Qualityreviews logo

Braun TexStyle 7 725
Braun
B00IZXYUQY


  • 47,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Braun
5
71%
(34)
4
10%
(5)
3
4%
(2)
2
0%
(0)
1
15%
(7)
Review 48 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Braun TexStyle 7 725)
  • 27 Oct 2017, Fri
Lovely light weight iron, would recommend.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it. Stainless steel plate is great.

yvonne g hart
  • 15 Feb 2017, Wed
Repeat purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the second one of this model that I've bought. I find irons last about 3 years before they loose the ability to steam well (despite de-furring them). I reckon this is one of the best irons for the price and I wouldn't be surprised if I find myself buying another in 3 years time!

carol s.

  • 04 Feb 2017, Sat
Not very effective scale and steam control
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good iron but tank runs out of water after ironing half a dozen clothes. If using it after a gap of several days, scale comes out of the holes in the plate, even though I use deionised water and descale it. Beware of steam coming out of the front of the iron when using it as my fingers have been "burnt" by the steam

Tech Accountant
  • 21 Dec 2016, Wed
Make your ironing an easier task!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I LOVE this iron -- owned a Braun years ago. They are still a great iron!!

AJ
  • 25 Oct 2016, Tue
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wife find it great

David Morrish
  • 15 Oct 2016, Sat
CAME WITH TWO PIN EUROPEAN PLUG - OCT 2016
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought October 2016 . Came with a 2-pin European plug, so I now have to purchase a suitable adapter and wait for that to arrive. Amazon need to be much clearer about this; I couldn't find anything warning me that the plug was not a UK 3-pin plug.

Crystal Tipps
  • 20 Sep 2016, Tue
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought it 5 month ago. Broken now! Water coming out every time I try to iron anything :(

Eugene
  • 02 Aug 2016, Tue
Surprised with this.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best iron I've had and I've been through a few.

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Jul 2016, Wed
Has a European plug that doesn't even work in an ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Has a European plug that doesn't even work in an adapter!! I can't see this in the description. How am I supposed to use in UK??

Hayley Collins
  • 22 Jul 2016, Fri
A good quality iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have just used this iron for the first time today and it has nearly halved my ironing time.

I wanted a new iron as my old Tefal had died a death. I specifically wanted an iron with the three different heating settings, which could have steam used at the same time. I am one of those people who irons on the identified setting on the garment.

At max setting with steam (at 3 settings) the iron glided over my sons duvet cover and took the creases with it very quickly. Lower settings also performed well.

Some would find the iron heavy. I found the increased speed of ironing didn't cause too much of an issue for my wrist but for others it might.

The only niggle I have about the iron is that the plastic cover at the top of the cable feels cheap and does catch, but I only paid £35 for this iron and the quality it offers in ironing does not mean I should drop the rating I have given.

I have not done shirts or polyester yet but when I do I will add to this review.

Stargazer
  • 22 Jul 2016, Fri
A good quality iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have just used this iron for the first time today and it has nearly halved my ironing time.I wanted a new iron as my old Tefal had died a death. I specifically wanted an iron with the three different heating settings, which could have steam used at the same time. I am one of those people who irons on the identified setting on the garment.At max setting with steam (at 3 settings) the iron glided over my sons duvet cover and took the creases with it very quickly. Lower settings also performed well.Some would find the iron heavy. I found the increased speed of ironing didn't cause too much of an issue for my wrist but for others it might.The only niggle I have about the iron is that the plastic cover at the top of the cable feels cheap and does catch, but I only paid £35 for this iron and the quality it offers in ironing does not mean I should drop the rating I have given.I have not done shirts or polyester yet but when I do I will add to this review.

Stargazer
  • 29 Jun 2016, Wed
Great for occasional ironing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lightwight, good feature set and compact - great basic iron.

S. J. Sharples
  • 28 Apr 2016, Thu
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent Iron. A little bit heavy but great cost benefit.

Fabio Kazuo Oshiro

  • 13 Apr 2016, Wed
Great looking iron but couldn't use it as it had a continental plug
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very disappointed to open box and find an iron with a continental plug. Not what you would expect buying an electrical item from Amazon.co.UK!

MelF
  • 15 Mar 2016, Tue
love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great iron,best i've ever had

Gilly R
  • 02 Mar 2016, Wed
I would Buy this again.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A good everday iron ar a reasonable price. Good length of flex and not too heavy. A good steam control variation plus a spray. Holds a good amount of water.

sibelius
  • 09 Jan 2016, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfectly ironed shirts is actually possible.

