Qualityreviews logo

ElectrIQ HSL600
ElectrIQ
B00M31BVEI


  • 20,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Electriq
5
75%
(40)
4
8%
(4)
3
4%
(2)
2
6%
(3)
1
8%
(4)
Review 53 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(ElectrIQ HSL600)
  • 12 Jun 2020, Fri
You need strong hands to screw off end piece off!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I really like this juicer, though find it hard to take the end part off. I’ve put veg oil in the joints to stop from sticking - though now in my sink and end part is wedged stuck.

Family
  • 20 Jan 2020, Mon
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Happy about product, a bit disappointed about quality of plastic parts..getting yellow by using it

Lucia Kuľová

  • 29 Dec 2019, Sun
Can't handle Celery
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very disappointing. Soon clogs up, not a high yeild of juice worth investing alittle bit more ordered amazon choice £99, wasted hard earned money on this juicer based on reviews

Jo
  • 25 Dec 2019, Wed
quick efficient and quality juicing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Iam frankly shocked at the speed it juices and hardly any pulp!!! Amazing. I've had more expensive masticating juicers but this one at a fraction of that price is more of a match. I've juiced celery orange apples pears etc no sweat and it's so quick to clean just shows higher prices don't necessarily mean better value

qazeem mohammed
  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
Disappointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Can’t handle beetroot

Albasco
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Not worth it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s one of the worst first it’s so hard to assemble and to dismantle to clean. Second it’s so flimsy you feel it’s like it’s going to break then you can only make juice for one or two people it puts me off making juice but the worst part is preparing fruit and veg because you have to cut them small to be able to juice them it takes half your life!!

Amazon Customer
  • 19 Nov 2019, Tue
Nothing like fresh fruit juice!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am very pleased with this product! Easy to clean and assemble. Very convenient and fast at making juice. I recommend!

H. Daria
  • 16 Nov 2019, Sat
Guarantee Will Be Ignored
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Both the seller and the manufacturer do not respect the 1-year guarantee. There is only one seller for this item - Appliances Direct - and if you look at their reviews you will see they have terrible customer service.My screen (the bit the pulp is pushed up against to strain out the juice) rusted up after very light use, I was only making about one or two drinks a month. The seller didn't care to help because it was more than 4 months old. The manufacturer just ignored my contact.So the broken item can't be repaired, and no option of even buying a new screen (since the manufacturer won't talk to customers).

Kit
  • 08 Nov 2019, Fri
A fantastic piece of kitchen appliance
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A fantastic piece of kitchen appliance, I thought cleaning it would be a pain in the bum, but if you prepare yourself ahead of time and run some water to clean it straight afterwards, it lessens the pain, Lol

Gareth Mason
  • 10 Oct 2019, Thu
Good but fiddly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Can be quite fiddly to assemble and there is a knack to undo to clean , some days easier than others . But very good otherwise

ceri harrison
  • 09 Oct 2019, Wed
Great Juicer! Does the job and very happy with it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So glad I purchased this juicer. It is easy to use, and then clean up afterwards. Juice tastes amazing, and it is quiet. Looks good in white too, rather than the usual black colours of juicers. I would recommend this juicer to anyone thinking of buying one! A great way to get those important nutrients inside ????

Carla M.
  • 05 Oct 2019, Sat
Unexpectedly good.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Exceptional. This is so much better than the price suggests. We've been through so many different types of juicer. Cold press, pressure disc and a Phillips masticating juicer. This is better and lower cost than all of them.I prefer to use a Blender at work as I'm okay with bits in the mix, but my wife loves this. Okay the pulp is a little wetter than would be ideal, but we've decided to try using it for various things like cakes, compost, plant food and animal feed.One of our better purchases this year.

G33K
  • 17 Sep 2019, Tue
Assembly/removal can be difficult
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s a fantastic product however the cone with the mash is very hard to remove and we have to use pliers to get it out. Concerned it may break however I do hope it will loosen with time. This is the reason I have scored the assembly and cleanliness down, but otherwise I’m very happy with the juicer.

Aleksandra Kmiotek

  • 02 Sep 2019, Mon
Fab juicer!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wow! Super happy with this juicer! Wasn't certain about the look of it online but much sturdier than I thought.Easy to use and clean! Great value for money.

Amazon Customer
  • 24 Jul 2019, Wed
Juices and really compresses the waste and so easy to clean - love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this machine, does exactly what it says, I have used it every day and it always performswell, easy to clean and put back together.

