Qualityreviews logo

Samsung MS23K55EK (Black)
Samsung
B01LZC9G6B


  • 134,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Samsung
5
62%
(18)
4
28%
(8)
3
3%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
7%
(2)
Review 29 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Samsung MS23K55EK (Black))
  • 23 Oct 2019, Wed
Stay away from this product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Stay well clear of this product. First delivered wrong colour, stopped working in less than a year even though we hardly use it and Samsung customer service is beyond a joke. 3 times we called to report it and each time promised a call back and 3 weeks down we still waiting for the call back.

VGN
  • 02 Oct 2019, Wed
Great quality look and feel, easy to operate, large enough for our crockery to fit easily.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This microwave looks the part, it's great quality & easy to operate. It came with a piresx glass steaming dish and lid, to steam cook vegetables. On the packaging it said this item has an optional internal grill. This was not included in the box

Wayne hall

  • 02 Oct 2019, Wed
Great quality look and feel, easy to operate, large enough for our crockery to fit easily.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This microwave looks the part, it's great quality & easy to operate. It came with a piresx glass steaming dish and lid, to steam cook vegetables. On the packaging it said this item has an optional internal grill. This was not included in the box

Wayne hall
  • 06 Apr 2019, Sat
Superb steaming and cooking.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great looking microwave, with some great features. Especially the steam facility with the purpose pyrex dish for steaming fish and vegetables. The fish is cooked soft and the vegetables crunchy both packed with flavour. Vegetables cooked in 3.5mins instead of significantly longer in a purpose steamer. The overall cooking is superb as it cooks evenly and quickly so you don't have nuke the food. Never been one for microwaving food but the quality of this one makes the food taste delicious.Well worth the money...totally recommended.

fulabeanz
  • 07 Mar 2019, Thu
Excellent quality, good options
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This model is very sleek and attractive and definitely looks good on your kitchen side.It is a nice size, not too big but definitely not small.There aren’t a million settings to this microwave, which admittedly is a relief to me because if difficult to use I would never use it lol.The options/buttons are: auto cook, quick defrost, healthy steam, microwave, deodrorization (which is a handy option), favourite, stop/eco and start/30 seconds (this being the most used option).It is easy to wipe clean and I haven’t had any issues cleaning this.Like others have said, the downside to this microwave is you cannot see your food at all.Overall I am pretty happy with this. It is expensive but it’s Samsung and the quality is excellent and I imagine this will last a good long while.

S Louise
  • 06 Mar 2019, Wed
fits our christmas dinner plates inside
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

our old Samsung stopped working so we checked around for 1 that would meet our needs mainly the ceramic wipe clean interior and the ease of use and Samsung is a brand we know and trust along with appliances direct who we have purchased several items from in the past, this clinched it for us so we have it now and it is in daily use with no complaints.

Judith Libbey
  • 10 Feb 2019, Sun
Great compact microwave, with some neat features.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was originally going to be a gift for a friend of our's house-warming, but we had to try it... and now it sits in our kitchen (our old one only about a year old... moved to the garage). Its great, like the ceramic walls, very easy to clean. Like the 30 sec option, good for the kids when they want to warm stuff safely but most of all, the 'beeping reminder', for those of us who forget we've actually put something in the microwave! (I will not mention anyone in my house... but its not me... married to me maybe). So, looks great, lovely finish, really easy to set up and a welcome member of the kitchen.

P. Keeling
  • 20 Jan 2019, Sun
Great Microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works great.

Mary Grundison
  • 19 Jan 2019, Sat
Not easy to understand
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A very difficult to understand microwave. 3 of us looked at the instructions & I still dont know how to defrost . We are bright intelligent people

Amazon Customer
  • 15 Dec 2018, Sat
Cooking food Samsung’s ‘Healthy Steam’ way is better!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

