Qualityreviews logo

Sharp R-272SLM (Silver)
Sharp
B008D199Y6


  • 72,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sharp
5
66%
(148)
4
22%
(49)
3
6%
(13)
2
3%
(7)
1
4%
(8)
Review 225 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sharp R-272SLM (Silver))
  • 01 Sep 2020, Tue
Rusty Lee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

3 years old and rust has started to develop around the door.

Chris
  • 12 Jun 2020, Fri
The noise is lower than my previous one
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My previous one was made by philip 5 years ago. the sharp one is quite quiet. I like it

AirTravis

  • 11 Jun 2020, Thu
Great value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Exceptional value... very pleased with the settings and it’s really simple to use.

Miss K. Pomeroy
  • 31 May 2020, Sun
Very stylish suitable for a small space
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A really smart and stylish microwave with a quality build suitable for one person or maybe a couple very easy to use

John thys
  • 24 May 2020, Sun
Only lasted 3 years before becoming dangerous
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Has only lasted 3 years before the paint on the interior has corroded exposing metal meaning the oven sparks and is unusable/dangerous. Bought this because I trusted Sharp and had previous good experience with their microwaves. But this one really should be avoided

Ed in UK
  • 13 May 2020, Wed
Disappointed and would not recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having owned a Sharp microwave for over 10 years I was expecting better from the replacement. First one delivered went back as it made a grinding noise from the motor on first use. Replacement sent by Amazon the next day (amazing customer service as always from Amazon) unpacked and tested, different fault, control panel did not work, could not select power level, cooking time, set clock or any other function. It would only work with the 1 minute cooking by pressing start - all other functions would not respond. My advice is to think twice before ordering this model.

David W.
  • 22 Apr 2020, Wed
not a good buy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

only worked for a couple of years or so it then packed in ! interior finish started going rusty and paint coming off in corners not impressed with quality! Good thing i had taken out the 3yr insurance so it was replaced quickly by them.

malcolm
  • 24 Feb 2020, Mon
Works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s quite low in height compared to my other microwave and it gets a lot of condensation in but other wise works well

Amazon Customer
  • 18 Feb 2020, Tue
Simple, basic, adequate
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s a basic but adequate microwaveThe glass turning plate is very difficult to get into position but otherwise it’s fine.

Sue
  • 17 Feb 2020, Mon
A good kitchen appliance
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It does what it says on the tin. It does seem to get quite smoky and the power button is very hard to press.Each time you press it, the microwave physically moves backwards. Even the timer buttons require some serious energy

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Feb 2020, Tue
do not buy this microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The so called touch controls need to be pressed very hard.Door opening button very stiff and microwave needs to be held or it slips on worktop. Door opens and closes with a loud clonkSteams up when cooking so that you cannot see food.Controls not easy to read

Jean C.
  • 06 Feb 2020, Thu
Great and easy if you're not my wife
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I really like this microwave, I find it very easy to use. The only trouble I have had is explaining to the wife how to use it which I have had to to on several occasions. We can train chimps and send them into space easily but teaching my wife to use a microwave is like rocket science!

Andrew leek
  • 28 Jan 2020, Tue
Small,powerful and neat
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Once you master the controls it does well compared to my old model. A good buy too!

Freddy

  • 22 Jan 2020, Wed
Small but perfectly formed - watch out for condensation
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We bought this to tide us over whilst our kitchen was redone. Was the cheapest digital microwave we could find. Honestly, my only complaint is that it seems to fill with condensation every time it's used, but that isn't a major issue for me. Otherwise it's easy to use, looks nice, and performs perfectly. It's perhaps on the small size (we can't fit a big dinner plate into it) but we wanted something compact anyway so that's no flaw for me.

Alexandra Ranson
  • 19 Jan 2020, Sun
Very compact microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I liked this one so much, it's a like fir like in my motorhome. It's small, fits in the cupboard and does as expected. I use only for heating up or defrosting on occasions.No complaints about performance here.You can buy cheaper on the market but you get what you pay for.

Heather Holmes
  • 12 Nov 2019, Tue
IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE BOX
Reviewed on Ebay

ITS SHARP ENOUGH SAID

geofflow1
  • 17 Oct 2019, Thu
Sharp
Reviewed on Ebay

Very good one

e-koest-icumkhsr3r
  • 25 Sep 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Perfect.. Just like what i wanted

Shahad
  • 25 Sep 2019, Wed
Easy to use, looks good mach perfect in my kitchen
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Look very good and it’s very easy to use. #sharpforever

Gabriela
  • 22 Sep 2019, Sun
Excellent value
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This microwave is excellent and easy to use, my only fault would be that the turntable inside area is slightly smaller than my previous microwave, it just fits a large plate, which my teens find tricky to handle.

Pipdy
Colour:Silver

Product Description

Offering flexible reheat options this compact microwave oven comes with 8 Auto cook menus, as well as a choice of weight or time defrost options.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Sharp R272SLM
  • 1 x Manual


  • Brand Sharp
    Model Number SHR272SLM
    Colour Silver
    Item Weight 10.9 Kg
    Product Dimensions 43.9 x 25.7 x 35.8 cm
    Capacity 20 litres
    Volume Capacity 20 litres
    Power / Wattage 1100 watts
    Auto Shutoff No
    Special Features Touch Control
       

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once