Qualityreviews logo

Beko DPHR8PB561W (White)
Beko
B07B3YBTTD


  • 319,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Beko
5
91%
(10)
4
9%
(1)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
0%
(0)
Review 11 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Beko DPHR8PB561W (White))
  • 14 Feb 2020, Fri
Definitely worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Tumble dryer is fantastic - super quiet, quick to dry everything, fantastic energy efficiency. Definitely worth the investment. Delivery team was also very friendly and helpful in getting the dryer into the right room and everything

CherryBlossom
  • 10 Feb 2020, Mon
Worth the extra upfront to save long term
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Early days but all good so far. The drying times tend to be less than states on the timer by often more than 45 mins on the cupboard dry setting (2.5 hours when you first start it) although we have a 7kg washing machine so we won’t ever be doing a max 8kg load in the dryer.Cupboard dry setting has been dry enough for Cotten loads so far, we haven’t found it to be too wet like other reviews mentioned. Compared to our old dryer it is quite a bit quieter, even though both were rated 66db, the night setting makes it even quieter in operation. There is a lot less heat in the laundry room it operates in and we find much less condensation on the windows in the kitchen too in the winter.We use it with the optional drainage pipe connected straight into the same pipe the washing machine pumps out too, and have it stacked on top of the washing machine. Beware it’s 65cm deep, so may not just stack on top of say a 50cm deep washing machine as the feet on the edges might miss. An extra platform in the middle might get you round this problem.Energy saving wise our last dryer was a Beko too and B rated, 4.15kwh per cycle cost about 62.8p per cycle, it lasted 7 years before failing safely. This one is 1.43kwh for the cupboard dry cycle costing 21.63p per cycle. With young children we will probably do 300 cycles per year, so this saves us around £120 per year compared to the old one. It will break even in 2 years if you consider it would cost around £250 for another new B rated dryer anyway.We’ll see how reliable it is over time, Beko is Which? magazine’s top tumble dryer manufacturer for reliability at 91% rating, if it lasts 7 years without fault like the last one, I’ll be happy with that.There is a double lint filter, which is a far better design, it catches more fluff going into the condenser, so I expect much less maintenance, the manual says to clean the lint filter every time, but the condenser only needs maintenance every 6 months, we’ll see if that’s the case.

Jon

  • 25 Jan 2020, Sat
trust it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

its easy to use.

Miroslav
  • 01 Jan 2020, Wed
Energy efficient
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very energy efficient and like the internal light

Mr A J Birkett
  • 10 Dec 2019, Tue
Very useful dryer.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not to big noise.I use this to dry baby's clothes.

Daniela Codreanu
  • 08 Jul 2019, Mon
Great tumble dryer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had to replace a vented machine after building work carried out in our home. Am very pleased with our new model. It is very easy to install, use and maintain. It also is fairly quite when running and looks very smart.
It is also worth noting that this model has the facility to lead a an integral drainage pipe to the waste taking away the need to empty water collector after each use (though this is also very easy).

Elaine
  • 08 Jul 2019, Mon
Great tumble dryer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had to replace a vented machine after building work carried out in our home. Am very pleased with our new model. It is very easy to install, use and maintain. It also is fairly quite when running and looks very smart.It is also worth noting that this model has the facility to lead a an integral drainage pipe to the waste taking away the need to empty water collector after each use (though this is also very easy).

Elaine
  • 27 Apr 2019, Sat
Does what it says.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Second one I have had of this s type of dryer. This one is very good, almost dries completely. Easy to use, easy door opening and closing.

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Apr 2019, Mon
Worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great purchase. We have already noticed a significant reduction in out electric consumption. It's quite too.

Richard Smith
  • 19 Oct 2018, Fri
Perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing I love this addition to my utility works like a dream and so easy to use!!

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Sep 2018, Sat
Excellent at the moment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great but need to wait at least 2 years to see reliability

Keith fogg
Beko DPHR8PB561W (White)
Brand Beko
Model DPHR8PB561W_WH
Item Weight 51 Kg
Product Dimensions 60.9 x 59.5 x 84.6 cm
Standard Capacity Cycle 8 Kilograms
Energy Efficiency A+++
Efficiency (10 classes) A+++ to D
Capacity 8 Kilograms
Annual Energy Consumption 176 kilowatt hours
Noise Level 65 dB
Capacity per drying program 8 Kilograms
Annual Energy Consumption per washing program 176 kilowatt hours
Installation Type freestanding
Part Number DPHR8PB561W
Colour White
Access Location Front Load
Door Orientation Left
Certification Not Applicable
Included Components Condensor Dryers
Batteries Required? No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once