Qualityreviews logo

Morphy Richards Steam Generator Iron Power Steam Elite With Auto Clean And Safety Lock 332013
Morphy Richards
B01N1M0FBB


  • 118,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Morphy Richards Power: 2400 Watt Capacity: 2.2 L Shot of steam: 310g/min Ironing soles: Ceramic soleplate
5
67%
(36)
4
13%
(7)
3
4%
(2)
2
2%
(1)
1
15%
(8)
Review 54 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed
Review Video



(Morphy Richards Steam Generator Iron Power Steam Elite With Auto Clean And Safety Lock 332013)
  • 26 Jun 2019, Wed
Morphy Richards generator iron 332013
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had a few issues with this iron over the last year and 9 months. Leaking hot water over the clothes and now it has broken down completely. The generator is not heating properly and the plate and iron are not heating up at all. Morphy Richards have a 2 year guarantee on this iron as long as you register that was difficult for me. There was no paperwork ie booklet and registration form in the box. I rang their helpline a couple of weeks after I got the iron to be told I would get a photocopy of the instructions. No mention of the registration form, I didn't demand it as with all the good reviews I didn't think it would break down. The guarantee is invalid and I'm left with a generator that cost £170 under 2 years old that's not working and Morphy Richards won't honour the guarantee. There after sales is rubbish

Miss R Kendall
  • 19 Jun 2019, Wed
Excellent!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had quite a few steam generator irons over the years. My last one was a morphy Richings too, it was brilliant! I thought I would have a change & bought quite an expensive well known brand. It was absolutely rubbish compared to my morphy Richards, took it back a bought this one, updated version of my old one. It does not disappoint! Very creased shirts & cotton linen is a breeze & the vertical steam is faultless! Would highly recommend!

Jet11

  • 07 Jun 2019, Fri
You will not believe how good is this product until you have one
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Previously had same model which after 3+ years stopped working. However so satisfied that bought the same again!!

jeffrey ELLIS
  • 02 Jun 2019, Sun
I've really learnt my lesson this time!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We bought our first Morhpy Richards Steam Generator iron in February 2014. That went faulty in December 2015 and like an idiot I bought another. I can't remember how long that one lasted but it went faulty and I was sent a replacement. That replacement went faulty in September 2018 and like a complete and utter idiot I bought another. The latest one is the 332013 and is now leaking water out of the bottom like a knackered old tap. It's only 9 months old so is under guarantee but I cannot be bothered with all that faffing around sending it and waiting for it to be repaired. After 4 Morphy's in less than 5 years I've learnt my lesson. Time for a different manufacturer. If I were you I'd do the same.

Colin Hughes
  • 18 May 2019, Sat
It’s work
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s ok just ok

Anthony L James
  • 26 Apr 2019, Fri
Very happy with my product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent

Famey brewster
  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
Poor product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good product but stopped working less then 8 months after I bought it. I would not recommend it.

matthew hyland
  • 01 Apr 2019, Mon
The best iron I've used
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a very impressive product - not cheap but you get what you pay for for sure. It easy to use and the self-clean function is clever but the main thing is that it irons really well and gets the job done quickly basically because of the large amount of high pressure steam. I had a Philips steam generator before and that was good but nowhere near as good. Pros: clip to hold iron, self-clean, lots of powerful steam, it works well! Cons: Just one, steam tube and power share the same channel for storage - not so easy to use.

G. L.
  • 16 Mar 2019, Sat
Impressive product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product is very good. I Have had this make before and am always pleased with the ease of use.

Susieknits
  • 16 Mar 2019, Sat
Very disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my first ever steam generator iron and after hearing so many good reviews about how amazing they are and researching which one to get, I picked this one as it had so many good features so I couldn’t wait to try it. To say I was disappointed is an understatement! It did not take creases out of a pillowcase any better than my corded Phillips iron, in fact it probably did a worse job! You have to keep your finger on a trigger to ensure steam comes out whilst you are using it which I find really annoying and uncomfortable. I am promptly returning this.

