Qualityreviews logo

Swan SM22030BLN (Blue)
Swan
B00K69WKDU


  • 76,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Swan
5
64%
(56)
4
17%
(15)
3
7%
(6)
2
0%
(0)
1
13%
(11)
Review 88 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Swan SM22030BLN (Blue))
  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Alerts you to turn food over when using defrost. None I can think of

Angela
  • 29 Nov 2019, Fri
My microwave is brilliant. So pleased with my buy.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Thrilled with my new blue microwave. Works very well and has sufficient features for a small sized microwave. Does everything it says on the “tin”. Thank you.

Horspoolovitch

  • 28 Nov 2019, Thu
Looks really nice in my kitchen
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I chose this mainly for the appearance and it didn't disappoint. The colour is slightly paler than the main picture which I prefer. Works fine as a microwave. Only thing I don't like is the beep is very loud

Rose
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Microwave looks amazing
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

So stylish looks great

Kenco43
  • 21 Nov 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Looks good and works well.

Kr
  • 19 Nov 2019, Tue
Looks great in our kitchen
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

We love this microwave. The colour is great and it brightens up our kitchen. Its easy to use and we highly recommend it

Cariad
  • 01 Nov 2019, Fri
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

A modern appliance that fits perfectly into my country kitchen.. Nothing negative to say!

Jacqui
  • 27 Oct 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great microwave looks good and does the job. Glad we gor it.

Eddie
  • 25 Sep 2019, Wed
Love Retro
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Brilliant microwave, I went for the blue and am so glad I did - really cool retro look and easy to use. Great buy

Anna
  • 25 Sep 2019, Wed
looks good and works well
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

looks good and works very well

paul
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Retro microwave
Reviewed on Ebay

Even my husband can work it that's how easy it is

mary1939pc
  • 10 Sep 2019, Tue
The microwave functions well
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Really pleased and especially pleased that it matches my kettle and toaster really well

dawnipops
  • 01 Aug 2019, Thu
Retro microwave
Reviewed on Ebay

Absolutely love it,easy to use,basic and great design,works well,great colour (blue),definitely recommend.

dhar7713

  • 05 Jun 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

My 87 year old Mum bought this. she loves the colour and it is so simple to use.Very pleased. No

Lorraine
  • 09 May 2019, Thu
Swan renewed microwave that had rusted and after 6 months the door has cracked for no reason.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased my first Swan microwave from Amazon. After a short time it went rusty inside the door and on the bottom. Swan replaced this and said it wasn't covered by a guarantee as the first microwave's guarantee had expired. After 6 months, barely used, I noticed the door frame had completely cracked in the corner. Swan has said they won't do anything about it. I asked if it could be a faulty batch and they would not answer this question. They did offer me 30pc off a new Swan product but after the poor customer service, I wouldn't buy another Swan product. I'm very disappointed as the microwave matches my Swan fridge, which i love.

Toni Davis
  • 20 Apr 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

My teenagers can heat up meals I’ve prepared earlier. None that I’ve come across

B
  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

I love the colour. Very very noisy Handle flimsy Not very powerful

Michael
  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Beautiful retro microwave, lovely shade of blue that blends great with my decor. Very easy to setup and works a treat.. Limited space even with standard size plate. Apart from the size issue, I cannot fault this microwave. Stick with standard size plates and you won’t regret the purchase.

Kevin
  • 11 Apr 2019, Thu
Potentially dangerous
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I should have followed my instincts and purchased a competitor product instead of accepting a replacement when this microwave showed signs of rust after only a few months use. We are throwing out the replacement after three years as it has developed the same rust problems at the internal seams as the original and the internal base has rusted, bubbled and detached. I have followed all the instructions regarding cleaning and venting the microwave but the bottom line is that this microwave is high on retro style but extremely poor on structural quality. As the white base material appears to be covering a metallic layer, this is potentially a very dangerous product to have in your kitchen.

Carmody
  • 13 Mar 2019, Wed
Swan 800W Standard Microwave SM22030BLN - Blue
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This looks nice in the kitchen and was the nearest colour match we could find to the kettle and toaster. It is easy to use if you set a time and go . Not so easy to set the time of day , so hang on to the instructions . This is the second one we have had of these , and I think the first one went faulty after some condensation dripped down the back , so be careful not to leave anything on top of the product over the vents which could allow this .

Retro
Colour:Blue  |  Size:20L - 800W  |  Style Name:Digital

Product Description

Enjoy a quick, hassle-free approach to meal preparation with the Retro Digital Microwave. Combining classic retro design with best-in-class results, this microwave is designed with practicality and style in mind. 5 different power levels let you find the ideal temperature whilst the defrost setting saves you valuable time in the kitchen. Its generous 20 litre capacity easily fits a standard sized dinner plate, making it suitable for one or all the family. What's more, the 60-minute timer with cooking end signal offers accuracy and precision. Complete with stylish pull handle door and available in a variety of colours, the Retro Digital Microwave makes both a practical and stylish addition to any kitchen

Swan is one of the longest established British kitchen appliance and accessory brands. Steeped in history, Swan was responsible for creating the very first electric heating element that could be immersed in water way back in 1933 as well as reintroducing the iconic teasmade back to the market in 2009! The British owned company is run by Swan employees who are passionate about the brand’s heritage. Each product is conceived and designed at its headquarters in the UK by in house designers, who are proud to produce award winning appliances, cookware and kitchen accessories available in a host of classic and modern shades that are designed for life.

Box Contains

1 x Digital microwave



From the manufacturer

Swan 800W Retro Digital Microwave

An impressive addition to any kitchen, style-conscious homeowners will love the 800W Retro Digital Microwave from iconic housewares brand Swan.

Five Power Levels

Thanks to the 5 power levels and defrost setting, life will be made easy for the time pressed cook, making it quick and easy for you to cook delicious meals for the whole family. Whether you’re heating up leftovers from the night before or defrosting the mince meat for tonight’s spaghetti bolognese, the digital display allows you to easily select your setting and timer at the touch of a button.

20 Litre Capacity

The microwave boasts a generous 20 litre capacity. This is the perfect size to fit a standard sized dinner plate, allowing you to heat up a readily prepared meal. By using the lower heat setting you could also warm up dinner plates ahead of serving up dinner so your food stays nice and warm. The 245mm glass turntable even makes it easy to clean, taking away all the fuss out of food preparation.

Fabulously Retro

Swan retro is an award-winning range of small and large appliances, as well as kitchen accessories and cookware. The Retro Digital Microwave is available in a host of exciting colours, including sky blue, delicate green, vibrant lime, rich red and traditional cream. There is a shade to suit all tastes! If you’re looking to make a design statement in your kitchen, the Retro Range is ideal for making an impact.

Defrost Setting

Forgot to take the bacon out of the freezer ready for breakfast? There’s no need to have a boring bowl of cereal instead, thanks to the defrost setting you can have that meat ready to cook in the pan in minutes. The setting is also useful for defrosting ready-meals, frozen ingredients for that midweek stir fry and bread for your morning toast. The cooking end signal will notify you when your food is ready too!

Brand Swan
Model Number SM22030BLN
Colour Blue
Item Weight 10.8 Kg
Product Dimensions 45 x 25.6 x 29.7 cm
Capacity 20 litres
Volume Capacity 20 litres
Power / Wattage 1000 watts
Special Features Digital
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once