Qualityreviews logo

Braun TexStyle 9 SI9188
Braun
B06WGYX37M


  • 52,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Braun
5
55%
(11)
4
25%
(5)
3
15%
(3)
2
5%
(1)
1
0%
(0)
Review 20 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Braun TexStyle 9 SI9188)
  • 24 Jan 2020, Fri
great device!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Prompt delivery! Works great, steam's amazing. One can iron anything on the same temperature setting - the iron does not actually have a temperature regulator any more

Radakasa
  • 01 Aug 2019, Thu
good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

like

henry

  • 14 May 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Water filling is easy with the larger fill point, and the steam flow is excellent.. The water jet button can interfere with your normal grip, so a spray may happen when not required.

David
  • 12 May 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Just an easy iron to work with. No

Henry
  • 06 Feb 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

light ,and lovely design.. Does not iron as good .

Silvia
  • 16 Jan 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Overall good iron.

Amna
  • 17 Oct 2018, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

After buying cheap irons for the last few years my conclusion is... “ you get what you pay for “.

Judy
  • 22 Sep 2018, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

very easy to use and not too heavy.

Derek
  • 21 Sep 2018, Fri
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

how you can change from jeans to a blouse without having to worry about burning your top without changing settings. It takes longer than most normal irons to be ready for use.

Gavin
  • 15 Aug 2018, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Smooth sole plate. Switches off when not in use.. none

Elaine
  • 10 Aug 2018, Fri
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Much more efficient than my old model..

Ian
  • 07 Aug 2018, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

It's so easy to use.. A bit heavier than I thought but manageable

Gwen
  • 07 Aug 2018, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

I'm very pleased with, it just glides over the clothes. Plus it's nice and light to use..

Anne

  • 05 Aug 2018, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

From someone who hates ironing - this is a great iron. Simple to use, effective and does what it says on the box. Recommended.. It doesn't do the ironing without my help !!

Jenny
  • 10 Jul 2018, Tue
Just did my first 5 shirts and they look amazing, razor sharp creases and no water residue
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

They sorted the water flap issue. It is an absolutely superb iron. Just did my first 5 shirts and they look amazing, razor sharp creases and no water residue. Buy.

Corinthian1001
  • 09 Apr 2018, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Product super!!!!.

Ineta
  • 24 Mar 2018, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Best iron says my wife. Good weight, good tank capacity and quick heat up.. Don't know how long the fill flap hinge will last.

David
  • 14 Jul 2017, Fri
Good, Not Great.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had high expectations of this flagship model Braun iron. At £109, it's a considerably higher price than other irons and to be perfectly honest, I'm not sure it's worth the extra money. The sole plate is very smooth making the iron very agile. The weight is on the lighter side when compared to my previous Bosch and Philips irons.It looks pretty good and modern but in the hand it feels a little cheap and not substantial. The reservoir flap is of terrible quality and there's lots of movement, and it feels like it will just come off in your hand at the next use. I know design is very subjective, but why they chose a light grey cord with a black iron is beyond a me. It looks like they had spare parts lying around and botched something together. Speaking of the cord, it's very difficult to wrap around the base as the lip on the end of the iron casing doesn't protrude sufficiently, therefore constantly unwinding when stored.The ironing performance is good with little to no water left behind, which is very unusual. The iCare temperature system is good, allowing use on all fabrics without any thought process.It's a reasonable iron, both in performance and aesthetics, with some questionable design choices from Braun. It could be better.

Amazon Customer
  • 14 Jul 2017, Fri
Good, Not Great.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had high expectations of this flagship model Braun iron. At £109, it's a considerably higher price than other irons and to be perfectly honest, I'm not sure it's worth the extra money. The sole plate is very smooth making the iron very agile. The weight is on the lighter side when compared to my previous Bosch and Philips irons.
It looks pretty good and modern but in the hand it feels a little cheap and not substantial. The reservoir flap is of terrible quality and there's lots of movement, and it feels like it will just come off in your hand at the next use. I know design is very subjective, but why they chose a light grey cord with a black iron is beyond a me. It looks like they had spare parts lying around and botched something together. Speaking of the cord, it's very difficult to wrap around the base as the lip on the end of the iron casing doesn't protrude sufficiently, therefore constantly unwinding when stored.
The ironing performance is good with little to no water left behind, which is very unusual. The iCare temperature system is good, allowing use on all fabrics without any thought process.
It's a reasonable iron, both in performance and aesthetics, with some questionable design choices from Braun. It could be better.

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Jul 2017, Tue
water plastic flap does not close tightly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The water plastic flap does not close tightly therefore water comes out while ironing.

Vas

Braun TexStyle 9 SI 9188 BK. Type: Steam iron, Soleplate type: Saphir soleplate, Cord length: 2.5 m. Power: 2800 W. Width: 150 mm, Depth: 300 mm, Height: 130 mm

Brand Braun
Model NumberSI 9188
ColourBlack
Item Weight1.59 Kg
Product Dimensions30 x 15 x 13 cm
Capacity0.3 litres
Power / Wattage2800 watts
Voltage220 volts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once