With a volume of 23 litres, a turntable diameter of 29cm (11.25 inches) and a maximum power output of 800 watts, this medium-sized microwave cooker is big enough and powerful enough for most domestic purposes.It is also smart and generally convenient. The inside is enamelled. The top and sides are a single metal panel, finished with what appears to be polypropylene. The latter doesn’t have the high shine of the exterior of most microwave cookers, but it looks fine, and is easy enough to keep clean.Use of the cooker is fairly straightforward, especially at the simple re-heating or quick cooking levels – e.g. a 3 minute porridge. Being able to press the start button for 30 seconds of action, or several times for further increments of 30 seconds, is particularly convenient, and will appeal to family members who don’t want to read the instruction book, but simply heat or re-heat something.It is possible, however, to be more ambitious and more precise about timings using the dial knob. That knob is also used for inputting weights for the auto-cook and quick defrost routines, and for adjusting the power level.There are six power levels: 800, 600, 450, 300, 180 and 100 watts: a good range.It is also possible to run the cooker with no microwave power, but just the fan (and turntable!) running, to clear any lingering steam or smell after a meal is removed. That is the ‘Deodorise’ programme.The ‘Keep Warm’ function is potentially useful too – sort of. That gives you up to 99 minutes of the noise of the fan working for the sake of periodic short bursts of microwave power. It works, but surely half the usefulness of a microwave cooker is its ability to quickly re-heat things that have gone cool: being able to keep something up to temperature all the while is, on the whole, not essential.The range of auto cook programmes is a bit limited. I am disappointed they don’t include jacket potatoes, and finding a whole trout that weighs only (and more or less precisely) 200 grams would be tricky. So for most cooking tasks it is back

Lost John
  • 13 Dec 2018, Thu
Surprisingly good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had no idea that Samsung made microwaves, but now I know. This is a little different from any I've used before. The steamer concept is a bit odd being comprised of a pyrex dish (included) and a control setting. Still, it works well and the fact that the setting allows one less appliance in the kitchen, this will probably prove to be a great idea. Why don't all good microwaves have this setting?It also has a deodorisation feature, something I've never seen before. Great!The design is very nice and simple and really easy to keep clean. I love it.

S. Duncan
  • 03 Dec 2018, Mon
Great for the small kitchen once you understand the controls
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great little microwave, with a poorly-considered set of controls. The important thing to grasp is that there is a small almost-invisible button to the right of the knob that you need to press to confirm any selection you make with the rest of the controls. Once you realise that you're away!As to the listed features: The instant 30-second cook function of the start button is really useful. The programmed cooking is not great if you're used to a sensor microwave - you have to have exactly the quantity to use the program. The steam feature is just marketing - they just supply a pyrex dish with a rubber mat to seperate the veg and the water.Overall, a good value 23l microwave. If that's the size you need this is a good choice.

Simon Phipps
  • 27 Nov 2018, Tue
Good microwave but with added complications...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We had a previous model of this microwave (MS23F301EAK) and what really appealed was the simplicity of the design. No mission control-style bank of complicated settings that you'll never use ("this button microwaves half a fish but only on a Thursday" etc) - just one dial for power and one for time. This model is sadly moving back towards the more complicated version but the basics are still very sound. A quick 30 second button and a stop button will probably be all that most of us ever need! You will be glad to know that it still does that very well!

If you really want to do all the other stuff this microwave definitely offers a lot of options, plus the Glass Steamer "locks in moisture, flavour and nutrients" and is actually a handy dish to have around. I can't see who the "keep warm" function will really appeal to (a microwave is there to heat up your food there and then surely?) but it's there if you want it.

The microwave has a nice gloss black front and refreshingly easy to keep clean both inside and out. All-in-all, I prefer the simplicity of my older model but this is definitely a decent, solid microwave which should last you a while.

Turntableslave

  • 27 Nov 2018, Tue
Good microwave but with added complications...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We had a previous model of this microwave (MS23F301EAK) and what really appealed was the simplicity of the design. No mission control-style bank of complicated settings that you'll never use ("this button microwaves half a fish but only on a Thursday" etc) - just one dial for power and one for time. This model is sadly moving back towards the more complicated version but the basics are still very sound. A quick 30 second button and a stop button will probably be all that most of us ever need! You will be glad to know that it still does that very well!If you really want to do all the other stuff this microwave definitely offers a lot of options, plus the Glass Steamer "locks in moisture, flavour and nutrients" and is actually a handy dish to have around. I can't see who the "keep warm" function will really appeal to (a microwave is there to heat up your food there and then surely?) but it's there if you want it.The microwave has a nice gloss black front and refreshingly easy to keep clean both inside and out. All-in-all, I prefer the simplicity of my older model but this is definitely a decent, solid microwave which should last you a while.

