Qualityreviews logo

Sony Alpha A6400 + 16-50/3.5-5.6 OSS
Sony
B07MWDP1VD


  • 700,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sony
5
81%
(39)
4
15%
(7)
3
2%
(1)
2
2%
(1)
1
0%
(0)
Review 48 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sony Alpha A6400 + 16-50/3.5-5.6 OSS)
  • 30 May 2020, Sat
Fast focus, lightweight, easy to use, fantastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Upgrade from a6000. The AF and eye AF are amazing. So fast. Also has intervalometer. Photos here with the 18-135mm Sony Lens. Gréât combination. Love this camera. Worth every penny .

Alexandra
  • 28 May 2020, Thu
Oh my days
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought it for my recently launched YouTube channel and the 4k video from this camera is superb.

Ben Zi

  • 06 May 2020, Wed
Brilliant videos and photos
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Exactly what I expected!

Nicola
  • 04 May 2020, Mon
Amazing product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing product

Bruno Azenha Tonheta
  • 29 Apr 2020, Wed
Good balance video and photo capabilities, uncapped 4k video and accurate autofocus tracking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This camera have a really good quality picture and color reproduction, autofocus makes it extremely easy to use in photo or video mode.This camera offer uncapped 4k video recording with option to use a variety of log Gama settings, just determined by your SD card size and battery life, it also have the option to feed the camera through micro USB so you can use a power banks for long video recording or time lapse sessions without an special an adaptor.A downside is the stabilization, it doesn't offer in body stabilization so everything happens in the lens, video capabilities is affected by this so you'll need to use a gimbal for a smooth video shooting, but for pictures you'll have not big problems.

ANTONIO M.
  • 14 Apr 2020, Tue
great camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

although thinking of upgrading to sony a7

Sami Khan
  • 15 Mar 2020, Sun
Best camera I've had
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have a canon7D mark II tje new sony a6400 is brilliant focusing is perfect and picture quality is fantastic also has eye track so the camera focuses on your eye to get the perfect sharp photo also has animal eye tracking aswell.best camera I've had

robert sampson
  • 11 Mar 2020, Wed
Great upgrade to the A6000 - But only at the price I paid!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having used an A6000 for a few years now, it was time to upgrade and although the A6600 would have been an amazing upgrade, for the money the A6400 does everything I want. However, I'm unsure why the price fluctuates so much, as I bought my A6400 with the kit lens for £749.00 (which at the time was cheaper than buying it without a lens - go figure??) - So wait for the price to come down!For a full review of the camera, there are hundreds of youtube videos that show just how good this camera is. But as an upgrade to the A6000 I would say definitely yes, as the autofocus is now incredible, plus the touch focus/tracking is really changing the way I use the system.Reality is, if you like Canon/Nikon/Fuji etc, you will find something to moan about the A6400, but as an enthusiastic amateur I cannot fault the camera - especially as I am used to the menus (they're not that bad), also as I have a few e-mount lenses and of course lots of spare batteries. The last point is only a problem if you are a professional wedding photographer etc.. otherwise you just need a maximum of a couple of spares for a days holiday/nature/etc shooting.

M. S. Ghataora
  • 01 Mar 2020, Sun
A YouTuber’s DREAM!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve had this camera for a few weeks now as an upgrade from the Nikon D5500 and I’m over the moon with it.From the absolutely AMAZING autofocus to the sharp 4K quality, better overall picture & the best feature, being able to constantly record without a 30 minute cap AND being able to keep it plugged in so it doesn’t die from low battery - this is a YouTuber’s dream!!!I’ve got this connected to a CamLink as well so I can use it for streaming and both work amazingly well together.My two biggest negative pieces of the camera are very minor;-not much use of a touchscreen outside of touching to focus. Would be nice to be able to touch settings on the menu, but not the end of the world-video recordings seem to go into some random folder inside of the SD Card that’s quite hidden away rather than in the main directory. Could be I’ve not configured this properly but I can’t fully work out on how to change this or if it’s even possible, but again, not the end of the world!Overall though, an absolutely UNREAL camera, especially for £750 with the kit lens, which I forgot to mention, is the best kit lens I’ve ever had!

Kai
  • 26 Jan 2020, Sun
Excellent product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product. I'm super happy wth it

Tales A.
  • 25 Jan 2020, Sat
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My son loves this camera excellent

Lupe Utime
  • 22 Jan 2020, Wed
Does not have a Power Zoom as Advertised
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Camera is great but just spend over 1hour trying to tell Amazon this Camera doesn’t have a 18- 135mm power zoom. They even got me to speak to Sony to confirm this.. then cut off.. no help.. The Camera is great just Amazons Advertising is wrong. So beware.. THIS CAMERA AS ADVERTISED DOES NOT HAVE A POWER ZOOM LENS 18-135mm.

