Qualityreviews logo

Salter 1046
Salter
B001MF3C4S


  • 24,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Salter
5
75%
(12)
4
0%
(0)
3
0%
(0)
2
6%
(1)
1
19%
(3)
Review 16 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Salter 1046)
  • 13 Jun 2019, Thu
Excellent customer service!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This scsale worked really well right out of the box. For a number of months it did exactly the job it was supposed to do. Then suddenly one day it stopped working. I went online to do some fault finding and was pleasantly surprised to see that it was a locally produced product! I contacted the supplier and after talking through some potential troubleshooting tips determined that the device had indeed gone faulty. I informed them that this was an urgent requirement as we used it daily to measure food for our diabetic dog. They were incredibly helpful and apologetic - making sure that I had a replacement product the next day! The scale comes with a 15 year warranty, so I guess there are not many of them that develop a fault and it is great to know that if it does, the company stands by their warranty and commitment to customer satisfaction!

Amazon Customer
  • 23 Apr 2019, Tue
ACCURATE, DECENT SIZE AND LOOK NICE AND MODERN
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 I've used Salter before and wanted a new pair, so I picked these up. They are built well with a gloss plastic top but metal plate which is used to weight. The gloss black is a bit of a fingerprint magnet, so if this bothers you then I would look at white which won't show this up.The scales are accurate and come with a battery included so you can get going right away. It comes with some instructions but its very easy to use and it didn't take me long to get up to speed.These aren't waterproof but are easy to wipe clean if you spill anything on them. There a good compact size and will not take up much space if you have limited.I'm impressed with how good these are for the price and would certainly pick up another set if I needed to.

Bob

  • 09 Dec 2018, Sun
Better quality than scales double the price!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Simply brilliant! I’m on a macro-diet where carb v fat v protein is vital, and these scales are perfect!Couldn’t be more simple to use, love the fact it’s a simple one press function to deduct the weight of a bowl or plate before weighing, and for such a compact and slimline scale, the 5kg limit means I have used them for sending parcels too!!Weight of the parcel according to these scales: 1.96kgWeight of the same parcel according to the Post Office’s in-house scales: 1.96kg... and I guarantee the Royal Mail paid more than £14.99 for theirs!hahaNeed a sleek, slimline, fantastical accurate, versatile, and easy-to-use scale?BUY THESE!

DH
  • 31 Jul 2018, Tue
Weight Keeps Decreasing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 Stopped working. These are a great and simple set of digital kitchen scales however mine have started to malfunction. Whenever I weigh something, the mass is shown but then slowly begins to decrease for some reason (see video) so I can no longer use the scales to weigh food precisely or to weigh anything because I cannot trust the accuracy of its measurements. I bought the scales in April and initially everything was working fine until one day I noticed this strange phenomenon. Very frustrating! Would probably suggest spending a bit more on a more robust set.

Jack Anthony Spence
  • 11 Jul 2018, Wed
No more calculators
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Originally bought this after comparing reviews across a range of scales. This one stood out especially with the reliable brand. The great thing I like about this is that if you place a bowl on it before turning it on, the weight will be shown as 0g, i.e. it will not count the weight of the bowl. Also you can add other ingredients to the same bowl as the machine allows you to reset the counter to zero even if you already have ingredients in the bowl already. Very handy.It's also easy to clean and the battery looks like it will last a long time as energy usage is little to nothing.

AMAR SHAZAD
  • 11 Jul 2018, Wed
No more calculators
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Originally bought this after comparing reviews across a range of scales. This one stood out especially with the reliable brand. The great thing I like about this is that if you place a bowl on it before turning it on, the weight will be shown as 0g, i.e. it will not count the weight of the bowl. Also you can add other ingredients to the same bowl as the machine allows you to reset the counter to zero even if you already have ingredients in the bowl already. Very handy.

It's also easy to clean and the battery looks like it will last a long time as energy usage is little to nothing.

AMAR SHAZAD
  • 04 May 2018, Fri
Poor battery life
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Battery died after only a month and from barely being used for around 20 seconds a day!!

Ms. V. L. Pope
  • 05 Jan 2018, Fri
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The metal plate just detached from the weighing scale.

S.Lim
  • 22 Sep 2017, Fri
Love these scales 6 months in
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Update.. 2 years on and these are still spotless in my kitchen and running on the same batteries. And we cook a lot! Only minor niggle is the ml measuring option. It’s essentially the same as grams so not sure why you need that option??

Love these scales 6 months in. The ability to measure liquid is a great addition as it means when making things like pancake batter you can do everything in one jug at the same time. I found them to be more accurate than a measure jug for liquid which is great if, like me, recipes need to be followed!

Lovely and slim too, it just slots in my cupboards next to the chopping boards.