LB
  • 07 Mar 2019, Thu
The best I've used (and I've been through a few!)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've gone through a number of steam generator irons for one reason or other, but this is by far the best I've had.No costly replaceable cartridges; quick (3 minutes) and automatic pain free descaling function; heats up from cold quickly (2 minutes) and [best of all] gives out plenty of steam for a long periods during ironing.For this price range, which is where all my others have been - around the £150 mark - this trumps them all.

Kieran M. Jenkins
  • 07 Mar 2019, Thu
The best I've used (and I've been through a few!)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've gone through a number of steam generator irons for one reason or other, but this is by far the best I've had.
No costly replaceable cartridges; quick (3 minutes) and automatic pain free descaling function; heats up from cold quickly (2 minutes) and [best of all] gives out plenty of steam for a long periods during ironing.
For this price range, which is where all my others have been - around the £150 mark - this trumps them all.

Kieran M. Jenkins
  • 01 Mar 2019, Fri
Simply amazing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my second steam generator. My old Morphy Richards one packed up after 3 years of us (limescale buildup destroyed the insides as it was a much cheaper version without limescale control) - this unit has a very good feature to stop that happening (not that I need the feature now I have a water softener).The cable management on this is good but I find the power cable should be 10cm longer to wrap round a few times properly in the clip. Having said that, all cables do wrap round to make storage much easier than my old one which had no management feature.Water capacity is great with this unit, but another niggle is the flap tends to drop down when filling from a tap and water goes all over the water unit.Apart from that, the actual steaming and ironing side is phenomenal. Creased come out very well and so quickly. Temp control seems very accurate. Sole plate let’s you do fine detail well. Steam boost works well too.This supposedly does vertical steaming but I haven’t found it work to remove creases - it does need an ironing board.Overall I’m very happy with this, it’s just the little bits of attention to detail that let it down slightly but not enough to put me off buying another one.

Townsmcp

  • 01 Mar 2019, Fri
Simply amazing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my second steam generator. My old Morphy Richards one packed up after 3 years of us (limescale buildup destroyed the insides as it was a much cheaper version without limescale control) - this unit has a very good feature to stop that happening (not that I need the feature now I have a water softener).
The cable management on this is good but I find the power cable should be 10cm longer to wrap round a few times properly in the clip. Having said that, all cables do wrap round to make storage much easier than my old one which had no management feature.
Water capacity is great with this unit, but another niggle is the flap tends to drop down when filling from a tap and water goes all over the water unit.
Apart from that, the actual steaming and ironing side is phenomenal. Creased come out very well and so quickly. Temp control seems very accurate. Sole plate let’s you do fine detail well. Steam boost works well too.
This supposedly does vertical steaming but I haven’t found it work to remove creases - it does need an ironing board.

Overall I’m very happy with this, it’s just the little bits of attention to detail that let it down slightly but not enough to put me off buying another one.

Townsmcp
  • 25 Feb 2019, Mon
Go buy this item it’s brilliant!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This iron is Amazing so much stem it literally glided over the garment so no need to push down to iron!The steam is instant and you don’t have to wait for a pump to get steam.This is brilliant and well worth the money!!!

Mr & mrs w
  • 19 Feb 2019, Tue
Amazing item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing. Great buy.

mrs valerie downer
  • 30 Jan 2019, Wed
Love this iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the updated version to the one I had. Love it, and especially love the self-clean. Always good to have a temperature control. Definitely recommend it.

Banana
  • 18 Jan 2019, Fri
Not the best steam generator
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had to send back as it not heating the steam up properly and not getting a powerful jet of steam. Worked great first couple of times then went down hill

tanya
  • 28 Oct 2018, Sun
Waste of money!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Do yourself a favour and don’t buy!!The water tank is a nightmare to get in and connect, you have to fiddle about with it and now mine has broken after only having it for 4 months!!

Natsim
  • 01 Oct 2018, Mon
Halves the time
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes ironing fun not a chore at all. Extremely easy to use. Love the fact it descales itself. Looks great too.