ViArt
  • 08 Jan 2020, Wed
Lovely product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works very well and happy with the result

Mahendra Kotecha

  • 06 Jan 2020, Mon
Very good camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The only downside would be the small size of it which made me uncomfortable. For that reason I refund it.Now I am looking for similar feature this camera has with little bit bigger, i.e. Olympus or Panasonic

kambiz
  • 05 Jan 2020, Sun
Fantastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really great camera ideal for hillwalking very compact , great for hill walking

mr a donoghue
  • 31 Dec 2019, Tue
Great camrea
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great camera poor battery

AnonHQ
  • 09 Dec 2019, Mon
Perfect lightweight camera for 4K video if you can live without IBIS
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had been using a Canon 70d for a few years for still and video.Getting a bit long in the tooth and not capable of 4K, I felt like I needed and upgrade and although a 70d isn't the largest camera in the world I was interested in a mirrorless replacement for even more ease of travelling etc.At first, coming from the 70d, the small size of the a6400 did make it feel a bit like a toy or point and shoot compact camera, but it's got a nice sturdy construction and although definitely lighter than the 70d, it's got enough 'heft' (for it's size) to still feel like a quality piece of kit.The only thing that still concerns we is how long the flip up screen mechanism will last. Compared to the flip out screen on the 70d, it just seems a bit like these a few too many thin, exposed pieces to the mechanism that could potentially bend or snap with robust use.And to be honest, although the flip up screen is in a more natural place for 'to camera' vlogging style use, it slightly annoys me that the bottom 5mm or so of the screen is obscured behind the camera and of course that it's placement when flipped up makes it impossible to mount anything (mic for instance) on the existing hot shoe without obscuring the screen completely.But you can get either a hot shoe relocation plate pretty cheaply or as I've opted for, SmallRig make a great little camera cage that solves the issue.Niggles aside though.. In use, this little thing is lightyears ahead of the old Canon in terms of technology and video quality.4K 60fps would have been nice, but hardly any camera offers that anyway.4K 24 or 30fps is plenty good enough for most cases - Actually it's gorgeous!. It does offer 60 and 120fps in standard HD, so if you do need to record some super slow-mo Peter McKinnon style B-Roll, so can alway upscale these sequences within an otherwise 4K timeline without too much notable quality difference. (it's nice crisp HD)The auto focus on this camera is amazing.For years I've heard that Canon's dual pixel AF is where it's at, but Sony's AF on this camera

Martin Katscan
  • 09 Dec 2019, Mon
Perfect lightweight camera for 4K video if you can live without IBIS
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had been using a Canon 70d for a few years for still and video.Getting a bit long in the tooth and not capable of 4K, I felt like I needed and upgrade and although a 70d isn't the largest camera in the world I was interested in a mirrorless replacement for even more ease of travelling etc.At first, coming from the 70d, the small size of the a6400 did make it feel a bit like a toy or point and shoot compact camera, but it's got a nice sturdy construction and although definitely lighter than the 70d, it's got enough 'heft' (for it's size) to still feel like a quality piece of kit.The only thing that still concerns we is how long the flip up screen mechanism will last. Compared to the flip out screen on the 70d, it just seems a bit like these a few too many thin, exposed pieces to the mechanism that could potentially bend or snap with robust use.And to be honest, although the flip up screen is in a more natural place for 'to camera' vlogging style use, it slightly annoys me that the bottom 5mm or so of the screen is obscured behind the camera and of course that it's placement when flipped up makes it impossible to mount anything (mic for instance) on the existing hot shoe without obscuring the screen completely.But you can get either a hot shoe relocation plate pretty cheaply or as I've opted for, SmallRig make a great little camera cage that solves the issue.Niggles aside though.. In use, this little thing is lightyears ahead of the old Canon in terms of technology and video quality.4K 60fps would have been nice, but hardly any camera offers that anyway.4K 24 or 30fps is plenty good enough for most cases - Actually it's gorgeous!. It does offer 60 and 120fps in standard HD, so if you do need to record some super slow-mo Peter McKinnon style B-Roll, so can alway upscale these sequences within an otherwise 4K timeline without too much notable quality difference. (it's nice crisp HD)The auto focus on this camera is amazing.For years I've heard that Canon's dual pixel AF is where it's at, but Sony's AF on this camera

