Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs RHETMM705 (Black)
Russell Hobbs
B01LZQSFDN


  • 79,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
52%
(28)
4
31%
(17)
3
6%
(3)
2
2%
(1)
1
9%
(5)
Review 54 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs RHETMM705 (Black))
  • 15 Aug 2020, Sat
Looks good but feels cheap. Plastic control's
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good but feels cheap.

amanda hardey
  • 20 May 2020, Wed
Does the job.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was the right colour and price and does just what we need it to do.

Mouse

  • 10 May 2020, Sun
Classy Looking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really Art-Deco looking. Great price, easy to use & understand. Excellent delivery. Arrived within 2 days of ordering. Compact in size & fits on top of our kitchen unit. Would recommend.

Lol Mason
  • 04 Apr 2020, Sat
FAB LOOKS,SIMPLE, WORKS PERFECTLY
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love the retro look of this... its simple and it works...great value and spot on finish. Ive had mine about 6 months now...just 5 stars

SnowTrains
  • 21 Mar 2020, Sat
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought really only to pop my baby’s steriliser into and make the odd thing but love the colour matches my kitchen worktops and works perfect overall perfect for our needs

Natalie keir
  • 24 Feb 2020, Mon
Very well made,matches all the other kitchen appliances.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Super easy to use just turn the dial and go,no looking at digital displays easy.

Stuart
  • 05 Feb 2020, Wed
Best value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best value for money on this microwave was Amazon I did my homework. Simple stylish.

Rachael Williamson
  • 30 Jan 2020, Thu
Good value basic microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good value basic microwave. Two dials so you can't go wrong. Temperature and time, easy to use but basic... hard to get exact time if seconds are required but I'm happy.

Mrs Kate Brades
  • 29 Jan 2020, Wed
Good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very smart and fits nicely in my kitchen.Does what it says on the tin.

W.
  • 21 Jan 2020, Tue
Very good looking!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I liked the retro feel of it and the size was just right. It does s quick reheat bit which I like and alarms off when finished and dosnt clear till you open the door.

Jane Ward
  • 25 Dec 2019, Wed
Recomended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use for kids.Easy programing

J Bialek
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Small
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Expensive for what it is.Does not go up in minutes when pressing start button only by 10 seconds.Small, can't get much in

Karen
  • 24 Nov 2019, Sun
OK for occasional use. Not great not bad
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s a very basic microwave. Yes it’s overpriced for what it does. It’s small, not very powerful or has fancy features. Here it’s all about the looks. I use microwave only occasionally when I don’t have time for oven to heat up. It’s nice to have an alternative that looks good in the kitchen. So it works for me so far. But yeah, it’s just OK.

Lee

  • 09 Nov 2019, Sat
wORKS WELL
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

MATCHES COLOUR SCHEME OF KITCHEN. WORKS WELL HAVE GOT USED TO PUSH BUTTON INSTRUCTIONS

PETER DAVIES
  • 04 Nov 2019, Mon
Reccomend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this microwave. Worth every penny. Looks amazing and easy to use.

LinsayGordon
  • 18 Oct 2019, Fri
It's good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does exactly what it says on the tin, well microwave

Dean Allsop
  • 29 Sep 2019, Sun
Top buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant buy

denherdy
  • 22 Sep 2019, Sun
Quiet and efficient microwave.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quiet, efficient microwave. Good buy.First one delivered was stolen by an unknown person who signed for it outside my daughter’s flat door. Amazon replaced it instantly. Love Amazon.

CJR
  • 30 Aug 2019, Fri
Simple to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I use it for reheating drinks or cooking prepacked meals. I didn't want any complicated programming buttons, I only need one button for time and another for power which this has. They've managed to make the time setting overly fussy. There are two ways to do it, repeatedly pressing the express button steps up in 30 second intervals and then you press start. Or you can press Start which immediately starts cooking for 1 minute. You can adjust the cooking time in 10 second steps using the rotary dial or repeatedly pressing the start button but only after you've started cooking, which is a bit odd. It also has a setting for defrosting which is useful and one other for weight of food which I shall never use.It's only 700W so you have to add a few seconds to some instructions which only give times for 800W or 900W.The interior is small, my dinner plate will not fit, but it's big enough for what I want. I like the cream colour.For the first few times that I used it it made some unsettling clicking noises but it's settled down now.Sadly, when you leave the door open the interior light stays on. I like to leave the door open for a while to let moisture disperse, much better would be for the light to automatically switch off after a short time.But overall I like it, and it takes up less worktop space than my previous rusted de Longhi.

Geoffrey C
  • 11 Aug 2019, Sun
Excellent and easy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well after little my other half blow up old one needed to replace quick with a nice easy one and it arrived exactly on time and is excellent addition to the new red range I’m aiming for once kitchen is finished

Mrs Lisa Jane Brimson
Style Name:Manual  |  Colour:Black

Product Description

The Russell Hobbs RHRETMM705 has been designed with style and practicality in mind. This attractive appliance is simple and easy to use with its 700 watts of microwave power, providing you quick and convenient cooking in your home. With two simple control dials, you simply set your desired power level & time, and the microwave cooks your food to perfection.

