, Wed
Retro microwave
Reviewed on Ebay

Basic microwave with great looks and full size plate interior function, instructions are easy to use and makes heating or reheating a doddle. So glad I bought a well known brand which gave me confidence after reading the reviews I had no hesitation in buying it.

tonpool_2
  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to use. Size, can’t fit a normal dinner plate

Steven
  • 13 Nov 2019, Wed
Just what I wanted fits in with my new kitchen.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Lovely microwave fits nicely in my new kitchen design.

Annable
  • 24 Sep 2019, Tue
It looks absolutely stunning, and works perfectly.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this microwave after falling in love with Swan’s Retro range. It looks fantastic, especially with the contrast of black and silver - though, I was tempted by the light blue version too! In terms of usability, it’s incredibly straightforward: preset times and power strengths for a variety of food (including popcorn!), as well as the usual high, medium, low, and defrost. The turntable is removable and easy to clean. Overall, I’d definitely recommend this to a friend!

Samantha
  • 16 Aug 2019, Fri
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

none. it did not work

Deborah
  • 30 Jul 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

That it's 20 litres but with a bigger plate size so a dinner plate fits in no problem.Manual dials with a digital display so it's easy to use but you can see exactly exactly how many minutes it's on for without struggling to read a dialWarms food nice and evenly. Not that bright a light inside (minor issue!)

Confirmed purchaser
  • 21 Jun 2019, Fri
Swan microwave
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Swan microwave lovely design absolutely beautiful over the moon with it

Em
  • 09 May 2019, Thu
Swan renewed microwave that had rusted and after 6 months the door has cracked for no reason.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased my first Swan microwave from Amazon. After a short time it went rusty inside the door and on the bottom. Swan replaced this and said it wasn't covered by a guarantee as the first microwave's guarantee had expired. After 6 months, barely used, I noticed the door frame had completely cracked in the corner. Swan has said they won't do anything about it. I asked if it could be a faulty batch and they would not answer this question. They did offer me 30pc off a new Swan product but after the poor customer service, I wouldn't buy another Swan product. I'm very disappointed as the microwave matches my Swan fridge, which i love.

Toni Davis
  • 11 Apr 2019, Thu
Potentially dangerous
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I should have followed my instincts and purchased a competitor product instead of accepting a replacement when this microwave showed signs of rust after only a few months use. We are throwing out the replacement after three years as it has developed the same rust problems at the internal seams as the original and the internal base has rusted, bubbled and detached. I have followed all the instructions regarding cleaning and venting the microwave but the bottom line is that this microwave is high on retro style but extremely poor on structural quality. As the white base material appears to be covering a metallic layer, this is potentially a very dangerous product to have in your kitchen.

Carmody
  • 20 Mar 2019, Wed
Looks good, not the most powerful but looks good
Reviewed on Ebay

For the kitchen where you don’t really use the microwave often so looks are more inkstand that function or power.It’s simple to work and perfect for heating up your a quick sauce or defrosting some meats.Wouldn’t advise for a heavy microwave user but if the style suits your kitchen and your not a heavy user then this is ideal. I’ve had mine for over 2 years now and still going well.

aeroheed

  • 20 Mar 2019, Wed
Looks good, not the most powerful but looks good
Reviewed on Ebay

For the kitchen where you don’t really use the microwave often so looks are more inkstand that function or power. It’s simple to work and perfect for heating up your a quick sauce or defrosting some meats. Wouldn’t advise for a heavy microwave user but if the style suits your kitchen and your not a heavy user then this is ideal. I’ve had mine for over 2 years now and still going well.

aeroheed
  • 05 Mar 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Basically first one was faulty and the exchange was faulty so got my money back.

Fraser
  • 04 Mar 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Classy Looking & Works well :).

Peter
  • 20 Feb 2019, Wed
Glad I purchased
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

After reading the reviews I was really unsure about this microwave. However I'm glad I still purchased it as it Looks fab and is really easy to use.

Betty
  • 19 Feb 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I love the shape and design...

Melissa
  • 11 Feb 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to use..

Jayne
  • 09 Feb 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

It looks great and is a good size (I wanted one that wasn’t too big).. It is very noisy which is a problem as I have a kitchen sitting room and it is disturbing for anyone watching TV etc.

Alice
Colour:Black  |  Size:20L - 800W  |  Style Name:Digital

Product Description

Enjoy a quick, hassle-free approach to meal preparation with the Retro Digital Microwave. Combining classic retro design with best-in-class results, this microwave is designed with practicality and style in mind. 5 different power levels let you find the ideal temperature whilst the defrost setting saves you valuable time in the kitchen. Its generous 20 litre capacity easily fits a standard sized dinner plate, making it suitable for one or all the family. What's more, the 60-minute timer with cooking end signal offers accuracy and precision. Complete with stylish pull handle door and available in a variety of colours, the Retro Digital Microwave makes both a practical and stylish addition to any kitchen

Swan is one of the longest established British kitchen appliance and accessory brands. Steeped in history, Swan was responsible for creating the very first electric heating element that could be immersed in water way back in 1933 as well as reintroducing the iconic teasmade back to the market in 2009! The British owned company is run by Swan employees who are passionate about the brand’s heritage. Each product is conceived and designed at its headquarters in the UK by in house designers, who are proud to produce award winning appliances, cookware and kitchen accessories available in a host of classic and modern shades that are designed for life.

Box Contains

1 x Digital microwave



From the manufacturer

Swan 800W Retro Digital Microwave

An impressive addition to any kitchen, style-conscious homeowners will love the 800W Retro Digital Microwave from iconic housewares brand Swan.

Five Power Levels

Thanks to the 5 power levels and defrost setting, life will be made easy for the time pressed cook, making it quick and easy for you to cook delicious meals for the whole family. Whether you’re heating up leftovers from the night before or defrosting the mince meat for tonight’s spaghetti bolognese, the digital display allows you to easily select your setting and timer at the touch of a button.

20 Litre Capacity

The microwave boasts a generous 20 litre capacity. This is the perfect size to fit a standard sized dinner plate, allowing you to heat up a readily prepared meal. By using the lower heat setting you could also warm up dinner plates ahead of serving up dinner so your food stays nice and warm. The 245mm glass turntable even makes it easy to clean, taking away all the fuss out of food preparation.

Fabulously Retro

Swan retro is an award-winning range of small and large appliances, as well as kitchen accessories and cookware. The Retro Digital Microwave is available in a host of exciting colours, including sky blue, delicate green, vibrant lime, rich red and traditional cream. There is a shade to suit all tastes! If you’re looking to make a design statement in your kitchen, the Retro Range is ideal for making an impact.

Defrost Setting

Forgot to take the bacon out of the freezer ready for breakfast? There’s no need to have a boring bowl of cereal instead, thanks to the defrost setting you can have that meat ready to cook in the pan in minutes. The setting is also useful for defrosting ready-meals, frozen ingredients for that midweek stir fry and bread for your morning toast. The cooking end signal will notify you when your food is ready too!

Brand Swan
Model Number SM22030BN
Colour Black
Item Weight 10.8 Kg
Product Dimensions 45 x 25.6 x 29.7 cm
Capacity 20 litres
Volume Capacity 20 litres
Power / Wattage 800 watts
Special Features Digital
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once