Qualityreviews logo

Sony Alpha SLT-A68
Sony
B018MQYA4U


  • 349,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sony
5
80%
(28)
4
14%
(5)
3
3%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
3%
(1)
Review 35 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sony Alpha SLT-A68)
  • 05 May 2020, Tue
Curate's Egg, good in parts
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this camera to replace my Sony a580 so that I could use my a mount lenses and this seemed the best option. The camera is very light and feels flimsy, but that is just me I expect. The view finder and display are not very good and hard to see in bright daylight. The shutter button is very sensitive and makes focusing difficult. It is very difficult to attach the camera strap and in the end I gave up and bought a different one. The few pictures I have taken are good in RAW. I have not used jpg settings. What really holds this camera to just three stars is the lack of a socket for a remote shutter release which means the timer has to be used instead which is not very satifactory.

Michael J.
  • 24 Apr 2020, Fri
Good camera all round
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got a Sony alpha camera all ready wanted another to use with my other Sony equipment the camera has lots of good things on it

Mark Turner

  • 09 Feb 2020, Sun
Great upgrade over my a390
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased as an upgrade on my aging a390, still learning to use all the features but the performance, especially in lower light is a lot better and the shutter is noticeabley faster without the mirror to move first.

J. Bryant
  • 06 Jan 2020, Mon
good value for the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

supper camera

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Nov 2019, Mon
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have been learning since I got this and I'm not finished yet. Has all the features of something that would cost twice the amount.Great to be back taking pics

Miki Hooton
  • 24 Oct 2019, Thu
Not good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product broke within a week my son was away on a photography course in South Africa and had no camera so wasted a week of his course waiting for me to order one to South Africa

k leathwood
  • 20 Oct 2019, Sun
Good choise for £429
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As a DSLR camera, not easy to use ;) But the Pictures quality is great, value for money. I'm satisfied. 5*p.s. Also video is good quality too.

Leonid
  • 20 Oct 2019, Sun
Good choise for £429
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As a DSLR camera, not easy to use ;) But the Pictures quality is great, value for money. I'm satisfied. 5*
p.s. Also video is good quality too.

Leonid
  • 27 Sep 2019, Fri
Good Product - Long Wait
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product but must expect to wait 10 days before delivery.

Colin Martin
  • 15 Sep 2019, Sun
Great camera upgrade from entry camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great picture and video quality, quiet and quick but battery life isn't too great.

soso
  • 18 Jun 2019, Tue
Good all rounded
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very easy to use. I can also use my militon lenses a mount which is a bonus only issue I have is that the strap holders are a bit on the small side. So hard to thread the strap through

Amazon Customer
  • 09 Jun 2019, Sun
Good camera, flash mount changed from earlier alpha cameras
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was an upgrade from my aging A550 and I have not been disappointed. The only let down is the lack of a vertical grip, so if this is important to you beware. Great pictures and now he’ll the ability to use video too!

J. White
  • 16 Feb 2019, Sat
Sony Alpha 68K
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have never held such quality in a product like this, I would strongly recommend this camera to anyone... superb product 5*****

mark guest

  • 22 Nov 2018, Thu
Excellent Camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this back in February 2018. Replacing my Sony A65, so I could use the lenses I had. Very good camera. Sharp pictures. I have got the 18-55mm, 18-135mm and 70-300mm lenses. For good value at £500's.

Helen Sanders
  • 14 Oct 2018, Sun
Good value for the money;
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wanted the A77ii, pockets differ, so went with the 68. It's a vast improvement to what I had. All the functions have not changed, that much anyway. Needed a hotshoe to fit a Sony Alpha flash, as well as different flash cards, batteries fit though. However to get the 77 it was a minimum of an additional £500, you get what you pay for and I believe that. It's a great camera and the fact I do not earn a living taking pictures and the quality of the images are amazing. I'm pleased I did not shell out for the 77 , a lot of camera for the money.

awollin
  • 08 Jul 2018, Sun
GOOD, CAMARA I AM STILL GETTING USEDTO IT USEING ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

GOOD,CAMARA I AM STILL GETTING USEDTO IT USEING LENSES FROM MY MINOLTA 7000ALLWOKS WELL

mr gerald donaghy
  • 19 May 2018, Sat
Not glamorous,and unsung but definitely capable.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've owned a lot of Alpha's, and having got rid of my system (A77 etc), i decided to get back into Alpha's, the A77 mk 2 is a jaw dropping camera but so is it's price tag, this A68 is essentially a cross between an A77 Mk 1 and Mk2, read reviews and look into the facts and you'll discover good and bad points, imho this A68 is better than my old A77, however noise control, water proofing, focus speed and a few other bits are not as good as the A77 Mk2,which is understandable given the price difference, I was quite canny in buying mine, and essentially it cost me last than £400, the sam 2 lens is a definite improvement over the sam lens and indeed the original 18-70 lens, sadly it's not a Tamron 17-50 f2.8, which is why I sold the lens on an auction site.Despite having lots of features, like micro adjust and zebras etc, it is very easy to use,image quality wise up to iso 4000 it's definitely better than my A77 pics, and marginally better beyond 4000, lens choice is still good, especially with Minolta AF lenses being widely available, primes are also very cheap and accessible, I recently bought a Sony 50mm F1.8 for less than £60 delivered, from a shop,Negatives; high iso shots are acceptable but the likes of Nikon are in a different league, that 4d lightning focussing system, is not lightening, and I reckon slower than an A77 if the subject is moving erratically,Magazine and professional reviews all seem to say the same ; a mixed bag, both good and bad points, I like the camera, can you get better; yes, but for the price it does produce the goods, and better will cost you, a lot more.

Dave G
  • 08 Jan 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent upgrade on a350,

christopher taylor
  • 17 Dec 2017, Sun
Finding Something New all the time..Loads of settings
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having used and still will use my old a55 I will admit it is a bit plasticy compared with it. But the newer Bionz X processor works well even in low light levels, with a lot more ISO setting ( even half steps). A 79-point phase-detection AF system, better than Nikon ( A proper camera?) with about 39-49 phase-detection .Still so much to learn with this camera but being use to Sony I know it is very good for its price (purchased at the lower price ). It is said that it is a good beginners camera but is so much more than that. The electronic viewfinder or lcd shows the actual photo you are getting. A bit of a cheat but a brilliant part of most Sony A cameras. Sorry but no WiFi or Touch screen but I think still 5 stars.

MR T
  • 03 Dec 2017, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Super Fast delivery. Good quality as expected from the brand.

Miro
Model:ILCA68.CEC

Product Description

Make the feeling last a lifetimeWith 4D FOCUS, you’ll never miss that perfect moment. Capture more unforgettable moments for posterity. The α68 has the world’s highest number of phase-detection AF points (79) covering a wide AF area will catch the moment to last for a life time. The Exmor™ CMOS sensor and BIONZ X™ image processing engine deliver the imaging impact that you aim for. Dials, controls and displays make shooting more intuitive and immediate to optimise operability. Fast-moving subjects meet their match with 79-point high-density phase-detection AF system covers more action. Get superior autofocus reliability with 79 high-density AF points, including 15 cross-type points. Translucent Mirror Technology enables precise phase-detection AF even with continuous shooting and movie modes.Supports 50Mbps XAVC S6 formatFor high image quality and minimal noise, you can record movies in the high-bit-rate XAVC S format, which enables Full HD image recording at 50Mbps (30p/25p,24.2p).

Box Contains

Camera Body
Accessory Shoe Cap
Battery Charger
Rechargeable Battery
Body Cap
Eyepiece Cup
Micro USB Cable
Power Cord
Shoulder Strap




An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once