Qualityreviews logo

Drop Bluetooth Scale
Drop
B00TTY34KG


  • 62,68 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Drop
5
58%
(26)
4
27%
(12)
3
4%
(2)
2
9%
(4)
1
2%
(1)
Review 45 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Drop Bluetooth Scale)
  • 31 Mar 2019, Sun
Cool gadget
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to clean. App is cool.

Cilly Uan
  • 05 Dec 2017, Tue
it works well and is great theoretically, but in practice it is hard to ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

it works well and is great theoretically, but in practice it is hard to guess the amount of the additional ingredient to add after the first ingredient and if you go over it it is hard to remove since it is already in the mix.

Cosnomate

  • 14 Apr 2016, Thu
I love Drop!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love Drop! I got it as a present for Christmas and it's been amazing! There are plenty of recipes for all tastes; I’m just getting started. Personally I love the salsa (which is deliciously refreshing), Anzac biscuits (great for some comfort) and the veggie burger (the best I’ve tasted). Recipes are step by step and very easy to follow, and it helps you pick up some cooking and baking tips along the way. The scales are smart and stylish and will look good on any kitchen counter. They are also a convenient digital scales when you only want to weigh something quickly. I’m sure you’ll love Drop too!

Conor Wyer
  • 08 Apr 2016, Fri
Good Kitchen Scale and Recipes
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this product in June 2015 so I have had enough time to try out different recipes from the drop app to know if I like it.The recipes have mostly been a success and easy to follow as the drop app on my iPad tells me each step like when to add ingredients when to use another bowl etc., it also includes timers. What I like best is how accurate the weighing is without having to look at scale measurements.It is also handy to use as a normal scale when not cooking from the recipes.I also use my drop scale to weigh letters for postage.The only downside I can think of, is that I get flour on my iPad ( but I am a bit of a messy cook)Overall it's compact, doesn't take up much room, and does what it says.

C. J. W.
  • 08 Apr 2016, Fri
Nicely made but............
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Seems like a really good idea but in reality they are to much trouble as to be truly useful.Not having an LCD makes them useless for a quick weigh.When baking they are ok but you need to remember to stop your phone or iPad from turning off to save the battery. Forget this and you are forever having to turn them on with floury/greasy fingers!

Olimacj
  • 08 Apr 2016, Fri
Best scales ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought these scales from Lakeland last October and they are the best scales I have ever bought. I'm not a baker but since using these scales I have been able to practise new baking skills, I have the confidence now to try all the recipes I have avoided in the past. Clear precise instructions easy to use and the ability to change items and scale down recipes is brilliant for a novice. Love them.

EMcC
  • 08 Apr 2016, Fri
Brill for gadget lovers!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got this when it first came out a year or so ago! Very precise scale, readings changing quickly on both iPhone and iPad and this was one of the main reasons I hated my old digital scales - it took a few seconds to update the wait. I normally just use these as normal scales however I have used some of the online recipes and they have turned out great. Signed up BETA tester for the new 'add your own recipes' feature and so far it looks very promising. Easy to clean and battery lasted ages - only replaced once so far. LOVE the new cocktail feature!!

JimboUk
  • 08 Apr 2016, Fri
Drop in class!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was so excited about this product and it's possibilities that I bought 11 of them for use in school within home economics classes. Since all pupils have ipads, I believed that this was an excellent way to enable their use in cookery classes and to let children see an additional functional use of the ipad. The children are excited the scale is very good at what it does, and using gadgetry is very engaging for the pupils.I love the fact that I can now put my own recipes on there which makes them even more school friendly. I haven't put any recipes on yet, but I will do so shortly.

Mrs Margaret Collins
  • 08 Apr 2016, Fri
Good Kitchen Scale and Recipes
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this product in June 2015 so I have had enough time to try out different recipes from the drop app to know if I like it.
The recipes have mostly been a success and easy to follow as the drop app on my iPad tells me each step like when to add ingredients when to use another bowl etc., it also includes timers. What I like best is how accurate the weighing is without having to look at scale measurements.
It is also handy to use as a normal scale when not cooking from the recipes.
I also use my drop scale to weigh letters for postage.
The only downside I can think of, is that I get flour on my iPad ( but I am a bit of a messy cook)
Overall it's compact, doesn't take up much room, and does what it says.