Only one downside but its more of a niggle. As the entire base is part of the sensor, pressing the buttons adds weight. Only a problem when you tare or change units, and it always comes back to the correct figure.

Jetage
  • 22 Sep 2017, Fri
Love these scales 6 months in
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Update.. 2 years on and these are still spotless in my kitchen and running on the same batteries. And we cook a lot! Only minor niggle is the ml measuring option. It’s essentially the same as grams so not sure why you need that option??Love these scales 6 months in. The ability to measure liquid is a great addition as it means when making things like pancake batter you can do everything in one jug at the same time. I found them to be more accurate than a measure jug for liquid which is great if, like me, recipes need to be followed!Lovely and slim too, it just slots in my cupboards next to the chopping boards.Only one downside but its more of a niggle. As the entire base is part of the sensor, pressing the buttons adds weight. Only a problem when you tare or change units, and it always comes back to the correct figure.

Jetage
  • 11 Jul 2017, Tue
NINE years old & still going strong!!!!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have had these scales for NINE years:) so it's about time I did a review!

They have never let us down & are still very accurate - e.g. excellent for weighing small parcels where accuracy is important for pricing up. Without doubt the best scales we've ever owned & there's still a lot of life left in the old dog yet!

Absolutely recommended :)

Kev Ferret
  • 11 Jul 2017, Tue
NINE years old & still going strong!!!!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have had these scales for NINE years:) so it's about time I did a review!They have never let us down & are still very accurate - e.g. excellent for weighing small parcels where accuracy is important for pricing up. Without doubt the best scales we've ever owned & there's still a lot of life left in the old dog yet!Absolutely recommended :)

Kev Ferret
  • 14 Jun 2017, Wed
Only had these scales since February and they have totally ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only had these scales since February and they have totally stopped working. Won't turn on at all. Changed the battery but still nothing! Wish I could give it zero out of 5!

Jade

  • 12 Dec 2016, Mon
Accurate, fast, good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this as a replacement for an old set of digital kitchen scales that just wouldn't measure things right. I like the simple design of this one, and especially the fact that it's so compact and fits in my kitchen drawer. It's very accurate and fast, which means it's super easy to measure out things like flour that tend to come out in little avalanches at a time. It might be a little hard to read if you place a big bowl over it as the display is on the top but I just get around that by placing a small bowl underneath and taring it so that I can read the numbers. The price is great and so far it's shown to be pretty sturdy (it may or may not have taken a few falls already).

Ayumi
  • 28 Apr 2016, Thu
Excellent and reliable, precision weighing, and it's fast too!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 This is an excellent set of kitchen scales. First impression - it's fast and accurate! It's also consistent, e.g. I tested it by weighing the manual (15g) then weighing a 500g bag of pasta (512g including packaging). Then I zeroed it and added the manual - came out at exactly 15g again. That's very impressive and trustworthy.

It's easy to clean - all plastic and flat across the top, with the plate made of stainless steel.

An amusing feature is that it measures liquid volumes! Well, of course it doesn't really, but you can set the scales to read in ml instead of g (rather silly, as 1g = 1ml of water, and 1 ounce = 1 fluid ounce of water). I checked this and yes, there's no difference in reading between g or ml, and oz or fl oz. Of course, this is only accurate for water (oils are lighter than water, which is why they float on water). So it's just a silly non-feature that makes more clicks when changing units.

Happily, the scale does not shut down too quickly. My old scales turned themselves off just as I was reading them, these last a few minutes. Another plus point. The battery is easily replaceable, but I've yet to need to do so with any scales - they don't use much power and not used enough to drain the battery.

If I was to find fault with anything, the buttons could be better quality - they are a bit rough and clicky.

As the top surface is effectively one flush unit, pressing on the buttons changes the weight - you are pressing on the weighing surface. This takes a moment to get used to compared to other scales, but does not matter. It's so fast that it recovers to the correct weight once you've removed your finger.

CMB
  • 28 Apr 2016, Thu
Excellent and reliable, precision weighing, and it's fast too!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 This is an excellent set of kitchen scales. First impression - it's fast and accurate! It's also consistent, e.g. I tested it by weighing the manual (15g) then weighing a 500g bag of pasta (512g including packaging). Then I zeroed it and added the manual - came out at exactly 15g again. That's very impressive and trustworthy.It's easy to clean - all plastic and flat across the top, with the plate made of stainless steel.An amusing feature is that it measures liquid volumes! Well, of course it doesn't really, but you can set the scales to read in ml instead of g (rather silly, as 1g = 1ml of water, and 1 ounce = 1 fluid ounce of water). I checked this and yes, there's no difference in reading between g or ml, and oz or fl oz. Of course, this is only accurate for water (oils are lighter than water, which is why they float on water). So it's just a silly non-feature that makes more clicks when changing units.Happily, the scale does not shut down too quickly. My old scales turned themselves off just as I was reading them, these last a few minutes. Another plus point. The battery is easily replaceable, but I've yet to need to do so with any scales - they don't use much power and not used enough to drain the battery.If I was to find fault with anything, the buttons could be better quality - they are a bit rough and clicky.As the top surface is effectively one flush unit, pressing on the buttons changes the weight - you are pressing on the weighing surface. This takes a moment to get used to compared to other scales, but does not matter. It's so fast that it recovers to the correct weight once you've removed your finger.Overall then, and excellent pair of scales, highly recommended.

