Qualityreviews logo

Tefal Express Compact GV7466
Tefal
B0758DHRB2


  • 149,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Tefal
5
76%
(145)
4
14%
(27)
3
6%
(11)
2
0%
(0)
1
5%
(9)
Review 192 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tefal Express Compact GV7466)
  • 19 Aug 2020, Wed
Good all round steam machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had this model before and when mine finally died, I was so happy to be able to get this next day.

Sonia I Gallagher
  • 02 May 2020, Sat
Well made
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

GreAt steam iron does the job makes ironing quickFor my 3 boys

Lee Templeman

  • 24 Feb 2020, Mon
Easy to use with great results.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived well packaged hadn't really got anything to iron but got a duvet cover out that had become very creased just to make sure steamer was working.I wasn't disappointed it was quick & easy to get it ready & the creases came out of cover without any effort.

christine OAP
  • 15 Feb 2020, Sat
Good sized water tank & easy limescale solution
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the tank capacity and that limescale is easily dealt with. Only recently received the iron but so far so good. Used for domestic ironing.

Riki
  • 31 Dec 2019, Tue
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it & would recommend it to Anyone

Dee
  • 16 Dec 2019, Mon
Good iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good gets all creases out quickly!

susan andrew
  • 01 Dec 2019, Sun
Perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love these irons .but dont last as long these days

Gwen.Oconnor
  • 18 Nov 2019, Mon
Best I ever had
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very smart and efficient, does the job a lot better than what I previously had. Hope limescale buildup will be as easy to clean as they say.Amazing result so far.

Costin Dragomir
  • 18 Nov 2019, Mon
Very good lightweight iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product works a dream on anything I’ve put it on. Very simple to use and very lightweight. Struggled to buy one similar since with the same level of performance.

Jason
  • 16 Nov 2019, Sat
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just realized it's now 6 years since I bought this iron. Still working and no issues at all.

Katarzyna
  • 30 Oct 2019, Wed
Full steam
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Found better cheaper since ordering , nothing wrong with this , but price -

Ordinary bloke
  • 29 Sep 2019, Sun
Iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just one thing am not happy with the bottom of the iron keeps going very brown and having to keep cleaning it never happened on the other one I had

Carol
  • 17 Sep 2019, Tue
Life saver
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This iron is amazing. I have 7 people in our house and this iron and cut my ironing time in half. It’s easy to use and set the temperature and if needed has an additional boost option. There’s a handy descale tool that saves loads of time. It also has quite a large water tank to save trips to the sink. Would highly recommend

Gemmylou

  • 17 Sep 2019, Tue
Quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good steam iron, easily top up water unlike previous models

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Sep 2019, Fri
Not impressed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived faulty (no steam, couldn't hear the pump run) returned and bought a Bosch unit.My old tefal was bullet proof, this one couldn't even survive delivery

Sean
  • 12 Sep 2019, Thu
Good Steam gernerator
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a good piece of kit, there are a few controls that need to be balanced to get the best out of it. Too lower core heat= not enough steam. To higher steam demand and not enough heat= not enough steam. A little time to understand how it works and get the controls balanced is time well spend and you will get the best from it.Overall recommended

ADGOW
  • 09 Sep 2019, Mon
A great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the second Tefal iron of a similar type that we have purchased and we are not disappointed. Not necessarily the cheapest but it's certainly very efficient and gets the job done.

Bumpa
  • 06 Sep 2019, Fri
Fantastic iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Glides easily steam doesn't soak board or clothes but smooths irons wonderfully

Laura
  • 05 Sep 2019, Thu
Apparently, this is better than sex
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My son won't stop going on about how good this iron is. He and my husband go on and on about how glidy it is, how easy the controls are, how lovely the steam is. Wherever. I don't iron.

