Qualityreviews logo

Ecoair Desiccant DD322 Simple
EcoAir
B005G7M9BU


  • 214,98 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: EcoAir
5
80%
(35)
4
11%
(5)
3
0%
(0)
2
7%
(3)
1
2%
(1)
Review 44 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Ecoair Desiccant DD322 Simple)
  • 17 Dec 2019, Tue
Works very well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Didn't like it not having wheels but not too heavy when empty to move. Seems to work very well collecting huge amounts of water from the air. A little noisy but I guess most of them are.

christine
  • 05 Sep 2019, Thu
Lasted almost 5 years no issues
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought one of these in 2014, it has only just let me down, I use it daily to dry my clothes.It lasted for almost 5 years. Will repurchase and recommend.

Soren

  • 22 Mar 2019, Fri
Made a huge difference.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Did much research and shopping around before deciding on this make and model. Had for 6 months over the winter and it has made such a difference to my home. Air feels warmer and dryer, and damp smell has gone. It dries my washing (brilliant, I have no tumble) and is very easy to use and empty. Highly recommended.

A Thomas
  • 27 Feb 2019, Wed
Intermittent operational failure
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Super machine - when it works. Started very well de-humidifying excellently at low temperatures. But then it suddenly stopped. Disconnected it from the mains and then re-started it: it worked again - but afterwards failed again. This was repeated over several testing cycles. I suspect it is the (magnetic?) sensor that reacts on the water level in the water container. Pity. A Zero star - increased to one - for at least having had it working for a while.

Bougain
  • 07 Jan 2019, Mon
Effectiveness of device to control humidity in a multiple occupied property, and running costs.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Simple to use, control panel well laid out, various run options easy to select. Using it in rental property to control humidity to reduce the risk of mould growth in bathroom and en-suite’s, appears to be doing the job, will know for certain at the end of this winter period.

Knock
  • 11 Mar 2018, Sun
This is every bit as good as I was expecting
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is every bit as good as I was expecting. I use it in a part of the house that's a studio/workshop/storage area that's mostly unheated so tools can go rusty in the winter etc , but this has totally changed that. Humidity has dropped from the 80's to the 60's and lower if I wanted, and it does a great job of making the place feel more welcoming and user-friendly and no more damp-feeling furniture, rusty saw-points, chisels etc. It just sits there and gets on with the job and does it brilliantly, and at 100sq.metres it's not a small area to keep dry. Ideal for lower temperatures and I'll bet it does a great job in heated areas as well. You'll get the knack of emptying the reservoir without spilling a drop after a few goes, just take it steady! Recommended without hesitation.

BuilderBob
  • 11 Mar 2018, Sun
This is every bit as good as I was expecting
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is every bit as good as I was expecting. I use it in a part of the house that's a studio/workshop/storage area that's mostly unheated so tools can go rusty in the winter etc , but this has totally changed that. Humidity has dropped from the 80's to the 60's and lower if I wanted, and it does a great job of making the place feel more welcoming and user-friendly and no more damp-feeling furniture, rusty saw-points, chisels etc. It just sits there and gets on with the job and does it brilliantly, and at 100sq.metres it's not a small area to keep dry. Ideal for lower temperatures and I'll bet it does a great job in heated areas as well. You'll get the knack of emptying the reservoir without spilling a drop after a few goes, just take it steady! Recommended without hesitation.

BuilderBob
  • 02 Feb 2018, Fri
This is amazing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

With a very wet autumn and winter our unheated conservatory was very damp and this dehumidifier has sorted it out in days. It has got the humidity down from 80% to 50% which is what it should be.

Panda
  • 24 Oct 2017, Tue
so far working well, fan noise not too loud ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

so far working well, fan noise not too loud, no problem sleeping while its running!

happymike789
  • 18 May 2017, Thu
Sucks the air out of a very large damp
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Sucks the air out of a very large damp, north facing room. Desiccant means it's more efficient in cold rooms. Definitely wouldn't be able to sleep with it on, I haven't seen any of these bigger units were that would be possible.Manual controls perfect for me, and don't have to read any instruction manual

rossy
  • 08 May 2017, Mon
Died after 2 years
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Completely dead, wont turn on at all :( Tried fuse in plug etc. no dice. Out of warranty, don't really want to buy another!

