Qualityreviews logo

Salter 1049
Heston Blumenthal Precision
B00DW419G0


  • 29,50 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Heston Blumenthal Precision
5
43%
(27)
4
11%
(7)
3
11%
(7)
2
8%
(5)
1
27%
(17)
Review 63 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Salter 1049)
  • 02 Jun 2020, Tue
Norbert
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Useful in the kitchen

Norbert Katona
  • 20 May 2020, Wed
Unreliable and inaccurate
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

These scales are inaccurate and poorly made the first set broke after approximately 18months and the replacement have just broken, 1 month outside the warranty end. The 200g precision scale has always worked well but the platform is small and the 200g limit is impractical as that includes the vessel you are weighing into. The larger platform is completely inaccurate, the weight will creep over time and is completely inconsistent. This is terrible value, look elsewhere.

Joshua Bell

  • 18 May 2020, Mon
Fantastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic scales, has every unit, easy to use. Well built, durable and very accurate. If you are after some precision scales this is the product you need!

Spindo
  • 17 May 2020, Sun
Looks good but is rubbish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had it for 4 months, it was ok, it would ha e trouble with the buttons, and then I once wiped it down, and noticed it was taking in water, there is no deal on the back and the scale broke immediately, when I disembarked it I could see how poorly it was built and that even food month had made it into the scales! It’s such poor quality, Lola good but absolutely saved money on what is important and it will break really quickly if you use it like me daily.

Rune.entrepreneur
  • 11 May 2020, Mon
An excellent scale, ergonomic and stylish.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

An outstanding product with 2 useful scales that accurately and reliably measure weight. It is an excellent size making measurement straightforward using a variety of vessels. Obviously the looks are impressive and the scale large and easy to read.My slight concern is that it is slightly difficult to clean and I have now had a 2nd one break on me. This is after 3 years but nonetheless I would have expected more from something guaranteed for 15 years if you purchase directly from them.

Amazon Customer
  • 06 May 2020, Wed
Was expecting better
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Slight delay to the numbers when measuring out. The numbers are inconsistent particularly with warm food. The scale surface is stainless steel and temperature of what is put on it affects the accuracy. I had the item replaced but still the same issue. I have a cheaper set of salter scales which are much better. On the plus side, the small scales are great for baking/accurate measures upto 200g.

Chaz
  • 03 May 2020, Sun
These scales will stop working after a few months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've purchased this item twice now, and twice they've stopped working properly in under a year. This time the scales can't maintain a reading abd the reading creeps up over time - it'll go from 0 to 30g in under a minute without touching it.If you, like me, are willing to spend money on some good scales then look elsewhere - and please tell me where I should be soending my money instead.

Mr. Ovt Norman
  • 23 Mar 2020, Mon
Good but breaks down quickly and no warranty...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just like others customers said, Good and accurate but breaks down quickly...Ours broke down after around half a year of use...I tried to change battery but nothing worked. I wish they would replace it because it’s not a cheap product.

Sijin chen
  • 24 Feb 2020, Mon
Scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

'Heston Blumenthal Dual Platform Precision Scale by Salter, 10kg Capacity, Ultimate Accuracy Platforms, Easy-to-Read Digital Display, Measures Metric and Imperial Weight, Aquatronic Feature - Black' works alright ????????

Graham C
  • 02 Feb 2020, Sun
It would be difficult to better this
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Accurate. I would have bought it without the label. HB has won no awards for developing weighing machines. Salters on the other hand have been around in this business for a very long time. Marked down because without the HB attribution it would probably have been ££'s cheaper and since I bought it for bread-making its slightly inconvenient to keep flour from under the edges of the two plattens.

