Qualityreviews logo

Salter 1069
Salter
B078Y36PQN


  • 13,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Salter
5
54%
(122)
4
18%
(41)
3
8%
(19)
2
6%
(13)
1
14%
(32)
Review 228 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Salter 1069)
  • 03 Jun 2020, Wed

Although I like the scales they won’t turn off and I have to change the battery every two to three weeks. I’m not spending another penny on batteries and the scales can go in the bin.

Robin Cooper
  • 26 Apr 2020, Sun

What a waste of money, does not turn off looked for other comments and still nothing. Why would anyone in their right mind design something that doesn't turn off? Wish I had of gone with the cheaper scales.

Hannah

  • 23 Apr 2020, Thu

Doesn't turn off. Terrible pointless product.

Charlotte walton
  • 17 Apr 2020, Fri
Infuriating kitchen scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Received these as a present from parent in law (purchased from Amazon). Very disappointed in these scales for several reasons:1) You cannot switch them off. This means I have to store the button battery separately (not very safe when you have young children around)2) The battery barely fits between the terminals properly - when you fit the battery, it wants to "spring" back out again from between them. It's really tricky to get it to stay in place. Often, once I have fitted the battery, I reattach the battery flap and turn the scales up the right way again and the battery springs out as soon as they are I have righted it and the screen goes blank - argggghhhhh!! This is an incredibly frustrating feature of these scales - how temperamental they are.3) Say I am part way through cooking and I need "250g of vegetables", I put some mushrooms in and see how much that makes, then go and cut up a pepper - by the time I have come back, the weight of the mushrooms will have disappeared and the scales simply show the time again - arggggghhhh! You literally have maybe a minute window in which to weigh your ingredients or the scales will revert to the time. I could then press "zeroise" again but this means I will have the weight of THE BOWL added in next time I put the bowl back on with all the veg in. (With these scales and others you need to press "zeroise" once you have your weighing vessel on and then add your ingredients). By this point I am normally wishing for my old, heavy duty, old fashioned Sabichi scales back - not electronic, no bells and whistles on them, but always did want I wanted once calibrated properly and that was TO WEIGH!4) Another pointless feature of these scales is the clock feature - it seems to prioritise this over the weight of whatever you are weighing. Most people have a clock in their kitchen and don't NEED the time on their scales. The time feature is also the reason that this thing eats batteries and can never be swtiched off - it displays the time rather than turns off.5) Another glitch I hav

Me
  • 23 Mar 2020, Mon
Not easy to read
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not good at all you cant turn it off so battery went very quick not easy to read.

Debbie
  • 08 Mar 2020, Sun
environmentally unfriendly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Impossible to turn off! Environmentally unfriendly. Drains the battery needlessly. Very bad design flaw. Who needs a clock permanently on display when it's in a cupboard?

Lord of the Amazon
  • 10 Oct 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

it was easy to use and clean

tattoo
  • 09 Oct 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to use and looks good

Nobby
  • 07 Oct 2019, Mon
Battery life is rubbish
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

There is no on-off button and batteries last no time at all. It will be cheaper to junk the scales and buy some with an on-off. Googled Salter on how to turn off - says to hold the on-off/ zero button for two seconds. Doesn't work

Edge
  • 02 Oct 2019, Wed
Goob balance but terrible battery
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

As the others comments the battery that comes with the balance is terrible, after 5 days the battery finished. Besides that it's a good product.

Fernanda
  • 02 Oct 2019, Wed
Battery runs down very quickly
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Purchased scales which looked very modern but have not worked out how to switch them off. The battery has already been replaced twice in less than 6 months. Not sure why I need a clock function on set of scales which seem to be shortening battery life.

Simple cook
  • 25 Sep 2019, Wed
Good item accurate weight
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good item accurate weight only fault I can find is there is no switch on and off button other than disconnect the battery there is no way of switching it off

ollie
  • 25 Sep 2019, Wed
Simple to use looks good
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought for my daughter who's learning to bake it's easy to use she managed just fine. Would highly recommend.

Vic19

  • 25 Sep 2019, Wed
Packs away nicely
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have to take the battery out when I want to turn it off

Lorna
  • 23 Sep 2019, Mon
Cannot be turned off
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought these just under three weeks ago and the battery has already gone because you cannot turn the scales off because of the clock feature. I do not want to have to keep removing then replacing the battery so will be returning these.

Anon
  • 19 Sep 2019, Thu
Excellent
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Being on a calorie control diet, i needed scales that would weigh accurate and in grams , this fits the bill

Loneranger1
  • 17 Sep 2019, Tue
The scales are brilliant and look fantastic
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Brilliant scales easy to use and look stylish

Tricksy
  • 16 Sep 2019, Mon
Rubbish
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Brought this brand name as kept buying cheap ones . Battery life rubbish. No way of turning it off??? What's that all about???

Liz casey
  • 12 Sep 2019, Thu
Excellent value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good size scales lots to do on them. Highly recommend

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Battery!!!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Similar to other negative reviews that I've unfortunately only just seen. The battery is next to useless, has given up the ghost after only around 2 weeks of usage. I wanted digital scales for better accuracy and I've had similar ones before but never with a battery this poor.

Benno

Product Description

Our digital scales are easy to use and give you the accurate results you expect from Salter. Choose from a range of styles and colours to suit your kitchen - looking for a vibrant, compact platform some modern kitchen scales with a curved edge rest assured that we have got you covered. Featuring ‘easy to read’ LCD displays, you can be sure to come away with a reliable set of scales that provide you with precise measurements and make your life in the kitchen much easier. We are confident that once you have found the right set of scales you won't be disappointed.

Box Contains

1x Electronic Digital Kitchen Scales, Batteries, Instruction Booklet



From the manufacturer

Salter 5KG Electronic Kitchen Scale - Silver

Accuracy and precision and it's finest

One of the UK’s best brand for domestic weighing scales, Salter Housewares began life in 1760 and has continued to grow and thrive within the housewares business ever since.

Salter offers an extensive range of products within the kitchen and bathroom industry and prizes themselves on bringing innovative and exciting ideas to market.

1069 SVDR

Model Number : 1069 SVDR

Simple and lightweight, this electronic kitchen scale features a clear LCD which displays measurements in grams, ounces and kilograms. Capable of weighing ingredients up to 5kg, this unit measures accurately and features an ergonomic, attractive design for easy, everyday use. Including a handy measuring bowl, this scale takes the hassle out of measuring ingredients and makes a great addition to your kitchen.

  • Includes 1.8 litre bowl – dishwasher safe
  • Clock Timer
  • Add and Weigh ‘zero’ function - measure multiple ingredients in the same bowl
  • Temperature feature
  • Easy to read display - size 5.3 x 2.4cm
  • Switch between metric and imperial


Dishwasher Safe Bowl

This scale features a 1.8 litre dishwasher safe bowl, to make your washing up easier and faster. Simply pop the bowl into the dishwasher and enjoy your food.


Easy to read Display

This modern digital kitchen scale has a large easy to read display. Switch between metric and imperial measurement at the touch of a button.


Add and Weigh

Add and weigh multiple ingredients in one bowl for super quick food prep. This feature will help you save time on the washing up by reducing those extra measuring bowls

Brand Salter
Model Number1069 SVDR
ColourSilver
Item Weight449 g
Product Dimensions15 x 22 x 12.5 cm
MaterialPlastic