Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Powersteam Ultra 3100 W Vertical Steam Iron 20630 Black And Grey
Russell Hobbs
B00K8S8OXO


  • 19,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
47%
(7)
4
47%
(7)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
7%
(1)
Review 15 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Powersteam Ultra 3100 W Vertical Steam Iron 20630 Black And Grey)
  • 12 Jan 2019, Sat
An adequate iron, but not impressive.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This iron looks great, it heats up fast, and the steam boost is very powerful, however it is very heavy which can be great however I iron a lot and it just makes my arm ache! The opening where you refill the water tank feels and looks very cheap, like the silver paint will easily chip and come away.The notches for ironing round buttons can be really useful however it constantly gets caught on fabric bunching it up and just causing more creases that are even harder to get out, which got really frustrating after it kept happening. The constant steam when ironing was minimal, so I had to use the steam boost a lot to get a good flat material, which made the steam loose pressure and become weak.It's a great iron if you don't iron too much, however if you iron a lot and for longer than I would re-think!

Bethany Dawn
  • 12 Jan 2019, Sat
An adequate iron, but not impressive.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This iron looks great, it heats up fast, and the steam boost is very powerful, however it is very heavy which can be great however I iron a lot and it just makes my arm ache! The opening where you refill the water tank feels and looks very cheap, like the silver paint will easily chip and come away.
The notches for ironing round buttons can be really useful however it constantly gets caught on fabric bunching it up and just causing more creases that are even harder to get out, which got really frustrating after it kept happening. The constant steam when ironing was minimal, so I had to use the steam boost a lot to get a good flat material, which made the steam loose pressure and become weak.
It's a great iron if you don't iron too much, however if you iron a lot and for longer than I would re-think!

Bethany Dawn

  • 05 Nov 2018, Mon
Verdict - What works well and what doesn't
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm writing this review after using the iron a few times.. I find it’s best to capture first impressions with items like this as I tend to get used to odd quirks and start to work around themWhat works well# IRONING CAPABILITY - Seems very good - hot temp works well, glides well, notch for use around buttons is useful - initial finish on clothes is good.# WEIGHT - The iron is towards the heavy end of what's available - I like this! - It sounds as if the weight might require more effort to use, but I actually find having to apply more downward pressure using a light iron harder work than sliding a heavier one from side to side.# SPEED TO HEAT - the 3100W makes a difference - it's right up to top temp in a matter of seconds - this works well for me as the thing I iron most of are cotton shirts .. I actually iron very little on a low setting.# STEAM - This feature works well - but it's not a big one for me. As mentioned on the box when it arrives the iron will have a little water residue in it where the steam / spray function has been tested. I actually prefer to use a separate water spray bottle as in the past I've found water reservoirs eventually get a bit grubby and will occasionally leave a spot on a shirt (always at the end when you've ironed the whole thing!) I prefer to keep the iron clean and dry and apply water as I go using a simple garden spray bottle.What could be better# HANDLE - While this is ok I did find the steam buttons at the front of the handle got in the way a little - not to the point where it was a real problem, but it just made the handle a little less comfortable than it could have been# COILING CABLE - This is a little annoying - there is nowhere to coil the cable around the iron after use - having said that I often leave mine out in a spare room.. but not great if you need the space and want to keep it out the way - also think irons left out are extremely dangerous re small kids or pets .. so ability to coil the cable would be useful.OVERALLI like it so far - it feels substantial heats up

Trefor
  • 05 Nov 2018, Mon
Verdict - What works well and what doesn't
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm writing this review after using the iron a few times.. I find it’s best to capture first impressions with items like this as I tend to get used to odd quirks and start to work around them

