Qualityreviews logo

Nikon D3500 + AF-P DX 18-55/3.5-5.6 G
Nikon
B07H36G5C8


  • 819,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Nikon
5
79%
(64)
4
15%
(12)
3
0%
(0)
2
1%
(1)
1
4%
(3)
Review 81 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Nikon D3500 + AF-P DX 18-55/3.5-5.6 G)
  • 18 Aug 2020, Tue
Can't even get the battery in.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Verly disappointed despite several people trying, I can't even get the battery in! I don't have a local cAMERA SHOP, SO IT'S BEEN A COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY!

Shar W
  • 25 May 2020, Mon
Good for Beginners
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this as a complete beginner to DSLR's and it's been good fun learning about how to get the most out the camera I have been getting out and about specifically to take pictures to going places I wouldn't have normally have thought about just to take a few shots!

Bill93

  • 08 Mar 2020, Sun
Great beginners camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am a complete novice when it comes to photography. After extensive research I decided to go for the Nikon D3500. I have found it to be absolutely brilliant. Take it out of the box charge the battery put a memory card in, put it into auto and start taking pictures. It really is that simple. You can take your time getting to grips with the manual modes and develop your skills at your own pace. I would recommend buying a user guide such as D3500 for dummies as the manual you get with the camera is hopeless. Also YouTube is awash with tutorials.The kit lens is good, battery life is excellent, all in all I am delighted with this camera.

Alan R
  • 07 Mar 2020, Sat
Great for 'point and shooters' wanting to move up the scale a bit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This 'entry level' DSLR from Nikon is a great buy - from basic 'point & shooters' to a keen amateur looking to move up the scale a bit. The live view function is a simple lever push, allowing the user to actually see what is being taken. As much of the creativity relies on the lens attached to the camera (focus, depth of field, filters and so on) it is possible to let the camera work out the necessary ISO, aperture and shutter speed, although of course the aperture may have to be tweaked manually to create the right background for the object in focus. Personally, I had yet to explore fully all the modes available - they are all there if needed, together with an on screen help note description of the chosen mode.The only downside this far, is the battery life. Like many of us workaday shooters, budgets sometimes preclude paying top dollar for the branded item, which may or may not in reality be superior but, the ' compatible' replacement batteries have yet to live up to the original supplied with the camera. Could be that they need to 'bed in', for now however, the jury is out.In terms of weight and handling, the camera is light and easy to carry. Some of the bigger lenses used with this model, weigh a good bit more!So far, happy with this choice and can recommend.

Digital Media Man
  • 01 Feb 2020, Sat
The only DSLR for the beginner
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have a 5100 and just on a whim googled reviews of this camera. Google kenrockwell and see his review of this awesome cameraFrom my perspectiveNew processorEasy to useAlmost pocket sizzledSimple controlsStupid design flaws designed outCompatible with nikon lensesSometimes it’s prices so out it on your amazon basket with the crazy small VR lens kit and wait until it hits offer then buy!

Jamie
  • 30 Jan 2020, Thu
Light and brilliant.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Blown away by the quality and value of this camera. Is really nice and light and great photos.I think it is a bit too much set up for beginners so can be a bit annoying if you know your way around an slr but under all the hand holding are all the features. I also have a D90 which is a heavy lump compared. I’m very pleased with this camera.

Zubar
  • 27 Jan 2020, Mon
Fantastic entry-level DSLR
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For beginners getting into photography with a DSLR, look no further. I own the D3400 and bought this for my bonus daughter, she absolutely loves it. I reviewed many cameras before I bought mine, this was a no-brainier as a second purchase.

SidneyMacSid
  • 19 Jan 2020, Sun
Best camera for beginners.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this Nikon D3500 VR camera to replace a Canon 4000D which was also classed as a 'beginner's' camera but I just couldn’t get on with it and sold it at a loss. This camera is superior in every way. It’s so easy to use, very lightweight even with the addition of an 18-200 Nikon VR lens. The picture quality is amazing even on auto mode, but the other modes are so easy to use there’s no need to stay on auto. The battery life is also very good and I’ve found no need to buy a spare yet. It’s really easy to download pictures onto a phone or iPad using Nikon SnapBridge over Bluetooth (it doesn’t have wifi). The camera doesn’t even have to be switched on - just placed next to iPad!I use a camera mostly for taking pictures so I haven’t really tested the video modes but apparently it’s not the best for video. There are plenty of Utube videos explaining set-up etc and an online manual which you can download from the Nikon site.Love this camera!

MaureenC
  • 13 Jan 2020, Mon
great for product work
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

my wife runs her own business and uses this for the stock images. Cant say anything bad apart from the odd hiccup with bluetooth and iphone. Cant say which device is to blame and it soon starts working again. great images and feels well made.