Christian Cuschieri
  • 29 Dec 2015, Tue
Useless 2 pin plug
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice quality heavy looking iron but cannot use it comes with a 2 pin plug

AC
  • 28 Dec 2015, Mon
Disappointed but it is probably a good product!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the second iron delivered by Amazon and the second one to be fitted with a German power plug socket........not much good in the UK......at least we have kept the delivery service busy. Either product description is wrong or quality control non existent somewhere in the process. Guess it's time to look elsewhere.

Amazed Again
  • 28 Dec 2015, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The wife loves it !!!!

chris triggs

Product Description

Enjoy long lasting steam performance and hassle-free maintenance with the Braun TexStyle 7 steam iron. Providing you with flawless smooth ironing results even at the smallest details of your clothes, the TexStyle 7 uses fibre-deep steam to remove even the deepest of creases for optimal results, allowing you to tackle your ironing with ease. The high quality soleplates combine together technology with insightful design to give you the high performance you need to ensure flawless, premium results.

The precision tip effortlessly smooths even the toughest wrinkles such as in linen and can also be used vertically, which is ideal for removing creases in curtains and hanging garments. The design of the Precision tip makes ironing easier, especially in those tricky areas – like around button, collars, cuffs, pockets, lace or pleats. The Saphir Soleplate is scratch resistant and durable for even the largest of ironing baskets, and is up to 4 times harder than stainless steel and guarantees a smooth glide for years to come.

The Braun TexStyle 7 steam iron has a 2.5 m cord for flexible ironing as well as a large sized easy-fill 400 ml extra-large water tank, meaning you do not have to constantly fill it up. The ideal combination of a 2400 W power output and steam emission provides an optimum end result and the self-clean function cleans the soleplate from scale particles, providing you with a reliable steam iron.

The ergonomic open handle provides comfort with an easy grip and comfortable handling for aiding manoeuvrability. The soft touch of the ergonomic open handle ensures maximum comfort and greater ease of use. The Braun range of steam irons allows you to take on the most arduous of ironing basket content with ease.

Box Contains

1 x Braun TS725



From the manufacturer

Braun TexStyle TS725

Designed for High-Performance and Flawless Results

Whether you are seeking ideal or simply the quick way to iron, Braun has the right product for you.

The German engineered technology assures seamless results on all types of garments with the help of powerful steam, durability and high-quality soleplates.

Say goodbye to resilient wrinkles: The TeXStyle 7 iron's high concentration of steam and ideal Eloxal soleplate quickly and effectively removes stubborn creases.

  • 2400 W
  • Eloxal Soleplate
  • 50 g/min Variable Steam
  • 180 g/min Steam Shot
  • Three Active Steam Zones
  • Anti-Talc
  • Anti-Drip
  • Water Spray
  • 2.5 M Power Cord
  • Refill beaker included
  • 400 ml Water Tank

2400 Watt

Great performance thanks to 2400 W of power output.

Eloxal Soleplate

2x harder than stainless steel.

Powerful Steam

Effortlessly smooths even the toughest creases and can be used vertically on curtains and hanging garments.

Large Water Tank

For longer ironing autonomy.

TS345 TS355A TS725
TS345 TS355A TS725 TS745A TS755 TS765A
Soleplate Ceramic Ceramic Eloxal Eloxal Saphir Saphir
Variable Steam 25 g/min 25 g/min 50 g/min 50 g/min 50 g/min 50 g/min
Steam Shot 100 g/min 100 g/min 180 g/min 180 g/min 200 g/min 200 g/min
Anti-Calc
Water Tank Capacity 300 ml 300 ml 400 ml 400 ml 400ml 400ml
Water Spray
Power Cord Length 2 M 2 M 2.5 M 2.5 M 2.5 M 2.5 M
Auto-Off
Self Clean
Wattage 2000 W 2000 W 2400 W 2400 W 2400 W 2400 W
Brand Braun
Model Number TS725
Colour Blue and White
Item Weight 1.4 Kg
Product Dimensions 31.8 x 8.9 x 14 cm
Capacity 0.4 litres
Power / Wattage 2400 watts
Material Stainless steel
Steam Output 50 gallons_per_minute
Auto Shutoff No
Energy Efficiency Class C
Special Features Drip Stop and Vertical Steam shot
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once