Qualityreviews logo

Morphy Richards 303125
Morphy Richards
B01M1YEYSS


Brand: Morphy Richards
5
75%
(237)
4
16%
(52)
3
3%
(10)
2
3%
(8)
1
3%
(11)
Review 318 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Morphy Richards 303125)
  • 25 Jul 2020, Sat
didn't work properly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a replacement for an identical iron that went wrong during the guarantee period. On first use it was found that th temperature control didn't work properly and hence the iron was returned. Having said that the original iron was good to use.We did originally contact the manufacturer but were informed that Amazon had the guarantee not Morphy Richards.The return process was not as easy as it should have been.

L. Hayter
  • 27 Feb 2020, Thu
good iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

great acquisition

robert hartwell

  • 25 Feb 2020, Tue
Stains clothes, do not buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Do not buy. Did loads of research before purchasing but despite its promises and despite using nothing but distilled ironing water, it continues to spit yellow/ orange stained water all over the ironing at regular intervals. Really annoying as it wasnt a cheap product :(

L JUMP
  • 13 Feb 2020, Thu
Really good iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had done a lot of research- as previously had purchased some poor products but cannot fault this one. Easy temperature control- nice weight- good length cord- can recommend

ah
  • 04 Feb 2020, Tue
Value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good value for money. Long cord which is very handy and makes things easier

Pen Name
  • 14 Jan 2020, Tue
Value for money.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as used one while on holiday in hotel room and pleased with weight and efficiency. Not disappointed. Good iron.

My review
  • 04 Jan 2020, Sat
Fantastic iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great lightweight but sturdy iron. The cord length is great also. The only warning I would have is...this iron can get very hot on the highest setting so easier to scorch things. The water well window can be difficult to see through so easy to overflow, having said that, these are very minor things for the quality of the iron. Would definitely recommend.

Adam Johnson
  • 26 Nov 2019, Tue
It's ok.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was looking for an iron that had a non stick soleplate. Unfortunately this is not the right iron. Sticky black patch on the plate.

Amazon Customer
  • 24 Nov 2019, Sun
Good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Light weight good Iron.

MB
  • 24 Nov 2019, Sun
Excellent with a few very minor niggles
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm making a lot of clothes and this iron has been out to use on a wide variety of fabrics from tissue thin devore to medium weight linen. It has sailed through them all with no effort at all. Temperature control seems excellent and the variable steam ability is very welcome. The flex length is generous and the quality is good. There is a swivel mount where the flex joins the body of the iron - only a little thing, but keeps the flex under control. The tank capacity is excellent - 400 mil on model - and the measuring jug design ensures there are no spills. My single grumble is the position of the shot of steam trigger: it is precisely where the index finger of my ironing hand (I'm right handed) wants to naturally grip the comfortable handle. Of course, when I do, Whooosh! Shot of steam. Not a major thing, but... Having said that, getting used to it now, and being in a trigger position is easier and more intuitive than on my old iron where it was on the top, along with other steam function buttons, and needed an 8" long thumb to operate! I don't know if it a feature of the ceramic base plate, but I have found that it does build up a lot of static charge when I'm ironing out my sewing paper patterns. Again, not a big thing, but certainly more noticeable than on my old, steel base-plated iron. I've not had static issues with fabrics, but thought it worth mentioning for anyone reading this who does work with paper patterns. All in all, delighted with the iron and have no hesitation in recommending.

E. J. Hankin
  • 13 Nov 2019, Wed
do not buy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

temperature fluctuation, it sticks doesn't get the creases out,worse of all drips large amounts of water.

skipper
  • 03 Nov 2019, Sun
Great product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does everything its supposed to.

Alan Agrippa
  • 18 Oct 2019, Fri
Amazing iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Okay this iron is amazing I have noting else to say!

Jasmin

  • 06 Oct 2019, Sun
Disappointed, lasted just over a year
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve had this iron for just over a year. At first it was a brilliant iron. It holds a lot of water, it glided beautifully and loved the steam button under the handle instead of on top. However, I always felt that when you had to turn the heat up - cotton , linen, max - it started sticking to things. I could not use it in max at all. Then it burned something onto it. I had to scrub. Since then I have to keep it between wool and cotton. No hotter. Then the steam button that I so loved , stuck in and doesn’t work now. Looking for yet another iron but trying to stay away from morphy Richards.

kdance74
  • 22 Sep 2019, Sun
Perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best iron I've owned. I read the reviews and always use de-ionised water now. Heats up very quickly and is easy to handle.

Crossandco
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Nice and light, fab steam .
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use. Steam is Brill.

sandra brodella
  • 17 Sep 2019, Tue
This iron is fantastic
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This iron is great has powerful steam jets which can be turned up or down by a flick of a switch light weight to use glides over the material with out any effort also as a self clean button to clean the staem jets after use the hand grip is great and the power cord length is twice as long as other irons it is a great iron and is worth more than what its for sale for 10 out of 10 all round

ROYBOY
  • 17 Sep 2019, Tue
Great iron.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s an iron and it does what it’s supposed to do very well.

Chris
  • 16 Sep 2019, Mon
Just what I expected
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it light weight.makes ironing so much better

Kay saunders
  • 15 Sep 2019, Sun
My iron doing amazing ironing and good quality
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I recommend this iron to everyone. I been using this iron make morphy Richards 7 years. It’s really good iron. Very easy to do clothes ironing. It’s super fast .. this steam iron special dezined for clothes . Do tension or worry clothes burn. This iron stainless steel.