Turntableslave
  • 25 Nov 2018, Sun
Works Well, Looks Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a very sleek-looking microwave, and performs as well as any microwave can. While aesthetics are not usually that important, I tend to find most 800w microwaves to be pretty similar, so having one that looks good and matches the design of our kitchen is great.It's pretty much as you'd expect from any decent-brand 800w microwave, though it also includes a 'glass steamer', which can be useful for cooking vegetables or fish. Other than that it comes as expected.I did find the controls to be less intuitive than I was expecting - to start the microwave, you need to either press the quick start button (which sets it to full power for 30 seconds) and then increase the time once it's started, or use the 'microwave' button and then the tiny 'select' button next to the main dial in order to approve the choice. It feels a bit odd to start the microwave and then adjust the time, and equally the 'select' button is so small that I imagine any guests using the microwave would fail to notice it. It's not a problem once you've had a quick look through the instructions however.I also found that the darkened glass makes it difficult to see into the microwave when it's cooking, but then you can just open it to check - my mother always told me never to stare into microwaves, so perhaps that's what Samsung were trying to avoid. Other than that it works really well, and looks looks modern and sleek.

RayG
  • 25 Nov 2018, Sun
An excellent basic microwave with healthy steam function
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As someone who really hasn't ever used a microwave for much other than the occasional ready meal or defrost, I thought it would be tricky to review this. Actually, it has really surprised me - and removed the need for a separate steamer.This is ideally sized for one or two people - it's big enough for a decent sized dinner plate, or two standard ready meal trays side by side. It's ceramic lined, so it's easy to clean.Operation - you can either use the pre-programmed options, set the cook time, or just press start and then increase in increments of 30 seconds. It's easy to adjust the time using the knob.The added bonus of this is that it comes with a Pyrex dish with a steamer 'ledge' inside. It's basically a rubber plate on small stilts with holes in. You put 100ml of water in the bottom of the dish, and then the vegetables/fish/chicken/rice/whatever on top. I tried the healthy steam function on some broccoli (following the instructions) and it came out perfectly cooked. I hate over-cooked broc, but this was ideal - if you wanted to cook it some more, you can do so. I've used a separate steamer for vegs up until now but I think that may now gather dust in the cupboard.The buttons on the face of the unit are:Healthy SteamAuto CookQuick DefrostKeep WarmMicrowave (standard - can set power)Deodorization - I love this, they always smell don't they!FavoriteStop/EcoStart/30secI'm really looking forward to trying this for some more obscure things - but generally I will steam the same veg on a weekly basis, maybe some salmon - so I'm really happy with this.

Book fiend
  • 22 Nov 2018, Thu
Samsung quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Samsung seem to make everything under the sun, from top of the range mobile phones to TV's and even microwaves. In my opinion Samsung is one of those quality brands. You know what you are getting and it comes with a great no hassle warranty that you are unlikely to ever need. This item has that same sleek quality Samsung look and styling. Feels very well made, looks the part and does everything perfectly with a couple of twists to it. namely a steam function and a keep warm function. I dont know if I would ever use the keep warm function but the steam function I certainly have been using and it works very well, a lot less effort than placing a dish in the oven or on the stove. The defrost also seems a little faster and better than my previous Microwave. I think for the quality of the build its worth the price. I cant find anything to take away from it so 5 stars. I like this and am glad to have it

Mr N McAllister
  • 20 Nov 2018, Tue
Contemporary looks with great performance
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I suspect pretty much everyone has a half decent microwave that they use little or lots depending on their personal habits and available time. This one stands out from the cheaper and cheerful crowd in a few ways that are at leastworth considering: first, the steamer function is handy and healthy, but it seems to be just a ceramic dish; second, it doesn't seem to hold strong smells which is great if you use it for reheating take-away for food for example; third, it'll keep dishes warm without having to rezapp them.All are useful when it's part of a crowded market surrounded by similar capacity options all at around similar or less prices. I do feel that the price on this model needs a bit of adjustment downwards to fully complete. That's why I've knocked off a point. I don't feel the added features add enough to quite justify current price. This will be a personal decision. It is after all rather sleek and sexy looking and will particularly complement a contemporary kitchen.I'd say for people who make regular use of a microwave and who want the steam or warm up option in an attractive package then you probably won't regret buying this model. Samsung is a great brand and I don't think there'll be any problems with reliability. Instructions are fine and worth reading at least once to ensure you get as much effective use from the microwave as possible. It's easy enough, but it is quite comprehensive in the options available and that inevitably adds some complexity.All in, a very good option which at less than £100 would get 5*****; at the current price then for me not quite.