John M
  • 03 Mar 2017, Fri
Great product. Quite enough to leave on of an ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product. Quite enough to leave on of an evening. Very simple to use. Very easy to set and leave to do its work, automatically shuts down when full. Comes with a tube to allow access to a drain and allow continuous use.

It is I
  • 02 Mar 2017, Thu
DD322 and DD122, with your power combined...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If you came to read these comments, that means you are either having a really bad time with molds or decided to upgrade your dehumidifier. Welcome to the club. Honestly speaking, all the comments is true. I own both the DD122 classic for 2 years without problems and recently the DD322 Simple and I must say the DD322 is much better as the fan blows almost twice the amount of air compare to DD122! It really sucks the humidity out of the damp air, 5 mins after switching on and I can hear water being poured into the tank. Big fan means faster drying and less time spent worrying. We used to struggle with molds popping up, but now everything is bone dry to the touch. In fact, sometimes it get overly dry! DD322 is rated at MAX 690watts, compare to DD122 which is rated 580W. However DD322 is almost twice bigger (in volume) than the neat compact little DD122. If you have the space, go for the bigger units such as the DD322. I only give it 4stars as I notice that when the unit shuts down, it does not keep the fan spinning to cool down the element like the DD122 would. Not sure how long the element would work like this.glad it comes with 2years warranty. I love the no nonsens all 100% mechanical control. I do miss the automatic function that switch the fan from high to low or vice versa. Other than that, I would say it is a good investment for our health.
The cost to run it at full MAX power:
Depending on your rates, mine is @9.38p/kWh, which equal to £0.0646/hour or £1.55/day.
If you run it for 1 month straight at MAX power (drying a whole flooded house??) it would cost £46.60/month or £559/year (that's 8766 hours).

So if you only run it 8 hrs a day at MEDIUM setting, using the same rate would cost "rough estimate" £0.032/hour, thats £0.26/8hour-day, or £7.76/8hour-month or £93.00/8hour-year.

THX 1193

  • 02 Mar 2017, Thu
DD322 and DD122, with your power combined...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If you came to read these comments, that means you are either having a really bad time with molds or decided to upgrade your dehumidifier. Welcome to the club. Honestly speaking, all the comments is true. I own both the DD122 classic for 2 years without problems and recently the DD322 Simple and I must say the DD322 is much better as the fan blows almost twice the amount of air compare to DD122! It really sucks the humidity out of the damp air, 5 mins after switching on and I can hear water being poured into the tank. Big fan means faster drying and less time spent worrying. We used to struggle with molds popping up, but now everything is bone dry to the touch. In fact, sometimes it get overly dry! DD322 is rated at MAX 690watts, compare to DD122 which is rated 580W. However DD322 is almost twice bigger (in volume) than the neat compact little DD122. If you have the space, go for the bigger units such as the DD322. I only give it 4stars as I notice that when the unit shuts down, it does not keep the fan spinning to cool down the element like the DD122 would. Not sure how long the element would work like this.glad it comes with 2years warranty. I love the no nonsens all 100% mechanical control. I do miss the automatic function that switch the fan from high to low or vice versa. Other than that, I would say it is a good investment for our health.The cost to run it at full MAX power:Depending on your rates, mine is @9.38p/kWh, which equal to £0.0646/hour or £1.55/day.If you run it for 1 month straight at MAX power (drying a whole flooded house??) it would cost £46.60/month or £559/year (that's 8766 hours).So if you only run it 8 hrs a day at MEDIUM setting, using the same rate would cost "rough estimate" £0.032/hour, thats £0.26/8hour-day, or £7.76/8hour-month or £93.00/8hour-year.