Mrs E
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
I used to hate ironing but not anymore
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I tried my best to research this product reading reviews on many different sites. As soon as I decided this was the one I then researched for the best price. Argos came out on tops and not only that I could have it delivered the same day. I have definitely not been disappointed the ease of use is outstanding the actual iron is not heavy and just glides over the fabric. The instructions are simple to understand. I haven’t looked back

SBL
Style Name:GV7466

Product Description

Introducing the Express anti-scale GV7466 steam generating iron. With up to 6. 5 bars of pressure, plus an ultra-powerful steam boost of up to 350g/min, it provides efficiency in a compact footprint. Designed to cut your ironing time*, the Pro Express anti-scale steam gen iron has an integrated boiler which transforms water into high pressure steam to penetrate fabrics deeply. * compared to a standard steam iron

Box Contains

1 x Tefal Express Anti-scale GV7466 High Pressure Steam Generator, 1 x Instruction Manual



From the manufacturer

Removable Scale Collector – the anti-scale solution

Without an anti-scale solution, limescale will build up and clog your iron, reducing its steam output and even discharging onto your garments. Our patented Scale Collector prevents limescale build-up, ensuring your iron’s long-lasting steam power for effortless crease removal.

The twist-in spoon captures up to 10 x more particles* directly from the water tank. Your iron’s steam output won’t disminish, which means you can achieve effortless, crease-free results, time and time again.

With the Tefal Unique Anti-calc collector, maintaining your high pressure steam generator is as easy as 1, 2, 3:

1. Remove the collector

2. Rinse it under the tap

3. Place it back into the appliance

*compared to other tools to capture scale - external test.

Pro Express Autoclean:
Equipped with a boiler to provide extra powerful results for quickier and easier ironing Unique and Patented removable Scale Collector to maintain long-lasting steam performance for effortless crease removal

Durilium Autoclean soleplate for effortless ironing.

Ultra powerful, fast results

High Pressure Steam Generators work by generating a much higher steam pressure. The higher the bar pressure, the more powerful steam is deliver. Designed to cut your ironing time, the Express Anti-scale has a steam pressure of up to 6.5 bars to penetrate deep into garment fibres and cut through creases fast – even on the thickest of fabrics. A continuous steam output of 120g/min softens clothes for easier ironing, while an ultra-powerful steam boost of up to 350g/min gets rid of the most stubborn creases with ease.

Our Durilium Autoclean soleplate gives you enhanced glide for fast and effortless ironing. You won’t feel any resistance when ironing with this super-smooth soleplate. Plus, more active holes at the tip, sides and centre mean optimal steam distribution for more efficient ironing. Our Autoclean catalytic coating ensures long-lasting performance by keeping the soleplate clean over time – so there’s no risk of staining your freshly washed clothes

Provides superior glide, steam diffusion and stain resistance for fast, easy and efficient ironing over time Variable steam and manual temperature settings to set up the perfect combination of heat and steam for all fabrics at the touch of a button for easy, flawless results

Essentials

Long-lasting power

Collects up to 10 x more particles* for lasting steam power and effortless crease removal.

Time saving

Up to 6.5 steam bars to cut through creases fast.

Outstanding results

Steam shot removes even the most stubborn creases with ease.

Easy crease removal

Up to 120g/min continuous steam to ease crease removal.

Variable Steam and Temperature Setting

To cut energy use by as much as 20% (compared with energy use at maximum output level), simply select the iron’s ‘Eco Mode’. You’ll be saving energy and the environment.

Tefal high pressure steam generators are equipped with a variable steam dial which allows you to regulate the amount of steam you use while ironing. This function, in conjunction with the soleplate temperature setting, allows you to obtain the perfect ironing settings for all of your garments. Having variable temperature settings for your iron is extremely important, as most fabrics have different ideal temperatures at which they should be ironed for optimal results. Similarly, depending on the thickness of the fabric, various steam settings ensure you find the ideal one for every item in your ironing pile.

Tefal Pro Express Plus GV8932 Tefal Express Anti-scale GV7466 Tefal Pro Express Autoclean GV8461 Removable Scale Collector ✓ ✓ ✓ Bar Pressure 7 6.5 6 Steam Output 120g/min 120g/min 120g/min Steam Boost 400g/min 350g/min 260g/min Heat Up Time 2 mins 2 mins 2 mins Smart Technology 3 Settings X X Soleplate Technology Durilium Airglide Autoclean Durilium Autoclean Durilium Autoclean Glideability (Out of 5*) ***** **** **** Water Tank Capacity 1.6L - removable 1.7L 1.8L - removable Auto Off ✓ ✓ ✓
Brand TefaL
Model NumberGV7466
ColourBlue/White
Item Weight4.86 Kg
Product Dimensions41 x 25.3 x 29.3 cm
Power / Wattage2200 watts
Material18/8 Stainless Steel, Plastic
Iron & Steam Pressure6.5 bar
Auto ShutoffNo
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once