Qualityreviews logo

Morphy Richards Power Steam Elite Steam Generator With Auto Clean And Safety Lock 332016 Steam Generator Iron 6 5 Bar Blue Black
Morphy Richards
B0764NQC4J


  • 14,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Morphy Richards Model: 332016 Capacity: 2.2 litres Power: 2400 watts Voltage: 240 volts Auto Shutoff: No
5
78%
(59)
4
9%
(7)
3
5%
(4)
2
1%
(1)
1
7%
(5)
Review 76 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed
Review Video



(Morphy Richards Power Steam Elite Steam Generator With Auto Clean And Safety Lock 332016 Steam Generator Iron 6 5 Bar Blue Black)
  • Just before
If it is difficult to read all comments
By Qualityreview.co.uk

There is 76 comments from quality.co.uk and many websites. We thought it may take long time to read and selected best of it for you. You can click here to read only selected reviews.

qualityreview.co.uk editor
  • 01 Jul 2019, Mon
Diosappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The actual iron failed after just 1.10 months which is annoying as I have moved abroad and not easy to return. The auto descaler is annoying, especially when you are in the middle of ironing, rendering it useless for a short time whilst it resets.Steam injection is a little disappointing.

Nigel Gifford
  • 26 Jun 2019, Wed
Does what it says it does
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s a great product, plenty of steam and makes very light work of ironing.

L. Hollingsworth Brown

  • 24 Jun 2019, Mon
Serious reliability issues.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this product from another online retailer to take advantage of a discount offer. We got just over twelve months of trouble free use out of it before it started pumping water out of a hole that appears to be made for this purpose in the base of the generator unit. Unfortunately I didn't spot that the 2 year guarantee plastered all over the box was only valid if the product was registered. Big mistake! Morphy Richards after sales operative informed me she had no idea why my iron was leaking water, but she could offer me another iron...at full price. Which felt rather like adding insult to injury. I wrote to the company's managing director to share my experience as a consumer of the Morphy Richards brand, which I'd hope most companies would view as useful insight. I didn't receive a reply, not even from a PA and no reply to a follow up email pointing that out either. Curious as to what was causing the problem I opened the casing of the unit and found that water was indeed being pumped down a pipe and out through the hole in the base each time the steam generator was refilled. There's no mention of this in the instructions, so no indication of how to fix the issue. If you can afford to buy a new iron every twelve months and you're not bothered about after-sales service, then this one works OK, if not I'd look at a different brand (oh and watch out for the small print).

Nigel Painting
  • 18 Jun 2019, Tue
De scaler is a gimmick!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this iron as a replacement, for the same model that just started spewing out brown water when in use. I spoke to Morphy Richards customer services (what a joke) I explained the problem and was told that it must be due to a build up of line scale, I explained that I live in a soft water area and had used de ionised water in it! The rep stated that as they thought it was lime scale related it’s not covered by them! I asked about the “easy de-scale function” I was told that they had made their decision and it was down to lime scale, therefor not covered by guarantee and refused to discuss any other options!!! Even when calling them back as soon as they got my name they again stated lime scale and refused to even consider that it could be anything else! I got it replaced by Amazon under their replacement policy. Now this iron is doing the same, but as it is out of guarantee time Amorim won’t replace again. The de-scale function is a gimmick and does not do anything!!! And yet again Morphy Richards default when trying to speak to them is “Lime scale related, therefore not covered”

Alan Pike
  • 10 Jun 2019, Mon
Excellent Iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It might be a little expensive for a Iron but its well worth it

John N.
  • 04 Jun 2019, Tue
No more filters
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

No need for filters so no extra cost

Amazon Customer
  • 29 May 2019, Wed
Good steam
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not as noisy as our previous Morphy Richards. Self clean seems pretty good and can see the operate water section easily. very easy to fill. Even on level 1 steam, gets creases out easily

Fi
  • 27 May 2019, Mon
Great stuff
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great iron best one I've had great that it doesn't need to be refilled several times while doing a pile of ironing

diane passmore
  • 23 May 2019, Thu
Makes good of a bad job .
Reviewed on Ebay

Very powerful steam output makes light work of creases and being lighter than my previous iron not as tiring to use. Like the detachable water tank, makes filling a lot easier.

dalgetyray
  • 06 May 2019, Mon
Murphy Richards Steam Generator
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my second steam generator in 6years.My first one was by Asda which was good for the money.But the Morphy Richards steam Generator is fantastic (If you can say that about a iron)The only problem is you can’t see how much water you have put in the tank you have to hold it up to the light.But I definitely would recommend this Steam Generator to any one.

