Qualityreviews logo

Sharp R959slmaa Combination Microwave 40 Litre 900 Watt Silver
Sharp
B00E7RWIDO


  • 329,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sharp
5
69%
(109)
4
15%
(24)
3
3%
(5)
2
3%
(4)
1
11%
(17)
Review 159 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sharp R959slmaa Combination Microwave 40 Litre 900 Watt Silver)
  • 19 Jul 2020, Sun
Easy to use and clean
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good, but I’m still learning how to time the cooking of different foods.

Mr G. Jarvis
  • 08 Jan 2020, Wed
Massive capacity
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this oven. Massive capacity means really versatile. Use it daily.

Andrew Green

  • 29 Dec 2019, Sun
Just the best bar none
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just the best you can buy it can do everything you could ever want it to do

David H
  • 25 Dec 2019, Wed
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very versatile to use . Large capacity.

Meryl Thomas
  • 14 Dec 2019, Sat
RELIABILITY
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cooks well in all modes. Timer useful. Used everyday for cooking variety of meals.

raymondo
  • 25 Nov 2019, Mon
Don't buy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very noisy! Machine resonates.

Bill W.
  • 29 Sep 2019, Sun
to know we can work this kitchen utensil
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchase ideal for my new microwave

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Sep 2019, Tue
Good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use, gets the job done right, can use it for pretty much anything.

Thomas
  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
Take care when using racks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This seems to be a good appliance however it can be difficult to remove hot dishes when using racks

Amazon Customer
  • 19 Jul 2019, Fri
Amazing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have been using this microwave for over 20 years, this is my second one. It's large enough for cooking a meal and also great as a second oven.

ddhenry
  • 09 Jul 2019, Tue
Looks and cooking speeds
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I use my cooker for everything,its great.had the same model now 3 times.20 years in total.highly recommended.

A M ROSSER
  • 09 Jul 2019, Tue
A very versatile microwave/oven
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was replacing an earlier version bought ten years before and is a better oven with a wider range of options.

R. Carpenter
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
A great versatile oven
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use. We mainly use the microwave and oven modes and it works a treat. Especially good are the defrost mode and auto cook mode. It does jacket potatoes superbly. This is our second. We were so happy with it we opted after looking round for the same again.

John Hilton

  • 01 Jul 2019, Mon
waste of money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

first 1 broke after 1 year and was replaced by amazon. the guarantee continued from the 1st 1 so when the next 1 broke after 1 year they would not replace it. same problems with both

Lwalker01
  • 29 Jun 2019, Sat
Works a dream!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Is fantastic for both normal style oven and microwave, and both together. Cooks a whole chicken beautifully from frozen. It is bigger than my last one which means I can fit my casserole dishes in easily.

Shirley White
  • 27 Jun 2019, Thu
Good biy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use and large capacity, very pleased with my purchase.

Amazon Customer
  • 25 Jun 2019, Tue
It’s good for large dishes
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This model makes a vibrating noise when it’s on. Very annoying. If you put your hand on the top it stops.

Maria Flounders
  • 17 Jun 2019, Mon
Buy it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I replaced our 30+ years old Sharp microwave with this. It’s all we wanted. I was a bit disappointed that the advertised surround is now obsolete, but the microwave has fitted into our kitchen well. Pleased with the purchase.

Previously-used
  • 10 Jun 2019, Mon
In cooking use a combination oven
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Sharp combination microwave it's better than using the bigger oven.

Amazon Customer
  • 28 May 2019, Tue
O.K. but not made as well these days.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This oven is not made nearly as well as the one it is replacing. I suppose if I hadn't used one before I would be happier with it. I prefer the old shelves to the new black trays and the plate at the bottom is much poorer quality. I'm lucky I kept the old ones!.

Hughesy

Product Description

Sharp combination microwave oven offers you a multitude of different cooking options, cleverly combining the benefits of microwave, grill and convection oven. You can bake, roast or grill just as you would with a conventional oven, only faster. With upto 40 litre capacity, it's certainly large enough to cater for any occasion. The Sharp R959SLMAA microwave oven allows you to cook on both shelves simultaneously. The reason for this is the conventional cooking function works in the same way as a standard convection oven. The results are that the Sharp R959SLMAA is perfect for those who like to bake in batches. As the Sharp microwave oven features a quartz grill it ensures that the food heats up fast, is easy to clean and safe to use and leaves more space in the cavity for cooking and ultimately gives fantastic grilling results. Enjoy a host of further advanced features including express cook and express defrost plus a double grill function that's perfect for crisp pizzas straight from frozen.

Box Contains

1x Sharp 40L Silver Combination Microwave & Instruction Manual



From the manufacturer

Sharp Combination Microwave, 40 Litre, 900 Watt, Silver


25L Capacity

Larger size has the capacity to fit a 10” pizza.


Auto Minute Start

One touch microwaving power with this setting.


Built-In Kit

Compliment your stylish kitchen and achieve a built-in look for your microwave with the trim kit.


Combination Microwave Oven

Why settle for just one function when this Sharp appliance can microwave, grill and bake like a conventional oven.


INFO Button

The INFO button guides you step by step through the cooking process, explaining all functions on the digital display.


Large Oven Capacity & Double Layer Cooking

With an oven capacity up to 40 litres and the double layer cooking possibility, our convection microwaves allow you to prepare dinner for the whole family and your friends.

Microwave Power Settings

Up to 11 microwave power settings, can be combined with 3 cooking stages.

Quartz Grill

By using these seriously hot, energy efficient quartz lamps the food is heated quickly, all safe in the knowledge that the lamps are self-cleaning.

Sensor Cook

The sensor cook makes use of built in humidity sensors, which measure the humidity level of the food, during the cooking process. Cooking time and power levels are automatically adjusted to keep the food juicy.

Auto Defrost

Your microwave is pre-programmed so food can be easily defrosted by simply inputting the food’s weight. Alternatively, you can manually choose the defrost time.

Brand Sharp
Model NumberR959SLMAA
ColourSilver
Item Weight32 Kg
Product Dimensions55 x 37 x 54 cm
Capacity40 litres
Volume Capacity40 litres
Power / Wattage1300 watts
Special FeaturesCombination, Grill, Convection