Box Contains

1 x Russell Hobbs Retro 17 Litre Black Solo Manual Microwave
1 x Instruction Manual



From the manufacturer

Russell Hobbs Retro Compact Microwave

The RHRETMM705R has been designed with style and practicality in mind. With its 700 watts of microwave power and two simple control dials this appliance is easy to use. Set your desired power level & time, and the microwave cooks your food to perfection.

Recipe Ideas for your Russell Hobbs Microwave

Rocky Road Cake in a Mug

Ingredients:

2 tbsp butter, 1 tbsp cocoa powder, 1 medium egg, 3 tbsp caster sugar, 2 tbsp self-raising flour, 4 tbsp mini marshmallows, 1 tbsp raisins, 2 tbsp broken rich tea biscuits

Method:

1. Add the butter to a large microwavable mug of at least 350ml. Microwave for 10-20 seconds to melt.

2. Add the cocoa powder and stir to combine. Next add the egg and sugar, beating with a fork.

3. Add the flour and beat again until smooth.

4. Stir in most of the marshmallows, raisins and biscuits and sit the remaining on top.

5. Cook on full power for 1 minute 40 seconds. Check that the mixture is cooked. If not, add time and check at 30 second intervals until it is completely cooked through.

Fuss-Free Poached Egg

Ingredients:

1 medium egg, A pinch of salt, Recently boiled water

Method:

1. Using water from a recently boiled kettle, half fill a microwavable mug.

2. Add a pinch of salt and carefully crack the egg into the water.

3. Microwave on full power for 30 seconds.

4. Check the egg. If necessary, cook for a further 30-45 seconds, checking at 15 second intervals until poached to the desired consistency.

5. Drain and serve.

Why not try…

Serving with toasted English muffins, steamed spinach and Hollandaise sauce

Mac & Cheese in a Mug

Ingredients:

½ cup macaroni, 1 cup water, ½ cup grated cheddar cheese, Pinch of salt

Method:

1. Add the macaroni to a microwavable mug of at least 350ml and cover with water, adding a pinch of salt. You may need to vary the water level depending on mug size, ensuring there is enough to cover the pasta.

2. Microwave on full power for a total of 8 minutes, or until al dente, stirring after every 2 minutes and adding more water if necessary.

3. Add the cheese to the pasta, mixing with the small amount of water remaining at the bottom of the mug.

4. If the cheese is not completely melted, put the mug back in the microwave for 30-60 seconds.

5. Stir, allow to cool sufficiently and tuck in.

Steamed Salmon, Potatoes and Asparagus

Ingredients:

2 salmon fillets, 300g baby potatoes, 250g asparagus, 1 tsp butter, 2 slices lemon, 1 tbsp chopped dill, Salt and pepper

Method:

1. Place the potatoes in a microwavable container with the butter. Season and cover with cling film. Cook on full power for 4-5 minutes or until cooked. Keep covered.

2. Meanwhile, place the salmon in a microwavable container with the lemon and dill. Season and cover with cling film. As soon as the potatoes are cooked, cook the salmon on full power for 3 minutes. If necessary, extend the cooking time by up to 2 minutes, checking at regular intervals until the salmon is cooked through.

3. Finally, wash and trim the asparagus, cover and cook for 2-3 minutes, then serve with the salmon and potatoes.


About the RHRETMM705B

Compact and stylish, the RHRETMM705R is the perfect everyday microwave, and with its 700 watts of microwave power and 17 litre cavity capacity, it's ideal for cooking a variety of meals in minutes. The chic and trim design means you have flexibility in choosing the perfect spot to show off your new appliance.

Once you have prepared the microwave for first use, simply place your food in suitable cookware, open the door and position onto the assembled turntable. Next all you need to do is select a power level and the cooking time required by turning the easy to use dials, found on the control panel. The internal microwave light lets you know that cooking is in progress.

When the cooking cycle has finished the microwave has a handy ringer function that will sound to alert you. And that’s it! Cooking has never been so easy.

Choose the RHRETMM705R for the ultimate in microwave cooking convenience.


Additional Features

With the RHRETMM705R you can tailor cooking to suit your recipe using the 5 power levels available for selection. For added functionality, there’s also an essential defrost setting, saving you time so that you can cook meals straight from the freezer.

The microwave is also easy to clean; simply wipe with a damp cloth to maintain excellent performance.


Avoiding Mishaps

To avoid any microwave mishaps it is recommended to take extra care with the following:

Low moisture foods (eg. cereals, bagels, dried pasta, pulses and chocolate)

- These must be cooked on a low power level for a very short length of time, or preferably not at all.

High sugar content foods (eg. jams, syrups)

- These foods can become easily ‘super-heated’ when cooked in a microwave oven.

Foods containing alcohol

- Foods with an alcohol content must not be cooked in a microwave as they could ignite.

Foods with a membrane or outer skin (eg. fruits, sausages, potatoes)

- Food with a sealed or none porous skin must be pierced to allow pressure and steam to escape

Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number RHRETMM705B
Colour Black
Item Weight 10.7 Kg
Product Dimensions 36.6 x 45.1 x 25.6 cm
Capacity 17 litres
Volume Capacity 17 litres
Power / Wattage 700 watts
Auto Shutoff No
Energy Efficiency Class A+++ to D
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once