Qualityreviews logo

Ecoair DD128
EcoAir
B00GC44C5C


  • 174,96 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: EcoAir
5
87%
(39)
4
2%
(1)
3
7%
(3)
2
0%
(0)
1
4%
(2)
Review 45 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Ecoair DD128)
  • 18 Aug 2020, Tue
Not performing as good as other 8lt dehumidifiers, not happy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had desiccant dehumidifiers in the past, other brand, it was for 8 lt a day, this one doesn't do half the job of the old one, item returned.

Andrea Moutsko
  • 12 Mar 2020, Thu
Does the job but expensive to run
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for mums house and she says uses far to much eletric

Mee

  • 07 Mar 2020, Sat
Nice quality effective machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Used in garage to help preserve classic car. Surprised at how much water it can remove.Plenty of options on control panel should have bought it years ago.

Max Richardson
  • 19 Feb 2020, Wed
Super appliance
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased with this item. Easy to install and empty. Quiet when running. We have it on economy setting overnight and have no condensation in the mornings. This used to be a big problem before we purchased the machine.

Amazon Customer
  • 05 Jan 2020, Sun
Didn't work - returned for a full refund
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

'Poor' rating due to the fact that it didn't work - despite trying multiple settings for over 5 hours it failed to produce one drop of water! This is whilst being very close to a load of hanging wet washing. Spoke to the manufacturer's product support phone line, answered their questions and they agreed it was faulty. I have returned the dehumidifier and obtained a full refund from Amazon. Can't fault the service :o)

Adrian
  • 03 Jan 2020, Fri
Great dehumidifier
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great dehumidifier! Clothes took 3 to 4 days to be dry and now they are within hours ! The sound level is not high and it really does the job (I have a 2 bedroom apartment). Definitely happy buying that !

Athanasios
  • 28 Nov 2019, Thu
Fantastic item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic item, we where suffering from really bad mould in our flat and after getting the mould cleaned and buying this dehumidifier we have not had any signs of mould for the last month. Previous we where cleaning the mould weekly! Love the options off all the settings such as drying washing, auto just makes life much easier.

sam
  • 27 Sep 2019, Fri
Great little thing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got a desiccant dehumidifier due to it having to go into our basemant that can get very cold. It works perfectly been running it for 2 hours a day after a show on the eco setting and it has kept the humidity down to 60-70% compared to the 80-90% it was. Mold growth has all but stopped.

Barry
  • 14 May 2019, Tue
Good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Removes damp and moisture efficiently, even in a fairly large space.

St Helens
  • 30 Mar 2019, Sat
Fantastic Desiccant Dehumidifier
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have a very old style cottage and the humidity is generally 75-80%. I only used it at night time for the first 12 nights. Now, the house is much warmer and the air is so very clear and fresh. The humidity is now down to around 45 to 55% in the house in general. I only use 2/3 times a week now as all the dampness and condensation has vanished. I am very impressed with the performance to say the least. Many thanks EcoAir!The point is, I'm impressed with the performance, having thought it might struggle in a larger space. It also feels warmer too so I've had to turn the heating down. (Although I thought the higher the humidity the warmer it felt, that does not seem true in real life)

Pat,
  • 30 Mar 2019, Sat
Fantastic Desiccant Dehumidifier
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have a very old style cottage and the humidity is generally 75-80%. I only used it at night time for the first 12 nights. Now, the house is much warmer and the air is so very clear and fresh. The humidity is now down to around 45 to 55% in the house in general. I only use 2/3 times a week now as all the dampness and condensation has vanished. I am very impressed with the performance to say the least. Many thanks EcoAir!

The point is, I'm impressed with the performance, having thought it might struggle in a larger space. It also feels warmer too so I've had to turn the heating down. (Although I thought the higher the humidity the warmer it felt, that does not seem true in real life)

Pat,
  • 10 Mar 2019, Sun
Worked like a charm - but only for just over 3 years
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Used the DD128 lots, in humid Wales, for just over 3 years. Then instrument failed for no apparent reason, red warning light came on. Contacted EcoAir, no response after 1 week. Warranty was 2 years, but I was really expecting a longer lifespan from the dehumidifier!WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM ECOAIR.Instrument had worked like a charm with frequent use. Relatively quiet, removed lots of humindy from air (had to empty the >2l tank at least daily when using in damp utility room), no problems. Agree with another review that (1) emptying the water tank could be easier (not having to remove entire plastic lid every time) and (2) occassional minor spills when emptying are slightly annoying, but really no major issue - we were happy with the machine until it failed.

