Qualityreviews logo

Panasonic NN-DF386B (Black)
Panasonic
B01G6Y7OYI


  • 189,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Panasonic
5
51%
(86)
4
24%
(40)
3
5%
(8)
2
5%
(9)
1
13%
(21)
Review 167 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Panasonic NN-DF386B (Black))
  • 11 Aug 2020, Tue

This combi-oven is not fit for purpose. The microwave function is dangerous as ours overheated & burnt holes through the plastic at the top of the door. It's not safe to use the microwave times specified by the food manufacturers, you have to reduce the timings substantially & hope the product is thoroughly cooked & you don't get food poisoning. We're still waiting for Panasonic to repair it.

J*********t
  • 02 Aug 2020, Sun
Very easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I just love it

D.Frances

  • 30 Jun 2020, Tue
not well made
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

upon receipt of the product the following was dysfunctionaloven lightthermostat on ovenmicrowave function inoperableno fan, this I assume its mean to have, the instruction book implies it has.To sum up, a pile of junk.

Paul Stansby
  • 21 Apr 2020, Tue
4mnths old and knackered
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I used this product general light cooking.I have had since January now April approx 4 months and it is broken down, nothing works properly very poor for Panasonic.Do not recommend.

Michael mclellan
  • 21 Apr 2020, Tue
4mnths old and knackered
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I used this product general light cooking.I have had since January now April approx 4 months and it is broken down, nothing works properly very poor for Panasonic.Do not recommend.

Michael mclellan
  • 05 Apr 2020, Sun
Could be better
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Glass surface inside oven has cracked. nothing heavy or cold was placed on it, it's just cracked. I will be wanting a refund. My old LG combi microwave is better then this one. I expected better but I'm disappointed.

bill turnbull's vertebrae
  • 19 Mar 2020, Thu
Please do not buy this model
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wish I had bought the more expensive model this is poor as a microwave no use as a grill or oven. I owned a Panasonic combination oven for eight years till it refused to work this as a replacement is a disaster .

Mrs D A Newbury
  • 01 Mar 2020, Sun
door opens downwards
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Didn't like the door opening down as I have it on a shelf so now awkward to use. Probably should have realised this before I ordered, but easy to use but difficult to clean

tina scrine
  • 01 Mar 2020, Sun
door opens downwards
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Didn't like the door opening down as I have it on a shelf so now awkward to use. Probably should have realised this before I ordered, but easy to use but difficult to clean

tina scrine
  • 18 Feb 2020, Tue
Brilliant microwave/oven
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I found the 3 in 1 oven/microwave/ grill easy to use. It is so nice having an oven at waist level and not having to bend down to cook/clean inside the oven. If there was one point to make it is that the control panel could be brighter as it is difficult to see which button to press.

David Dickinson
  • 04 Feb 2020, Tue
This is broken AGAIN,base is now cracked sounded like glass breaking. Returned back to me, WHY?????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought myself a Christmas gift as a carer for my wife, I do all the cooking, this is the 2 nd one. Iam now without any means of cooking. PANASONIC, YOU ARE CRAP!I have this broken microwave you returned to me last week, out in the front garden. Will you tell me what you want to do, collect this, or me trash if? I will wait one week, if nothing heard from you, I will take it to recycle skip!! 6/6/20

M. Coffey
  • 27 Jan 2020, Mon
Quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Did everything I anticipated.Very good value for money.

javed choudhury
  • 19 Jan 2020, Sun
Cheap rubbish - they blow up on you - don't buy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Astonishingly bad product from Panasonic. Really gobsmacked that they got this model so so wrong.Received the oven on a Friday. Used it (the oven) once to bake something, worked fine. Then 2 days later on the Sunday I put the oven on at 180 degrees, and after only 20 mins it blew up the main fuse box. I tried replacing the fuse, but the whole thing was dead.So I contacted Amazon that evening, and at first they wanted to contact Panasonic, and get them to call me back in the following couple of days. Which they of course didn't. So I contacted Amazon again and reminded them that my contract of purchase was with them, and they finally agreed to refund me the courier cost to send it back and and they replaced it, and refunded me as agreed.The replacement oven arrived on Dec 6th. Seemed to work fine. Then on Dec 20th - bang - the same thing happened! It blew the fuse box. This time I got Amazon to agree to send a courier to collect it. They refunded me.Now I've had a Panasonic combi oven before and it was absolutely brilliant (and I believe it's still going strong). I love the flat bed technology, giving more space and no turntable to cause rust in the base. So I decided to buy the next model up (NN-DS596BBPQ) and fingers crossed it's working. :-) Every time I use it however I am half expecting it to blow up with a bang.So - my advice - don't buy the 386 model, it will blow up on you. Like many others here have said.

Sandie K

  • 16 Jan 2020, Thu
Garbage from Panasonic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Broken out of the box but Amazon sorted out in their usuall brilliant way. Thank you.

Doc Noxious
  • 30 Dec 2019, Mon
rubbish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

broke after 3 months. Amazon wont help - Panasonic even more useless! really disappointed!

