Qualityreviews logo

Salter 1035
Salter
B00140VYBE


  • 24,27 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Salter
5
74%
(26)
4
11%
(4)
3
6%
(2)
2
0%
(0)
1
9%
(3)
Review 35 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Salter 1035)
  • 09 Nov 2019, Sat
Only lasted 2 years with infrequent use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Most disappointing as it only lasted two years before getting to the stage where you were having to press the button multiple times to get it to work. Changed the battery, but still the same issue. I expect better from a known brand like Salter. That said - it may have just been a duff one so I am buying another. If this also only lasts 2 years I will amend this review to a 1 star. I expect electronic goods to last a minimum of 5 years.

C Chambers
  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
all good
Reviewed on Ebay

all fine

bedfordelstow

  • 30 Apr 2019, Tue
It did well - lasted five years
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this in 2010 and it served me well for five years. In the end it got some water inside it and stopped working. Until then it did sterling work. I love to measure everything in the kitchen accurately, which it did so for all that time, frequently weighing up to 3kg of bread dough.

I replaced the batteries only once (CR2032 type, which I bought in a pack of 10 from Amazon much cheaper than individually on the high street).

Its small size meant it was easy to keep to hand in the drawer, and it was very easy to clean too. I bought another model as a replacement, because it was cheaper with similarly good reviews.

Howard Burgess
  • 30 Apr 2019, Tue
It did well - lasted five years
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this in 2010 and it served me well for five years. In the end it got some water inside it and stopped working. Until then it did sterling work. I love to measure everything in the kitchen accurately, which it did so for all that time, frequently weighing up to 3kg of bread dough.I replaced the batteries only once (CR2032 type, which I bought in a pack of 10 from Amazon much cheaper than individually on the high street).Its small size meant it was easy to keep to hand in the drawer, and it was very easy to clean too. I bought another model as a replacement, because it was cheaper with similarly good reviews.

Howard Burgess
  • 27 Apr 2019, Sat
Excellent - Recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really great product and exactly what I expect from Salter which is why I chose to buy this item. Had the old style square plastic Salter scales for a few years so this was a nice upgrade. Extremely premium build quality and look. Love the stainless steal weighing plate. So easy to operate - two buttons - on and off and change of metrics. Can weight watery liquids as well. And has a tare function so you can weigh something, then zero it out and add something else. Sturdy. Brilliant. Really impressed - nothing bad to say at all!

Lee White
  • 19 Mar 2019, Tue
Waste of money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This scale was a waste of money. Poor quality from Salter. After a short time (but after the returns period!!!) it just stopped working properly. The weight kept changing and couldn't be trusted. Battery indicator said the battery was only half full when it was a new battery (tried three different ones). Went in the bin.

Barbie Q
  • 11 Feb 2019, Mon
AVOID THIS LANDFILL!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

AVOID THESE SCALES! When you look at the 4 and 5 star reviews people are reviewing them immediately out of the box so most of them are great. But after 5 weeks mine broke and they are not the first pair neither. They all seem to have the same problem as well, after a month or so they either become wildly inaccurate or give error codes or my case both. It's obvious they are coming out of China for a £1. They also have a wonderful warranty, 15 years! But it's useless. You have to post the scales back at your own cost which can cost you the same as a new set of scales which I am sure Salter know full well.

Marc
  • 16 Jan 2019, Wed
Accurate and reliable.
Reviewed on Ebay

The most reliable scale you could have for home or business. I tried others but none was so easy, so reliable in use. Batteries last well and simple to change.

cakeheaven11
  • 12 Jan 2019, Sat
Really accurate with good looks and great features
Reviewed on Ebay

Lovely little scales, really useful, accurate and looks so nice too. I bought it because of the the stainless steal platform as I wanted one that would be easy to clean and built so that if I have a larger containers place on it which may overlap the perimeter, I could still read the digital readout. It does that easily, wonderful! I wasn't aware that I could also measure liquids too as I wasn't really interested in that, but a lovely surprise and I use that feature more often now.

roberarmstrong-...
  • 12 Jan 2019, Sat
Really accurate with good looks and great features
Reviewed on Ebay

