Qualityreviews logo

Tanita KD-321
TANITA
B003VELZQU


  • 29,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: TANITA
5
85%
(22)
4
0%
(0)
3
8%
(2)
2
8%
(2)
1
0%
(0)
Review 26 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tanita KD-321)
  • 17 Jan 2020, Fri
Fantastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this is what I call proper kitchen scale not those garbage overpriced oxo things

Mahdi Maktab Dar Oghaz
  • 20 Aug 2019, Tue
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

These kitchen scales are amazing. When I am baking I have a few recipes that require my scales to weigh about 3-4 grams. of seasoning. Ordinary kitchen scales just won't register the small amounts needed, and have previously ruined the food because I've ended up with either too much or too little of the flavourings. They will prove to be a great help to me.

Elboury

  • 09 Apr 2019, Tue
happy customer here!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Value for money. Super accurate and sleek design. I love this Japanese gadget. The price is almost same as the one sold in Japanese amazon. I looked for kitchen scale in high street shop incl lakeland and John lewis etc but I'm pleased that I was patient enough to check if there is anything better. Very pleased with this purchase.

ims
  • 23 Aug 2018, Thu
This is what you're looking for
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Forget about the other junk. This has a full 10 minute auto-shutoff which actually lets you get on with it... all the cheaper stuff out there shuts down within a minute or so which makes them next to useless: This is what happens with the lesser quality scales and their not so clever "battery saving": turn the scale on, put a bowl on it, zero it, then open the container with the stuff you want to weigh, come back to the scale and it's turned itself off - so now you have to take the bowl off, turn the scale back on , put the bowl back on and zero it again.... Designed by people who don't actually think about real world use.These aren't made in Japan like Tanita's jewel scales but the quality is there.

Otis L.
  • 23 Aug 2018, Thu
This is what you're looking for
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Forget about the other junk. This has a full 10 minute auto-shutoff which actually lets you get on with it... all the cheaper stuff out there shuts down within a minute or so which makes them next to useless: This is what happens with the lesser quality scales and their not so clever "battery saving": turn the scale on, put a bowl on it, zero it, then open the container with the stuff you want to weigh, come back to the scale and it's turned itself off - so now you have to take the bowl off, turn the scale back on , put the bowl back on and zero it again.... Designed by people who don't actually think about real world use.

These aren't made in Japan like Tanita's jewel scales but the quality is there.

Otis L.
  • 01 Aug 2018, Wed
High quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product with nice appearance and features. Easy to use.

Kwok-Kwan Lau
  • 27 Jul 2018, Fri
One Stainless Steel Case Missing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Hi, I ordered two scale, one is perfect, I like it. However, the other one's stainless steel case missing. Can you post the case for me please? Thank you so much. Hope to hear you soon.

Professional Healthcare
  • 04 Jun 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A1

Gursel M.
  • 19 Nov 2017, Sun
... spices sometimes very small amounts and they are the best scales I've found
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I use these to weigh spices sometimes very small amounts and they are the best scales I've found. I use them almost daily and they never fail. I'm writing this review after heavy use for about a year and I have only had to replace the battery once and it just uses normal AA or AAA batteries thank goodness. Really pleased will prob buy another as will be handy to have 2.

marshysam
  • 13 Oct 2017, Fri
Great scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love my scales. It's easy to use, easy to clean, and i like the macro measurements when you want to be more accurate.

Carole
  • 31 May 2017, Wed
Perfect for ketogenic diet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Our daughter is on ketogenic diet where all meals has to be in exact ratio carbo/protein/fat. All ingredients has to weighted accurately as much as possible and this scale does good job.

nesmeraci1
  • 27 Apr 2017, Thu
Great scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have owned Salter scales for the past few years and they were ok but I doubted their accuracy as every time I removed the bowl and then put it back on the reading was different. With these Tanita scales, which I have owned for a few months now, the weight is not only accurate but it is stable. I use mine mostly for bread making where accuracy is a must and because I sometimes weigh out some of the ingredients some time before I add them to the rest of the ingredients I like the fact that they do not switch off until I switch them off. I would recommend these scales to anyone who is looking for accuracy.