Stupot
  • 04 Jan 2020, Sat
Excellent camera and value for money.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a brilliant camera for the beginner or for the program set at first when you open the box it doesn’t look as if you’ve got much in there but this is a very different camera to the oldest dials. The camera comes with a decent mid-range lens,a strap,a battery also a lens cap. There was a fanfold instruction sheet which has limited information but you are best advised to go online onto the Nick on the website and download the manual in PDF format and read up. If you leave the camera on the ‘A’ setting which is for automatic - it lets the camera do the work and allows you to be creative and frame the shots that you want. The camera can save pictures to a standard SD card which can either be in JPEG format or NEF. The one drawback is that there is no memory card with the camera and it doesn’t hold any internal memory so before you can start to take any pictures you must order an ST card I would recommend either 64 or 128 gig of a branded card for example Sandisk or Samsung. Beware of buying ST cards off eBay as there are lots of fakes on the market which don’t format is the right card and normally 2 GB masquerading as much higher formats your best advice buying off Amazon directly rather than taking the risk of a non-descript seller. There are several software packages which you can download for the Google phone or the Apple phone however one thing to bear in mindIs the size of the files when they save to your phone by default these will only be roughly one or two megapixels which means the quality is only good enough for social media or for sending to people for proofing or for just viewing to see whether or not you want to retake the shot the limitation of this is the memory size of your phone not the camera it self if you are saving pictures to the ST card on the highest setting the pictures will be at least between 18 to 21 MB in size for each picture therefore realistically you do need several ST cards to make sureThat you do not run out of space overall I would give this camera 9 out of 10 it also has Bl

john
  • 03 Jan 2020, Fri
Love this camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this camera.The picture quality is so good. I especially love the close up feature the image quality from that is great.I’m not so sure about taking Auto portrait images.. but that may just be the workman and not the tool that has the issue there?The camera is pretty easy to use but some of the features I still don’t understand and I’m guessing my images are suffering so.I brought the Dummy’s manual along with the camera but I find that hard to digest and use in practice with my camera.So I’ll keep playing away.. but I really do love this camera.

Amazon Customer
  • 29 Dec 2019, Sun
Great Camera but no proper remote shutter option
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this at a great price from Amazon as my first DSLR, upgrading from a point and shoot bridge camera.Its a great bit of kit, perfect for a beginner wanting their first DSLR but just be aware that there is no option for remote shutter release unless you use the snap bridge app, which works after a fashion but is a bit cumbersome.Previous models like the D3300 were compatible with a remote shutter release for when you are taking long exposures and want to avoid camera shake on a tripod. Using the 10 second delay on the d3500 isn't always convenient. Its bizarre that Nikon omitted from the newer d3500 when the d3300 had it 5 years ago.

Mrs Nicola Murrell
  • 08 Dec 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to use with clear instructions.. None yet.

Jonny

  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Making nice picture. My son love it.. N/A

Cristina
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to use for beginner. Haven’t found anything so far

Jason
  • 09 Nov 2019, Sat
lightweight, easy and quick to use, paired to a phone/tablet.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

lovely little camera, lightweight, lots of features, takes great photos, paired to my phone and every shot is almost instantly received on the phone, ready to be emailed etc. easy to figure out without reading a manual, but the instruction leaflet is easy to follow. great for the price. would highly recommend.

Daize May
  • 07 Nov 2019, Thu
Carefull
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excited to receive, battery said it wasn't made for this camera and I couldn't use it. Bought brand new so was a bit miffed but Amazon partially refunded and recommended a different battery.That didn't work either! So now I get to drop my several hundred pound camera at some vape shop & hope for the best!

MickyFer
  • 05 Nov 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

The lens.

James
  • 24 Oct 2019, Thu
Great value for money.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am new to DSLR photography but have been extremely happy with this purchase.I have been using it with the Nikon 18-55 lense it comes with and a tamron 70-200. Pictures have been decent. I would say for beginners or people on a budget it is great.The battery life is not the best but batteries are cheap and it is no hassle to get an extra 1 or 2 into a side pocket. Settings are a tad limited and the on camera editing/effects are a bit gimmicky.The lack of environmental proofing can be a bit frustrating at times.However, I would say still purchase this camera again, it has proven to be a wonderful gateway in DSLR photography.

Joel
  • 21 Oct 2019, Mon
Great camera, rubbish transfer app.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The camera is excellent. Great price, takes good pics. Easy to use......except the awful Snapbridge app. It sucks. If you rated the app out of 100 you'd still give it zero.Its fails to download. It shows error messages. I went online....just in case I was being thick. 1000s have had the same issues.Thankfully Amazon will take it back and issue full refund. Purely because of the api will choose a different brand. Apparently Nikon have known of this issue for a few years.

Amazon Customer
Size Name:Non VR Kit

Product Description

From big days to every day, experience the joy of real photography. The compact D3500 blends premium build quality with outstanding performance. Effortless operation makes it spectacularly easy to shoot—and share—memorable moments.

Box Contains

Nikon VBA550K002 D3500 + AF-P 18–55 Non VR Kit - Black




An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once