CMB
Colour:Silver

Product Description

The Salter Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales are The UK's bestselling kitchen scales - compact and sleek, they're the kitchen accessory for food prep. The electronic platform is just as easy to store as it is to use. Handy and practical, Salter Digital Scales' accuracy and precision makes measuring exact quantities of food and/or liquid simple and straightforward. These Salter scales are equipped with the ability to measure multiple ingredients (including liquids) in one bowl/pan, eliminating the need for lots of different cooking equipment and will help you to reduce the washing-up. Featured on The Great British Bake Off this black and stainless steel kitchen scale will look elegant in any home.

Multiple Functions

Perhaps you're baking a cake or tracking your nutrition and counting calories. The 1036 allows you to measure everything you need with ease, all in the same bowl. Just hit the ZERO button on the scales and keep adding your ingredients. You can even convert your measurements with ease and switch between metric grams and imperial ounces or pounds.

Accuracy at It's Finest

Salter digital kitchen scales are built with high precision sensors and an LCD display that's clear and easy to read, so you can wow your family friends with cooking and baking. Weigh your food and ingredients accurately and up to a high capacity of 5 kg in 1 g, 11 lbs in 1/10 oz, 5 Litre in 1 ml and 175 fl oz in 1/10 fl oz increments

Included in The Box

Along with your new digital kitchen scales you'll also receive a standard battery to get your started with your food prep straight away.

Box Contains

1 x Salter silver disc electronic scaleInstructions and guarantee booklet1 x CR2032 battery

From the manufacturer

Salter Disc Electronic Kitchen Scale

About Salter

One of the UK’s No.1 Brand for domestic weighing scales, Salter Housewares began life in 1760 and has continued to grow and thrive within the housewares business ever since. Offering an extensive range of products within the kitchen and bathroom industry, Salter prize themselves on bringing innovative and exciting ideas to market.

1036 BKSSDR

Slim, Stylish, Sturdy

As seen on TV - The Salter Disc Scale is the perfect addition to your kitchen. Practical and trendy, the scale's accuracy and precision makes measuring exact quantities simple and straightforward. Easy to use and built to last, beware of cheap imitations.

Suitable for use with most bowls and containers, you can simply weigh directly onto the scale or in your own mixing bowl, adding ingredients as you go. Save time on the washing up and upgrade your kitchen scale now!

Ultra slim design with stainless steel disc platform - hygienic and easy to clean Add and Weigh 'zero' function - allows for measurement of multiple ingredients in the same bowl Aquatronic function for measuring liquids in ml or fl.oz Easy to read LCD display Switch between metric and imperial Maximum capacity 5kg, measured in 1g increments
Add and Weigh

Add and weigh multiple ingredients in one bowl for super quick food prep. This feature will help you save time on the washing up by reducing those extra measuring bowls.

Aquatronic

The Aquatronic feature measures liquids in ml or fl.oz. No need for that measuring jug, you can measure a variety of liquids including wine, milk, stock, cream etc.

Hygienic and easy to clean

Weigh ingredients using your favourite bowl or directly onto the scale platform - it's stainless steel surface is hygienic and easy to keep clean.

Easy to use

The Salter Disc scale has a large easy to read display. Switch between metric and imperial measurements at the touch of a button.

B000ZNM51O B00140VYBE B076PKD1YJ B00140VYEG Salter Disc Electronic Kitchen Scale Salter Stainless Steel Aquatronic Electronic Digital Kitchen Scale Salter Conversions Digital Kitchen Scale Salter Arc Electronic Kitchen Scale Maximum Capacity 5kg in 1g increments 5kg in 1g increments 5kg in 1g increments 3kg in 1g increments Dimensions 18cm x 16cm x 2cm 21cm x 15cm x 2cm 22cm x 15.5cm x 1.7cm 18cm x 18cm x 2.5cm Add & Weigh ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Metric & Imperial Measurements ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Large LCD Display ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Aquatronic Function ✓ ✓ ✓
Brand Salter
Model Number1036 SVSSDR
ColourSilver
Item Weight640 g
Product Dimensions19.5 x 4.5 x 21.5 cm
Maximum Weight Capacity5 Kilograms
MaterialPlastic
Special FeaturesAdditive Weighing Function
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once