K9
  • 16 Jul 2019, Tue
AMAZING JUICER!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is an incredible little juicer. I bought it originally to do the celery juicing, but once I got started on juicing I couldn't stop. I have had severe chronic fatigue for a year and a half and couldn't believe the difference juicing has made! I do the pure celery juice (Medical Medium) daily and then make up a 750ml bottle of carrot, beetroot, beetroot stalks, apple ginger, turmeric and whatever is left in the fridge. I can honestly say I haven't felt this clean and bouncing with energy in years. I have been juicing fro 3 weeks and have gone from bedridden 70% of the time to working 4.5 days again. I have been so excited 3 of my friends have already bought the same machine, and 2 of my clients have taken the details. It crunches through celery in seconds and is super quick and easy to clean. As with most juicers, keep soft fruit for smoothies and use this to get a nice fresh juice from the harder fruit and veg. I also add unwaxed lemons with peel and small amounts of greens. It does squeak a bit with the green leafy veg, but has juiced everything I have tried, from kale to fennel to cucumber. I also make bottle up of ginger shots for friends to take to work for an energy boost. I can't recommend this little juicer enough!

Philippa brown
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
Makes great juice, but not quickly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not sure if I'm doing it right but I prepare the fruit before putting it through the juicer. pealing, chopping into sizes that will fit. removing pips, etc. A large bowl of fruit is reduced down to a couple of glasses of juice and a container of pulp. Because the pulp is skin and seed free, I use it to bake into fruit cakes or other juicer pulp recipes which are out there on the internet. The whole preparing and juicing process can take me 20-30 mins and then you have to take the juicer apart and thoroughly clean each component. In other words, you have to commit, but the end results are worth it, in my opinion.

Rachel
  • 23 Jun 2019, Sun
Easy to clean
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really pleased with this item. You get a good stream of juice from most fruit and veg, much more than the cheaper juices.Hard veg needs to be cut up small or it will get stuck. Easy to clean. Would recommend

m j dunne
  • 23 Jun 2019, Sun
Love it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this as my first ever juicer after reading all the positive reviews online and I love it! Really easy to use and even to clean - I had been warned about juicers being annoying to clean but this really is straight forward. Only a few parts and it comes with a brush to help. I was sceptical as it is quite cheap for a masticating juicer but it really does absolutely everything I need it to. Would highly recommend it.

I love my juicer
  • 03 Jun 2019, Mon
Works a treat.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Never had a juicer before so I have no comparison knowledge but this is doing everything I would expect it to.

JMan

The details

By making your own juice you can experiment with flavours, use the freshest ingredients and you'll always know what's in the results. And that's where the electriQ Slow Masticating Juicer comes in. Unlike other juicers, this model has been designed to help you get as much juice out of your ingredients as possible.

This horizontal juicer uses low speed auger masticating technology to slowly crush and squeeze your ingredients to produce a nutritious juice. With a spin speed of just 80rpm, there's no friction created which could kill healthy nutrients, ensuring all of the goodness is retained.

It juices much more than just fruit and vegetables. Its horizontal design means it'll take wheatgrass and other leafy greens in its stride, producing less froth than some juicers, so you'll spend less time straining the results. It's perfect for making your own nut or soy milk too!

It's really easy to take apart and put back together, which makes cleaning a doddle. There's also a handy reverse function, which is ideal if anything gets stuck inside, while a large container collects any waste ready to be thrown away or reused.

There's also a handy 6-in-1 accessories pack available that gives you the tools for slicing fruit and vegetables, grate, mince, make pasta and noodles and even sausages.

Essential info

  • Dimensions: H 34.8 x W 17.7 x D 33 cm
  • Juicer type: Slow masticating
  • Spin speed: 80rpm
  • Reverse gear: Yes
  • Juice tank capacity: 1L
  • Waste tank capacity: 1L

Whats in the box?

  • 1 x HSL600 Cold press juicer
  • 1 x Instruction manual
  • 1 x Juice tank
  • 1 x Pulp tank
  • 1 x Cleaning brush

More info

  • Super strong auger and juicing screen
  • BPA free plastics
  • Recipe and nutrition guide included
  • 1-year warranty
Brand Electriq
Model Number HSL600
Colour White
Item Weight 5.1 Kg
Package Dimensions 36.8 x 29.8 x 27 cm
Power / Wattage 150 watts
Material Plastic
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once