Qualityreviews logo

Panasonic Nn Ds596bbpq 4 In 1 Steam Combination Microwave Oven 1000 W 27 Litre Black
Panasonic
B01G6Y7PIS


  • 305,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Panasonic
5
47%
(42)
4
18%
(16)
3
8%
(7)
2
7%
(6)
1
21%
(19)
Review 90 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Panasonic Nn Ds596bbpq 4 In 1 Steam Combination Microwave Oven 1000 W 27 Litre Black)
  • 05 Jul 2019, Fri
Disaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Hi, I am genuinely very disappointed with the product and I cannot find any contact details of the sender. The oven stops working half way through and gives out a smell like a burning wire & smokes come out of it - maybe overheats I cannot stress how disappointed I am and how much inconvenience it has caused. I have only had this oven for 5 months, what a disaster. Could someone get in contact with me.

Kutalmis
  • 12 Jun 2019, Wed
Previous models were better
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

not as powerful microwave function, oven function as on previous models , microwave fault after 2.5 years of infrequent use :((

Sergei LAPA

  • 29 May 2019, Wed
17 months and dead.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got 17 months out of this machine, that's 5 months over the guarantee and it's dead. It keeps blowing the house fuse box and it's fitted with a 13 amp fuse on the plug itself.For something costing over £300, I would have expected it to last longer than 17 months.After reading some of the other reviews, in hindsight, it seems pointless getting it repaired as it's likely to to break down again.I'm looking for a replacement, something not Panasonic.Any recommendations please?

Amazon Customer
  • 23 May 2019, Thu
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Dose everything well really pleased with it

anthony shannon
  • 14 May 2019, Tue
Excellent oven, ignore the daft review.
Reviewed on Ebay

Take no notice of the idiot review from 16 June 2018. I mean, who buys a kitchen appliance without noting the size then complains it's too big? And too heavy? For what, taking on holiday with you? Far from being too complex, it is in fact very easy to use with guided controls and auto sensors. It does the job for you! Yes, a little pricey but you get what you pay for and the results are fantastic.

1stmobileuk
  • 05 May 2019, Sun
All round very good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased to have bought this product to steam and bake food.

Spitfire007
  • 04 May 2019, Sat
Absolutely brilliant..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's brilliant. Don't know how I managed without it before. It does everything and does not need much room. Also the booklet that comes with it is self explanatory.

Barry mantz
  • 26 Apr 2019, Fri
Panasonic NN-DS596BBPQ 4-in-1 Steam Combination
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

good product seems to work on most modes , microwave setitngs not as good as previous microwaves

tb
  • 01 Apr 2019, Mon
Versatile oven
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

All in all I'm very happy with the purchase! First things that come to mind: Somewhat larger than a regular micro. Does get hot from outside in the oven mode. As other people have noted as well, versatility means that the manual is good to have nearby.

Amazon Customer
  • 16 Mar 2019, Sat
Excellent combo / microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ease of use, and very versatile

Amazon Customer
  • 12 Mar 2019, Tue
No turntable to worry about.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great oven no turntable to worry about so you can put larges plates cooking trays in

Andrew
  • 16 Feb 2019, Sat
Does exactly as claimed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

An extremely versatile cooker/steamer/grill/microwave and oven with so many optional uses Ive still got plenty to try. Don't buy just to reheat food its worth far more than that.

Mr. W. A. Hughes
  • 08 Feb 2019, Fri
EASY TO USE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

THIS MACHINE COOKS, HEATS, STEAMS ANY FOOD YOU WANT, WELL WORTH THE MONEY

stewart femister

  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
It works.....if you can see it!!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This does everything it says and more, and it does it well, but two big design faults shout out immediately.The illuminated display screen is great but the touch buttons underneath for setting the programmes are not illuminated and are very hard to read. I have had to set up a spotlight to shine on the front. I know I'm getting on a bit but my vision is good and I struggle. Husband has cataracts and can't read them at all.Secondly, there is no indicator for the actual oven temperature, just their guess at 180C being 180C. I've used a stand alone thermometer to check and it's about 10C less than suggested. Ok once you know.Despite these I am impressed with it, specially the steam function.

ligsy
  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
It works.....if you can see it!!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This does everything it says and more, and it does it well, but two big design faults shout out immediately.
The illuminated display screen is great but the touch buttons underneath for setting the programmes are not illuminated and are very hard to read. I have had to set up a spotlight to shine on the front. I know I'm getting on a bit but my vision is good and I struggle. Husband has cataracts and can't read them at all.
Secondly, there is no indicator for the actual oven temperature, just their guess at 180C being 180C. I've used a stand alone thermometer to check and it's about 10C less than suggested. Ok once you know.
Despite these I am impressed with it, specially the steam function.

ligsy
  • 31 Dec 2018, Mon
Poor value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Stains very easily when used as an oven, very hard to clean

Jo
  • 13 Dec 2018, Thu
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very powerful, very easy to use, and delivered right on time!!!! Don't know how I loved with out it!!

