Qualityreviews logo

Salter 3003
Salter
B0006MS37O


  • 25,15 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Salter
5
63%
(57)
4
23%
(21)
3
3%
(3)
2
3%
(3)
1
7%
(6)
Review 90 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Salter 3003)
  • 27 Feb 2020, Thu
Arrived on Timed.Shiped to Nigeria within 4Days
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Product is perfect will recommend

nneka
  • 20 Jan 2020, Mon
Nice kitchen scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use and look nice. Really useful kitchen device

Beekeeper75

  • 08 Jan 2020, Wed
This is the scale to buy. Wonderful design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have had a problem with these scale as am unable to see read out very well. Want to return scales but the people in service department are making me jump over company policy hurdles and also insist I pay postage to return scales.TERRY DENTON 08/01/20

Terry J. Denton
  • 26 Sep 2019, Thu
Good scales and easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Just what I wanted to replace identical scales which had lasted for years

pjohn
  • 22 Aug 2019, Thu
Stylish scales
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great looking and easy to use. Wish I'd bought them years ago!

JS
  • 31 Jul 2019, Wed
Great display visible with big bowl on scale!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought for my mum. She loves it as she can put a big bowl on the scales and still see the display. She also said the staff at Bangor were wonderful, service was great and she was thrilled with the whole ease of purchasing. Thank you Argos!

KatyS
  • 18 Jul 2019, Thu
Terrific Kitchen scales, easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Picked the scales up on Saturday, ordered the night before, great service. The scales were used within the hour of picking it up, the wife was delighted, easy to set up, easy to read, instructions concise, well constructed, the measuring of ingredient's were precise, a great boon was the liquid measurement just press the appropriate button and pour in the liquid, job done. Will certainly recommend these scales

Jonyto
  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
I love my new scale
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Too early too fault it, just the right size. Can alternate measurements which is just fab. Easy to use.

Sole
  • 09 Jun 2019, Sun
Not great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Weighs things. Very difficult to keep clean. The silicon 'on' switch tends to catch on the metal housing causing malfunction. Battery housing requires the removal of a machine screw to access. Wouldn't buy again. In a kitchen hygiene is paramount. Too many uneccessary nooks and crannies on this device.

Mr. Paul Haley
  • 07 Jun 2019, Fri
Works nicely and stays on when in use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Old scales use to turn off on a timer this one the timer only starts when the weight is stable tonreset the timer just change the weight reading so much more usable

Roy
  • 24 Mar 2019, Sun
Having a problem with these scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am having a problem using these scales. They are o.k to switch on and off but are not changing easily from ounces to grams, I have put a new battery in and it's just the same. Once changed the grams start to increase before anything is put on the scales. I bought them a year ago but expected them to last longer. I had the same scales before and they lasted several years. Any ideas?

Anne
  • 06 Mar 2019, Wed
Ten out of ten
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

These scales are brilliant- using a recipe the other day I was able to measure each item separately as the scales can return to zero and not affect the amount already weighed and also measured out the liquid content as it measure fluids as well, so instead of using numerous bowls with lots of washing up at the end - I had just one mixing bowl. All in all a great gadget for every kitchen especially when baking with little hands.

Trikebird
  • 27 Feb 2019, Wed
Very Stylish
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

A very stylish set of scales, very easy to use and accurate.

Motorfrog

  • 02 Jan 2019, Wed
Best set of kitchen scales on the market
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to use as the item being weighed does not obstruct the screen. Easy to read display. Super accurate - weighs in 1 gram increments! Also easy to switch to ounces, or liquid measurements. I tried a different product with a red LED display and a very awkward to use design, but quickly decided to return it and pay a little extra for these. Am very pleased.

MrsFusspot
  • 04 Dec 2018, Tue
Unreliable don’t buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the worst set of kitchen scales I’ve ever owned. Battery died twice in two months. Then the unit failed.

Pete
  • 09 Nov 2018, Fri
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

These are like a cute miniature version of bathroom scales. Work really well, like that the reading can be set to zero with a plate or bowl is set on top.One small niggle is that the rubber buttons can get caught under the frame. Now used to dealing with it.

MsG
  • 09 Nov 2018, Fri
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

These are like a cute miniature version of bathroom scales. Work really well, like that the reading can be set to zero with a plate or bowl is set on top.

One small niggle is that the rubber buttons can get caught under the frame. Now used to dealing with it.

MsG
  • 26 Oct 2018, Fri
Operating Buttons !!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The digital operation is ok but the manual operating buttons are not good, both hygienically and use. The buttons are very loose and sloppy in operation and in time will allow flour and such like to slide down the side of the buttons. This is not a good design and something which is not noticeable when looking at the model online.

Diamond
  • 24 Oct 2018, Wed
Smart and easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to use and keep clean. I especially like the ability to zero the reading when an empty container is put on the scales before putting in the item to be weighed.

Carefulshopper
  • 12 Sep 2018, Wed
Perfect for measuring
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Looks great to have on worktop easy cleanable, has an on a d off button to save on battery and perfect for weighing food as my son is a diabetic

Jobyjo

Product Description

Salter Aquatronico Glass Platform Electronic Kitchen Scales - Silver.



Brand Salter
Model Number3003SS
ColourMulticolour
Item Weight880 g
Product Dimensions22.8 x 6 x 23.1 cm
Maximum Weight Capacity5 Kilograms
MaterialGlass
Special FeaturesAdditive Weighing Function
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once