Qualityreviews logo

Ecoair DC18
EcoAir
B0194MCV0G


  • 115,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: EcoAir
5
77%
(34)
4
16%
(7)
3
2%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
5%
(2)
Review 44 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Ecoair DC18)
  • 03 Sep 2020, Thu
Solid and fast-working.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to set desired humidity level. I like that it can be set to run for 2 or 4 hours: so I can put it on and go to bed but I know it's not going to run all night. Two days after we got it, I was carrying it through a doorway and the cord caught on the doorhandle. Dehumidifier hit the ground with a bang (as did my stomach) but to my surprise nothing internal was in the slightest loose, none of the external panels cracked, nothing wrong at all. So that's impressive.

Stephen Greer
  • 02 Apr 2020, Thu
Low-end quality and Customer service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I buy D-118 in November and device wor by 4 months then stop collect water.I rise a RMA ticket via company Web site but after two weeks still no response.One week ago again I tray to contact Service Support but still, they ignore me.Avoid company quality and Customer service on very low level.

Martin

  • 04 Mar 2020, Wed
Not perfect solution.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It work’s but forget about 18 lit a day. We are running it when it’s more then 60% humidity in the 2 bed flat and it does drop it after about 3-4h to 45-50% and if you will check the thank there would be about 500ml. Once you switch it off after about an hour or two you will have humidity back to 60% and you will have to start it again.It’s not very noisy when you have it in next room, but if it is next to you it starts to annoy you after some time, but you still have to keep it on. Not sure if thats the solution. By the way if you’ll open the window humidity will go down much quickly than if you’ll use it. But that is not a solution for our flat as sometimes it’s cold even if heaters are on max.Like I said, it works but not perfect solution.

Trusted source
  • 04 Feb 2020, Tue
After two year works perfectly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’m using this dehumidifier for two years now and bought 3 of them for three different places, all are Still working perfectly same as first day and it still give two 3.5litter tank full of water per day. When I don’t use it for couple of days my house get damp and windows get wet. Happy to have it

Emanuel
  • 12 Jan 2020, Sun
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We took a while choosing the model but happy so far ! Timer function is great , means you can go out and leave on without the worry of getting back. Filter is easy to remove and clean, water tank is simple to empty (haven’t tried the hose function) . It has a low humming noise which I now find really soothing but isn’t quiet ! We have a 3 bed house with a flat roof and is perfect , I leave on for 2 hours in the morning or evening and empty every couple of days . Occasionally use the washing function .

Amazon Customer
  • 10 Jan 2020, Fri
Does the job..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Humidistat function is great - you preset the % humidity you want (40-60% being the recommended range) and the dehumidifier automatically stops when it reaches the preset level - avoids overdrying the air. The unit looks modern and well designed, and it rolls easily on my wooden hallway flooring, but it is heavy so I probably wouldn't want to have to move it upstairs for example. The tank is a little awkward to carry when taking it out to empty, but that's a minor issue. Mostly very happy with it. NB: Don't take any notice of the extraction rate claimed by any dehumidifier manufacturer - I think they must test them in lab conditions which replicate a tropical rainforest, not the average UK home... I live in a 1930s house with solid brick walls (no cavity) and specialist builder who deals with damproofing etc recommended all such households would benefit from using a dehumidifier during winter months, to avoid condensation, etc. Judging by the amount of water this unit is sucking out of the air in my house, it was good advice...

AndreaBoughtStuff
  • 07 Jan 2020, Tue
A nicely designed and very effective dehumidifier
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This dehumidifier works well and looks less ugly than other models that we considered. The water tank is a good size and it clears condensation very well. It has definitely made a big difference for us.Despite its effectiveness we have noticed that the timer function is limited and there doesn't seem to be a child lock for the controls. Our tank has also started to show signs of mould, but will be difficult to clean due to its design.Overall this is a good and very effective dehumidifier with a few minor points that could be better.

Philip
  • 31 Dec 2019, Tue
Quick laundry drying
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really impressed with this purchase, cant believe the volumes of water that have come out of it so far! Great for a laundry room and to help with damp too. Very impressed. Looks great, a little on the heavy side but it has feet that make it easy to slide on carpet.

bagzy
  • 29 Nov 2019, Fri
Excellent little machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought mine in 2016 so this is a very late review. If you are thinking of buying this do it! It's a fairly compact dehumidifier that has been working like a champ since I purchased mine. I mainly use it to dry my clothes and extract excess moisture during days when it's humid. I've had other dehumidifiers before but EcoAir is the best. I am now moving to a new flat and my soon to be ex landlord has asked me the model no. as he will be buying one for the new tenant moving in.

Barley
  • 26 Nov 2019, Tue
A faulty product that may leave you out of pocket
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Initially this dehumidifier worked well. I would consider myself a light-user, using it for a couple of hours a week during winter. After 11 months it developed a fault and would display an FO (or F0) code. This meant the product wouldn't collect any water from the air. EcoAir covered the costs of returning it to be repaired. Just under 2 years after this, with even lighter use, the same fault occured again. While not legally obliged as it was outside of the 2 year warranty now, EcoAir refused to fix it again unless I paid nearly £90. Because the unit cost £130 when I purchased it, this just isn't worth the cost. It was the same fault that developed again after only light use, so I consider this very poor service from EcoAir. I'm sure they know that dehumidifiers are mostly only used in winter so when you pay £130, it should last for longer than 3 years.

cliff06
  • 25 Nov 2019, Mon
Highly recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We love this product! We bought as our house doesn’t have great ventilation as we don’t have a fan in the bathroom. I was shocked at how much water it collects and how quickly! I feel like the air is cleaner. It is also great in the winter when drying clothes indoors, it reduces moisture in the air and reduces any damp smells. It is very heavy product to move around but great that it also has wheels. We use the 2hour function often. Couldn’t recommend more!