C. J. W.
  • 08 Apr 2016, Fri
Nicely made but............
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Seems like a really good idea but in reality they are to much trouble as to be truly useful.
Not having an LCD makes them useless for a quick weigh.
When baking they are ok but you need to remember to stop your phone or iPad from turning off to save the battery. Forget this and you are forever having to turn them on with floury/greasy fingers!

Olimacj
  • 08 Apr 2016, Fri
The only kitchen scale you'll ever need
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have been using this scale for the past six months and it's not just for those who like gadgets, the drop scale is a very useful tool to have in the kitchen. The free iPad/iPhone app is required to read the measurements on the scale but that's not all. You can use the app to guide you step by step through recipes from soda bread to coffee cake. The drop community are adding more recipes each week. Soon the add recipes function will be out of beta so anyone can add recipes. The app can also be used to scale recipes so if you have a dinner party coming up you can scale that soup recipe for 10 people instead of 5. This is the last kitchen scale you will ever need.

Garreth O'Mahony
  • 08 Apr 2016, Fri
Simply great!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The Drop Scales work perfectly, in conjunction with a smart device and an app. It is possible to use the scales simply to measure ingredients, but the recipes app is great, with a constantly expanding database of tried and tested recipes. The recipes harness the simplicity of the scale design, and take you through the recipe in a logical manner, weighing and moving on to the next ingredient without fuss. The design team are very supportive, any question is answered swiftly. There is also a great world-wide community of Drop Chefs (some like myself fledgling)!

Clare
  • 26 Mar 2016, Sat
Great product - especially if you like scaling recipes up and down!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I absolutely love this scale as I've always struggled on how to scale down recipes for 2 people - it does this and more at a touch of a button! Makes cooking just that bit faster and it is being constantly updated with new recipes so will only get better and better - my hope is it will be brought out on the Apple Watch too then it will be even more portable!

Haylie.Talbot

  • 24 Mar 2016, Thu
Almost
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

OK, it does not have a display, if you read the discription you would know this. Grow up an quit complaining, when what you are complaining about is in the discription. The scale does not have a way to switch to grams or fluid oz. from the scale display. When baking I try to use grams whenever possible, more consistent result. I have a $15 scale that does that. Overpriced? Not really, the potential is there. I use metric whenever I can,, the inability to switch easily is a minus. So. Why 4 stars? It really is a great scale! The app does what it is said to do and the scale works as it should. If you want it to do more, WAIT, it is only software. A scale is a scale! This one is upgradeable! Software! Support is really great, questions answered mon. _ fri. Some day it will be able to select metric and fluid oz from the scale display. I hope!

Gandalf.the-grey
  • 19 Mar 2016, Sat
The Must Have Baking Machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

When I first bought the drop scales it was easy to set up, and I can download the Drop app on all my devices. Drop has been a life saver, every time when I'm making a cake for one of my clients the battery dies on my scales but not with Drop. The simple interface allows me to browse a variety of recipes like my favourite chocolate chip cookies and cream cheese filling. Drop features not just baking recipes, it has a section for drinks too. The step by step videos are very handy also, whenever I'm not sure of a certain step I can just watch a simple video. Drop is an amazing device and has saved me from instances when my scales was broken, to losing my recipes and forgetting one or two birthdays along the way but luckly Drop has saved me from all. One of the best purchases I have ever made and I think whether you're baking pro or beginner Drop is the one device you will need in your kitchem

Amazon Customer
  • 18 Mar 2016, Fri
These are more than just scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The Drop scales take weighing to a new level by introducing flexibility. Either by selecting from a range of recipes or creating your own recipe you can easily scale up or scale down ingredients depending how many you are cooking for.The scales are you also your cookbook, they initially summarise your ingredients so you can get them all ready and then you are guided through adding the correct weight of ingredient to the correct container. They also advise when to beat, cool, mix, bake, chop, divide, in fact all the actions you need to do to combine your ingredients through to cooking and presenting them.These scales are software driven so are continually being updated to include new actions, ingredients and recipes ..... future proofed.If they were to be endorsed by a major chefs and recipe books released for Drop (like they are for Kindle) you would see them in every kitchen.

