Qualityreviews logo

Tefal Fv9788 Ultimate Anti Scale Steam Iron 2800 W 3000 Watt Dark Red
Tefal
B076ZZ99P7


  • 54,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Tefal
5
63%
(92)
4
15%
(22)
3
9%
(13)
2
5%
(7)
1
8%
(12)
Review 146 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tefal Fv9788 Ultimate Anti Scale Steam Iron 2800 W 3000 Watt Dark Red)
  • 12 Aug 2020, Wed
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this iron. Easy to use and glides across clothes. . Only problem, it’s heavy. Not a large water tank. But just love it. A bargain at less than half the price

Fayebutt
  • 19 Jul 2020, Sun
Good quality easy to use iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really like this iron, aesthetically pleasing and has a handy calcium filter that can be removed and cleaned.

Dan

  • 22 Feb 2020, Sat
Integrated stand and scale compartment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After having two irons in a short space of time that were not very good, I purchased the Tefal iron and was pleasantly surprised. Excellent iron, you can see how much water is in it and a dial I can read. There is a special compartment that holds water scale and it's surprising how much was in it after a few uses.

Mrs. J. Mclaren
  • 01 Feb 2020, Sat
Failed After 6 Months - poor after sales service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The iron stopped working after 6 months and what's most disappointing is the terrible service we received trying to get a replacement. An hour on the chat line being asked a series of daft questions like "had we plugged it in". Gave up and bought a replacement elsewhere. We had a Tefal previously but not again.

PSWelton
  • 31 Jan 2020, Fri
Too heavy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good looking iron , always stick with Tefal . The pointed sole plate gets into nooks and crannies. It does the job on cottons but not so good on lighter fabrics as it is heavy and pushes the fabric rather than gliding over it

Hayley
  • 09 Jan 2020, Thu
Nice
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this iron, very easy to use. People have mentioned that they have issues with the trigger for the spray, but don’t think this is a problem as never gets in the way when ironing. Iron is a bit on the heavy side but does the job. Very happy with purchase.

Rob Turner
  • 28 Dec 2019, Sat
Absolutely perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the first iron I have ever had that makes ironing easy.I have had 10 or so irons over the last 35 years, some cheap some quite expensive, but this beats all. It glides as if it was on ice, the steam pressure is fantastic, it has enough weight to mean that you don't need to press down. It has halved the time it usually takes to iron a load.

A
  • 13 Dec 2019, Fri
Excellent value and does a great job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A great iron. It’s a bit heavy but I think that aids ironing so not a problem.

Montfrais
  • 02 Nov 2019, Sat
Effective but thirsty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love my new iron, very comfortable to use., a bit thirsty though it produces so much steam it gets through lots of ironing water

Jazzbaby
  • 01 Sep 2019, Sun
Not robust, broke almost immediately. Very disappointing.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This iron stopped working the second time I used it. Switching between STEAM and DRY ironing seemed to precipitate it. I also found the dial to be a bit resistant, and wonder if this is where the fault was? But in any event, for such an expensive iron to break down so soon after purchase, and a TEFAL brand too, was very disappointing.The repair will be free, but I have the hassle of wrapping it and carting it to the Post Office, where parking is a headache. I shall be without an iron for two weeks and guess what, I am going to have to buy another iron now as a spare. What a bad investment this iron was.

NIGHT KITTY
  • 10 Aug 2019, Sat
Great steamer and de scaling unit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just what I wanted. A good steam iron and the added bonus of the rescaling unit you can empty. Is a little on the heavy side it great to reduce bingo wings !!