Elena Smitheman
  • 28 Aug 2019, Wed
Great product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really easy to use and it really work. When doing laundry, it extracts full tank of 3.5l in like 10 hours.

Janusz Tracz
  • 08 Jun 2019, Sat
The best for the money!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We've got 3 of these and use them in our rental portfolio. They are the best for cost/ease of use/removal of humidity of any dehumidifier (usually very disappointing) that we have ever bought.

Keith

  • 14 Mar 2019, Thu
Good for the money, light domestic use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Heavy for portable but ok to push on the level from room to room. Sucks up a full tank of water over a day and takes it down from 85% humidity to about 45%. Wouldn’t do to leave it on if away as it would need emptied somehow (unless direct drain is used). Fan gives a slightly cool air. We only will use it in winter as old Crittal windows, but seems to be reducing the condensation and I’ve not seen any mould since getting it and after cleaning a load off with bleach before getting it. Don’t bother with it on if you have a bath or have an open window as pointless. Put it on after bath has drained and windows shut.

Amazon Customer
  • 10 Mar 2019, Sun
Very efficient dehumidifier
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am impressed with this piece of kit. It replaced a dehumidifier I bought many years ago. There are so many more features than I had anticipated. I am well-pleased.

Teddyga
  • 21 Feb 2019, Thu
Excellent dehumidifier for my 3 bed apartment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have been using this dehumidifier for over a year now and it is excellent. It does make noise but it hasn’t bothered me so far as I am generally not in the same room as it. It removes moisture from the air efficiently and helped with damp problem. Considering how much I use it I think the price is good. I would highly recommend.

MEEMEE
  • 31 Jan 2019, Thu
Value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works perfectly and reasonably quiet. Only downside is how much electricity it uses if left on for long periods but would still recommend it if your looking for one . I use in a 4 bedroom house and need to empty once a day if used all day

Marn
  • 07 Jan 2019, Mon
Excellent dehumidifier
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had this dehumidifier for 1month and it is excellent. I got it for the upstairs of our old house. It is very easy to use. it automatically calculates the humidity in the room and you can set the moisture level that is appropriate for you. It collects a large volume of water up to 18L. It is perfect for a big room. I place it on the landing upstairs and it works for the whole house. I have found it dries clothes if placed on the rack, and it also helps lessen any strong cooking smells in the house. so far so good.

Nighat Arif
  • 06 Dec 2018, Thu
Ease of moving on its wheels.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am familiar with using, dehumidifiers at home and in my "mancave".
This one is for drying washing indoors. Sheets and clothing are hung in the bathroom after spin drying. This is a really powerful dehumidifier and the gentle heat that comes out with the air flow seems to help remove the humidity. Washings are dry within four or five hours. It does of course make some noise, but with the bathroom door closed you can hardly hear it. I would certainly recommend this 18litre model.

Baustin
  • 06 Dec 2018, Thu
Ease of moving on its wheels.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am familiar with using, dehumidifiers at home and in my "mancave".This one is for drying washing indoors. Sheets and clothing are hung in the bathroom after spin drying. This is a really powerful dehumidifier and the gentle heat that comes out with the air flow seems to help remove the humidity. Washings are dry within four or five hours. It does of course make some noise, but with the bathroom door closed you can hardly hear it. I would certainly recommend this 18litre model.

Baustin

Product Description

Ecoair, striving for improvement welcomes the DC18 Dehumidifier to our ranges of Home Dehumidifier. DC18 offers powerful and Value for Money to tackle damp, mould with improved compressor technology. It is a highly efficient dehumidifier that can extract up to max 18 Litres of moisture per day. DC18 offers an Intelligent Display and Touch Button Technology to manage the humidity levels. Humidity Led Display with active humidity sensor allows you to set the required level of humidity. Self Diagnosis Clean Me Filter Indicator alerts you when it needs cleaning. DC18 FEATURING: -Compact Design -18L Max Moisture Removal per day (at 30C RH80%) . -Large 3.5L Water Tank with Continuous Drainage Option (Hose provided) -Quiet Operation Lo/Hi 53/55dBA -Intelligent Touch Button Control Panel. -Active Humidity Sensor. -Dual Fan Speed -High or Low to save energy. -Led Display to select your Personal Humidity Level. -Timer Mode 2H/4H -Laundry Mode -Water Full Indicator & Auto Shut-Off -Auto Defrost & Auto Restart. -Filter Clean Indicator. -Washable Air Filter. -Easy Glide Castors for added mobility. -Cable Storage Tidy. -On rear of the unit -Operating Temperature Range 5C-35C.

Box Contains

1 x Ecoair DC18 Dehumidifier 1 x Continuous Drainage Pipe

Brand EcoAir
Model Number DC18
Colour White
Item Weight 14.5 Kg
Package Dimensions 52.6 x 39.4 x 27.6 cm
Capacity 18 litres
Volume Capacity 18 litres
Material Plastic