What works well

# IRONING CAPABILITY - Seems very good - hot temp works well, glides well, notch for use around buttons is useful - initial finish on clothes is good.
# WEIGHT - The iron is towards the heavy end of what's available - I like this! - It sounds as if the weight might require more effort to use, but I actually find having to apply more downward pressure using a light iron harder work than sliding a heavier one from side to side.
# SPEED TO HEAT - the 3100W makes a difference - it's right up to top temp in a matter of seconds - this works well for me as the thing I iron most of are cotton shirts .. I actually iron very little on a low setting.
# STEAM - This feature works well - but it's not a big one for me. As mentioned on the box when it arrives the iron will have a little water residue in it where the steam / spray function has been tested. I actually prefer to use a separate water spray bottle as in the past I've found water reservoirs eventually get a bit grubby and will occasionally leave a spot on a shirt (always at the end when you've ironed the whole thing!) I prefer to keep the iron clean and dry and apply water as I go using a simple garden spray bottle.

What could be better

# HANDLE - While this is ok I did find the steam buttons at the front of the handle got in the way a little - not to the point where it was a real problem, but it just made the handle a little less comfortable than it could have been
# COILING CABLE - This is a little annoying - there is nowhere to coil the cable around the iron after use - having said that I often leave mine out in a spare room.. but not great if you need the space and want to keep it out the way - also think irons left out are extremely dangerous re small kids or pets .. so ability to coil the cable would be useful.
Trefor

  • 12 Oct 2018, Fri
Used iron recieved
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Recived a used dirty iron with water inside and limescale outside, see the pictures. It was nicely packaged as new, very cheeky. Returning now.

Mrs. I. Watson
  • 16 Sep 2018, Sun
I am Iron man!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'll be honest... I bought this because it looks like the sort of thing Darth Vader would use to iron his cloak! Unlike Darth Vader I cant use the force, so it's a good thing for me that this iron is easy to use, smooth and not too heavy. Lots of steam and makes short work of this boring job!

John B.
  • 23 Jul 2018, Mon
It’s has a notch - just like the iPhone X !!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great iron. Heats up quickly, generates plenty of steam and has a very smooth plate so glides over the clothes easily.The only downside (hence 4 instead of 5nsyars) is that the heat indicators aren’t very clear - so it’s tricky to work out where the cotton or wool settings are.The best thing though is - it has a notch ! Just like the iPhone X ! The notch enables you to iron round buttons - which is oddly satisfying !

Mr. J. Hunt
  • 23 Jul 2018, Mon
It’s has a notch - just like the iPhone X !!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great iron. Heats up quickly, generates plenty of steam and has a very smooth plate so glides over the clothes easily.

The only downside (hence 4 instead of 5nsyars) is that the heat indicators aren’t very clear - so it’s tricky to work out where the cotton or wool settings are.

The best thing though is - it has a notch ! Just like the iPhone X ! The notch enables you to iron round buttons - which is oddly satisfying !

Mr. J. Hunt
  • 18 Jul 2018, Wed
Extremely powerful, great buy!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product. I wanted a powerful iron to get rid off the diff creases (tumble dried clothes). This did an amazing job, wth it’s extremely powerful steam. I wanted to buy a big steam iron but could not because of space issue so settled for buying this. That turned out to be a great decision as this one did a pretty good job.I bough mine last year and after that have bought 2 more of the same - one for parents and another one for in laws. It has not given us any issue. Would recommend this product to everyone who wants a powerful heavy iron

Sid
  • 18 Jul 2018, Wed
Extremely powerful, great buy!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product. I wanted a powerful iron to get rid off the diff creases (tumble dried clothes). This did an amazing job, wth it’s extremely powerful steam. I wanted to buy a big steam iron but could not because of space issue so settled for buying this. That turned out to be a great decision as this one did a pretty good job.
I bough mine last year and after that have bought 2 more of the same - one for parents and another one for in laws. It has not given us any issue. Would recommend this product to everyone who wants a powerful heavy iron

Sid
  • 09 Jan 2018, Tue
... the cable exactly same iron as i had before best iron i have ever had and i have had ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

bought this iron as a replacement for my old one that cat chewed the cable exactly same iron as i had before best iron i have ever had and i have had alot of irons

tub
  • 03 Jan 2018, Wed
best iron i have owned
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this is a great iron & really performs wel. no crease is to much for this little beauty.

rumoclock
  • 27 Nov 2017, Mon
Best iron I've ever owned. just drinksss water if you keep using the power steam button.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best iron I've ever owned. just drinksss water if you keep using the power steam button.Very good iron for the price. it was this of the Philips azure but this was cheaper and cant complain.

