Qualityreviews logo

Smart Weigh PL11B
Smart Weigh
B00FJFJDGS


  • 12,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Smart Weigh
5
53%
(8)
4
13%
(2)
3
7%
(1)
2
7%
(1)
1
20%
(3)
Review 15 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Smart Weigh PL11B)
  • 07 Dec 2017, Thu
Just what we always needed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This scale takes all of the guess work out of sending 2kg packages to Australia. So far it has agreed with the post office scale every time( this allows an extra small item in every package.
It works just as well with getting recepies right.

AJE17
  • 14 Mar 2017, Tue
Very accurate and easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love these scales, they're so accurate and so easy to use. This is the third time I've purchased this, my last set I dropped by accident and I was devastated, but the first went wrong when I had to change the battery and they never worked again, otherwise I would give this 5 stars.

Marcus Redford

  • 31 Oct 2016, Mon
and the displayed weight sometimes zeros itself spontaneously They were pretty good until now - but I shall not be ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought these scales a year ago. Recently I changed the battery (as I have done before) and now they will not work any more. As mentioned by other reviewers, the on/off button doesn't work so I have to take out the battery and replace it every time I use it. The on/of button also now changes the unit of measure, and the displayed weight sometimes zeros itself spontaneously They were pretty good until now - but I shall not be buying them again. My last set of scales lasted for years. VERY DISAPPOINTING !

Eljay
  • 31 Aug 2016, Wed
Simple and Functional Design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 The Smart Weigh PL11B comes well packaged and can be used for weighing anything from one gram to five kilograms.

It's a very simple scale to use. There is a button for turning it on and off and zeroing the scale and another for changing the units. At the back is a slot for the large watch-style battery.

When mine arrived it wouldn't turn on but this was easily resolved by turning the battery around until the + symbol was in position. My only concern is that the tempered glass is not going to be able to withstand any drops etc. As long as you are careful with it I don't think this will present any problems.

Kevin Muldoon
  • 31 Aug 2016, Wed
Simple and Functional Design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 The Smart Weigh PL11B comes well packaged and can be used for weighing anything from one gram to five kilograms.It's a very simple scale to use. There is a button for turning it on and off and zeroing the scale and another for changing the units. At the back is a slot for the large watch-style battery.When mine arrived it wouldn't turn on but this was easily resolved by turning the battery around until the + symbol was in position. My only concern is that the tempered glass is not going to be able to withstand any drops etc. As long as you are careful with it I don't think this will present any problems.

Kevin Muldoon
  • 25 Aug 2016, Thu
This is fairly easy to clean other than that though
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

These are fairly accurate - I tested them against a calibrated postal scale and they were within around 10% most of the time.For kitchen use, you need to be extra careful as spillages can get into the spaces around the buttons. This is fairly easy to clean other than that though, and the battery life has been good.

Nick
  • 14 Jul 2016, Thu
good scales.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

much better than the previous salter thing we bought. higher capacity we can now tare the bread maker basket and weigh all ingredients in it rather than weighing out in a plastic box and having to pour in.battery has lasted ages so fareasy to clean, looks good and doesn't take up a lot of space.

bawbag2016
  • 16 Apr 2016, Sat
Deservedly the bestseller
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The scales arrive quickly and well packed. They come in a smart retail printed box which in turn came in an Amazon box, so well protected.

They were really easy to setup. Simply pull the little battery tab out of the bottom to activate them and away you go.

I'm using them as parcel scales and the flat weighing platform is perfect for my needs. I've tested it against some good kitchen scales and the weights matched perfectly every time. I've tested it for 1g right up to 5kg and it performed perfectly. It's a fairly compact unit (I've include a picture with a parker pen on it for scale, so it doesn't take up too much space when not being used.

The weight reading can take a few moments to settle when weighing the stuff up above 4KG, this might be a balance issue as much as anything else.

It cycles through the weighing modes quickly. It auto powers off if left for a minute and you can switch them off manually by holding the power button for 2 seconds.

On the whole I am very pleased with the scales.

Thanks for reading.

The Cookes
  • 16 Apr 2016, Sat
Deservedly the bestseller
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The scales arrive quickly and well packed. They come in a smart retail printed box which in turn came in an Amazon box, so well protected.They were really easy to setup. Simply pull the little battery tab out of the bottom to activate them and away you go.I'm using them as parcel scales and the flat weighing platform is perfect for my needs. I've tested it against some good kitchen scales and the weights matched perfectly every time. I've tested it for 1g right up to 5kg and it performed perfectly. It's a fairly compact unit (I've include a picture with a parker pen on it for scale, so it doesn't take up too much space when not being used.The weight reading can take a few moments to settle when weighing the stuff up above 4KG, this might be a balance issue as much as anything else.It cycles through the weighing modes quickly. It auto powers off if left for a minute and you can switch them off manually by holding the power button for 2 seconds.On the whole I am very pleased with the scales.Thanks for reading.

The Cookes
  • 04 Jan 2016, Mon
I love the fact you can place any dish or bowl ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a replacement for a digital kitchen scale I had had for fifteen years. The improvement in this set of scales is 100% fold. I love the fact you can place any dish or bowl on the baseplate and zero the unit, weighing exactly the correct amount straight into the bowl. It is small, taking up no space whatsoever, and measures in grams, ounces and ml, to measure liquids.
A great addition to the kitchen.

MrsD
  • 04 Jan 2016, Mon
I love the fact you can place any dish or bowl ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a replacement for a digital kitchen scale I had had for fifteen years. The improvement in this set of scales is 100% fold. I love the fact you can place any dish or bowl on the baseplate and zero the unit, weighing exactly the correct amount straight into the bowl. It is small, taking up no space whatsoever, and measures in grams, ounces and ml, to measure liquids.A great addition to the kitchen.

MrsD
  • 12 Sep 2015, Sat
ON-OFF-ZERO button not working, item returned.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had the same problem as a few other one star reviewers. The ON-OFF-ZERO button didn't work, it performed the same function as the UNITS button. So:
The ON-OFF-ZERO button wouldn't turn the machine on (to do that I had to remove and re-insert the battery).
Pressing the ON-OFF-ZERO button also changed the units.
(Disappointing as it had 4.8 stars from hundreds of reviews. I must be rather unlucky, but at least Amazon make it simple to return faulty goods.)

wibble
  • 12 Sep 2015, Sat
ON-OFF-ZERO button not working, item returned.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had the same problem as a few other one star reviewers. The ON-OFF-ZERO button didn't work, it performed the same function as the UNITS button. So:The ON-OFF-ZERO button wouldn't turn the machine on (to do that I had to remove and re-insert the battery).Pressing the ON-OFF-ZERO button also changed the units.(Disappointing as it had 4.8 stars from hundreds of reviews. I must be rather unlucky, but at least Amazon make it simple to return faulty goods.)

wibble

  • 13 Jun 2015, Sat
Turns off too quickly, no other problems.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The scale works well. The only issue I have is that it turns off too quickly.

PoundIt
  • 16 Dec 2014, Tue
Unfortunately....
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent compact scale. Very useful indeed for all our postal weighing requirements and just as handy in the kitchen. Easy to use with good size digital display. Delivered early and well packaged. Very happy until some 14 months later when it became completely random as to whether it would turn on - sometimes yes; more often no. Changed batteries - no improvement. Disappointing because, when it worked, it was ideal.

daveyex
Smart Weigh PL11B

Brand Smart Weigh
Model NumberPL11B
Coloursilver
Item Weight630 g
Product Dimensions18 x 17.8 x 1.8 cm
Maximum Weight Capacity5 Kilograms
Materialplastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesAdditive Weighing Function
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once