Lovely little scales, really useful, accurate and looks so nice too. I bought it because of the the stainless steal platform as I wanted one that would be easy to clean and built so that if I have a larger containers place on it which may overlap the perimeter, I could still read the digital readout. It does that easily, wonderful!I wasn't aware that I could also measure liquids too as I wasn't really interested in that, but a lovely surprise and I use that feature more often now.

roberarmstrong-...
  • 01 Jan 2019, Tue
Annoying delay to the add/weigh function
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

At the price this scale was selling and with the long guarantee, buying was a no brainer. I've been using the scales for over six months now and still find two things annoying. First, when zeroing the scales to add new ingredients there is a delay which often causes me and other family members to press a second time and switching them off. Second, after using, they don't easily switch off with two presses of the power button - despite frequently doing so when adding new ingredients, grrr.

Andrew B.
  • 22 Nov 2018, Thu
stylish addition to kitchen
Reviewed on Ebay

easy change from imp to metric very useful

johnkelliott
  • 13 Oct 2018, Sat
Accurate little scales
Reviewed on Ebay

My previous salter scales were next to useless, but I knew these were good as I'd tried them out at a relative's house. They show the same weight wherever you place an item on the scales, the last ones could be up to 20 g different. I'd give them five stars if the on/off button worked more quickly.

markfreddie

  • 24 Sep 2018, Mon
Great scales. Long auto-off.
Reviewed on Ebay

I have just bought these scales to replace an identical item that's worked for over 10 years. Fruit juice in the buttons finally killed them, after a lot of other use and abuse. These don't turn off for about 2 or 3 minutes, long enough to get more butter out of the fridge or the right flour out of a cupboard. Ok, the battery life is not great, about 6 months, but I buy 5 at a time from Ebay or Amazon, and these are not the only items that need them. Very accurate, too. Note, any scales that claim to measure volume are lying, they are accurate for water and milk, both have a density of 1.

stinkychemist
  • 24 Sep 2018, Mon
Great scales. Long auto-off.
Reviewed on Ebay

I have just bought these scales to replace an identical item that's worked for over 10 years. Fruit juice in the buttons finally killed them, after a lot of other use and abuse. These don't turn off for about 2 or 3 minutes, long enough to get more butter out of the fridge or the right flour out of a cupboard. Ok, the battery life is not great, about 6 months, but I buy 5 at a time from Ebay or Amazon, and these are not the only items that need them. Very accurate, too.Note, any scales that claim to measure volume are lying, they are accurate for water and milk, both have a density of 1.

stinkychemist
  • 19 Sep 2018, Wed
It's everything that was asked!
Reviewed on Ebay

It's compact, easy to operate and easy to clean!

peoeb
  • 16 Jul 2018, Mon
Good easy to use scales
Reviewed on Ebay

These scales are sensitive so you can weigh down to 1g

moat4795
  • 18 Feb 2018, Sun
This is the second version of these scales that we ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the second version of these scales that we got. The original lasted us several years but this one broke after a few months of use. The buttons don’t work so well anymore and It seems to use the battery up in a few hours and we have had to put a new one in every day. I don’t know if they’ve changed their manufacturing or something but it doesn’t seem to be the brand it once did.

Katherine
  • 27 Aug 2017, Sun
Reliable, accurate and slimline scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

These scales are extremely simple to use, easy to keep clean and having compared them with two other weighing scales, appear to be accurate. They react quickly and the display is easy to read. It's also useful that they go up to 5kg (11lb), which is certainly enough for anything I need to weigh in the kitchen.

You can hang the scales on the wall if you want to keep your surface clear, but I find that they are so slim that they just sit on top of my recipe books.

Mark Garth
  • 27 Aug 2017, Sun
Reliable, accurate and slimline scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

These scales are extremely simple to use, easy to keep clean and having compared them with two other weighing scales, appear to be accurate. They react quickly and the display is easy to read. It's also useful that they go up to 5kg (11lb), which is certainly enough for anything I need to weigh in the kitchen.You can hang the scales on the wall if you want to keep your surface clear, but I find that they are so slim that they just sit on top of my recipe books.