Martin Katscan
  • 09 Dec 2019, Mon
Perfect lightweight camera for 4K video if you can live without IBIS
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had been using a Canon 70d for a few years for still and video.Getting a bit long in the tooth and not capable of 4K, I felt like I needed and upgrade and although a 70d isn't the largest camera in the world I was interested in a mirrorless replacement for even more ease of travelling etc.At first, coming from the 70d, the small size of the a6400 did make it feel a bit like a toy or point and shoot compact camera, but it's got a nice sturdy construction and although definitely lighter than the 70d, it's got enough 'heft' (for it's size) to still feel like a quality piece of kit.The only thing that still concerns we is how long the flip up screen mechanism will last. Compared to the flip out screen on the 70d, it just seems a bit like these a few too many thin, exposed pieces to the mechanism that could potentially bend or snap with robust use.And to be honest, although the flip up screen is in a more natural place for 'to camera' vlogging style use, it slightly annoys me that the bottom 5mm or so of the screen is obscured behind the camera and of course that it's placement when flipped up makes it impossible to mount anything (mic for instance) on the existing hot shoe without obscuring the screen completely.But you can get either a hot shoe relocation plate pretty cheaply or as I've opted for, SmallRig make a great little camera cage that solves the issue.Niggles aside though.. In use, this little thing is lightyears ahead of the old Canon in terms of technology and video quality.4K 60fps would have been nice, but hardly any camera offers that anyway.4K 24 or 30fps is plenty good enough for most cases - Actually it's gorgeous!. It does offer 60 and 120fps in standard HD, so if you do need to record some super slow-mo Peter McKinnon style B-Roll, so can alway upscale these sequences within an otherwise 4K timeline without too much notable quality difference. (it's nice crisp HD)The auto focus on this camera is amazing.For years I've heard that Canon's dual pixel AF is where it's at, but Sony's AF on this camera

Martin Katscan
  • 03 Dec 2019, Tue
Well worth the expense.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This camera has been a revelation to me. Having worked with the Nikon 1 system (V1 and V2) I had already learned to enjoy the compactness and light weight of a mirrorless camera. But a lot of progress has been made in the decade since I bought my Nikon V2 and associated glassware, and Nikon seem to have abandoned the top-end of the 1 system at their V3 (for which I anyway refused to pay the extra price of an "optional" EVF).PRO: 1. enormously versatile body with a large range of lenses. I also bought two prime lenses: the Sony 50mm (FF 75mm) 1.8 and a 12mm (FF 18mm) Samyang manual focus lens. The camera is nicely balanced and /handles/ beautifully with all three -- though my kit lens (18-135) is quite large by the standards of the Nikon glass I was used to.2. Easy to customise (if you must), but the (several) custom buttons are already allocated to very sensible functions.3. A large number of well thought-out modes: including the usual PASM (P mode feedback in the display is very helpful) as well as Panorama, High-dynamic-range (SCN).4. Bluetooth linkable to my phone to get GPS data, and to control the camera remotely. The menu system that controls this is a tad complex unless you already know what you are doing, but it only takes getting it right once to know what you are doing.5. Wifi link to upload images (unexplored as yet: I use the fast USB connection)6. The images are ... just great. I use RAW+JPEG, and the on-camera processing for the JPEG is virtually instantaneous. With a decent speed SD card you don't notice the processing or the write time.7. Charges in a couple of hours or less via the USB port; and a good power supply is provided. If you run out of charge you can also power the camera from the mains via this USB supply, or from a phone-style portable power supply. I also bought a couple of after-market batteries and an external charge-adapter for a tiny proportion of the cost of the camera, and I haven't investigated whether you can charge and run at the same time.--CONS: (not dealbreakers)1. Sony

B. A. Sufrin
Style Name:Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens

Product Description

The next generation mirrorless camera with the world’s fastest Auto Focus
The ILCE-6400 combines the compact size and light weight of a mirrorless camera with the fast performance and some advanced features of a pro-level model. Stills or movies, creative compositions or everyday selfies – whatever your style, you can now capture beautiful images on the go.
Packaged with the 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens, the ILCE-6400 gives you the compact versatility to shoot your world your way – from candid street shots to close-up portraiture. Combined with the 180-degree flip screen on of the body, it’s also great for Vlogging & Selfies.

Keep life in sharp focus with the world’s fastest auto focus
No more worrying about soft edges and motion blur. This camera detects your subject in a world’s fastest time of just 0.02 seconds, and because it uses 425 phase-detection and 425-contrast-detection points, you can be sure it’s as accurate as it is lightning quick.
You’ll also benefit from Real-time Tracking, which locks the focus onto your subject and tracks it’s movement, even speed. Perfect for capturing rapid motion in street, sports or live event photography.

