Qualityreviews logo

Akai Appliances A24002 (Silver)
Akai
B00BR061EQ


  • 69,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Akai
5
43%
(21)
4
22%
(11)
3
12%
(6)
2
10%
(5)
1
12%
(6)
Review 49 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Akai Appliances A24002 (Silver))
  • 18 Jan 2020, Sat
Not complicated
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wanted a small easy to use microwave oven, and I have found this one excellent. Also stylish, fits well into my kitchen.

Woo
  • 06 Jun 2019, Thu
Perfect Basic Microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If your looking for a microwave that heats your food, this is the one. Its basic yes, but it does what you want it to do without thousands of buttons and confusing timings etc. Highly recommend.

Vikki

  • 10 Apr 2019, Wed
Akai 800w Microwave, 20ltr
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very impressed with this microwave. Easy to use functions, nothing too complicated. Love it.

Granglow
  • 04 Apr 2019, Thu
It is easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The only thing I didn't like its more plasic like at the top and around than stainless steel

Nicky
  • 29 Aug 2018, Wed
Junk after 3 years
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After my trusty Sanyo microwave oven which I bought in 1990 died, I bought this. Big mistake. After 2 years the interior paint started to flake off. Now, after 3 years so much rust has formed under the turntable and around the corners that it is now only fit for the bin. I'll definitely be buying a microwave with a stainless steel interior next.

kingink
  • 09 Jan 2018, Tue
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very disappointed. Bought this as it was highly rated. The timer control is very hit and miss, I am having to put the timer over the time required and use a kitchen timer. The glass plate comes off very easily. Compared to other microwaves of a similar price I believe this is poor value for money.

W. cox
  • 13 Oct 2017, Fri
Two Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this item is a waste of money , after a period of time it starts to rust

terence roberts
  • 08 Oct 2017, Sun
chic and useful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very good and light to move to clean

Jeannette
  • 24 Sep 2017, Sun
I must admit that I was expecting this product to ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I must admit that I was expecting this product to last longer and yet coming up to two years it has failed and is no longer fit for purpose. I shall endeavour to complain and will post a satisfactory outcome if one is achieved.

Mr W
  • 20 Jul 2017, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

working great

peter edgar dodd
  • 23 Apr 2017, Sun
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My only complaint is that when you press the open button the whole Microwave moves.

Kevin L Blair
  • 02 Mar 2017, Thu
Looks Good..BUT ISN'T
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this and it lasted 2 weeks before i sent it back..rubbish quality don't bother..biggest laugh is you get a 5 year guarantee..won't last 5 months

brian
  • 14 Feb 2017, Tue
Great little model!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a brilliant product but has to change it recently as it rusted inside. Will be leaving the door open to vent after cooking from now on hoping that will resolve the problem.

Two's Company

  • 11 Feb 2017, Sat
Akai Microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

unfortunatly had to return as it stopped working after 2 weeks

susan cosh
  • 19 Nov 2016, Sat
I wouldn't recommend buying this microwave the turntable plate keeps slipping off ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wouldn't recommend buying this microwave the turntable plate keeps slipping off the turntable and the opening push button gets stuck and is very flimsy, it's not a patch on my previous microwave and I am now looking for another one

Loiseau
  • 23 Jun 2016, Thu
Worst. Microwave. Ever.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Worst. Microwave. Ever.Too shortGlass dish never sits right and isn't keyed to the plastic rotating arms so regularly have to stop, reseat (multiple times) and set off againWould not recommend or buy againUpdate : I F****ING HATE THIS MICROWAVEWhoever designed this should be fired and NEVER EVER let near a computer again for the rest of their lives.

Andrew O'Connell
  • 21 May 2016, Sat
dropped stars because the rear of casing is not black which does not look good when in use on an
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does exactly what it should. dropped stars because the rear of casing is not black which does not look good when in use on an island

Mike Y.
  • 29 Apr 2016, Fri
but customer services was really good and replaced it promptly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The first one I got stopped working after 5days, but customer services was really good and replaced it promptly, I am happy with my microwave now. I love the look

Bose
  • 05 Apr 2016, Tue
Great simple microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wanted something simple and this is it. Only real problem is that its feet slip on a work surface when you try to open the door with the manual push bar.

