Qualityreviews logo

Ebac 2250E
Ebac
B01KJICBUO


  • 81,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Ebac
5
57%
(24)
4
19%
(8)
3
12%
(5)
2
5%
(2)
1
7%
(3)
Review 42 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Ebac 2250E)
  • 15 Feb 2020, Sat
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have great faith in the ebac dehumidifier range, as we have one already which is superb in quality, performance and quiet. Therefore I purchased this smaller version for my bathroom. It looks lovely in white and is easy to use, it does the job has a good smart mode function. Just disappointed in the noise level, you are aware when it is on as it a high pitched sound. A real shame for a good quality product.

reach4thestars
  • 27 Jan 2020, Mon
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this following a flood in my kitchen which is in my basement. The plumber advised me to get a dehumidifier once the work had been completed. He advised Ebac so I researched this ie size to get etc on their website. I then researched prices.The dehumidifier is currently sat on my window ledge and is very easy to use. I empty the water tank maybe every 3/4 days. The tank is half full. If I am away I empty it before I go then leave it on. Because it is a smart model it switches off when not needed, this is perfect for me. They are expensive but it is an investment.

carol E.

  • 13 Jan 2020, Mon
Quality control needs improving
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My main reason for buying an Ebac dehumidifier is that it is made in the UK and provides jobs for British workers. However, as with many British products it is let down by poor quality control. A German or Japanese product would never leave the factory unless it was in perfect condition. I was unsure whether or not my unit was completely new. It had several scuffs and scratches. There were a number of dirty finger marks which I was able to remove quite easily. The unit is poorly finished at the back with jagged plastic protruding and there are what looks like brown limescale deposits although I cannot be certain what they are. The display has several scratches to the plastic. This could have been prevented by having it covered by a protective layer which could then be removed by the end user. Most manufacturers do this.
Update 18/01/20
I have now been using the dehumidifier for a week and it has started making a horrible rattling sound. I will see if this stops over the next couple of days. If not I will return it.

Edward
  • 13 Jan 2020, Mon
Quality control needs improving
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My main reason for buying an Ebac dehumidifier is that it is made in the UK and provides jobs for British workers. However, as with many British products it is let down by poor quality control. A German or Japanese product would never leave the factory unless it was in perfect condition. I was unsure whether or not my unit was completely new. It had several scuffs and scratches. There were a number of dirty finger marks which I was able to remove quite easily. The unit is poorly finished at the back with jagged plastic protruding and there are what looks like brown limescale deposits although I cannot be certain what they are. The display has several scratches to the plastic. This could have been prevented by having it covered by a protective layer which could then be removed by the end user. Most manufacturers do this.Update 18/01/20I have now been using the dehumidifier for a week and it has started making a horrible rattling sound. I will see if this stops over the next couple of days. If not I will return it.

Edward
  • 10 Jan 2020, Fri
Very noisy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have had a previous model which continues to give great service. This new model is extremely noisy and is not as efficient. We asked the supplier if they could provide a less noisy model, and were informed no.!

David Richards
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Highly effective, easy to use, neat and tidy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Keeps excess moisture levels well under control by being left on for an hour or two each - cold - morning. The controls are very simple, but don't expect a lot of fancy features. Easy to move around, easy to empty. I think it can be fitted to a drainage tube but have no experience of trying that (so please don't ask me!)We had an older Ebac model for many years and are very happy with this replacement.

silver disc addict
  • 04 Nov 2019, Mon
Brilliant m\c
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my third ebac m/c my last one had had a 5year warranty which ran out last year. And would not switch it's self off.yours was the best price. Have taken a 5year warranty with ebac on the new one .they are brilliant m/c and give a good service on break downs 5 day turn round. Grenville

Grenville Scoulding
  • 19 Sep 2019, Thu
Dehumidifier with imple choice of programs
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Used as a kitchen dehumidifier the product is working well. But what has 15 Ltrs to do with it? The water collection tank holds a modest 3.5 Ltrs. It can fill in as few as three days!

p.l.muray
  • 27 Jun 2019, Thu
Wish I had bought sooner.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have waited a while before writing this review . As the heading says wish I had bought this ages ago. Have had damp issues and condensation on all windows in the home. noise level - slightly louder than a fridge but after 5 days we do not notice it. Water collection when first turned on was 3 full tanks a day, after having it for a while now we only empty it twice a week. Damp in the 2 bedrooms has all cleared and no more condensation on the windows.

Tracy
  • 14 Apr 2019, Sun
Excellent features, quiet fan, stylish for laundry room.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Used to dry washing in laundry room. Easy to empty. Quiet fan. Effective. Look forward to seeing how long this model lasts. Only downside is suggestion that filters are changed every 3 months especially since we have no odour problem in the room. The option to have a washable filter to simply remove fluff from clogging the fan and heat exchanger would be much more acceptable to us.

B FORDHAM
  • 26 Feb 2019, Tue
Does the job although not too impressed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have some serious condensation windows in my new rented apartment, so I decided to purchase this device. Finishing are not top quality, as the door is quite flimsy. It does the job, although I am not too impressed. I think it is quite and expensive machine for what you get. Next time I would try another brand just in case, as it is the first time I buy a dehumidifier.

