Qualityreviews logo

Philips FastCare Compact GC6709
Philips
B0764LBSYJ


  • 100,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Philips
5
66%
(51)
4
27%
(21)
3
3%
(2)
2
0%
(0)
1
4%
(3)
Review 77 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Philips FastCare Compact GC6709)
  • 16 Sep 2019, Mon
Good results
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Works well but quite noisy.

PM
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Great product easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Light weight and easy to use. Great benefit of being able to fill water holder during use.

Fozzy

  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Makes ironing a breeze
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to use and operate

Walt
  • 28 Aug 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Yes I recommend is very easy to use

Hassan
  • 22 Aug 2019, Thu
supersteam supercharge
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Steam Generator - supercharge your ironing with superb results in a fraction of the previous time. Performance only to be beaten by getting someone else to do your ironing.

nickli
  • 21 Aug 2019, Wed
Does the job
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This was a replacement for a previous Philips iron. It works fine but the steam control is not as responsive as I'd expect and not as good as our old iron's steam control.

GB
  • 20 Aug 2019, Tue
Steam iron excellent-lightweight
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good iron lighter than my last one and smaller in size but does a better job

Cazza
  • 15 Aug 2019, Thu
Quiet and Compact
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is much smaller, lighter and quieter than my previous steam generators. The lock makes it easier to carry about and its compactness makes it easier to store. The water tank is still a great size though, and I can get through piles of ironing without refilling it. All of my ironing is cotton or linen, and I wanted an iron that actually gets hot. This one does, the newer models don't. I just wish that the iron itself was as light as the latest models in the range.

AllNatural
  • 14 Aug 2019, Wed
Decent iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Impressed with the iron itself , I don’t find it as powerful as my last iron which was a Tefal which I only had to replace as I dropped it and broke it. Only downside to this is I find the storage to put the lead is really awkward

Kirsty
  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
Large water tank and lightweight iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I purchased another make but the iron was too weighty (over 3 kg) so I changed it for this which is very light and does take a bit of getting used to but in the long run I wanted a lighter iron to ease strain on my wrist. The whole unit is much lighter than my previous steam generator and is very easy to move about.

Flo
  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
Easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Lovely iron and so easy to use, instructions were also easy to follow, I would definitely recommend this product to my family and friends

Willo
  • 01 Aug 2019, Thu
Good iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good iron. Easy to use. Does the job. Only downfall is that the base is very light and has no grips so it could easily slid off the worktop or ironing board. Overall I'm happy with its performance.

rose
  • 31 Jul 2019, Wed
Steam Iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Not as good as the Perfectcare

Granny

  • 30 Jul 2019, Tue
I’M IRONING AT LIGHT SPEED
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

We have got through several steam irons over the years which spit limescale all over our clean clothes. I took the plunge and went for a steam generator. I’m very impressed with this so far. It is ready to generate steam within 2 minutes and keeps going and going. Safe to say this has probably halved my ironing time as it generates enough steam to go through multiple layers. Ironing no longer seems a chore.

Matt
  • 16 Jul 2019, Tue
Good iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good iron but not as powerful as my last one. Very light weight and easy to use

Kezza
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
Best iron I've bought very stylish
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Irons out deep creases with ease. It's lets you know when to clean iron. Nice long leads.

Winker
  • 10 Jul 2019, Wed
Excellent Iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good steam iron generator Good performance Cuts down on ironing time

Liz
  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
Best iron ever
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This iron is great fill the water tank and off you go effortless ironing

Dawn
  • 11 Jun 2019, Tue
Lightweight iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This iron is lovely and lightweight. Glides theough ironing easily..the only dowfall i have is it doesnt have a steam lock.. with a steam lock it would have had a 100% rating.i have a large family so holding steam button aches my hand

nicola
  • 18 Apr 2019, Thu
Good for money
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Happy for now! easy to use its doing the job

JoJo

Iron faster with 2x more steam thanks to the Philips GC6709/26 Steam Generator Ison. It's powerful, continuous steam works faster than a steam iron, with an easy-to-refill water tank and quick heat-up, it makes ironing quicker and easier. With its compact and lightweight design it's also ideal for easy storage. Features: Ultra-powerful steam Strong, continuous steam tackles even the thickest fabrics with ease. Watch stubborn creases melt away with an extra steam boost just where you need it. This extra steam is perfect for vertical steaming to refresh clothes and curtains, too Smart descaling Built in descaling system, Smart Calc Clean reminds you when you need to descale. It includes a container to make descaling easy. This means no cartridges are required and no additional costs Ceramic soleplate Durable ceramic soleplate glides well on all garments. It’s non-stick, scratch-resistant and simple to keep clean 1. 3L water tank. A 1. 3L transparent tank gives you more than 1 hour of continuous use. See clearly how much water is left and refill easily at any time under the tap through the large filling door Compact and convenient; The lightweight, compact size is perfect for storage and fits conveniently on your ironing board. Exclusive ProVelocity technology makes Philips' steam generators smaller and more compact than ever 2400W power 1. 6m cable length

Brand Philips
Model NumberGC6709/26
Item Weight2.9 Kg
Product Dimensions21 x 35.4 x 23 cm
Capacity1.3 litres
Power / Wattage2400 watts
MaterialPolycarbonate
Auto ShutoffNo
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once