Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs RHBM2001 (Stainless Steel)
Russell Hobbs
B00IJZZF12


  • 159,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
69%
(77)
4
21%
(23)
3
8%
(9)
2
0%
(0)
1
3%
(3)
Review 112 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs RHBM2001 (Stainless Steel))
  • 09 Apr 2020, Thu
Not bad
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Better have adjustable stands on bottom. The 800w is not as powerful as others

K
  • 17 Feb 2020, Mon
easy to use with a good range of features.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

All good although difficult to see through the “window” when cooking. Not sure whether the internal light is not bright enough or in the wrong place? Or whether the metal grill over the glass door is too thick?

SV

  • 31 Jan 2020, Fri
Disappointed!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had to return as very very noisy..could not use

nell
  • 28 Jan 2020, Tue
Same wattage but seems to take longer to heat things up
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not sure how much I like this - same wattage but previous one could warm up a cup of tea in a minute, this takes two. It also seems to affect the glaze on the plate too which none of our previous ones did. Wouldnt buy it again tbh

Hols969
  • 23 Dec 2019, Mon
Great Microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Like my Microwave really easy to use and looks good to

agnes staszek
  • 12 Dec 2019, Thu
Brilliant buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks really nice. Very easy to install, and easy to use. Great value for money.

Barbara
  • 08 Dec 2019, Sun
Great item and low price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great item and reasonable price.Very easy to use and looks fab. I’ve had a newKitchen and the integrated microwave options avalible from kitchen supplier were far more expensive than this. I’m very impressed and glad I bought from amazon.

Amazon Customer
  • 02 Nov 2019, Sat
Great looking oven for the price but potentially awkward to install. Might have a red display.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Premptive TL;DR: if you're using this microwave to replace an existing one that had a fully adjustable installation kit, you may have to do a bit of DIY to get this one to fit. Otherwise it's an attractive and functional oven at a very respectable price. But the display might be red.Pros: Good looking appliance and good build quality for the price, simple to operate.Cons: Installation may be a problem, possible red display may not be to everyone's taste.A little context for the installation problems. We bought this microwave to replace a Smeg that went in with our fitted kitchen and which finally kicked the bucket after 14 years of use. The installation kit for the Smeg consisted of adjustable feet for the oven body with adjustable spacer arms for centralisation, and a separate trim with screw-in plastic mouldings for attaching it to the wood frame around the microwave itself. In short, the position of the oven was fully adjustable in three dimensions within the cabinet, and the trim was then attached around it.The installation kit for the Russell Hobbs consists of a single screw, which sounds like the zenith of simplicity but isn't. More of that later. The trim is fixed to the oven body, and while it could be removed with suitable tools there'd be little point because there'd be no way of fitting it back around the oven once the oven was installed. The whole thing is designed to be fitted as one.The main problem for us was the height. Our cabinet recess is slightly taller than that specified in the installation guide, which meant that the oven sat too low and left a 1cm gap between the top of the trim and the shelf above. The oven itself has no feet of any kind; although some are visible in a couple of the handbook diagrams, and there are rectangular gaps in the corners that look as though they might take rubber feet, none are fitted or provided. The oven just sits on the lower shelf. Fortunately I had some spare shelves from a long defunct bookcase and was able to cut these to size and put them between the oven

KevR
  • 25 Oct 2019, Fri
Good microwave awkward to fit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

No template for fitting which made it difficult

MEL, Harrogate
  • 24 Oct 2019, Thu
Super
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great piece of kit lol

Dosiedick
  • 07 Sep 2019, Sat
Looks good in my new kitchen
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Needed this for my new kitchen and it frees up work space

Amazon Customer
  • 30 Aug 2019, Fri
Looks great but the clock gains time!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was limited in my options for a built in microwave due to the design of my new kitchen. The design and functionality are fine but the clock gains time which is irritating to say the least. I purchased my first one last year and initially thought it was me setting the clock incorrectly until I started to monitor it closely. Within a month of being reset it gained 4 minutes. I called Russell Hobbs directly and they told me it was a circuitry fault which couldn’t be repaired and directed me to go back to Amazon for replacement. Amazon were amazing despite having spent many hours on the phone with them the item was eventually replaced. I had to get a tradesman to uninstall the old and reinstall the new one. Within a month the same problem happened so I called Russell Hobbs again to notify them that this model obviously has issues, their response was to direct me back to Amazon and they didn’t seem concerned that they are selling a product that has a defect.