Amazon Customer

Introducing our most powerful steam generator. Ultimate steam power eases through creases. Ideal if you have a mountain of ironing to face and want great results, fast. With a huge 6.5 bar pressure delivering 200g of crease busting steam plus a 310g steam boost it will remove creases in even the toughest of fabrics and you can iron multiple layers too. Great if you have duvets and sheets to iron - just fold and iron one side to cut your ironing time in half. You can also use it to steam curtains, dry clean only items and freshen up upholstery.

The unique Auto Clean feature takes the hassle out of steam generator maintenance - it cleans itself. Limescale is automatically flushed from the boiler - all you do is pour it away. There is no need for filters either. Removing limescale will give you guaranteed longer lasting ultimate steam performance.

Steam generator:

Steam output: 200g/min. Shot of steam: 310g/min. Ceramic soleplate. Capacity of water tank: 2.2L. Dry tank alert. Detachable water tank. Continuous fill allows you to top up the water as you go for uninterrupted ironing. Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages. Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance. 6.5 bar pressure. A higher bar pressure generates more steam, which removes creases quicker and with less effort. Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow. Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron to steam creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease. Features a steam tip for easier removal of creases from difficult to reach areas. Safety locking system. Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.

General information:

Model number: 332013. 2400 watts. Weight: 4.94kg. Weight of iron only: 1kg. 2 mins heating up time. Temperature ready indicator. Steam ready indicator. Soft-grip handle. 2m power cord . 1.8m steam supply cord. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee. EAN: 5011832055743.
Colour:Red/Black  |  Size:6 Bar

Product Description

Introducing our most powerful steam generator; the Power Steam Elite ultimate steam power which eases through creases. With a huge 6.5 bar pressure the Morphy Richards steam generator iron gives ultimate steam performance. Ideal for crease removal in even the toughest fabric, the huge 190g constant steam and 310g of pressurised steam glides through stubborn creases easily, helping to reduce your time spent ironing. This Power Steam Elite model features the Auto Clean function, meaning you don’t have to spend time cleaning, all of the hard work is done for you! When the de-scale light illuminates the next time you use the Morphy Richards steam generator iron will clean itself taking only 2.5 minutes, the time it takes for the iron to heat up. This model also features our ionic soleplate for effortless ironing every time, it is ideal for crease removal in even the toughest fabric. With an extra-large 2.2 litre water tank you can iron for longer without having to refill. When you do need to add more water, the control panel will light up to alert you, so you can simply detach the tank, fill it up and carry on where you left off, without having to wait for it to cool down first. The intuitive electronic controls are simple to use. With light-up buttons that control the steam, you can see at a glance which of the three variable steam settings you are using. Choose the exact level of steam you need and get the very best result, whether ironing delicate garments or heavy duty fabrics. With illuminated buttons for Power On, Descale and Water Refill. This Morphy Richards steam generator iron has an easy-to-maintain flushable boiler system which frees you of the cost of replacing anti-scale filters.

Box Contains

1 x Steam generator iron, Instruction Booklet



From the manufacturer

Morphy Richards 332013 Power Steam Elite Steam Generator with Auto-Clean

Benefit from the time saving power of the Power Steam Elite from Morphy Richards which can blast through creases and penetrate multiple layers of fabric.

You can save even more time with a steam generator that cleans itself and flushes out limescale.

Limescale affects products where water is heated and can result in drips, messy marks on clothes or even cause the iron to cease working. People living in hard water areas will notice these effects much more quickly than those in soft water areas where the effects will be slower. Wherever you live it’s essential to either clean your iron or buy filters or sometimes both to help maintain your products performance.

With the auto-clean range from Morphy Richards there is no cleaning or filters required, it does all the hard work for you.

Ultimate steam power delivers crease busting steam that can penetrate multiple layers cutting your ironing time in half. Unique Auto-clean, hassle free limescale protection to maintain the powerful steam performance. Variable steam settings and a 200g steam output make light work of creases. The greater the steam the more water you'll need, reduce how often you refill with an extra large 2.2L tank. Iron securely locks to the base so it's safe and easy to carry and store.

