Qualityreviews logo

Salter 1064
Salter
B06W5MP2N4


  • 19,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Salter
5
85%
(79)
4
9%
(8)
3
3%
(3)
2
0%
(0)
1
3%
(3)
Review 93 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Salter 1064)
  • 29 Jun 2020, Mon
Flawed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love the glass surface and the appearance of these scales, I just wish they were better. Perhaps I should have ordered the larger version. The numbers are large, but if a large bowl or plate covers the display slightly and you view it from an angle you can’t see the numbers anymore. Also, if you use a glass bowl or heavy bowl it just says ‘out’ all the time. I’ve had this before with scales, but never as bad as these. Avoid them and go for the bigger version.

K. Morris
  • 28 Jun 2020, Sun
looking for scale? buy that one!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

looking for scale? buy that one!

JoePreston

  • 02 Jun 2020, Tue
Do Crl!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant scales. Precise and stylish.

Rómulo Herédia Soares
  • 24 May 2020, Sun
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice small scales easy to use. Arrived quickly

karen
  • 01 Mar 2020, Sun
Excellent quality.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I rarely offer product reviews but this has prompted me to do so. This is a really modern and very high quality scale, so much so that my visiting brother asked to have mine and I ordered another. Looks great and works brilliantly in my kitchen. Would definitely recommend.

KB
  • 13 Feb 2020, Thu
That they are standard
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

GOOD MANUFACTURERS

Amazon Customer
  • 19 Jan 2020, Sun
Perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Neat and small perfect for me

Karen M
  • 15 Jan 2020, Wed
Good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's compact and easy to use.

dilys stokes
  • 07 Jan 2020, Tue
Lightweight and easy read display
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My kitchen scales finally gave up the ghost after many years of good service - I replaced them with the Salter Mini-max model. I'm very happy with the new scales - the display is set to one side - much easier to read! The scales work perfectly by reducing readout to zero before adding next ingredient - couldn't be better. Thanks

Myrhyme
  • 01 Nov 2019, Fri
Happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with this scale. Works well.

sunlovingpenguin
  • 09 Oct 2019, Wed
A total disappointment and not fit for purpose
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What a disappointment. I have been using salter scales for ever since I can remember and they have always been good. The only reason I had to purchase new ones is because my current ones became faulty after around 10 years of regular usage. So can complain about that. However, these new ones are no fit fit purpose and I will explain why. Firstly, they look great and the slightly larger platform is exactly what I was looking for. But...if you put for example a bowl or plate on the scales then switch it on to weigh whatever you need to, the scales display an error. You can only put your ingredients directly on the scales itself for it to work! If you put a bowl or plate on first it will show an error! Absolutely ridiculous. Can you imagine trying to pour eggs or flour directly onto the scales! I felt compelled to warn potential buyers. Save your time and money and get an alternative as I have now done

Brando
  • 07 Oct 2019, Mon
Good scales for cost
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great for making cakes with

Al
  • 28 Sep 2019, Sat
Works well with heavy pots and bowls
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Smaller than expected

Josh Firmin

  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Man this ting is Wicked bro.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

You gotta buy this thing

David
  • 14 Aug 2019, Wed
Perfect, just what I wanted
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Simple and easy to use, great size, easy to store away

Jaynie
  • 30 May 2019, Thu
Nice size and looks good
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to use, nice size and looks good. A good purchase.

Lynne
  • 22 May 2019, Wed
Happy
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Sufficient room to stand bowl on top and still be able to read weight (my previous one was round and that made it difficult). Decent sized feet (again, my previous one soon lost its little circular pads and would no longer work properly). Happy and hope it will last a while.

Grumpy
  • 08 May 2019, Wed
Perfect
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Scales are a nice size. Display is really clear. I like the fact that the buttons are on the side rather than the top and they are really easy to clean. The fact that they weigh liquids is the icing on the cake.

Don
  • 06 May 2019, Mon
modern design
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Modern design suits new kitchen and scales are easy to use. So far so good

Genie
  • 30 Apr 2019, Tue
It was a gift . Just perfect for every day use.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It was a gift . Just perfect for every day use.

Rasna

Product Description

The UK's no. 1 brand - Salter housewares began in 1760 and has continued to grow within the housewares business. We're so confident you'll love the quality, we back them with a 15 year guarantee. easy to read: no more squinting, to see the weight measurements of your ingredients as you cook. The Salter mini max scale has a large easy to read display. Switch between metric and imperial measurement at the touch of a button slim & compact: this modern scale is perfectly suited for any kitchen. The slim and compact design of our Mini-Max scale makes it easy to neatly store away when it is not needed add & weigh: add and weigh multiple ingredients in one bowl for super speedy food preparation. This feature will help you save time on the washing up by reducing those extra measuring bowls aquatronic: the aquatic feature measures liquids in ml or fl. oz. Pop your measuring jug away, you can measure a variety of liquids including wine, milk, stock, cream etc.

Box Contains

Scale



From the manufacturer

Salter Mini-Max Digital Kitchen Scales

Accuracy and precision at its finest

UK’s one of the best brand for domestic weighing scales, Salter Housewares began life in 1760 and has continued to grow and thrive within the housewares business ever since.

Salter offers an extensive range of products within the kitchen and bathroom industry and prizes themselves on bringing innovative and exciting ideas to market. Passionate about high quality products that are reliable and practical, Salter uses their expert knowledge to perfect vintage designs and introduce new housewares technology.

1064 WHDR

Model Number 1064 WHDR

The Salter Mini-Max 5kg Kitchen Scale is the perfect addition to your kitchen if you want to get recipes on point every time! Small and practical, the accuracy and precision of the platform leads to simple and straightforward measuring of ingredients, for you to make the perfect recipe, down to the smallest level of detail. Compact and neat, the electronic scale simply wipes clean and is easily stored in drawers or the cookbook shelf – the ideal solution to saving space. The unit will automatically turn off if left inactive for three minutes, so there is no need to worry about leaving it on and draining the battery. Practically designed, the Mini-Max Scales will look stylish on any worktop or surface.

  • Clear White Glass Platform
  • Weigh up to 5kg directly on Scale
  • Aquatronic Function to measure liquids in ml or fl.oz
  • Add and Weigh function for measuring multiple ingredients in the same bowl
  • Slim and compact for easy storage
  • Large Platform for measuring - Weigh directly on the platform or with own mixing bowl
  • Includes 3 x AAA Batteries

Easy To Read Display

No more squinting, to see the weight measurements of your ingredients as you cook. The Salter Mini Max scale has a large easy to read display. Switch between metric and imperial measurement at the touch of a button.

Slim and Compact

This modern scale is perfectly suited for any kitchen. The slim and compact design of our Mini-Max scale makes it easy to neatly store away when it is not needed.

Add and Weigh

Add and weigh multiple ingredients in one bowl for super speedy food preparation. This feature will help you save time on the washing up by reducing those extra measuring bowls.

Aquatronic

The Aquatronic feature measures liquids in ml or fl.oz. Pop your measuring jug away, you can measure a variety of liquids including wine, milk, stock, cream etc.

Brand Salter
Model Number1064 WHDR
ColourWhite
Item Weight649 g
Product Dimensions26 x 21 x 4 cm
Capacity5 Kilograms
MaterialPlastic
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once