KOUSAR
Colour:Black/Red

Product Description

Introducing the Turbosteam Pro from Morphy Richards, turbo boosted features for a great finish, fast. The Turbosteam Pro has a super smooth, non-stick Pearl Ceramic soleplate for a beautiful crease free finish, fast. The soleplate features Tri-Zone technology to remove creases in 3 different areas to help you steam through your ironing pile.

Box Contains

1 x Filler beaker, Instructions, Turbosteam Pro iron



From the manufacturer

Morphy Richards 303125 Turbosteam Pro Pearl Ceramic Electronic Steam Iron

morphy richards irons

Introducing the Turbosteam Pro from Morphy Richards, turbo boosted features for a great finish, fast.

Turbo Boosted Features to get a great finish fast with a specification that gives you all the features you need on one iron.

For great results and getting through your ironing pile quickly, the TurboSteam Pro has performance boosting features that will make light work of shirts, bedding or even the kids school uniforms.

One of Morphy Richards' most powerful iron with an electronic button control for precise temperature selection. Remove the risk of damaging your garments by matching the temperature to the recommended dot rating on your garment care label. The electronic control regulates and maintains a consistent temperature, delivering the ideal temperature for your garment.

Turbo Boosted Features to get a great finish fast. The powerful 3100 W TurboSteam Pro has performance boosting features that will make light work of shirts, bedding or even the kids school uniforms.

The powerful performance comes from the TriZone technology that delivers steam and pressing power exactly where you need it. The ionic soleplate gives a silky smooth finish and the precision tip to prevent snagging, provides pristine results tackling those usually hard to reach areas.

Tri-Zone technology soleplate for effective crease removal – 55 g constant steam, 200 g steam boost and a pressing plate. Precise temperature control – match the setting to your garment care to avoid damage and shine. Pearl Ceramic soleplate, super smooth non-stick coating for an effortless glide and a beautiful crease free finish. 400 ml water tank - our largest yet, for longer between refills. Auto shut off feature for total peace of mind and energy saving.
Delivering steam and pressing power exactly where needed

Zone 1 – Steam shot – 200 g of turbo boosted steam for easy crease removal in hard to reach areas.

Zone 2 – Constant Steam – 55 g of continuous steam through the middle of the soleplate tackles the majority of creases over a large surface area.

Zone 3 – Pressing plate – an area without steam holes removes creases and moisture for a beautiful crease free finish that lasts.

Super Smooth Soleplate

Our smoothest soleplate yet. For an effortless glide the non stick Pearl Ceramic will cut through the creases quickly and effectively.

High Wattage

3100 W for a fast heat up so you can start ironing straight away.

Extra large tank capacity

The Turbosteam Pro comes equipped with a large, easy fill 400 ml water tank so you can get larger loads of laundry done before it needs to be re-filled.

Spend less time refilling and more time ironing.

The TurboSteam Pro delivers a great finish, Fast

If you find yourself with lots of ironing to do each week, you can save time with the TurboSteam Pro. The TriZone technology and powerful steam performance gets rid of creases.

Precision Tip

The precision tip of the soleplate has been designed so it is easy to manouvre around details on garments such as buttons, motifs and sequins. It helps remove creases in those hard to reach areas too. It's also great for pressing collars, cuffs and pleats.

An Extra Long 3 Metres Cable

Have greater flexibility from the socket to the board. With an extra long cord you can easily reach the end of the board. It comes in really handy for steaming large surface areas too like curtains or bedding.

Vertical Steaming

The powerful steam is ideal for removing creases from hung curtains or steam cleaning duvets, cushions and mattresses.

Save on dry cleaning by freshening up garments at home.

Limescale Management System

The self-clean and anti-scale features help to prolong the life of your iron. The self-clean flushes the tank to prevent the build-up of limescale, all you have to do is hold the iron over the sink while the water is flushed through the soleplate.

There is an anti-scale pouch inside the iron which filters the water to help prevent the build-up of limescale.

Anti Drip

With an in-built anti drip feature you'll not have to worry about unsightly marks or damp patches on clothes.

Soft Grip Handle

An ergonomic soft grip handle makes ironing comfortable throughout use. The steam trigger is positioned on the underside of the handle within easy reach of your index finger so it's easier to apply more steam when it comes to tough creases.

Auto Shut Off

The Turbosteam Pro has a failsafe feature that automatically switches the iron off if it is left soleplate down for 1 minute or stood on the heel for 8 minutes, saving energy and giving you peace of mind.

Morphy Richards 303123 Turbosteam Pro Pearl Ceramic Steam Iron Morphy Richards 303113 Turbosteam Pro Precision Temp Steam Iron Morphy Richards 303116 Turbosteam Pro Steam Iron - Red Morphy Richards 303117 Turbosteam Pro Steam Iron - Purple Morphy Richards 303125 Turbosteam Pro Pearl Ceramic Electronic Iron Constant Steam 50g 55g 55g 55g 55g Steam Shot 170g 180g 180g 190g 200g Wattage 2800W 2800W 2800W 3100W 3100W Tank Capacity 400ml 400ml 400ml 400ml 400ml Cord Length 3m 3m 3m 3m 3m Auto Shut-Off No ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Soleplate Pearl Ceramic Ionic Ionic Ionic Pearl Ceramic Tri-Zone ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Product Weight (Kg) 1.55 1.55 1.55 1.55 1.55
Brand Morphy Richards
Model Number303125
ColourBlack/Red
Item Weight1.54 Kg
Product Dimensions29.5 x 12 x 15.3 cm
Capacity0.4 litres
Power / Wattage3100 watts
Auto ShutoffNo