Qualityreviews logo

Salter 811
Salter
B07H9259ZV


  • 10,25 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Salter
5
69%
(34)
4
4%
(2)
3
14%
(7)
2
2%
(1)
1
10%
(5)
Review 49 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Salter 811)
  • 07 Jun 2020, Sun
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really good but not if you want smaller weights only good for larger and multiples of 25

Amazon Customer
  • 07 Jun 2020, Sun
Small
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The bowl is small you can only weigh flour at 500grms and its full

MRS E VAILLANCOURT

  • 03 Jun 2020, Wed
Love my scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Make a difference to have accurate ingredients

jacqueline sawyer
  • 03 Jun 2020, Wed
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great thank you - exactly what I expected

Miss KJ Leggett
  • 20 May 2020, Wed
So easy to read
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great scales I love them

Amazon Customer
  • 18 May 2020, Mon
Good quality item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Simple set of scales will last for ages

Paul F
  • 13 May 2020, Wed
DISAPPOINTING
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I know these scales were inexpensive but the bowl has broken already and the weighing mechanism seems inaccurate

Mrs W.
  • 07 May 2020, Thu
Perfect set of kichen scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quick efficient delivery. Nice set of kitchen scales, perfect for what I needed. Would recommend.

Grace
  • 07 May 2020, Thu
Compact
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Received with thanks

Helen O Callaghan
  • 07 May 2020, Thu
Easy to use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fits well into small places. Easy to use. No batteries!!!

Mar
  • 02 May 2020, Sat
The dogs bollicks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I haven't opened it yet but am sure it's fine

Miss marina Elizabeth siddell
  • 30 Apr 2020, Thu
Good product easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Product weights in both Kg/g. and Lbs and ozs

Marc Gallagher
  • 28 Apr 2020, Tue
Great value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A great set of scales. Going back to the “old fashioned” ways of weighing but having had digital scales, I got fed up of continuously spending out for new batteries. These are accurate and easy to read. The only minor problem is the bowl isn’t very big so sometimes you need to measure in two go’s. Is easily stored and doesn’t take up much room in a cupboard or drawer.

Amazon Customer

  • 28 Apr 2020, Tue
Crack in bowl
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There is. Crack in the bowl and I cannot sent it back because I am a 12 week vulnerable person so would unable send it back and can’t contact the seller . So cannot get a replacement sent out

Amazon Customer
  • 23 Apr 2020, Thu
Not accurate
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wanted a new scales that didn’t need batteries. This is flimsy, and simply not fit for purpose. When I first tried to use it I could tell by eye that the amounts didn’t look right, so tested it against my old scales and I was right. Totally inaccurate!!! Don’t waste your money with this one.

Lilly1913
  • 22 Apr 2020, Wed
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just right, very good value

alan
  • 18 Apr 2020, Sat
Does not match instructions
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The instructions say turn button at back to zero , no button !I tried moving the base but it’s impossible to get exactly to zero ! I need to return the item

C Gillies
  • 18 Apr 2020, Sat
Good Quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quality product easy to use

Amazon Customer
  • 16 Apr 2020, Thu
Great value for money.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bowl was smaller than I thought it was but good value for money just need to find some self raising flour now!

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Apr 2020, Mon
Good scales but damaged on arrival .
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Hi I do like the product but the dish which holds the ingredients to weigh was broken when it arrived .

Amazon Customer
Salter 811

From the manufacturer

Salter Mechanical Kitchen Scales - White

Accuracy and precision at its finest

The UK’s No.1 Brand for domestic weighing scales, Salter Housewares began life in 1760 and has continued to grow and thrive within the housewares business ever since.

Salter offers an extensive range of products within the kitchen and bathroom industry and prizes themselves on bringing innovative and exciting ideas to market. Passionate about high quality products that are reliable and practical, Salter uses their expert knowledge to perfect vintage designs and introduce housewares technology.

811 WHWHDR

Model Number: 811 WHWHDR

Do you prefer a touch of tradition when it comes to your kitchen? Ensuring that you get the measurements right, is the key to perfecting cooking and baking. If you prefer a mechanical display, Salter’s 3kg Mechanical Kitchen Scale is sure to impress. This scale accurately measures up to 3kg via its easy-to-read rotating twin dial.

Add & Weigh for measuring multiple ingredients in the same bowl Easy to read rotating twin dial Bowl is dishwasher, freezer and microwave safe Scale fits inside bowl for neat, dust-free storage


Easy-to-read rotating dial

No more squinting to try to read weight measurements. This kitchen scale features an easy to read rotating dial.


Add & Weigh

Add and weigh multiple ingredients in one bowl for super quick food prep. This feature will help you save time on the washing up.


Compact Design

If you are short on space in your kitchen, this scale scale is the perfect solution. The bowl fits neatly over the scale for easy storage.

B07Q7RKB48 B00XL3WLL4 B07H9259ZV B07MH5ZT7F Salter Cube Mechanical Kitchen Scale Salter Dietary Mechanical Kitchen Scale Salter Mechanical Kitchen Scale Salter Add and Weigh Kitchen Jug Scale Maximum Capacity 5kg 0.5kg 3kg 2.2kg Dimensions 24cm x 18cm 35.5cm x 12cm 19cm x 19cm 18.5cm x 15cm Scale fits inside bowl for neat storage ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Add & Weigh ✓ - ✓ ✓ Dishwasher Safe Bowl - ✓ ✓ ✓ Metric and Imperial Measurements ✓ ✓ - -
Product Dimensions19 x 18.5 x 17.2 cm ; 499 g
Is assembly requiredNo
Batteries requiredNo
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once