F1976
  • 10 Mar 2019, Sun
Worked like a charm - but only for just over 3 years
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Used the DD128 lots, in humid Wales, for just over 3 years. Then instrument failed for no apparent reason, red warning light came on. Contacted EcoAir, no response after 1 week. Warranty was 2 years, but I was really expecting a longer lifespan from the dehumidifier!
WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM ECOAIR.

Instrument had worked like a charm with frequent use. Relatively quiet, removed lots of humindy from air (had to empty the >2l tank at least daily when using in damp utility room), no problems. Agree with another review that (1) emptying the water tank could be easier (not having to remove entire plastic lid every time) and (2) occassional minor spills when emptying are slightly annoying, but really no major issue - we were happy with the machine until it failed.

F1976

  • 28 Jan 2019, Mon
So far so good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

have been running this beast for several hours a day during the winter. Has worked well so far.Controls a not the most intuitive and I wish the humidistat were more configurable.I did encounter the smell that most other reviewers mention, but only occasionally. I believe you need to allow ventilation during runs to get fresh air in (like an AC) or you're just recirculating stale air.

Aki
  • 16 Oct 2018, Tue
Excellent Desiccant Dehumidifier
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had 2 other dehumidifiers before; both of them were the refrigerant kind, they worked fine, up to a point. This dehumidifier is a desiccant type and it is so much better for the environment I live in.Before using for the first time the humidity was around 80%. After using on the high setting it came down to 50% within a few hours, I then put it on the auto setting and it keeps a constant humidity level. I left it running constantly, turned off overnight, for a few days, now I only put in only when I get home in the evening and turn off at bed time and that is doing a great job for now. I have a temp/humidity reader in the house so just keep an eye on that to see if it needs to be on more.Another advantage of a desiccant humidifier is that it warms up the air temp so the room/house feels far more comfortable and you need less heat, the refrigerant humidifier actually gives out cool air. Also, because it has the air ioniser the air feels noticeably fresher; it really makes a big difference to air quality. If you live in a country with high humidity levels (where I live it rains a lot) but with low air temps/cold house, then you really need a desiccant humidifier. The refrigerant kind is really only for people who live in high humidity/high air temp countries.Extremely happy with this product.

A.T.N.
  • 16 Oct 2018, Tue
Excellent Desiccant Dehumidifier
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had 2 other dehumidifiers before; both of them were the refrigerant kind, they worked fine, up to a point. This dehumidifier is a desiccant type and it is so much better for the environment I live in.
Before using for the first time the humidity was around 80%. After using on the high setting it came down to 50% within a few hours, I then put it on the auto setting and it keeps a constant humidity level. I left it running constantly, turned off overnight, for a few days, now I only put in only when I get home in the evening and turn off at bed time and that is doing a great job for now. I have a temp/humidity reader in the house so just keep an eye on that to see if it needs to be on more.
Another advantage of a desiccant humidifier is that it warms up the air temp so the room/house feels far more comfortable and you need less heat, the refrigerant humidifier actually gives out cool air. Also, because it has the air ioniser the air feels noticeably fresher; it really makes a big difference to air quality. If you live in a country with high humidity levels (where I live it rains a lot) but with low air temps/cold house, then you really need a desiccant humidifier. The refrigerant kind is really only for people who live in high humidity/high air temp countries.
Extremely happy with this product.

A.T.N.
  • 06 Oct 2018, Sat
There is no negative!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purrfect!!!

Janos Fejes
  • 06 Jul 2018, Fri
Easy to operate. Quiet mode good.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Please with this dehumidifier. Draws dampness out of the air very well. The laundry mode worked well in the utility room, I was able to iron the washing on the same day. Quiet mode has a low sound too.

T kep
  • 14 Jun 2018, Thu
Price worthy.Excellent.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

One bedroom two floors and is excellent.After first 1,5 hour of working in water tank were 1000 ml of water .It could be a bit quieter.Laundry mode do job as should.5/5 stars,worth the money

Mili
  • 30 May 2018, Wed
Excellent!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent quality!

D.C.
Colour:Blue

Product Description

The EcoAir DD128 Desiccant Dehumidifier features an ioniser, silver filter and a moisture removal rate of 8 litres per day.

Box Contains

1 x EcoAir DD128FW Dehumidifier
1 x 1 metre Continuous drainage pipe

Brand EcoAir
Model Number DD128
Colour Blue
Item Weight 6.1 Kg
Product Dimensions 21.2 x 47.6 x 32 cm
Volume Capacity 2.2 litres
Power / Wattage 623 watts
Material Plastic