Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs 24440
Russell Hobbs
B079G4MX2J


  • 49,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
46%
(33)
4
25%
(18)
3
6%
(4)
2
11%
(8)
1
6%
(4)
Review 71 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs 24440)
  • 02 Aug 2020, Sun
Great value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Obviously not as good as dearer ones in that not much detail on the controls but as I just wanted a straight forward iron this hits the spot perfectly. Plus it didn't cost silly money.

ms b j monaghan
  • 14 Jul 2020, Tue
Very disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After 100 uses you have to buy an anti- scale cartridge, bit if a con, as every other iron I have had, the anti- scale has been built in, and when needed cleaned the iron gave a warning, and all you had to do was put the iron on the iron shaped container and pressed a button and the iron cleaned itself

Maggie p

  • 06 Jul 2020, Mon
Flat out amazing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this iron today and I honestly could not wait to write this! I love to iron, no shame, and this iron is super light weight but amazing! I previously had a Tefal similar one and it was so heavy I don’t know why I’ve not swapped sooner! Limescale filter and a second filter with removable water tank, easy storage and a plug space. Highly recommend!

Phillip Joule
  • 28 Jun 2020, Sun
Works perfectly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My last steam iron was a hard one to follow, this iron was half the price but works just as good. Good price, easy to use.

Kathy
  • 19 Jun 2020, Fri
Best iron I've ever bought
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to replace a really expensive one I'd had for years. I didn't want to spend as much money this time and I actually prefer this one. It heats up quickly, very lightweight and easy to use and I love the way you can tidy the plug etc away

Amazon Customer
  • 09 Jun 2020, Tue
poorly made
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

i have just unpacked this iron andfilled it with water, waited a good amount of time for it to reach temperature.when pressing the steam button, their is a very long delay before it spurts out any steam.the most dangerous thing is,when pressing the steam button, it’s also leaking from beneath main unit.the water bottle is sealed in tight.it’s either faulty or it is just plain dangerous.i will definitely be asking for a replacement or my money back !very angry

Yiorgos Christodoulou
  • 26 May 2020, Tue
Good iron , need more space to store.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The iron is ok and steam works well. It is little big in design and needs more space to store

Manish
  • 23 May 2020, Sat
Excellent iron. Highly recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the best iron I have ever owned! Irons all clothes easily and quickly. Steady stream of steam at all temperatures. It is very lightweight which is great if you have to iron a lot of items or you have problems with arthritis etc. The water tank is easy to fill and lasts ages. This iron makes ironing an actual pleasure rather than a chore.

niki orfanou
  • 20 May 2020, Wed
A low cost iron that packs a mighty punch!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

When I started to research Steam Generator irons the price gap was incredible, ranging from £60 to £500 depending on brand! This really left me in the thought process, the sub £100 bracket should be avoided! However after reviewing the bank balance in the Covid-19 world I opted for this one! All I can say this iron packs one mighty punch. The iron generates generous amounts of steam, the water tank is huge and pretty much lasts a full basket, the iron gets blistering hot, pretty much everything you need in a iron! I like the fact it can be stored upright too! Also the iron comes with an additional 12 months warranty if you register the warranty, so you will have peace of mind for under £100 you will have a decent working iron for at least 2 years!For a fair and balanced review my only negatives are that the rubber clips that hold the iron in place when not in use could be tighter, the iron easily becomes loose when knocked, the steam isn’t instantaneous and you have to wait 1 second every time you push the steam button. However in fairness to Russell Hobbs, would I pay another £100+ to achieve a instantaneous steam output? Absolutely not as in my opinion! In all honestly each item takes 30 seconds to iron anyway!Well done Russell Hobbs!!!

Paul Jennings
  • 18 May 2020, Mon
Brilliant iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was undecided if I should get another steam generator, I had one years ago that cost a fortune but then had an ordinary iron for the last few years! Wow am I glad I decided on this one, it hasn't yet had the test of time but irons brilliantly and for the cost is unbelievable!