Gill Atkins
  • 06 May 2019, Mon
Worse Iron I have ever had!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Worse iron I have ever owned.The iron leaks, the steam stops working midway through the job, the steam th en rushes through leaving brown stain on the clean shirts - I have never had such a poor experience- bought this to upgrade from other Murphy Richards (what a joke) wish I had never bothered but too late to get my old one back

Citresse
  • 03 May 2019, Fri
Even better now
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have used earlier models and the changes are big improvements particularly the de scaling mechanism

Chris Webb
  • 27 Apr 2019, Sat
Great iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wouldn’t be without a Morphy Richards Steam Generator iron

Debbiet

  • 25 Apr 2019, Thu
It’s just a great iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I just love this iron in every way.Can’t fault it in any way

jinty
  • 14 Apr 2019, Sun
Very good iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes light work of an annoying job. I like to iron using the steam jet on all the time so I need a steam iron that can deliver. Some of the work tops need a high weight of steam to make the creases fall out and this iron wakes light work of this bothersome job. Clothes look very good afterwards. We bought this to replace our Bosch steam generator iron that died- in hindsight this one is actually better!

Jayne N
  • 13 Apr 2019, Sat
The best ‘iron’ yet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am thrilled with this iron, it flies through the stubbornest creases! I’ve had steam generators before but this is the best I’ve had yet...needs no filter ... it really is self cleaning. It’s quite large but the iron attached to the base for storage. I’d buy the same again.

Nickie H.
  • 09 Apr 2019, Tue
Very good but heavy unit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really pleased with this as I have a bit of tennis elbow so wanted a lighter weight iron. This is a lovely weight and the steam generator creates a great amount of steam even on the lowest setting. The downside is you need a strong ironing board as it’s a heavy beast to put on the end and the cord storage is pretty useless - not sure what they were thinking when they designed it as the holder is on the wrong side! Otherwise it’s great and one tank does the whole lot usually - two king size quilt covers and about 8 shirts

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Mar 2019, Wed
My new iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes ironing a lot easier

Mrs A.
  • 12 Feb 2019, Tue
Great value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’m over the moon with this iron. It’s easy to use, love that you can change the amount of steam produced and it’s very quiet too.

MRS NICOLA J LANE
  • 10 Feb 2019, Sun
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product

S. Maria

The Morphy Richards 332016 is a real workhorse of a steam generator iron. It has 2400W of power, 6.5 Bar of pressure and a continuous steam output of no less than 200g/min, which can be boosted to a mighty 310g/min. Fortunately, it also has a very generous 2.2L water tank as producing this level of steam is thirsty work. This can be refilled during use. There is also an auto-clean function to remove limescale while you work. If you live in an area with serious limescale, however, we’d still recommend using distilled and/or filtered water.

For all its power the Morphy Richards 332016 steam generator iron is still very easy to use. The controls are nicely intuitive and we particularly like the fact that the temperature dial indicates which temperature you are likely to want to use for which fabric. We’re also impressed by the pearl, ceramic soleplate which does glide smoothly over fabrics. As a final, nice, touch, there is an auto shut-off function, which turns off the steam generator iron if it detects that it hasn’t been used for 10 minutes.

The Morphy Richards 332016 steam generator iron does support vertical steaming, so you can steam garments on hangers. To be honest though, at 4.9Kg in weight, it wouldn’t be our first choice of steam generator iron if we wanted to use this function a lot. On the other hand, if you have stronger arms than us, maybe you’d be fine with this.



From the manufacturer

Morphy Richards 332016 Power Steam Elite Steam Generator with Auto-Clean

Benefit from the time saving power of the Power Steam Elite from Morphy Richards which can blast through creases and penetrate multiple layers of fabric.

You can save even more time with a steam generator that cleans itself and flushes out limescale.

Limescale affects products where water is heated and can result in drips, messy marks on clothes or even cause the iron to cease working. People living in hard water areas will notice these effects much more quickly than those in soft water areas where the effects will be slower. Wherever you live it’s essential to either clean your iron or buy filters or sometimes both to help maintain your products performance.

With the auto-clean range from Morphy Richards there is no cleaning or filters required, it does all the hard work for you.

Ultimate steam power delivers crease busting steam that can penetrate multiple layers cutting your ironing time in half Unique Auto-clean, hassle free limescale protection to maintain the powerful steam performance Variable steam settings and a 200g steam output make light work of creases The greater the steam the more water you'll need, reduce how often you refill with an extra large 2.2L tank Iron securely locks to the base so it's safe and easy to carry and store

Take the hassle out of cleaning

Helpful Tip:

There are many models in the market that state self clean or manual clean and there is usually manual intervention required. With the Auto-clean from Morphy Richards the only thing you’ll need to do is pour the limescale away. It’s really simple and saves time.