Rebecca cunningham
  • 10 Dec 2018, Mon
Good but not perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Oven switching off during cooking

Raymond E.
  • 05 Dec 2018, Wed
Keep The Box & Packing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I highly recommend you retain the Box & Packing. This is because you will need to send it back to Amazon for frequent repairs. Check other reviews for confirmation.Amazon will ask you to post it back and it's hard to securely package this (trust me) due to it's size and weight 19kg.Mine experienced cutouts from new which fixed themselves after unplugging/plugging back in but now after 12 months it has failed completely and I have posted back to Amazon repair centre in Manchester.Otherwise it is nice and versatile BUT your never sure it will complete a program without cutting out.

Dr B
  • 02 Dec 2018, Sun
Bringing back cooking into my life
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This as an expensive treat to myself, cooking for one nd having disability issues. Am now waiting for my second roast to be finished, have used the microwave, roast, steam and auto cook so far and it is perfect for me. Programming is easy, follow the book with large sized instructions, the only fault I can find so far is that I would like a light for the programmes so that they stood out. Having problems with registering it on the Panasonic site, will have to phone them, is bringing back a love of cooking fingers crossed that it continues

Liz McNally

Product Description

The Panasonic NN-DS596 is 4 in 1 innovative steam combination microwave oven with a pull down door. The 4 in 1 microwave allows you to steam, bake, grill and microwave all with one oven. With this 1000W Steam, 100-220 degree combination oven, 1200W quartz grill and 1000W Microwave the possibilities really are endless. Flatbed technology allows for more useable space than conventional turntable models and is even big enough to take family size casserole dish of 35 x 23cm.

Box Contains

1 x Panasonic NN-DS596 Steam Comination Microwave
1 x Panacrunch Tray



From the manufacturer

Panasonic Experience Fresh


Fresh Food Fast

Experience fresh gourmet meals with minimal effort, thanks to the NN-DS596B Steam Combi Oven - Featuring Turbo Steam cooking for preserving vitamins, and Panacrunch which evenly cooks food for low-fat grilling. Cooking fresh and healthy food has never been so simple.


Fresh Food Steamed Fast

The NN-DS596B injects steam directly into the top of the oven from its highly efficient boiler. By cooking with steam food retains more nutrients and natural flavours for a quicker, healthier and more delicious meal.


Quicker, Healthier and Tastier

Intelligent combination cooking offers faster great results. Combine microwave, grill, oven and steam to suit your cooking needs.


Auto Cooking

Auto Cooking is the easiest way to get your cooking started. Simply select Auto from the menu, set the weight of the food and press start. That's all it takes, as the NN-DS596B automatically adjusts the power level and cooking time to suit.


Inverter Technology

Conventional microwave ovens offer two options, full power or off. Panasonic inverter technology delivers graduated power sequences instead, allowing food to cook evenly and thoroughly with even more delicious results.


Turbo Charged Defrosting

The Panasonic Inverter technology doesn't just cook food more efficiently, it also powers the Turbo Defrost function to thaw your frozen food completely in no time at all.


Panacrunch for Extra Bite

Combine the power of the upper heater and the microwave-heated Panacrunch pan to cook food quickly and evenly, from top to bottom without the need to rotate midway through. During cooking, excess fat is drained off by the pan's grooves to maintain a crispy outside and a juicy inside.


A Flatbed for Extra Space

The NN-DS596B replaces the conventional turntable with a much simpler flatbed, offering 29% extra cooking space inside. This enables you to use dishes with a variety of size or shape.


Brand Panasonic
Model NumberNN-DS596BBPQ
ColourBlack
Item Weight17.5 Kg
Product Dimensions34.7 x 51.2 x 40 cm
Capacity27 litres
Volume Capacity27 litres
Power / Wattage1000 watts
Auto ShutoffNo