Dave C
  • 20 Nov 2018, Tue
Gives excellent results, easy to clean, 6 power settings.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am very pleased with this microwave oven except that it is very difficult to see the food when its in use. I like to microwave porridge in the mornings and it boils over very easily and in my old Panasonic I could see it bubbling up in time to switch off before it overflowed. I have tried to get the time right in this one and its difficult because if there is even a slight variation in the amount of milk or oats, then it boils over! Luckily, the oven is ceramic enamel and so is easy to clean! I am have resorted to setting the time for less than the expected time needed and then checking every few seconds - a bit of a pain! This problem also applies to boiling milk, which I do quite often so I would really like Samsung to rectify this in their next models. For most other uses, I have found the oven efficient, it gives good results for reheating, defrosting, cooking vegetables, etc. and the six power levels are useful. The turntable measures 28cm across and the internal sizes are 21cm x 33cm x 32.5cm so an average size dinner plate fits in well.The ECO function is useful but be aware you can't see the clock when its in the low power mode.The black casing looks quite modern, but should fit in fine in most styles of kitchen.Overall, an efficient microwave at a moderate price (£80 - 100) - but I would like to have seen the inside more easily.

bookworm8
  • 19 Nov 2018, Mon
Excellent quality & functions
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Replaced a 2 year old Russell Hobbs microwave which had seen a lot of use and was beginning to hold a lingering smell inside despite very regular cleaning. This Samsung oven is excellent in terms of build quality and sleek looks, but also in terms of how intuitive it is to use after only a couple of mins with the instruction manual. Does all the basics you'd expect, but also has a deodorising function which looks like a very useful addition. Plus, it's quiet in use and is easy to get familiar with frequently used functions / button selections. Very pleased. Easy 5 star.

Small Scale

Product Description

Black 23 Litre Solo Microwave with Healthy Steam function and Glass Steamer so you can steam your favourite vegetables with ease. It has a Ceramic Enamel interior that is easy to clean, durable and scratch resistant. This Microwave  comes with a 12 months Warranty(registration required within 90 days of purchase

Box Contains

Samsung Solo Microwave, Turntable, User Manual.



From the manufacturer

23L Healthy Steam Tact and Dial Control Solo Microwave MS23K3555EK

23L Healthy Steam Tact and Dial Control Solo Microwave MS23K3555EK

Enjoy perfectly cooked food with Samsung’s innovative Healthy Steam technology.

23L Healthy Steam Tact and Dial Control Solo Microwave MS23K3555EK

Healthy Steam + Glass Steamer

Create a variety of delicious steamed dishes with Healthy Steam’s comprehensive range of auto-programmes. The Glass Steamer locks in moisture, flavour and nutrients.

Key Features

  • Solo 23L, Ice Blue LED, 800W
  • Healthy Steam + Glass Steamer
  • Keep Warm
  • Quick Defrost
  • Pre-programmed recipes
  • ECO Mode
  • Deodourisation
  • Ceramic Enamel Interior
  • LED Display
  • Triple Distribution System
23L Healthy Steam Tact and Dial Control Solo Microwave MS23K3555EK

Keep Warm

When you're preparing lots of dishes, keep them at the perfect temperature until you're ready to serve.

23L Healthy Steam Tact and Dial Control Solo Microwave MS23K3555EK

Quick Defrost

The Power Defrost feature lets you defrost frozen foods quickly and evenly so they're ready to be cooked.

23L Healthy Steam Tact and Dial Control Solo Microwave MS23K3555EK

Pre-programmed Recipes

Keep your inspiration going with a wide variety of pre-programmed recipes.

23L Healthy Steam Tact and Dial Control Solo Microwave MS23K3555EK

ECO Mode

Reduce the use of your standby power with ECO Mode to help save money on your energy bills.

23L Healthy Steam Tact and Dial Control Solo Microwave MS23K3555EK

Deodourisation

Eliminates the lingering odour of strong smelling ingredients as you cook them and leaves the interior smelling fresh.

23L Healthy Steam Tact and Dial Control Solo Microwave MS23K3555EK

Ceramic Enamel Interior

It's exceptionally smooth anibacterial surface makes it easy to clean. It is also highly rust and scratch resistant so it won't discolour over time.

Brand Samsung
Model Number MS23K3555EK/EU
Colour Black
Item Weight 12 Kg
Product Dimensions 37.4 x 48.9 x 27.5 cm
Capacity 23 litres
Volume Capacity 23 litres
Power / Wattage 800.00
Material Stainless Steel
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once