IanM
  • 18 Mar 2016, Fri
Makes cooking easy and minimises clean up.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What I like most about Drop is that it makes cooking and baking easier for me. I've also found my clean up intakes less time as a result. I love the fact they have thought about American cooking and baking allowing us measure in cups as well as European measurements. I use the drop recipes app as a way to discover new recipes all the time too. Thanks to this gift I have varied my diet and it has been easy.

Amac
  • 18 Mar 2016, Fri
money well spent if you are in the market for smart kitchen scale
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A beautiful product combining the basic scale skills that everybody who like cooking needs in the kitchen with a new technology. The quality of the product is great. A very well build product, thus you feel what you paid for. The app is beautiful and easy to use. The negative side of the app that it is currently only available for apple products only. The app at present is not fully configured for easy adding your own recipe, but I believe it is only a matter of time as developers continue to work on it. I hope it will be eventually an easy process accessible from the app. Nonetheless, it is a great product if you like sharing your cooking, but at present slightly more difficult then one would want for digitalizing your own recipe book for use only for yourself. The app has a number of preloaded recipes and for me a collection of drinks was a great bonus as I didn't have my own selection of those.The surface of the scale is well designed. It is not big but at the same time fits most bowls and plates to be used with most of the equipment that you already have in your kitchen. The top is non slippery silicon, which is easy to use and maintain. The hardware I would improve only with a small screen for basic weighing, as for now if you need to do it quickly you still need to grab an ipad and open an app.I definitely would recommend this product if you are looking for smart kitchen scale as I believe it is the best currently available on the market as well as developers team is very responsive for any issues if you have as well as they continue to improve the product.

olena K
  • 18 Mar 2016, Fri
Great Piece of Kit (....but it's not magic!)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I confess that I have not used this more than a few times since I bought one during the beta program/pre-launch. Recent improvements to the software and community has reignited my interest so hopefully that will soon change. Since it now works with the iPhone as well as iPad, I have found myself nosing around the app even when not at home.It is a beautifully designed and well made piece of kit. I concur with some reviewers comments about the lack of feedback which is disconcerting on initial use- it should have more than a single LED. However, it has a good heft to it but is tidy and small enough to tuck away into a kitchen drawer easily.Using it as intended- looking up and following a recipe- it is fantastic, really love the auto-progress feature. I may revisit this review to comment more on the recipes and how well they work when I've racked up some more bakes. It does suffer from a similar problem to many connected devices as compared to their more simple analogues- immediacy. When you want to simply weigh something, you need to get both the Drop and your iPad out, make sure bluetooth is on, fire up the app, navigate to the the side-bar and then select scale. If it auto-launched to the scale, that might help but it never will be as fast as a simple scale.Customer support has been fantastic- when an early software glitch led to a battery running down while the device was stored, they promptly sent me out a new one. Drop has already become a far better device since I've bought it through the hard work and development going on in the background and I can only assume this improvement will continue.All in all, I'd recommend the Drop once you know why you are getting it. It is not a substitute for a normal kitchen scale and won't turn you into a fantastic baker overnight. It does make baking more accessible however and makes the learning curve a bit less steep.

Eoghan Hayes
  • 18 Mar 2016, Fri
These are more than just scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The Drop scales take weighing to a new level by introducing flexibility. Either by selecting from a range of recipes or creating your own recipe you can easily scale up or scale down ingredients depending how many you are cooking for.
The scales are you also your cookbook, they initially summarise your ingredients so you can get them all ready and then you are guided through adding the correct weight of ingredient to the correct container. They also advise when to beat, cool, mix, bake, chop, divide, in fact all the actions you need to do to combine your ingredients through to cooking and presenting them.
These scales are software driven so are continually being updated to include new actions, ingredients and recipes ..... future proofed.
If they were to be endorsed by a major chefs and recipe books released for Drop (like they are for Kindle) you would see them in every kitchen.

