Qualityreviews logo

Swan SM22130CN (Cream)
Swan
B01M6D38KA


  • 89,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Swan
5
10%
(1)
4
10%
(1)
3
10%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
70%
(7)
Review 10 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Swan SM22130CN (Cream))
  • 11 Apr 2019, Thu
Potentially dangerous
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I should have followed my instincts and purchased a competitor product instead of accepting a replacement when this microwave showed signs of rust after only a few months use. We are throwing out the replacement after three years as it has developed the same rust problems at the internal seams as the original and the internal base has rusted, bubbled and detached. I have followed all the instructions regarding cleaning and venting the microwave but the bottom line is that this microwave is high on retro style but extremely poor on structural quality. As the white base material appears to be covering a metallic layer, this is potentially a very dangerous product to have in your kitchen.

Carmody
  • 17 Feb 2018, Sat
Very pleased.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am delighted with the look of my new microwave, which is far more stylish and takes up less space than my old one. When in microwave mode it is louder than I am used to, but not overpoweringly so. Being relatively light, it does have a tendency to slide across the worktop when I pull the door open, but I have cured this by putting a small piece of blue tack under each of the front feet. Also, the notch on the selector knob indicating which mode has been selected is a little difficult to see with my poor eyesight, but again I have cured this by sticking a small sliver of sticky black paper where the notch is. So, a few minor drawbacks but overall I am very pleased.

Amazon Customer

  • 05 Jan 2018, Fri
Great ‘little’ microwave oven
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This microwave is amazing, what more can I say? It’s small and compact and even though it’s only 800 W, It packs a powerful punch it heats up soups, Stews, and other frozen foods with ease. There are multiple functions with only two dials on the microwave, one to set the function (including auto-cooking) which ranges from re-heating up a drink to defrosting your next meal, warming up bread (to make it as fresh as the day it was baked), rice to steaming veg You can even change the power settings which range from medium-low which is 40 percent medium-high which is 80 percent and 100 Percent being the highest setting which is obviously 800 W.I have two concerns though, 1, when in use, the outside casing gets hot. I’m not too sure how this will effect the longevity as, other microwaves I have had (as far as I can recall) didn’t get hot to touch and 2, with it being compact, you can’t fit a normal sized dinner plate in and, when opening the door, the microwave moves as it is lighter than standard microwave ovens.

APR
  • 11 Dec 2017, Mon
Rust after 16 months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased April 2016, but had to throw away in August 2017. Not in heavy use either. As other people commented, condensation is terrible. Despite leaving door open after using, it started to rust inside. Before the rust showed, the white coating inside discoloured and began to bubble. Would not recommend as I've seen a few people have had similar problems regarding the rust.

Jackie Highland
  • 31 Jul 2017, Mon
Loved the retro look and colour of this microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Loved the retro look and colour of this microwave. I bought this in April 2016, I didn't start using it until the November as we'd been waiting for our kitchen renovation to be completed. It's only used once maybe twice a week to reheat meals or the odd bowl of beans/spaghetti. I always make sure I leave the door open for it to vent after use and that the bottom doesn't have any pools of water, but after only 4/5 months of use the inside had gone rusty and it's barely useable. Before the rust showed, the white coating began to bubble and I only noticed this when I was heating a bag of popcorn and the bag caught fire because the turning plate had jilted and jammed, pushing the popcorn bag up against the side of the microwave! It was a good job I was in the same room keeping an eye on it otherwise it could have been a lot worse than just a scorch mark inside the microwave! Would not recommend as I've seen a few people have had similar problems regarding the rust.

mum
  • 02 Mar 2017, Thu
This has put me off all SWAN products.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The enamel has peeled off the inside base already. This has put me off all SWAN products.

Dr David I. South
  • 26 Feb 2017, Sun
Time bomb Microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As others have put here the condensation created by this oven results in the interior coating peeling off. The exposed inside rusts instantly.Thank goodness for Amazon customer service who have agreed a full refund with no fuss after 14 months. Amazon 5 star service for a one star product.

Matthew Jackson
  • 26 Jan 2017, Thu
Style over substance
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had for just over a year. Left door ajar to cope with condensation. The back of the microwave has now cracked and rusted anyway and very rapidly. Shortest time ever had a microwave. Loks good but not well made.

da
  • 03 May 2016, Tue
Glad I bought this. Goes with my fridge freezer too.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I really like this. Good looking and copes well for my needs.This is a nice looking product, goes well with fridge freezer and has done its job well.However, we discovered that the paint was coming offand showed signs of rust, so:We ordered a replacement, refurbished, which, did not work.We ordered a second refurbished replacement, just received. One of the screws on the chassis was loose and the door looked like it was not on properly and, crucially, it doesn't work either. The light did't work, the fan wouldn't stop and it didn't heat anything.How these pass any Quality Control issues is a mystery not to mention the sheerinconvenience it has caused.Not impressed at all.

tomcat
  • 29 Mar 2016, Tue
Paying for form over function
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks great and is powerfulDown side is that you are paying an extortionate amount of money for a product with virtually no enhanced features. If we did not have the rest of the range, I would have bought a model with more functionality but it does not detract from the fact that this is still a decent quality item

Iridium 1612
Colour:Cream  |  Size:20L - 800W  |  Style Name:Manual

Product Description

Swan 20 Litre Retro Manual Microwave is available in 9 colours. It has a 30 Minute Manual Timer and 6 Power levels including defrost

Box Contains

1 x Swan microwave 1 x turntable



From the manufacturer

Retro Manual Microwave

Offering top-end technology and retro styling for the style-conscious homeowner, the 20L Retro Manual Microwave is an impressive addition to any kitchen.

Six Power Levels

Thanks to the 6 power levels, which includes a defrost setting, cooking delicious meals for the whole family is quick and easy for the time pressed cook. If you need to heat up leftovers from last night’s dinner or defrost meat for dinner, you can easily select your desired setting and timer by using the manual knobs.

20 Litre Capacity

The microwave offers a 20 litre capacity. It provides enough space to cook a ready meal or defrost something straight from the freezer. By using the lower heat setting you could warm up dinner plates for dinner time to keep your food warm. The 270mm glass turntable makes the appliance easy to clean, taking away all the fuss out of food preparation.

Fabulously Retro

Swan retro is an award-winning range of small and large appliances, as well as kitchen accessories and cookware. The Retro Manual Microwave is available in a host of stylish colours, including sky blue, delicate green, vibrant lime, rich red and traditional cream. There is a shade to suit all tastes. If you’re looking to make a design statement in your kitchen, the Retro Range is ideal for making an impact.

Defrost Setting

Forgot to take tonight’s dinner out of the freezer? There’s no need to go without, thanks to the defrost setting you can defrost your meal in minutes. The setting is also useful for defrosting ready-meals, frozen ingredients for that midweek stir fry and bread for your morning toast. The cooking end signal will notify you when your food is ready too.

Brand Swan
Model Number SM22130CN 
Colour Cream
Item Weight 11.2 Kg
Product Dimensions 31.7 x 45.1 x 25.7 cm
Capacity 20 litres
Volume Capacity 20 litres
Power / Wattage 800 watts
Auto Shutoff No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once