Susan P.
  • 30 Jul 2019, Tue
Looks good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with the product I highly recommend this product

Amazon Customer

  • 27 Jul 2019, Sat
Great addition to the kitchen
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product. Works really easy to use. Perfect for my purpose. Controls are easy to use and clear instructions.

MRS N A DUSTAN
  • 23 Jul 2019, Tue
Does what it says on the tin
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Fab for the price and matches the kitchen, fits the gap in the kitchen as needed. Only small gripe is the levelling screw didn't work in my application as i have a removable shelf above, modified the shelf above to make it fixed problem solved so wasn't an issue.

Paddy
  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
Finished off fitted kitchen
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Does what it says on the tin

Dunny
  • 16 Jun 2019, Sun
Looks good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We needed a new integrated microwave but didn’t want too spend too much as we’ll renew again reasonably soon when we go over at same time.This was easy to install and looks pretty good in our kitchen.Simple instructions and no fuss. Certainly a good choice for those who want a decent microwave at a good price.The capacity is small however, the mirror finish on the door is excellent.

Mrs. Tracy Patterson
  • 16 Jun 2019, Sun
Looks good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We needed a new integrated microwave but didn’t want too spend too much as we’ll renew again reasonably soon when we go over at same time.

This was easy to install and looks pretty good in our kitchen.

Simple instructions and no fuss. Certainly a good choice for those who want a decent microwave at a good price.

The capacity is small however, the mirror finish on the door is excellent.

Mrs. Tracy Patterson
  • 11 Apr 2019, Thu
Cost effective and efficient
Reviewed on Ebay

This microwave is unencumbered with 'extras' for different styles of cooking and so comes at a good, basic price. It is a cost-effective way of heating/cooking items.

red.phone
  • 14 Mar 2019, Thu
Replacement integrated microwave
Reviewed on Ebay

Nicely integrated and good replacement for previous faulty product

donj30743

Product Description

Product Description This 20 Litre built in Microwave from Russell Hobbs will fit beautifully into your kitchen, and look right at home amongst your other appliances and kitchen units. Boasting a 24.5cm turntable providing more than enough room for most plates, and an impressive 800W power output, this model caters for all of your microwave cooking needs. It features a modern design stainless steel fascia and trim, perfect for any kitchen. It is functional as well as stylish, featuring five microwave power levels and auto cook menus including a defrost setting, as well as a clock and digital timer. Measuring 38.2cm high, by 59.5cm wide and 37cm deep, it's the perfect fit for your unit, freeing up valuable space on the counter top.

Box Contains

1 x Russell Hobbs RHBM2001 Microwave
1 x Glass Turn Table
1 x Roller Ring
1 x Instruction Booklet



From the manufacturer

Russell Hobbs Digital Built-in Microwave - RHBM2001

This built in Microwave from Russell Hobbs will fit beautifully into your kitchen. With a 20 litre capacity and 800W of power, this microwave is perfect for your kitchen and can handle all of your cooking, reheating, and defrosting requirements.

Recipe Ideas for your Russell Hobbs Microwave

Rocky Road Cake in a Mug

Ingredients:

2 tbsp butter, 1 tbsp cocoa powder, 1 medium egg, 3 tbsp caster sugar, 2 tbsp self-raising flour, 4 tbsp mini marshmallows, 1 tbsp raisins, 2 tbsp broken rich tea biscuits

Method:

1. Add the butter to a large microwavable mug of at least 350ml. Microwave for 10-20 seconds to melt.

2. Add the cocoa powder and stir to combine. Next add the egg and sugar, beating with a fork.

3. Add the flour and beat again until smooth.

4. Stir in most of the marshmallows, raisins and biscuits and sit the remaining on top.

5. Cook on full power for 1 minute 40 seconds. Check that the mixture is cooked. If not, add time and check at 30 second intervals until it is completely cooked through.