Amazon Customer
  • 14 Feb 2019, Thu
A must have... unfortunately ????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this! I live in a ground floor flat, ventilation isn’t always ideal. This thing has been a god send, quite rumble in the background. Doesn’t use a huge amount of electricity. Perfect for taking out the humid, it has restored smell in this flat.

Lotti
  • 02 Jan 2019, Wed
Excellent purchase, would recommend if you get condensation.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As we have a flat roof we seem to get a lot of condensation on our windows, it has helped really well, we still get some, but that's mainly due to washing hanging around (in the winter months). It turns itself of when not needed, would definitely recommend.

Kindle Customer

  • 26 Dec 2018, Wed
It is sensitive to moisture levels and switches it self on as required.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is a very efficient machine and very cost effective in energy consumption.It has dried out a wet stone kitchen wall over a few days. (Caused by a blocked guttering).I have had 3 others same model for other properties and the model has improved over the years.

Graham Robinson
  • 25 Oct 2018, Thu
Just could not work
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Unfortunately, i bought three of this product with the aim to use them in my home in Nigeria. I got them to my home in Nigeria and carefully followed the instructions in the manual. I bought one 3000 series and two Ebac 2250e, the 3000 series worked and was effective even though i found out that it alert that it is full when it is about 66% full and i found that very strange. On the other hand the two Ebac 2250e just will not work, i have tried everything in the startup manual but it just won't work. Putting it on it shows all the startup light and switch immediately to the red light as if the water container is full. Both of them are not working and they are in Nigeria so I can not even return them.On close examination at the buttons, it feels inferior to the 3000 series and I am hoping i can get help on making it function because both of the dehumidifier cost more than 300 UK pounds

Pathwealth
  • 19 Sep 2018, Wed
Quality oozes from this
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a superb British quality product. I strive to buy ebac rather than a foreign imported cheaper version.This item is oozes brilliant features and excellent build quality. It's so good that I ordered one to be delivered to my Portuguese home.You certainly get what you pay for with this item.

Colin
  • 25 Apr 2018, Wed
**Awesome **
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got to Thank Amazon for their speedy replacement of this item....1St one was bought in December and broke down a week ago,informed Amazon through the Amazon App chat and less than a week later the New one is on site and working Brilliant Many Thanks Again Amazon. ????

julian
  • 26 Feb 2018, Mon
Great product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I would highly recommend this dehumidifier.We have a two bedroom apartment and it’s perfect for it.It’s brilliant for drying clothes too and here in Britain if anyone is looking to buy a dehumidifier or washing machine we should all buy an Ebac and support a British company.My washing machine is only two years old and if I had known at the time that a British company made them I would have definitely bought one from Ebac.

dissa
  • 08 Feb 2018, Thu
The worse dehumidifier ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had already one ebac dehumidifier so I decided to purchase another.It was worsed decision I could make. After a month dehumidifier started to make tractor like noise while working!After two ot stopped working completely and when I took the filter off-it was frozen! I cannot understand how since it was working in tje bathroom.Check pictures!

Anna B. Perkowska
  • 07 Feb 2018, Wed
Unreliable.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First item failed to extract any water at all. Replacement worked during a hour long trial but failed to work on the second attempt. I have no idea if these are effective but both of mine failed to work.

Amazon Customer
Top features: 

- Eliminate damp, condensation and mould problems in your home 

- Save energy with Smart control that knows when to turn itself on 

- Minimise the effect of allergens with an air purification mode 

- Dry laundry quicker with a boost setting 

Eliminate damp, condensation and mould

The Ebac 2250e DD295WH-GB dehumidifier guarantees to eliminate damp, condensation or mould within your home, making it suitable for preventing such problems from causing any further issues in future.

Save energy with Smart control

Patented Ebac Smart Control automatically controls the dehumidifier to monitor the temperature and humidity within your home and save money on your energy bills.

It detects when the moisture levels are getting high and switches on to make sure there isn't too much excess moisture to cause condensation. The device knows when to turn on and off to save you an average cost of £30-55 per year when compared to conventional humidistat-controlled models.

Minimise the effect of allergens

An air purification mode provides the additional benefit of purifying the air to minimise the effect of harmful allergens in the atmosphere, and alleviating the symptoms of allergy sufferers in the home.

Dry laundry quicker

An eight hour boost setting help to dry laundry quicker for when you need your washed garments ready to iron that little bit quicker.
Size:15 LITRE

Product Description

Ebac 2250e 15 Litre Dehumidifier

With our exclusive energy saving technology leading the way in dehumidifier manufacturing for over 40 years, the 2250e is guaranteed to solve your condensation, damp and mould problems by automatically operating the dehumidifier for you. With Ebac you not only get a dehumidifier with user friendly features designed with you in mind, the 2250e is complete with Laundry Boost and Air Purification Mode. Please note - the actual amount of water the unit will draw will depend on the house size, temperature and humidity.

Disclaimer: Due to the nature of the manufacturing process, the graphical details may vary from the product shown.

Box Contains

1 x Ebac 2250e Dehumidifier

Brand Ebac
Model Number DD295WH-GB
Colour White
Item Weight 11.7 Kg
Product Dimensions 26.5 x 34 x 54.5 cm
Capacity 15 litres
Auto Shutoff No
Noise Level 44 dB
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once