Qualityreviews logo

JML Phoenix
JML
B06XSDJ5JF


  • 34,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: JML
5
59%
(74)
4
14%
(18)
3
3%
(4)
2
4%
(5)
1
19%
(24)
Review 125 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(JML Phoenix)
  • 23 Jul 2020, Thu
JML phoenix iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had a phoenix iron before,and it was not easy to clean but I liked the fact that you only had to iron one side of most garments.this one is sticking on some garments even though I followed all the instructions,of what to do before using the iron for the first time.I am hoping with using it will improve.

Barbara Ingram Howard
  • 06 Nov 2019, Wed
Suppose to be reverition
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this iron for my elderly sister.She kept going on about Phoenix irons so I bought her one. She hasn't used it as yet, so I can only say she though they were brilliantSo I will wait until she's used it on my clothes to rate it.

Shirley hawkins

  • 16 Sep 2019, Mon
Great upgrade
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought as up grade from old iron, brilliant performance, easy to use, would def recomend, Great value for money , only downside can't see the water tank as dark

Michaelak
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Beautiful very nice
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It irons my clothes so good I recommend it x1000

Naji
  • 29 Aug 2019, Thu
Great Iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Had one previously and once it broke down had no hesitation in ordering another one.

Cas
  • 28 Aug 2019, Wed
Jml iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The JML Product is great value. This new JML Iron relaxes a previous JML Iron which we purchased 3 years ago.

Wilma
  • 22 Aug 2019, Thu
looks good
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

did not work so took back to argos got another Iron different make

nanna
  • 22 Aug 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to use, and it works well

Stephanie
  • 20 Aug 2019, Tue
Great iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I used to have another JML iron which breakdown so was looking for same one but came across this one. At first had to work out how as it’s a digital iron. Trial and error there are various settings for different materials - I put it on nylon setting and it was too hot for it for garment - lucky I had it inside out as iron slightly burned it. I set it on on silk/ wool setting which is better and steam is good for all materials even denim .

Sara
  • 15 Aug 2019, Thu
use steam setting for best results
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My second purchase as it’s made ironing so quick- takes me half the time to do my weekly basket of ironing

KSB
  • 14 Aug 2019, Wed
Plenty of steam
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great iron plenty of steam ...my only niggle is you can't see the water level very well as the water carrier is very dark ...

Karen
  • 14 Aug 2019, Wed
Phoenix Gold Iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Love love love this iron. It is the second one I have had, the difference being this one is digital. It irons & steams beautifully. You can get through a family load of washing easily in less than an hour. The only niggle I have is the part showing the water level. Being black plastic it is very difficult to see the water level. I have to use a torch to see it! Therefore I have given 4**** for the design & 5***** for everything else. Best iron I have ever had. I will always buy this!

Glensopinions
  • 13 Aug 2019, Tue
Steam pours out of it.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I burnt two shirts before returning to Argos. Awful iron, water seems to pour out of it. I also burned two tops. Due to not having much control over it. I returned to the store for a Phillips Azure which I’ve used today. Much safer iron . Great customer service from Argos.

Wooly

  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
Great iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Wow. I hate ironing (but then who does). This made ironing so easy. It looks futuristic but it's so simple to use. You have + - buttons which control what setting you need and a button for constant steam. My old iron I was constantly using the steam feature but on this one I found I didn't need to use it as much. My only criticism is that the water tank is smoked plastic and its a bit tricky to see the water level. Overall I am very impressed with the iron.

chattyman
  • 04 Aug 2019, Sun
Great value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good iron, great steamer for really good price, I wouldn’t be without it..

Linda Coe
  • 31 Jul 2019, Wed
Excellent Iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is a real steam generator, ceramic plate and digital control.It is the Flying Scotsman of steam irons. it cuts ironing time in half,It is a weighty beast and drinks water, but it definitely does the Job.If you wear glasses be prepared for them to steam up.its probably the best iron i have ever used.

JERRY
  • 30 Jul 2019, Tue
Phoenix Gold goes digital
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The digital display looks great once you master how to navigate using the minus and plus buttons next to steam. No adjusting of steam output. With the buttons being here you can change the material/temperature settings without realising. The steam activation button and chime announcement is handy but with vertical steam you'll need to turn steam off when upright. I Found overall the digital aspects pleasing, output and use similar to others on market slightly heavy for prolonged vertical use.

MJ
  • 30 Jul 2019, Tue
JML T-622P Phoenix Gold Pro Digital Steam Iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent steam production which makes ironing clothes much easier. Fairly lightweight, found it easy to lift with having arthritis in my wrists, this is a bonus. Only downfall is that it doesnt have a water spray function. Still would recommend this iron

Shaz
  • 30 Jul 2019, Tue
Very adaptable to type of ironing
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

As far as dry ironing goes, this iron was great. The digital temperature control is useful and the iron is not too heavy. Once the iron has the maximum amount of water added it was a bit heavier but not too bad. It worked brilliantly for steam ironing, the vertical steaming is an excellent feature that worked well. Water is easy to fill and easy to empty after ironing. The only problem for me was the the auto off in the horizontal position is a bit short at 30 seconds, only one bleep is needed.

jogreenfingers
  • 30 Jul 2019, Tue
Very nice iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The Iron is a very nice looking product and in the main works exceptionally well however the one issue we have is the water filler tank is dark and as such it’s not easy to see both when it’s at the required level and also when it gets to the lower level. If this tank was a lighter colour it would help a lot. The product generally is very good and irons very nicely without issues. We would certainly recommend the product.

Roger
JML Phoenix Gold: Iron With Built-In Steam Generator & Ceramic Sole Plate 2200W

Brand JML
Model Number5100090013
ColourGold
Item Weight9.07 g
Package Dimensions34 x 18.4 x 14.8 cm
Power / Wattage2200 watts
Special Featurescontinuous steam