Qualityreviews logo

Salter 1039
Salter
B00BBURTWK


  • 24,34 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Salter
5
78%
(14)
4
11%
(2)
3
0%
(0)
2
6%
(1)
1
6%
(1)
Review 18 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Salter 1039)
  • 20 Oct 2017, Fri
Great scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good quality easy to use basic low cost scales. They work fine and weigh small items easily and up to a large joint of meat. Excellent should have bought this year's ago.

Christian Knighton
  • 19 Jul 2017, Wed
Can still see through digits when using a dinner plate ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Can still see through digits when using a dinner plate to weigh my food, which is what I wanted!

Amazon Customer

  • 06 May 2017, Sat
A great set of scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

These scales make my life as a diabetic (having to weigh certain foods) and my life as a sculptor so easy. large numbers for ease of reading and you can change the settings from ml, mg and oz.

Mr. Anthony Murray
  • 06 Mar 2017, Mon
This is a great product. It's quick to respond to small changes
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great product. It's quick to respond to small changes, reads negative values and the buttons respond instantly. The raised platform makes weighing heavier items a doddle!

Cal
  • 20 Oct 2016, Thu
item as described and very easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quick delivery, item as described and very easy to use.

al
  • 03 Mar 2016, Thu
Could not be better.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very accurate readings with extremely clear display which can still be easily read when weighingparcels. Takes up very little space and is just the job for me. The cost was most pleasing too.

Suzy
  • 07 Dec 2015, Mon
Perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very easy to use. Nice readable display. Exactly what I was looking for

Jane Adamson
  • 19 Nov 2015, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic

B Kelly
  • 18 Sep 2015, Fri
Not durable
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Worked for less than a year. The buttons were poor quality, at least I think that was the problem, seemed to make a poor connection.

Jennifer R.
  • 20 Jun 2015, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The scales work fine now

Paul Graham
  • 15 Jun 2015, Mon
Useless
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First set of scales didn't work, kept displaying an error message. Changed batteries, still didn't work. Replacement scales arrived only to find it was the same set of broken scales that I had previously returned! At least I got my batteries back. Useless!!

Samantha
  • 24 May 2015, Sun
Salter kitchen scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kitchen scales, very easy to use and a good price

honeybee
  • 05 Jan 2015, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use. Multiple units. Brilliant!

Mark Allen

  • 21 Nov 2014, Fri
LOSING MYSELF WEEKLY
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect to assist with calorie counting - lost 12.5 lbs in 9 weeks

Mrs Vivienne K Watson
  • 03 Nov 2014, Mon
I really love this scale - I had a few before which ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I really love this scale - I had a few before which were digital but this is the best by far - only negative is that I wish the glass top was removable by screw for ease of cleaning

Rani Mahal
  • 04 Oct 2014, Sat
Nice scales.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First pair didn't work. Company sorted it out immediately and sent a replacement. Nice scales.

Toots
  • 23 Feb 2014, Sun
Love these scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love these scales. I bought them for myself over a year ago because the scales we had kept using up the batteries too quickly. I got these because they take AAA rather than the expensive round ones and the batteries have lasted all this time. The only things that are a bit annoying are that the power doesn't turn off unless you press the button so make sure you remeber and the glass is hard to keep clean because stuff gets stuck between the plastic and the glass top. Other than that I use these all the time and love them.

JenniferL
  • 26 May 2013, Sun
Brilliant little set of scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wanted a set of scales that I could put a bowl on top, add to the ingredients and clearly see the read out.This set of scales does all of that and most importantly, for me, you can change the read out to grams, ounces and liquid measurements.Great scales for a very good price.

KatB

Product Description

This Salter Electronic Kitchen scales allows you to weigh multiple ingredeints all in your own bowl. The Add and weigh function allows you to weigh your first ingredient, for instance your butter, zero the scale so that it returns to zero, and then add your Sugar, and so on and so on. It also as our Trademarked Aquatronic function, which means that you can also weigh liquids in ml or fl oz's, again swith the scale to your preferred unit of measurement and use your own bowl or jug. It has an easy to wipe clean platform, easy to read LCD display and is also covered by the Salter 15 year guarantee. For further information or if you have a query regarding the Salter 1039 WHDR please cann our Customer Service Department on 01732 354828 Option 1

Box Contains

1 x Scale, Batteries, Instruction and Care Booklet

Brand Salter
Model Number1039 WHDR
ColourWhite and Glass
Item Weight599 g
Product Dimensions23 x 22.5 x 9 cm
Capacity5 Kilograms
Maximum Weight Capacity5 Kilograms
MaterialGlass
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once