MumH
  • 25 Feb 2016, Thu
nice and compact on the outside as well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

big enough for a big plate. Manual beats the complicated digital nonsense on our last one hands down. nice and compact on the outside as well.

DNQ
Colour:Silver

Product Description

Enjoy a quick, hassle-free approach to meal preparation with this 800 W Manual Microwave. Combining effortless simplicity with best-in-class results, this microwave is designed with practicality in mind. Six different power levels, including high, medium-high, medium, medium-low and low let you find the ideal temperature whilst the defrost setting saves you valuable time in the kitchen. Its generous 20 L capacity easily fits a standard sized dinner plate, making it ideal for one or all the family whilst its 30 minute timer lets you microwave with accuracy and precision. What’s more, this microwave even features a convenient child-lock to prevent your programme settings from being changed. Complete with easy push button door, this microwave is suitable for all users, providing you with no-nonsense easy meal preparation every time.

Box Contains

1 x Manual microwave 1 x Turntable 1 x Manual booklet 1 x Turntable ring

From the manufacturer

Akai Versatile 800 W Manual Microwave

The no-nonsense, hassle-free approach to meal preparation for all the family. Powered by 800 W and with six different power levels, you can now create delicious meals in minutes.

Six Selectable Power Levels

Whether you require a low setting to melt butter to enjoy over a hearty morning snack or a higher setting to heat up on-the-go meals or mouthwatering soups, this appliance has everything you need. Select from its six power levels to suit your dish and create delicious meals in no time. The high power level uses 100% of its cooking power, ideal for quick and thorough cooking, the high – medium power level is perfect for express cooking, steaming food and vegetables.

Generous 20 L Capacity

The medium – low power lets you easily defrost whilst the low setting uses only 20% of its power to keep your food warm. Boasting a generous 20 L capacity, this Manual Microwave easily fits a standard sized dinner plate, making it perfect for one or all the family whilst allowing you to simply heat your meal on your microwavable plate. What’s more, the dishwasher safe 245 mm glass turntable is easily removable, enabling an easier clean after use.

30-Minute Manual Timer

Let this handy appliance do all of the work for you with the 30-minute manual timer, allowing you to simply place your desired meal onto the glass turntable whilst the microwave evenly heats up your food to your required temperature. Furthermore, there is no need to worry about condensation building up when the product is in use due to the large vent placed around the exterior of the microwave, which can be located to the left hand side of the appliance.

Defrost Setting

Included within the six selectable settings is a defrost option, allowing you to heat your frozen meals or ingredients in no time – food preparation has never been easier! Featuring an all-important, convenient child lock, you can microwave without worry as this feature prevents settings being altered, perfect for busy family homes. Complete with an easy-to-use push button door, this versatile appliance is suitable for all users, making it a must-have for your home.

Akai A24002 Push Button Manual Microwave Akai A24003 Pull Handle Digital Microwave Akai A24006 Pull Handle Digital Microwave Akai A24009 Pull Handle Digital Microwave Capacity 20 L 20 L 20 L 20 L Wattage 800 W 800 W 700 W 700 W Manual or Digital Manual Digital Digital Digital Pull Handle or Push Button Push Button Pull Handle Pull Handle Pull Handle Power Levels 6 5 5 5 Digital Timer 30 Mins 60 Mins 60 Mins 60 Mins
Brand Akai
Model Number A24002
Colour Silver
Item Weight 11.3 Kg
Product Dimensions 33.5 x 45.2 x 26.2 cm
Diameter 31.5 centimetres
Capacity 20 litres
Volume Capacity 20 litres
Power / Wattage 800 watts
Auto Shutoff No
Special Features 800 W; Defrost setting; 6 power levels; 30-minute manual timer; Push button door; Child lock; Cooking end signal, Glass turntable
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once