Take perfect portraits with Real-time Auto Focus
Shooting a portrait? Real-time AF uses new AI-based technology to consistently pick out the human faces in your frame and capture the eyes with tack-sharp focus.
Plus, with AF-C mode on, the camera will track your subject’s face as they move, even if it’s partially hidden, backlit or facing slightly away.

Take your content to the next level
Featuring a 180-degree tilting 3” LCD screen, the camera lets you frame your own shot as you perform. And with the built-in mic, you’re always ready to record. Alternatively, you can use the external mic jack – or even the XLR adaptor if it’s time to step up to a pro-level mic.
If you’re getting creative behind the camera, you’ll enjoy flawless 4K video and advanced colour grading that renders your masterpieces in beautifully vivid colour. You can also create breathtaking time-lapse videos using continuous shooting with a pause of one to 60 seconds between shots, before bringing it all together on your PC.
With Enhanced Fast Hybrid AF, you can capture the same brilliantly sharp focus for your motion pictures as your stills. Knowing that smooth, stable AF tracks your subject as they move, you can give your full attention to composing the perfect shot.

Capture all the action with continuous shooting at up to 11fps
You’ll never miss a moment with continuous shooting at up to 11fps (after view) or 8fps (live view) for bursts of up to 116 shots in JPEG and 46 in RAW. All this comes with the option of silent shooting – ideal for taking subtle street snaps or capturing live performances.

See your images in stunning detail with the 24.2MP sensor
Intimate portraits, expansive cityscapes, sporting action – you can capture it all in remarkable detail, thanks to the large APS-C Exmor CMOS image sensor and new image processing engine. Enjoy beautifully crisp images, life-like colours and a more natural reproduction of textures and skin tones.
With a new maximum ISO of 32,000 (up to 102,400 for stills) and enhanced noise reduction, this same flawless image-making even extends to darker scenes that require high-sensitivity shooting.



From the manufacturer

Sony α6400, ilce-6400, a6400, ilce6400, ilce 6400, mirrorless camera, E-mount mirrorless cameraSony α6400, ilce-6400, a6400, ilce6400, ilce 6400, mirrorless camera, E-mount mirrorless camera
α6400 E-mount camera with APS-C Sensor
Grab the best of life

Despite a compact size & light weight, the α6400 delivers speedy performance & a range of features you'd expect from a professional model. Whether you're taking still shots or movies, creative compositions or everyday selfie shots, you'll enjoy beautiful images that you'll want to share, on the go.

Innovation in service to your creativity
High-resolution 4K video, advanced colour grading & fast Hybrid AF for movies

If you're shooting vlogs, the 180-degree tiltable LCD monitor is useful for framing your own shots. For sound recording, in addition to the external microphone jack there is also an optional XLR adaptor to facilitate the use of pro-level microphones to give you better audio quality.

Check out the Sony E-mount APS-C range
Compare Products By Image sensor size Effective pixels Maximum ISO Movie recording Autofocus / Real-time Eye AF Real-time Tracking Continuous shooting Silent shooting Stabilisation LCD monitor Viewfinder Wi-Fi / NFC Compare Products By
Sony α6400, ilce-6400, a6400, ilce6400, ilce 6400, mirrorless camera, E-mount mirrorless camera

ILCE-6400

APS-C Exmor CMOS sensor 24.2MP 102400 4K recording, X AVC-S 425-points Hybrid AF Yes 11 fps Yes No 921K 3.0" Tiltable/Touch 100% OLED 2360k Yes/Yes
ilce6500

ILCE-6500

APS-C Exmor CMOS sensor 24.2MP 51200 4K recording, X AVC-S 425-points Hybrid AF No 11 fps Yes 5-axis in-body 921K 3.0" Tiltable/Touch 100% OLED 2360k Yes/Yes
ILCE6300

ILCE-6300

APS-C Exmor CMOS sensor 24.2MP 51200 4K recording, X AVC-S 425-points Hybrid AF No 11fps Yes No 921K 3.0" Tiltable 100% OLED 2360k Yes/Yes
ILCE-6000

ILCE-6000

APS-C Exmor CMOS sensor 24.3MP 25600 Full HD, X AVC-S 179-points Hybrid AF No 11fps No No 921K 3.0" Tiltable 100% OLED 1440k Yes/Yes
ILCE-5100

ILCE-5100

APS-C Exmor CMOS sensor 24.3MP 25600 Full HD, X AVC-S 179-points Hybrid AF No 6fps No No 921K 3.0" Tiltable/Touch No Yes/Yes
ILCE5000

ILCE-5000

APS-C Exmor CMOS sensor 20.1MP 16000 Full HD, AVC-HD Contrast AF No 3.5fps No No 460K 3.0" Tiltable No Yes/Yes

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once