Qualityreviews logo

Salter 022
Salter
B00XL3WLL4


  • 6,29 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Salter
5
47%
(24)
4
10%
(5)
3
12%
(6)
2
4%
(2)
1
27%
(14)
Review 51 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Salter 022)
  • 31 Jul 2020, Fri
Perfect for weighing small amounts
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had one years ago but lost in a house move. I use it mostly for weighing baking ingredients, i.e. sugar, salt, yeast for bread-making etc. I prefer this to the digital ones as it is always available as opposed to nasty surprises when batteries are done.

Bravo
  • 29 Jun 2020, Mon
Easy to store
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had a good laugh when they arrived, I thought they would be a regular size,not the smallest I have ever seen!! I never thought they would take 4oz of flour, but they did and easier to store than the regular size.

Amazon Customer

  • 31 May 2020, Sun
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wanted a small scale that did the job and struggled to find one until I found this one. Absolutrly perfect for single people!

Sofia
  • 23 May 2020, Sat
Dog scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I knew when I bought this how very very small it was .which is perfect for what I needed it for. I weigh my dog's food out three times a day perfect scales to weigh dog food out.

Dusty
  • 16 May 2020, Sat
VERY small!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I hadn’t appreciated just how small these were. I was thinking 500g max (of flour) that’s fine, that’s all I need, nope! The scales are not much bigger than a pack of 250g butter!

Glm
  • 08 May 2020, Fri
Smaller than you'd think!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought scales to be able to do some baking with my daughter in lockdown, found these on Amazon, thought they'll do and that was the buying process, they arrived and well........ they're alot smaller than I thought they would be, see pic that's them next to the selotape!! Note to self read descriptions!!! Work fine, just easy to loose!!

Danskidan
  • 04 May 2020, Mon
Misleading product information
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product is less than half the height suggested in the product information. The misleading product information has not been changed depite numerous complaints.

Paul Harman
  • 02 May 2020, Sat
Smaller than expected but a lovely item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Smaller than expected. Nice and lightweight. Very easy to clean after use. Portable and can store very easily. Nice clear display.A very nice set of scales very accurate and does the job nicely.

Simon B
  • 24 Apr 2020, Fri
Small but does a great job!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s teeny tiny, I can fit about 250g of flour heaped into it! However it does exactly what it says it does, it’s easy to use and it’s very easy to clean! It’s also very easy to store which is why I wanted a small one! The bottom slots into the top and goes back in the box so the box is very neat and handy!

AKB
  • 20 Apr 2020, Mon
More like a child's toy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ridiculously small, it resembles a child's toy. Not much good for anything unless you weigh it in three or four sections.The picture is misleading

Simon Johnstone
  • 19 Apr 2020, Sun
Scales didn't work. Refund given.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I took the scales out of the box and it was smaller than I thought but I didn't mind. I set up the scales and set to zero then went to get flour to measure and my scales didn't work.Tried every way to get the needle to move but it's like a spring inside has gone.Thankfully the seller refunded me right away but unfortunately the product was not fit for the purpose intended.

Amazon Customer
  • 12 Apr 2020, Sun
Tiny
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

These scales are tiny. Not much use in normal cooking but I brought them for my granddaughter to play kitchens with

Mexicodragon
  • 10 Apr 2020, Fri
not what were led to believe they were
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

my old kitchen scales that were broken were very good ones that lasted me years, there well they are so tiny i thought they belonged in a kids play kitchen i am very disappointed with them, my husband counlnt believe it when I showed him....very misleading photo they look exactly like normal size ones so disappoined in then

Susan Smith

  • 03 Apr 2020, Fri
***Don't waste your money***
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Already not working.The scales may have markers up to 500g however the container that sits on top of the scales isn't big enough to fit 500g of ingredients.Inaccurate - when I add the flour to measure the dial goes backwards instead of forwards.Can't get the scales to hold at zero with the container sitting on the top of the scales even though I've tried adjusting with the black button both left and right.

Mrs A L Eames
  • 12 Feb 2020, Wed
Great value for money..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect for my usage and it can be put in the scale dish and stored away... Use it all the time..