Amazon Customer
  • 02 Aug 2019, Fri
NOT THAT GREAT
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

hi sorry to have to say this but I have had this iron that I order on the 20 of feb this year and every time you clean it it get bad u put the water in to stem and it comes out off the bottom of the iron I have just about had it with it when I got it I did not use it for the first 3 weeks when I first was using it was ok no prob but as the weeks have gone on it has got bad the thermostat that is wear you push the button to stem has snap when I took it out to use it for the second time it was ok to start with but then I could not put the stem button on it would not go over so I took my iron let it cool down then look I could see the long thermostat had snap off now it is not stave to use so I would like to send it back please and my money put back in my bank thank u can u please send me a label to send it back

michy
  • 02 Aug 2019, Fri
NOT THAT GREAT
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

hi sorry to have to say this but I have had this iron that I order on the 20 of feb this year and every time you clean it it get bad u put the water in to stem and it comes out off the bottom of the iron I have just about had it with it when I got it I did not use it for the first 3 weeks when I first was using it was ok no prob but as the weeks have gone on it has got bad the thermostat that is wear you push the button to stem has snap when I took it out to use it for the second time it was ok to start with but then I could not put the stem button on it would not go over so I took my iron let it cool down then look I could see the long thermostat had snap off now it is not stave to use so I would like to send it back please and my money put back in my bank thank u can u please send me a label to send it back

michy

  • 02 Aug 2019, Fri
Very nice iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely iron really good and easy to use.

Susan Watson
  • 28 Jul 2019, Sun
Good iron but very heavy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like the results but its too heavy

ecambl
  • 07 Jul 2019, Sun
nice smooth iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice smooth iron. Good weight. Extra long chord

R. Morris
  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
Great effective ironing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wow at last a fantastic iron that does not job really well. Good grip....heavy duty but not heavy ...the stand is well product designed and the base support the iron when not in use. Steaming is a breeze no drips of water ...the scame ean system easy to use . The electric cable is certainly ideal and long enough. If you want your ironing to be bliss then this is the only one you need to give you a quality finish to your clothes

vincent mann
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
Great iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with this purchase would thoroughly recommend

Amazon Customer
  • 28 Jun 2019, Fri
Broke after 9 months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Iron gets used quite a lot, average of twice a week for a family of 5. Unfortunately it failed in less than a year. Not good enough for quite an expensive iron

Mr Rees
  • 28 Jun 2019, Fri
Ergonomic disaster! Otherwise would be great!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wanted a good, powerful, heavy iron with a long lead to use for the bespoke soft furnishings I make. The iron satisfies this spec. However ergonomically its a disaster! The spraybutton is underneath and towards the front of the handle, so every time I hold and use the iron I end up spraying the fabric - there is no way I can turn this facility off. If I hold the iron towards the back of the handle it makes it front heavy and awkward to use.The extra steam button is on top and forward of the handle, and very stiff to press, so in order to use it whilst ironing, I have to hold the handle towards the front and raise my hand slightly in order for my thumb to reach it, which means I’m also pressing the spray button from underneath!My hands aren’t tiny, but I think whoever designed this iron had extra large hands and was not used to doing much ironing!In my opinion, the extra shot of steam button and the spray button should be reversed - steam underneath and spray on top!Good steam up without the extra shot, but goes through water very quickly, maybe because Im forever pressing the spray button accidentally!!

debs
Style Name:FV9788

Product Description

The Tefal Ultimate Anti-Calc FV9788 steam iron combines power with easy to maintain, long lasting steam performance. Lime scale is the steam iron's biggest enemy. It slowly builds up inside while you iron, gradually limiting steam performance. Tefal has incorporated an ultra-efficient anti-scale collector into its ultimate anti-scale steam iron. Designed by Tefal, the removable anti-scale collector, that is a powerful weapon against lime scale. Thanks to the specially designed steam circuit in the iron, the lime scale that builds up during ironing is fed directly into the anti-scale system and collected in a single step. Located at the rear of the steam iron, the removable anti-scale collector is a removable drawer that is quick and straightforward to empty. This means the high steam performance (3000 W) of the ultimate anti-scale steam iron does not diminish over time. The 55 g/minute steam output and the powerful 230 g/minute shot of steam eliminate stubborn creases with ease to keep your clothes looking crisp and fresh for longer.

Box Contains

1 x FV9788 Ultimate Anti Scale Steam Iron



Brand Tefal
Model NumberFV9788G0
ColourDark Red
Item Weight1.8 Kg
Product Dimensions31.4 x 15.3 x 15.5 cm
Volume Capacity0.35 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
Auto ShutoffNo