Qualityreviews logo

Philips Gc2994 26 Powerlife Steam Iron 0 32 Kg 2400 W Blue
Philips
B06XD8RKXM


Brand: Philips
5
20%
(2)
4
0%
(0)
3
40%
(4)
2
0%
(0)
1
40%
(4)
Review 10 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Philips Gc2994 26 Powerlife Steam Iron 0 32 Kg 2400 W Blue)
  • 13 Feb 2019, Wed
Excellent Iron.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good iron that I have found very easy to use. Water in tank lasts far longer than my previous iron, it glides over the clothes without effort removing all creases easily. Also I find this iron to be much lighter than my old one, therefore making ironing much less tiring overall.

Amazon Customer
  • 11 May 2018, Fri
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Rubbish, it didn't even last 6 months!

RM

  • 17 Apr 2018, Tue
Leaked around the handle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The first iron I received leaked really badly around the steam buttons on the handle causing water to run down onto my hand and onto the cable. I sent it back and asked for a replacement. The second iron is better but not perfect. Occasionally water leaks out but at least it doesn't pour out.Comparing it to my last Philips iron, it is not as efficient and has a shorter cable.

Gillian Payne
  • 17 Apr 2018, Tue
Leaked around the handle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The first iron I received leaked really badly around the steam buttons on the handle causing water to run down onto my hand and onto the cable. I sent it back and asked for a replacement. The second iron is better but not perfect. Occasionally water leaks out but at least it doesn't pour out.
Comparing it to my last Philips iron, it is not as efficient and has a shorter cable.

Gillian Payne
  • 04 Apr 2018, Wed
Two pin plug!?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Two pin plug had to return...

Louise C.
  • 16 Mar 2018, Fri
Feels cheap and nasty and leaks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this to replace a previous Philips iron. ( gc 2810 ) which was absolutely brilliant. Unfortunately this iron simply does not measure up. Feels cheap compared and when full the ironing water just pours out all over the clothes.A real disappointment and I would say steer clear of this iron.

Ben P.
  • 16 Mar 2018, Fri
Feels cheap and nasty and leaks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this to replace a previous Philips iron. ( gc 2810 ) which was absolutely brilliant. Unfortunately this iron simply does not measure up. Feels cheap compared and when full the ironing water just pours out all over the clothes.

A real disappointment and I would say steer clear of this iron.

Ben P.
  • 22 Jan 2018, Mon
Had better Philips Irons
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So this iron does the job. As a previous Phillips iron owner I was disappointed that this iron doesn't have a clip cable tidy. It's also heavy and the handle is large to hold. Once I've got used to it I'm more comfortable with it.The other concern I have is that I plugged it in to do a calc clean and promptly forgot about it. I found it the next morning at full heat. The details state it cuts out (switches off) after 8 minutes if not in use, this feature either isn't working or is miss represented in the Amazon details.

Ray T.
  • 22 Jan 2018, Mon
Had better Philips Irons
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So this iron does the job. As a previous Phillips iron owner I was disappointed that this iron doesn't have a clip cable tidy. It's also heavy and the handle is large to hold. Once I've got used to it I'm more comfortable with it.
The other concern I have is that I plugged it in to do a calc clean and promptly forgot about it. I found it the next morning at full heat. The details state it cuts out (switches off) after 8 minutes if not in use, this feature either isn't working or is miss represented in the Amazon details.

Ray T.
  • 18 Jan 2018, Thu
Lovely iron wish had ordered the model with the longer ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely iron wish had ordered the model with the longer cord but that is my fault. has made ironing so much less of a chore!

matt e.

Product Description

Built to perform, day after day With Steam Glide soleplate - lasts 4X longer For great results day after day, you want an iron that never lets you down. With its anti-scratch Steam Glide soleplate, high consistent steam output and integrated calc-clean, this high quality iron gives you performance that lasts.

Box Contains

1 x Steam Iron. User manual. Guarantee



From the manufacturer

Philips PerfectCare PowerLife Steam Iron

For great results day after day, you want an iron that never lets you down. With its anti-scratch SteamGlide soleplate, consistent high steam output and integrated calc-dean, this high-quality iron give you performance that lasts.

Built to perform, day after day:

  • 4 x longer life with SteamGlide soleplate
  • 2400 W
  • 40 g/min continuous steam
  • 150 g steam boost


2400 W To Heat Up Quickly

Delivers a fast warm-up and powerful performance.


Steam Output Up To 40 G/min For Strong, Steady Performance

Strong and consistent steam output to remove creases faster.


Vertical Steaming For Hanging Fabrics

The vertical steam function lets you refresh garments right on the hanger and remove creases from curtains as they hang. No ironing board required.

Built-in Calc-clean Slider, Long-lasting Steam Performance

This iron operates with ordinary tap water. Calc-clean is a built-in cleaning function to remove calcium build-up, or lime-scale, and maintain peak performance.

2.5m Cord Tested For Maximum Durability and Safety

All our steam iron cables are rigourously tested for maximum safety and durability.

Drip Stop Keeps Garments Spotless While Ironing

Our Drip Stop system lets you iron delicate fabrics at low temperatures with confidence. There's no need to worry about water droplets causing stains.

Comfortable, Textured Handle For Easy Grip

A textured handle ensures you a comfortable, ergonomic grip, so you can keep hold of the iron without ever slipping.

Steamglide Soleplate - Superior Gliding and Scratch Resistance

Our exclusive SteamGlide soleplate moves smoothly over any fabric. A durable, 5 layer coating including anti-corrosive base makes it last longer. Non-stick, scratch-resistant and easy to keep clean.

  • Up to 150 g steam boost blasts stubborn creases: Penetrates deeper into fabrics to easily remove stubborn creases
Brand Philips
Model NumberGC2994/26
ColourBlue
Item Weight1.26 Kg
Product Dimensions12.7 x 31.2 x 14.7 cm
Capacity320 Grams
Volume Capacity0.32 litres
Power / Wattage2400 watts
MaterialCeramic
Auto ShutoffNo