Susan Cohen
  • 21 Jan 2020, Tue
Nope.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Awful. I bought these in october, it's now January and they've broke, surprising how they were only used a handful of times aswell! They are VERY small, in order to comfortably fit what ever ingredient I was using I would have to half the measurement and weigh twice otherwise it would spill over the counter ???? dont waste your money, go to the range or b&m and buy a normal WORKING sized kitchen scale for the same price!

Amazon Customer
  • 07 Jan 2020, Tue
Useful and doesn’t take up a lot of space
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with my purchase. Small and compact. Perfect for small quantities

Deborah G
  • 05 Jan 2020, Sun
Practical and reliable
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good practical scales ideal for diets small portions or even to pack for traveling or for small places like a caravan

Shaz
  • 26 Nov 2019, Tue
Small kitchen scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am very pleased with this product especially the size as I have limited space.

Patricia Morgan
  • 24 Nov 2019, Sun
They do the job accurately
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent such good value for money and they weigh the smallest but most calorific!! of foods.Recommended by a friend thankfully

Murial

Product Description

Salter the leading food weighing scales brand for over 250 years. From its beginnings in 1760 right through to the present day, Salter kitchen scales have been developed to enable total confidence in their accuracy, in the kitchen. With the rise in popularity of home-style cooking there has been an increase in people getting back in the kitchen to do their own baking. Always hit the mark with the dietary kitchen scale. Great for portion control. 5 g increments for precise measurements. Compact scale making it ideal for travel. Scale fits inside pan for neat storage. Salter are so sure that this scale will not develop a fault they have give it a 15 year manufacture's guarantee. Avalable in white colour.

Box Contains

1 x Salter Dietary Mechanical Kitchen Scale, White



From the manufacturer

Salter Dietary Mechanical Kitchen Scales

Accuracy and precision at its finest

The UK’s No.1 Brand for domestic weighing scales, Salter Housewares began life in 1760 and has continued to grow and thrive within the housewares business ever since.

Salter offers an extensive range of products within the kitchen and bathroom industry and prizes themselves on bringing innovative and exciting ideas to market. Passionate about high quality products that are reliable and practical, Salter uses their expert knowledge to perfect vintage designs and introduce housewares technology.

022 WHDR

MODEL NUMBER 022 WHDR

Always hit the mark with the Dietary Kitchen Scale

Never be left wondering whether you’ve got the right measurements with Salter UK’s Dietary Kitchen Scale. Your best friend in the kitchen, this neat, compact food scale can be packed up, and popped in your bag wherever you go. A super accurate clock face shows your weighing increments down to 5g, so you’ll always get it spot on. An ideal companion if you’re watching what you eat, this Salter kitchen scale is perfect for portion control.

Great for portion control 5g increments for precise measurements Compact scale - Making it ideal for travel Scale fits inside pan for neat storage Metric and imperial measures Easy to clean Pan is dishwasher proof

Key Features


Easy-to-read Display

No more squinting to try to read weight measurements. This kitchen scale features an easy to read dial with 5g increments, for precise measurements


Compact design

Need kitchen scales for when you're on the go? These scales are the ideal size for packing in a travel bag, perfect for when you're baking with friends.


Neat Storage

If you are short on space in your kitchen, this scale scale is the perfect solution. The scale fits neatly inside the pan for easy storage.

B07Q7RKB48 B00XL3WLL4 B07H9259ZV B07MH5ZT7F Salter Cube Mechanical Kitchen Scale Salter Dietary Mechanical Kitchen Scale Salter Mechanical Kitchen Scale Salter Add and Weigh Kitchen Jug Scale Maximum Capacity 5kg 0.5kg 3kg 2.2kg Dimensions 24cm x 18cm 35.5cm x 12cm 19cm x 19cm 18.5cm x 15cm Scale fits inside bowl for neat storage ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Add & Weigh ✓ - ✓ ✓ Dishwasher Safe Bowl - ✓ ✓ ✓ Metric and Imperial Measurements ✓ ✓ - -
Brand Salter
Model Number022
ColourWhite
Item Weight127 g
Product Dimensions15 x 11 x 9 cm
Maximum Weight Capacity500 Grams
MaterialChrome
Special FeaturesRemovable Bowl
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once