Auto-clean takes the hassle out of cleaning your steam generator and keeps it working like new for longer. Cleaning your steam generator reduces limescale build up which maintains performance and extend the lifetime of your steam generator.

The auto-clean steam generator will recognise when it needs cleaning. The cleaning process takes place when the iron is cool. You’ll know when it’s due as the descale light will illuminate but you won’t need to do anything. When you next plug in the steam generator it will clean itself whilst it heats up.

The process of auto-clean is that it will draw clean water from the water tank to flush out limescale from the boiler. It will then deposit the limescale water into a separate compartment within the water tank. All you then need to do is pour it away when you’ve finished ironing.

Ultimate Steam Power

Ideal for crease removal in even the toughest fabric, the huge 180g of pressurised steam glides through stubborn creases easily. The Power Steam Elite is perfect if you usually spend a long time ironing and have everything to do from cotton shirts, to jeans, the kid’s school uniforms and bedding too. The Power Steam Elite is so powerful that the steam can penetrate multiple layers - cut your ironing time in half!

An additional 310g steam boost function to give you that extra surge of steam when you need it most, so you're equipped to tackle even the driest creases in jeans at the simple push of a button.

Unique Auto-Clean

Guaranteed ultimate performance - keep your steam generator working at its best. The unique Auto-Clean feature means this steam generator will look after itself and remove limescale so you don't need to clean it or buy filters.

The dual tank allows for limescale water to be flushed out into a separate section of the tank. It takes place after every 5L of steam has been used and will happen whilst the iron heats up so won't impact on your time. All you need to do is empty the tank for hassle free limescale management!

Easy To Use

Easy to use intuitive controls allow you to quickly and easily select the steam and temperature setting you need. With min to maximum temperature settings you can accurately match the settings on the steam generator to the instructions on the garment care label.

Detachable Water Tank

A huge 2.2 L water capacity allows you to iron for longer, without breaking your flow. The water tank can be removed easily by using the handle at the front so you can take it directly to the sink to fill up. Alternatively fill up at the board using the filler cap at the top of the tank. The continuous fill function allows you to top up water at any stage of your ironing, without having to wait for the iron to cool down first.

Vertical Steam

The ultimate steam power can be used for more than just ironing. With its deep penetrating heat and moisture the Power Steam Elite can be used to remove creases from hanging curtains. Freshen up duvets and mattresses. You can even use it to do you dry cleaning at home and remove odours and creases from garments.

Pearl Ceramic Soleplate

With a durable, non stick and easy glide Pearl Ceramic coating the iron will effortlessly glide and remove creases.

Safe And Easy Carry Lock

The iron locks to the steam generator base allowing easy and safe carrying. Lock into place and allow the iron to cool down before storing away. The steam generator also has cable storage around the base to keep cables and wires tidy.

Auto Shut-Off

This steam generator has a fail-safe mechanism which will switch the unit off automatically if it hasn't been used for a period of time. The auto-shut off will be activated if the iron hasn't been used for ten minutes - this saves energy and also gives you peace of mind. It's easy to restart - just press the steam trigger or the on/off button.

Morphy Richards 333005 Power Steam with Intellitemp Morphy Richards 332007 Power Steam Elite Morphy Richards 332014 Power Steam Elite Steam Generator with Auto Clean Morphy Richards 332012 Power Steam Elite Steam Generator with Auto Clean Morphy Richards 332013 Power Steam Elite Steam Generator with Auto Clean Morphy Richards 332016 Power Steam Elite Steam Generator with Auto Clean Bar Pressure 4.5 5 6.5 6.5 6.5 6.5 Constant Pressure 120g 170g 170g 190g 200g 200g Steam Boost No No No No 310g 310g Soleplate Ceramic Ceramic Ceramaslide Ceramaslide Ceramaslide Pearl Ceramic Tank Capacity 1L 2.2L 2.2L 2.2L 2.2L 2.2L Safety Carry Lock Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Auto Shut-Off Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Limescale Management Self Clean and Filter Manual Clean Auto Clean Auto Clean Auto Clean Auto Clean Cord Storage No Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Controls Digital Electronic Electronic Electronic Electronic Electronic
Brand Morphy Richards
Model Number332016
ColourBlue/Black
Item Weight4.9 Kg
Product Dimensions38 x 21.4 x 29.5 cm
Capacity2.2 litres
Volume Capacity2.2 litres
Power / Wattage2400 watts
Voltage240 volts
Auto ShutoffNo