B SINNETT
  • 07 May 2020, Thu
Good iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Better than my last one, easy to fill and the water trough lasts a good while, iron gets hot so easy to iron clothes, packing away is easy so it stores neatly, the cable length is good and the hose length perfect for us. Nice iron, would buy again

Jimmy Laycock
  • 06 May 2020, Wed
Good product and low price makes it a no brainer.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Overall the product is good and very good value for money. There is a short delay from pressing the steam button and receiving the steam and there is overrun for quite a few seconds on the steam emissions after releasing the button which means it is ejecting steam after you have returned the iron to it's seat on the tank. Other than that my only gripe is the stupid sticky label on the side of the tank which leaves sticky residue on your new iron when it is peeled off. Why not use a vinyl tape label? Small thing but annoying none the less.

DISCERNING MIKE OF AXMINSTER
  • 27 Apr 2020, Mon
bought during lockdown
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have used steam generator irons for years and have often paid much more than I did for this. My old one broke during lockdown and I needed a new replacement.Excellent value, easy to use and lightweight too.

Julie

  • 24 Apr 2020, Fri
Worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Presses well and heats up fairly rapidly. I love the fact you can turn it on or off at the base and not just at the plug. It’s sturdy and well made.

Tracey Major
  • 22 Apr 2020, Wed
Spot on
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant iron easy to use and easy to store my old iron wouldn't fit in my cupboard tidy so was harder to store this is great though and easily gets creases out of clothes

Amazon Customer
  • 12 Mar 2020, Thu
Great buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this iron. This is my second one and performs much better than the Morphy Richards one. Love the stainless steel sole plate.

Josee Parmley
  • 10 Mar 2020, Tue
Converted me from a hater to someone who now enjoys ironing!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I used to HATE ironing until I got this. After two colleagues recommended this at work, I decided to buy it. I was sceptical at first, but as soon as I used it I was surprised how mu h easier it makes ironing.I actually enjoy ironing now as it makes everything easy and quick to iron, and it all looks very smart and crease-free. It heats up quickly and produced lots of steam.Love that you can fill the tank up and it lasts for ages, haven't ran out of water yet. I use filtered water in it to avoid having to descale it.Would 100% recommend!

Lisa
  • 05 Mar 2020, Thu
Great Price and a Good Iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I read some mixed reviews but decided to buy because I have had three irons of this type (not this make) before and all were more than twice the cost of this iron (all failed within a two year period so I was not going to spend very £150 again). You can rest the hot iron on the soft rubber mounts and the mounts do hold the iron in place BUT be careful when transporting from room to room. Steam is very good, water tank holds more than enough, heats up quick. I can recommend this iron.

Amazon Customer
  • 03 Mar 2020, Tue
Russell Hobbs 24420 Steam Generator Iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works okay as an iron but the clips to rest it on the on the base are poor.The steam tube fits vertically into the back of the handle this means it catches on your wrist in use.Storage instructions say wrap the cable round the base but there is nothing there to keep it wrapped, or the cable is the wrong length for that to work as shown in fig B and to fit in the storage plug hole, so had to coil it up using an elastic band.The clip that is supposed to hold the steam tube for storage is useless it just pops out again.On the plus side I don't need to use it very often and it is cheap.

Jakits
  • 23 Jan 2020, Thu
working very well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A few months into using this iron and I am very happy. It is quick to heat up and very easy to use. I used to have a really expensive Phillips one that was better but not much better considering the massive difference in cost. Good value alternative to the crazy expensive steam irons available to buy but still gives you the advantages of a good steam iron. I recommend.