Fuss-Free Poached Egg

Ingredients:

1 medium egg, A pinch of salt, Recently boiled water

Method:

1. Using water from a recently boiled kettle, half fill a microwavable mug.

2. Add a pinch of salt and carefully crack the egg into the water.

3. Microwave on full power for 30 seconds.

4. Check the egg. If necessary, cook for a further 30-45 seconds, checking at 15 second intervals until poached to the desired consistency.

5. Drain and serve.

Why not try…

Serving with toasted English muffins, steamed spinach and Hollandaise sauce

Mac & Cheese in a Mug

Ingredients:

½ cup macaroni, 1 cup water, ½ cup grated cheddar cheese, Pinch of salt

Method:

1. Add the macaroni to a microwavable mug of at least 350ml and cover with water, adding a pinch of salt. You may need to vary the water level depending on mug size, ensuring there is enough to cover the pasta.

2. Microwave on full power for a total of 8 minutes, or until al dente, stirring after every 2 minutes and adding more water if necessary.

3. Add the cheese to the pasta, mixing with the small amount of water remaining at the bottom of the mug.

4. If the cheese is not completely melted, put the mug back in the microwave for 30-60 seconds.

5. Stir, allow to cool sufficiently and tuck in.

Steamed Salmon, Potatoes and Asparagus

Ingredients:

2 salmon fillets, 300g baby potatoes, 250g asparagus, 1 tsp butter, 2 slices lemon, 1 tbsp chopped dill, Salt and pepper

Method:

1. Place the potatoes in a microwavable container with the butter. Season and cover with cling film. Cook on full power for 4-5 minutes or until cooked. Keep covered.

2. Meanwhile, place the salmon in a microwavable container with the lemon and dill. Season and cover with cling film. As soon as the potatoes are cooked, cook the salmon on full power for 3 minutes. If necessary, extend the cooking time by up to 2 minutes, checking at regular intervals until the salmon is cooked through.

3. Finally, wash and trim the asparagus, cover and cook for 2-3 minutes, then serve with the salmon and potatoes.


About the RHBM2001

This built in Microwave from Russell Hobbs will fit beautifully into your kitchen, and look right at home amongst your other appliances and kitchen units. The appliance includes 800 watts of microwave power, providing quick and convenient cooking in your home.

The RHBM2001 from Russell Hobbs is a 20 litre cavity capacity microwave, comfortably fitting a standard size of dinner plate. It comes with a removable and dishwasher safe glass turn-table for easy cleaning.

Additional features include a handy digital clock and count-down timer, and for added peace of mind, the RHBM2001 comes with a child safety lock option. Once the child lock is on, it locks the button control so the microwave cannot be activated.

Measuring 38.2cm high, by 59.5cm wide and 31.6cm deep, it's the perfect fit for your unit, freeing up valuable space on the counter top. It is designed to fit a kitchen unit opening of 36.2cm high, by 56cm wide and 32cm deep, and should be instaled by a suitably qualified person.


Cooking Programmes

Pre-programmed auto cook menus, such as pizza (reheat), fish, and popcorn, allow you to cook all your favourite foods at the push of a button. What’s more, there’s automatic defrost settings meaning all you have to do is input the weight of the food, and the microwave selects the ideal defrost time, saving you time and effort. Moreover, 5 microwave power levels enable tailoring of your cooking experience.


Avoiding Mishaps

To avoid any microwave mishaps it is recommended to take extra care with the following:

Low moisture foods (eg. cereals, bagels, dried pasta, pulses and chocolate)

- These must be cooked on a low power level for a very short length of time, or preferably not at all.

High sugar content foods (eg. jams, syrups)

- These foods can become easily ‘super-heated’ when cooked in a microwave oven.

Foods containing alcohol

- Foods with an alcohol content must not be cooked in a microwave as they could ignite.

Foods with a membrane or outer skin (eg. fruits, sausages, potatoes)

- Food with a sealed or none porous skin must be pierced to allow pressure and steam to escape

Model NumberRHBM2001
ColourStainless Steel
Item Weight14 Kg
Product Dimensions32 x 60 x 39 cm
Capacity20 litres
Volume Capacity20 litres
Power / Wattage800 watts
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesBuilt-in, Stainless Steel
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once