Peter Williams
  • 22 Jan 2020, Wed
Does not last long
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A lovely set of scales, however after just one year they have completely failed and will not work despite having changed the batteries. I would not recommend this product

barbara leahy
  • 18 Jan 2020, Sat
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great set of scales for accurate measuring

LWin
  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
Broke after 5 weeks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great product, unfortunately mines broken.How can I send ot back for a replacement?I don't have the original box though

Bryan Patrick Christie

  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
Broke after 5 weeks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great product, unfortunately mines broken. How can I send ot back for a replacement? I don't have the original box though

Bryan Patrick Christie
  • 24 Oct 2019, Thu
Fluctuating measurement/inaccurate
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The scale is keeps fluctuating from one measurement to the other with the same food on it, not accurate at all! I thought it must be the battery, but this continues even after changing the batteries.

Klew
  • 20 Sep 2019, Fri
Not worth the money.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant while it works, but I’ve had two now and neither of them has lasted very long, the first a few months and the second a couple of months longer but neither has made it to one year.

Amazon Customer
  • 16 Sep 2019, Mon
Do not buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Don’t buy. I have had these scales replaced 3 times now because they constantly stop working. The replacement one I am currently using just stopped working in 10 months and now amazon won’t replace it even though it’s in the warranty because they’ve said that it has a 3 year lifespan!

Catarina
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Avoid - not durable enough for daily use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Broke after less than 1 year. Main scales just keep counting backwards after you turn it on.

R. French
  • 02 Sep 2019, Mon
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

weighing

Amazon Customer
  • 30 Aug 2019, Fri
Great scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love these. Bought again as a gift for someone.

TheBoys
Style Name:Heston Blumenthal Precision  |  Pattern Name:Single

Product Description

Heston 1049 HBBKDR Blumenthal Dual Platform Precision Scale by Salter - Black.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Heston blumenthal by salter dual platform precision scale 1049 HBBKDR
  • 3 x AAA batteries
  • 1 x Salter 15 year guarantee and instructions for use


From the manufacturer

Heston Blumenthal Precision Dual Platform Digital Kitchen Scales by Salter

The Salter Heston Collaboration Team

A range of Salter precision kitchen scales and instruments designed in conjunction with Heston Blumenthal and his team. 'there’s a science behind cooking great food, that’s why Salter and I have collaborated on a range of precision instruments to help you produce great results time and time again.' - heston

The Salter design team meet regularly with Heston and his senior chefs at the Fat Duck Experimental Kitchens to develop innovative kitchen tools.

Model Number: 1049A HBBKDR

Heston Blumenthal Precision - a range of precision kitchen instruments designed by Heston Blumenthal and manufactured by Salter. The Salter design team meet regularly with Heston and his senior chefs, ensuring that products are developed and refined to meet Heston’s standards. The large high capacity platform can hold up to 10 kg, while the smaller ultimate precision platform is suitable for anything up to 200 mg. Get precise measurements every time.

  • Features a large platform with a high capacity of 10kg and precise measurements to 1g
  • Use the ultimate precision platform (200g capacity) to measure ingredients to 0.1g precision
  • Add & weigh function lets you measure multiple ingredients in the same bowl
  • Aquatronic feature lets you measure liquids
  • Designed with stainless steel platforms for easy and hygienic cleaning
  • Choose between metric and imperial measurements to suit your recipe

Key Features

Dual Platform

Two platforms - A high capacity (10kg) platform measures in 1g increments and the ultimate precision platform (200g), distinguishes weight at 0.1g increments for those precious ingredients!

Add & Weigh

Use the 'Add & Weigh' function to measure multiple ingredients in the same bowl.

Backlit Display

The dual display shows you measurements for each platform on one backlit LCD - clear, and easy to read.

Measure Liquids

Utilise the Aquatronic function to measure liquids (ml or fl oz).

Brand Heston Blumenthal Precision
Model Number1049HB
ColourBlack
Item Weight839 g
Product Dimensions31 x 21 x 5 cm
Maximum Weight Capacity10 Kilograms
Materialstainless steel
Special FeaturesRemovable Bowl
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once