James Meredith
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Honest review of an item that could be better! has some strange design flaws but a good oven.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was sceptical when I read the reviews but really liked the flatbed inverter design so took a chance!In all its a good buy but does have its design issues that you can live with.....As identified by other reviews;(i) sticker with instructions goes rusty and excess water/steam causes rusting/corrosion on door - easy solution - dry the moisture up before closing door so it does not go rusty!(ii) the bars on the grill get dirty and are hard to clean, - I haven't had this problem yet - possible solution, clean the bars when they are slightly damp (unplug first) or cover the food up better(iii) the dark buttons are hard to read - yes I agree and am not sure why these are so dark or or backlit! solution - put the light on and your glasses! lol - this is the most silly aspect of the design of the oven though!(iv) cannot do baked potatoes - yes you can its in the manual and you can make up your own method.(v) Oven/grill feature not very powerful - true so you turn the temp up to compensate.(vi) Small - yes its small but not intended to be the main oven! ok for fitting a couple of trays in.I thought a lot of the complaints were from people who had larger older models that seemed to have more features, if you have never had these you probably would not miss them.The flat bed design is great - not fiddly turntable to keep clean - cancels out the niggles!I am happy with it and for 1-2 person its great or just for occasional use as a backup - no good as a main oven for a big family as its too small.I have no regrets! happy cooking! :-)

Amazon Customer
  • 09 Dec 2019, Mon
Panasonic NN-DF3688BBQ-3-in-1 CombinationOven.25litre,Black.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

bought this as a gift for a relative. They where very pleased.

Martin
  • 08 Dec 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy access and cleaning. Maximum time a little short

Angus
  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Panasonic combo microwave
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I like Panasonic its always supplies good products..plus excellent tests results on Which....easy to use love the pull down door..looks good. Not tried all the features but i know they will be just fine..

Jj
  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Cooks evenly and quickly, easy to keep clean. Night time use I find the buttons harder to see. The oven pre-heat up should have temp indication.There should be a light time out when door left open .

Richard

Product Description

Take the guesswork out of cooking with the Panasonic NN-DF386BBP Freestanding 3-in-1 Combination Microwave Oven with Grill. With a range of different cooking functions and programmes, you will be able to prepare perfect meals everyday. Featuring inverter technology, this microwave provides continuous and accurate heating, efficient energy consumption and a larger cooking area. Flatbed Technology Adjustable shelf positions allow you to cook on the flatbed which provides 30% more usable cooking space than conventional microwave ovens. Built in Sensor A variety of food may be cooked without having to enter the cooking time, weight or the power level. Slim line design Saves 20% more work surface space than traditional Panasonic Combination microwave, and comes equipped with a tray and grill. Please note: only the microwave and grill can be used simultaneously. Auto Cook: YES Auto Cook Programs: 16 Auto Defrost Programs: Yes Auto Reheat Programs: Yes Auto Sensor :NO Brand: Panasonic Capacity: 23L Child lock: YES Clock: Yes Cooking Power (IEC): 1000W Dimensions: H31cm x W48.3cm x D39.6cm Grill: YES Heating Category: E Internal Light: YES Model name / number: NN-DF386BBP Number of Shelves: Yes Oven Function: YES Oven type: Combination Power Levels: 6 Programmable Timer: YES Turntable: NO Turntable Diameter: 34cm Type: Freestanding Type Of Microwave: Microwave, grill and fan oven

Box Contains

1 x Panasonic NN-DF386 Comination Microwave
1 x Enamel shelf
1 x Wire rack



From the manufacturer

Panasonic Experience Fresh


3 in1 Combination Microwave oven with Grill

Flatbed Technology gives 30% more useable cooking space large enough to take family size casserole dish of 23 x 35cm perfect for cooking Sunday roast. Auto sensor program* allows food to be cooked - Taking the guesswork out of cooking.

*6 programs available.


Inverter technology: Simply a better idea

1. Energy delivery is now controlled continuously and accurately. Meals can be thawed or cooked faster and more gently in this manner.

2. The more effective energy conversion and the lower standby consumption saves on electricity costs.

3. You get a considerably larger cooking area with identical appliance dimensions thanks to the compact inverter technology.


3 stars for delicious and healthy meals

With power delivered more uniformly compared to conventional microwaves, meals can be thawed more uniformly and about 30% faster. As a result, uncooked spots or frozen patches in the middle of the food are a thing of the past. The benefits of this inverter technology are shown most clearly while cooking: Your dishes are not only prepared faster but also more gently. In this way, flavor, important nutrients, and healthy vitamins are better retained. The result is delicious and nutrition-conscious cuisine.


Energy conservation

Energy savings of 10 % are achieved during operation of the appliance because of the considerably more effective conversion of electric energy to microwave energy. In fact, energy consumption is reduced by 50% in standby mode. This saves your wallet.


More room for enjoyment

Thanks to the space-saving inverter technology, the cooking area can be expanded by about 20%. The possible increase in the size of the flat bed allows you to use larger dishes. For example, with the 27 litre product, you can now use a plate with 340 mm diameter instead of one with a 315 mm diameter. In this way, you have more space for your delicious dishes.


Brand Panasonic
Model Number NN-DF386BBPQ
Colour Black
Item Weight 13.5 Kg
Product Dimensions 39.6 x 48.3 x 31 cm
Capacity 23 litres
Volume Capacity 23 litres
Power / Wattage 1000 watts
Material N/A
Auto Shutoff No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once