Bodmin man
  • 22 Apr 2017, Sat
Love, love, love this!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this after reading positive reviews. I'd been looking around for some scales that would be accurate on smaller weights, and read that it it even good for weighing herbs. I dont weigh herbs or anything that light, but it has been fantastic for weighing small volumes of oats, milk, and dried fruit.I'm very impressed with the Tare function which I'd never come across before, but it basically allows you to weigh an item, and add to it without having to mentally keep a tally. For example, I can put an empty cup on the scales and weigh that, then press the Tare button which sets the scale back to zero. I can then add oats up to the weight I want, press Tare to set back to zero, then add into the cup the milk up to the weight that I want, etc etc. It saves me time and I dont have to weigh things separately in a particular container.I'd recommend without hesitation

Amazon Customer

  • 18 Mar 2017, Sat
Great scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my second purchase . .great scales

Tommy Steele
  • 02 Feb 2017, Thu
Good quality scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had a set of Tanita bathroom scales for around 15 years and they have continued to perform flawlessly. Previous kitchen scales didn't last long or produced erroneous results making it difficult to measure 13.5g of coffee precisely for example. So I paid the extra for these and they have likewise performed flawlessly. It was a false economy and waste of time buying all the other brands.

cold feet
  • 26 Oct 2016, Wed
Scales that weigh well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does exactly what I want. Extremely repeatable, I get the same measurements within 0.2 g no matter how the weights are placed on the plate. All scales should be like this!

Amazon Customer
  • 01 May 2016, Sun
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good quality and uses AA batteries but my wife was disappointed it doesn't switch between grams and ounces

Calthrop
  • 18 Apr 2016, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Finally a relatively cheap scale that is not cheap trash! A pleasure to use, and can weigh very accurately

Mr. H. E. Mcmorran
  • 10 Jan 2016, Sun
Soso
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not suitable for my requirements, returned for a refund.More plastic than aluminium

AnonymousDrone
  • 08 Dec 2015, Tue
So so
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its not a 5 star product. This has a lot of great design features, but what has frustrated me about it is it will suddenly switch from 0.1g increments to 0.5g increments for no reason. I have to restart my process to fix this. They also could have designed it so that it always uses the 0.1g micro increments when it can up to 300g like other machines. In the very least they should have made it so you could change to micro increments without having to zero the scales. Its also slow scales to turn on and quite often gets error messages if I place an object like a bowl on it as I turn it on. Not always, but sometimes and I know that shouldn't happen or at least be so sensitive.On the plus side of things its quite a large surface area and it raises the bowl or whatever you use away from the screen so that you can see it. I'm amazed they never made the screen a backlit screen. Cheaper scales have that handy feature. The biggest plus about these scales for me is its clearly very forgiving if you get it wet. Its been designed so that the water won't run down into the buttons. The buttons are physical buttons that click and feel good to touch.

S. MccOrmack

Product Description

The Tanita KD-321 Digital Kitchen Scale with 0.1g graduation and fluid Conversion is highly durable and easy-to-clean. Features a removable washable stainless steel platform tray. With weight capacity of 3kg and increments of 0.1g, water and milk (normal milk) can be measured in ml (or fl oz). The tare function of the KD-321 digital kitchen scale allows you to add and weigh individual item(s) without removing contents of the bowl. Silicon rubber legs prevent sliding when the button is pressed.

Box Contains

1 x KD-321 Digital Kitchen Scale 3kg - Silver
1 x Instruction Manual
2 x AA Batteries

Brand Tanita
Model NumberKD321SV
ColourSilver
Item Weight730 g
Product Dimensions30.8 x 23.6 x 11.4 cm
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesAdditive_Weighing_Function
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once