IanM

Product Description

Drop Recipes

Together, the Drop Kitchen Connected Scale and Recipe App are an unbeatable combination that help anyone to bake beautiful and delicious creations, regardless of experience. The Drop Recipes app includes hundreds of tasty recipes, beautiful photographs, helpful videos and handy tips to ensure great results every time you step in the kitchen.

Re-Imagining Recipes

Drop brings the ancient format right up-to-date by turning recipes into step-by-step digital guides that seamlessly interact with the latest kitchen hardware. Browse through the interactive recipes featured in the Drop Recipes App and you’ll find lots to choose from: including mouth-watering creations from Drop’s own kitchen, as well as featured partners like Food52, Good Housekeeping and a selection of well-known food bloggers and bakers.


Smart Scaling

Effortlessly adjust your recipe to what's needed and even rescale a whole recipe based on how much of an ingredient you have on hand.


Simple Substitutions

If you're missing an ingredient, Drop will suggest suitable substitutes so you can continue baking and avoid a last-minute trip to the store. The app also assists long after you've weighed that flour and sugar. It will tell you to preheat your oven and even act as a cooking timer. And when your 19 cookies are done baking, you can take photos and share them on your social media platform of choice -- all from the Drop app.


Now with Cocktails and iPhone Support!

In addition to a new layout that makes it easier to find and make recipes in the app, we're adding a new type of recipe entirely. Whether you'd rather serve fun drinks like our Blackberry Martini or Bourbon Peach Smash, or your guests prefer to stick with Margaritas and Whiskey Sours, you can now measure and make speakeasy-quality cocktails from start to finish in the Drop Recipes app.


Share with anyone!!!

We've rebuilt the Drop Recipes app from the ground up to make it smoother, faster, and more intuitive. Inspire others by sharing your favorite interactive recipes online. Now, the responsive layout brings all the features of the Recipe App to even more Apple devices, from the iPhone 4S to the newly released iPhone 6S. The new iPhone app is just as smart, powerful, and easy to use as the iPad app – but this version is even better.

About the Startup

Describe your product in 3 words.

Accurate, Connected, Scale

How did you come up with the idea for this product?

I co-founded Drop in 2012 along with Jonny McCauley, Jack Phelan and Tim Redfern. We saw the array of connected products being released across the home and felt the kitchen was really underserved. We also saw that recipes haven’t changed in a thousand years; a block of text, a list of ingredients and an image, but that 50 per cent of iPads were being used in the kitchen and that recipes were the third most-shared content online. With these things in mind, we decided to make our interactive recipe platform.

What makes your product special?

Drop brings the ancient recipe format right up-to-date by turning recipes into a step-by-step visual experience, rather than relying on all that text. Baking is most precise when done by weight, instead of volume, and Drop gets the measurements right. Choose a recipe from the app’s vast database and Drop walks you through each step. Put your bowl on the scale, add an ingredient, and Drop tells you when the proper amount is reached. Then Drop automatically resets for the next ingredient. And don’t worry about getting butter or flour on Drop—it’s made from easy-to-clean silicone. Founded through an accelerator program in Dublin, Ireland, Drop is accurate to within a single gram. As the app is constantly updated, the recipe collection will keep growing and soon Drop will suggest substitutions if you’re missing an ingredient.

What has been the best part of your startup experience?

Take the stress out of baking, reduce the amount of utensils to clean, and enjoy consistently delicious results with Drop. Make a recipe without a single measuring cup. Drop is a Bluetooth-compatible kitchen scale that connects to your iPad— making it a recipe box and kitchen assistant all in one.

Box Contains

1 x connected scale
free recipe app


An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once