THX 1193
  • 23 Nov 2016, Wed
Working ok but cheap material
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for my humid garage. 3 days at full power and the place must now be 50 kgs lighter, as already 50 liters of water have been extracted. And counting. The unit is louder than expected, I wouldn't want it in my house. But don't mind it in the garage. The water tank lid does not fit very well und warps a bit but it works, like the whole machine does. The hose that comes with it is only 1m long (useless in most cases) and has a very bad smell. Cheap material. I will update this review should there be additional findings.

Larafal
  • 27 Sep 2016, Tue
Very efficient, reliable and quiet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the second of these I have bought - the previous one is still in daily use - bought this for another house. Very efficient and quiet machine. I'm constantly amazed at how much water it extracts from the air.

Denise
  • 15 Apr 2016, Fri
Great for short term use, rubbish for long term use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So I've now had two of these dehumidifiers.

In principle they are ok. They have a dessicant disc that spins slowly to remove the moisture from the air. And it's fairly effective, in my case pulling more than 10L/day out of our very damp cellar.

The problem is with the quality of the components inside (mainly the fan motor and the fan heater)

The dehumidifier was left on constantly, and was put on constant drainage through to a larger water storage vessel I constructed, apparently, the build quality of this frankly expensive machine is just not designed to handle being constantly on.

I've had 2 replacements to the original machine, and both failed within a couple of weeks of getting them setup.

So. If you're going to use this like a normal person, with the water trough in place, so that it'll stop every few hours for you to empty it, then I think you will be fine for quite a while. But if you plan to have it on constantly, you might be better off with a different one, because this one really didn't work for me.

Base
  • 15 Apr 2016, Fri
Great for short term use, rubbish for long term use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So I've now had two of these dehumidifiers.In principle they are ok. They have a dessicant disc that spins slowly to remove the moisture from the air. And it's fairly effective, in my case pulling more than 10L/day out of our very damp cellar.The problem is with the quality of the components inside (mainly the fan motor and the fan heater)The dehumidifier was left on constantly, and was put on constant drainage through to a larger water storage vessel I constructed, apparently, the build quality of this frankly expensive machine is just not designed to handle being constantly on.I've had 2 replacements to the original machine, and both failed within a couple of weeks of getting them setup.So. If you're going to use this like a normal person, with the water trough in place, so that it'll stop every few hours for you to empty it, then I think you will be fine for quite a while. But if you plan to have it on constantly, you might be better off with a different one, because this one really didn't work for me.

Base
  • 09 Apr 2016, Sat
An excellent dehumidifier, can solve damp and condensation problems.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is an amazing dehumidifier that really works well. I have had it for a year now, and it is still collecting water brilliantly. My two-bedroom flat suffers terribly from condensation, and this product has virtually eradicated the mould problems that I used to have. Very easy to care for, you just vacuum the filter from time to time and empty the water chamber as necessary. Firmly recommended.

K
  • 26 Jan 2016, Tue
If you are thinking of a dehumidifier - then this is a really great model
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This device is amazing!

We bought it just before Christmas because our dining room had developed a damp and mould issue and was smelling quite nasty. Switched it on the day before Christmas Eve and by the time Christmas dinner and subsequent family gatherings were served up the room was feeling nicely balanced again and all the smell had gone.

I'm amazed at how much water it removes from the atmosphere. I was so impressed that I purchased it's big brother just after Christmas for my warehouse and am equally impressed with the way it's made the warehouse feel warmer and much less damp even though this is the wettest winter I can remember.

The carry handle on this model is great.

SLW
Style Name:Dehumidifier-3.5L

Product Description

This EcoAir DD322 Simple Desiccant Dehumidifier has a 10 litre capacity.

Legal Disclaimer

Warranty does not cover misuse of the product.

See more
Brand EcoAir
Model Number DD322FW-Simple
Colour White
Item Weight 8.5 Kg
Product Dimensions 18.6 x 41.6 x 55.2 cm
Volume Capacity 3.5 litres
Power / Wattage 670 watts
Material Plastic
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once