Mrs. Cjs Young
Size Name:100 g  |  Style Name:Series 3  |  Colour Name:Purple and White

Product Description

The Russell Hobbs Steam Power 100 powers through creases with ease. With a generous 4.5 bar pressure it gives ultimate steam performance. Ideal for crease removal, in even the toughest fabric, the huge 100 g of pressurised steam glides through stubborn creases easily, helping to reduce your time spent ironing. This steam generator features a ceramic soleplate that easily glides across all fabrics, making large piles of ironing easier than ever. With an extra-large 1.3 Litre water tank you can iron for longer without having to refill. When you do need to add more water, the control panel will light up to alert you, so you can simply detach the tank, fill it up and carry on where you left off, without having to wait for it to cool down first. Choose the exact level of steam you need and get the very best result, whether ironing delicate garments or heavy duty fabrics. With illuminated buttons for power on, descale and water refill. This steam generator has an easy-to-maintain flushable boiler system which frees you of the cost of replacing anti-scale filters.

Box Contains

1 x Russell Hobbs 24440 Steam Power 100 Steam Station; Instruction booklet



From the manufacturer

Russell Hobbs Power 100 Station, Series 3 Steam Generator, 2600 W

Russell Hobbs Power 100 Station, Series 3 Steam Generator Iron, 2600 W, 24440

Russell Hobbs logo
About the brand

Modern life is so busy that we rarely stop to appreciate things. Nobody has any time anymore.

We’re in a social era, but we don’t meet up. Life just goes on at too quick a speed.

As a brand, we’re just trying to remind people to slow down, and appreciate the moment more. Whether it’s a moment to celebrate or not, something big or small, every day or once a year, it’s about going round and getting the kettle on, getting together for a brunch, or even just taking a second to reflect.

Russell Hobbs Series 3 Steam Generator Iron, 24440

Whether you find ironing a chore or you just struggle to tackle the never ending pile of laundry sitting in the ironing basket, this steam generator will have you swiftly gliding through it with ease.

It doesn’t matter if you’re dealing with difficult denims or those seriously stubborn shirts, this super-steamy generator will easily smooth away every crumple, wrinkle and crease without the arm ache.

  • Ceramic sole plate
  • Continuous fill
  • Three steam settings

Features

100 g steam output

We know that it can sometimes take a lot of elbow grease and time to work your way through those deep set wrinkles in your clothes, that’s why you need to add a little steam into the mix or with the Steam Power Steam Generator.

With 100 g steam output the moisture helps soften fabrics to smooth out even the toughest of wrinkles.

With a continuous fill function you can easily keep topping up your water tank without turning off the power.

Anti scale cartridge

We’ve designed our generator to have special armour to protect itself from the level of limescale build up.

By incorporating our limescale defence system your Steam Power Generator has an anti scale cartridge that helps purify the water on its way into the tank to reduce the build up of limescale.

We’ve even added another filter designed to capture any limescale that does manage to enter the system which can then be easily emptied and cleaned by rinsing under the tap.

Auto shut off

Do you leave the house and panic you’ve left the iron on? Then you’ll love the Steam Power Generator that has an auto shut off feature, designed to automatically switch your iron off.

You’ll now have peace of mind that your iron is switched off so you won’t have to make that trip back home or downstairs in fear that you’ve left it on.

compact storage

The Steam Power Steam Generator that has specially designed storage that lets you store away your generator easily in an upright position.

You’ll now be able to store it away in that cupboard under the sink and still have room for all of your cleaning supplies. If that wasn’t reason enough, the Steam Power Steam Generator even comes with cord storage to keep the wires and cord neatly stored away to avoid cluttering up your home.

And don’t worry about how to carry it because we’ve designed our steam generator to have two handy carry handles to make moving it around the house that little bit easier.

Boxed 24440 Steam Generator

Product specification

  • 4.5 bar pressure, 2600 W steam generator iron
  • Continuous fill, 1.3 L removable water tank capacity
  • 100 g steam output
  • Ceramic sole plate
  • 3 steam settings
  • Auto shut off feature
  • Limescale Defence System with Calc-clean reminder light
  • Cord & hose storage
  • Upright storage & carry handles
  • 60 second heat up time
Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number 24440
Colour Purple and White
Item Weight 4.96 Kg
Product Dimensions 38.5 x 25.2 x 25.5 cm
Capacity 1.3 litres
Power / Wattage 2600 watts
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once