Mark Garth
Style Name:Single

The Salter Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales are compact and sleek, making them the ultimate kitchen accessory for food prep. The electronic platform is just as easy to store as it is to use. Handy and practical, Salter Digital Scales' accuracy and precision makes measuring exact quantities of food and/or liquid simple and straightforward. These Salter scales are equipped with the ability to measure multiple ingredients (including liquids) in one bowl/pan, eliminating the need for lots of different cooking equipment and will help you to reduce the washing-up. Featured on The Great British Bake Off this stainless steel kitchen scale will look elegant in any home.

Multiple Functions

Perhaps you're baking a cake or tracking your nutrition and counting calories. The 1035 allows you to measure everything you need with ease, all in the same bowl. Just hit the ZERO button on the scales and keep adding your ingredients. You can even convert your measurements with ease and switch between metric grams and imperial ounces or pounds.

Accuracy at It's Finest

Salter digital kitchen scales are built with high precision sensors and an LCD display that's clear and easy to read, so you can wow your family friends with cooking and baking. Weigh your food and ingredients accurately and up to a high capacity of 5 kg in 1 g, 11 lbs in 1/10 oz, 5 Litre in 1 ml and 175 fl oz in 1/10 fl oz increments.

Included in The Box

Along with your digital kitchen scales you'll also receive a standard battery to get your started with your food prep straight away.



From the manufacturer

Salter Stainless Steel Aquatronic Electronic Digital Kitchen Scale

Accuracy And Precision At Its Finest

The UK’s No.1 Brand for domestic weighing scales, Salter Housewares began life in 1760 & has continued to grow and thrive within the housewares business ever since.

Salter offers an extensive range of products within the kitchen & bathroom industry and prizes themselves on bringing innovative & exciting ideas to market. Passionate about high quality products that are reliable & practical, Salter uses their expert knowledge to perfect vintage designs and introduce new housewares technology

1035 SSBKDR

Model Number: 1035 SSBKDR

This stylish Stainless Steel Digital Kitchen scale is hygienic and easy to clean. Featuring an Aquatronic function allowing you to measure liquids it also has an Add & Weigh' Zero function for weighing multiple ingredients in the same bowl, keeping the amount of washing up to a minimum.

Stainless steel platform - hygienic and easy to clean Add and Weigh 'zero' function - for measurement of multiple ingredients in the same bowl Aquatronic function for measuring liquids in ml or fl.oz. Easy to read LCD display - size: 4.2 x 1.8cm Weigh directly on the platform or with own mixing bowl Suitable for use with most bowls or containers Hanging hole on reverse of scale for wall-mounting

Key Features


Add and Weigh

Add and weigh multiple ingredients in one bowl for super quick food prep. This feature will help you save time on the washing up by reducing those extra measuring bowls.


Easy-to-read Display

The Salter Stainless Steel Aquatronic Kitchen Scale has a large easy to read display. Switch between metric and imperial measurement at the touch of a button.


Measure Liquids

The Aquatronic feature measures liquids in ml or fl.oz. No need for that measuring jug, you can measure a variety of liquids including wine, milk, stock, cream etc.

B000ZNM51O B00140VYBE B076PKD1YJ B00140VYEG Salter Disc Electronic Kitchen Scale Salter Stainless Steel Aquatronic Electronic Digital Kitchen Scale Salter Conversions Digital Kitchen Scale Salter Arc Electronic Kitchen Scale Maximum Capacity 5kg in 1g increments 5kg in 1g increments 5kg in 1g increments 3kg in 1g increments Dimensions 18cm x 16cm x 2cm 21cm x 15cm x 2cm 22cm x 15.5cm x 1.7cm 18cm x 18cm x 2.5cm Add & Weight Function ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Metric & Imperial Measurements ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Large LCD Display ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Aquatronic Function ✓ ✓ ✓
Brand Salter
Model Number1035SSBKDR
ColourSilver
Item Weight549 g
Product Dimensions24.3 x 5.5 x 18.5 cm
Volume Capacity209 litres
Maximum Weight Capacity5 Kilograms
MaterialStainless Steel
Special FeaturesAdditive Weighing Function
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once