Amazon Customer

  • 27 Nov 2017, Mon
Best iron I've ever owned. just drinksss water if you keep using the power steam button.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best iron I've ever owned. just drinksss water if you keep using the power steam button.
Very good iron for the price. it was this of the Philips azure but this was cheaper and cant complain.

Amazon Customer
  • 15 Apr 2017, Sat
Brilliant. Husband and son love the space age look ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant. Husband and son love the space age look and now enjoy ironing. Heats quickly. no leaking at low temperatures. perfectly satisfied.

K.A.Y.
Style Name:Iron Only

Product Description

Whether you enjoy ironing or you hate it, you'll love the fresh pressed results from the PowerSteam Ultra. Powered by 3100 W it heats up 15 percent faster so you can get the job done quicker. It has a smooth ceramic soleplate that glides through even the tough creases to leave your garments wrinkle-free. A tapered tip with button groove lets you get into those awkward bits of fabric around fastenings to give your clothes a professionally ironed finish.

The PowerSteam Ultra has features such as a large 350 ml water tank that will deliver a powerful 210 g burst of steam to get to grips with creases in denim or linen; or a 45 g continuous shot of steam to tackle cotton clothing. Its soft touch handle and dial make ironing comfortable for the user.

It has a powerful vertical steam function that's ideal for getting the wrinkles out of hanging garments, curtains and upholstery. And it has a variable steam function that allows you to control the level of steam you apply.

If clothes have been left to dry for too long creases can be a firm fixture. Giving fabric a quick spray is a good idea to soften it up and make ironing easier. A quick spritz is all it takes and it means you don't have to increase the heat to get a smooth result. The PowerSteam Ultra has a triple action self-cleaning function. This comprises of an anti scale cartridge that self cleans to prevent the build up of harmful scale and help prolong the performance and life of your iron Before you iron anything, always follow the instructions on the label of the garment to avoid burning lighter fabrics. It's also a good idea to start your ironing on the coolest setting and tackle the more delicate fabrics first. Once your iron heats up, you can give clothing like jeans a good press on higher temperature with a blast of steam.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Russell Hobb Powersteam Ultra Iron
  • 1 x Instruction manual with details of guarantee


From the manufacturer

Russell Hobbs Powersteam Ultra 3100 W Vertical Steam Iron 20630 - Black and Grey

Whether you enjoy ironing or you hate it, you’ll love the fresh pressed results from the PowerSteam Ultra. Powered by 3100 W it heats up 15% faster so you can get the job done quicker. It has a super smooth ceramic soleplate that glides through even the toughest creases to leave your garments wrinkle-free. A tapered tip with button groove lets you get into those awkward bits of fabric around fastenings to give your clothes a professionally ironed finish.


Vertical steam function

It has a powerful vertical steam function that’s ideal for getting the wrinkles out of hanging garments, curtains and upholstery and it has a variable steam function that allows you to control the level of steam you apply.


Spray function

If clothes have been left to dry for too long creases can be a firm fixture. Giving fabric a quick spray is a good idea to soften it up and make ironing easier. A quick spritz is all it takes, and it means you don’t have to increase the heat to get a smooth result.


Triple Action Self-cleaning

Your Power Steam Ultra has a triple action self-cleaning function. This comprises of an anti scale cartridge that self cleans to prevent the build up of harmful scale and help prolong the performance and life of your iron

Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number20630
ColourBlack
Item Weight1.6 Kg
Product Dimensions12.2 x 17 x 30.5 cm
Capacity0.35 litres
Power / Wattage3100 watts
MaterialCeramic
Steam Output45 grams_per_minute
Special Featurescontinuous steam