Take the hassle out of cleaning

Helpful tip:

There are many models in the market that state self clean or manual clean and there is usually manual intervention required. With the Auto-clean from Morphy Richards the only thing you’ll need to do is pour the limescale away. It’s really simple and saves time.

Auto-clean takes the hassle out of cleaning your steam generator and keeps it working like new for longer. Cleaning your steam generator reduces limescale build up which maintains performance and extend the lifetime of your steam generator.

The auto-clean steam generator will recognise when it needs cleaning. The cleaning process takes place when the iron is cool. You’ll know when it’s due as the descale light will illuminate but you won’t need to do anything. When you next plug in the steam generator it will clean itself whilst it heats up.

The process of auto-clean is that it will draw clean water from the water tank to flush out limescale from the boiler. It will then deposit the limescale water into a separate compartment within the water tank. All you then need to do is pour it away when you’ve finished ironing.

Ultimate Cleaning Power

Ideal for crease removal in even the toughest fabric, the huge 200g constant steam and 310g of pressurised steam glides through stubborn creases easily, helping to reduce your time spent ironing.

The Power Steam Elite is perfect if you usually spend a long time ironing and have everything to do from cotton shirts, to jeans, the kid’s school uniforms and bedding too. The Power Steam Elite is so powerful that the steam can penetrate multiple layers - cut your ironing time in half!

Easy To use

Easy to use intuitive controls allow you to quickly and easily select the steam and temperature setting you need. With minimum to maximum temperature settings you can accurately match the settings on the steam generator to the instructions on the garment care label.

Detachable water tank

A huge 2.2L water capacity allows you to iron for longer, without breaking your flow. The water tank can be removed easily by using the handle at the front so you can take it directly to the sink to fill up.

Alternatively fill up at the board using the filler cap at the top of the tank. The continuous fill function allows you to top up water at any stage of your ironing, without having to wait for the iron to cool down first.

Vertical steaming

The ultimate steam power can be used for more than just ironing.

With it's deep penetrating heat and moisture the Power Steam Elite can be used to remove creases from hanging curtains. Freshen up duvets and mattresses.

You can even use it to do you dry cleaning at home and remove odours and creases from garments.


Ceramaslide soleplate

With a durable, non stick and easy glide ceramic coating the iron will effortlessly glide and remove creases.


Auto shut off

This steam generator has a fail-safe mechanism which will switch the unit off automatically if it hasn't been used for a period of time.

The auto-shut off will be activated if the iron hasn't been used for ten minutes - this saves energy and also gives you peace of mind. It's easy to restart - just press the steam trigger or the on/off button.


Safe and easy carry lock

The iron locks to the steam generator base allowing easy and safe carrying. Lock into place and allow the iron to cool down before storing away. The steam generator also has cable storage around the base to keep cables and wires tidy.

Morphy Richards 333005 Power Steam with IntelliTemp Morphy Richards 42223 Power Steam Elite Morphy Richards 332007 Power Steam Elite Morphy Richards 332014 Power Steam Elite Steam Generator with auto Clean Morphy Richards 332012 Power Steam Elite Steam Generator with Auto Clean Morphy Richards 332013 Power Steam Elite Steam Generator with Auto Clean Bar pressure 4.5 4.5 5 6.5 6.5 6.5 Constant Pressure 120g 180g 170g 170g 190g 200g Steam Boost No No No No No 310g Soleplate Ceramic Ceramic Ceramic Ceramaslide Ceramaslide Ceramaslide Tank Capacity 1L 2L 2.2L 2.2L 2.2L 2.2L Safety Carry Lock Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Auto Shut Off Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Limescale Management Self Clean and Filter Manual Clean Manual Clean Auto Clean Auto Clean Auto Clean Cord Storage No Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Controls Digital Electronic Electronic Electronic Electronic Electronic
Brand Morphy Richards
Model Number332013
ColourRed/Black
Item Weight7.04 Kg
Package Dimensions46.5 x 38.5 x 29.2 cm
Volume Capacity2.2 litres
Power / Wattage2400 watts
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA to G